You are here: HomeNews2015 05 22Article 359259

Only Akufo-Addo can calm tempers in NPP – Ephson

Read Comments Comments (49)

• /////////// 8 years ago

TWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEA.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Evil men do lives after them,You see the payback of all the evil instigated against NDC,Fire-outbreaks,demostrations,strikes,dumsor and ect.

Akuffo Addo should resign from politics because he will never ever be a president ...

• bolsa 8 years ago

I hope you know is almighty Allah makes a person a presiden not human. So please live your statement to almighty Allá.

• Humanity 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo is the one who cause all these mayhem, chaos, confusion, seperation and fraction in the NPP

• ALL DIE 8 years ago

There is no two ways about this.The NDC killers must be caught and punished if you all want peace.Otherwise someone is going to smell fire.

• YAW GHANA. 8 years ago

Well, you reap what you sow. Akuuf and Npp have been endlessly preaching political intolerance, tribal bigotry and hatred. Now we are starting to see the results. BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU WISH FOR, YOU MAY GET IT, THEN REALIZE YOU ...

• DOG SUPPLY 8 years ago

Akufo Addo has blood on his hands.

• Allotey 8 years ago

Once they get small money they start getting fat. Being fat is. It healthy oooo yooo

• Osei Yao 8 years ago

NPP RESORTING TO MOB RULE? THIS IS THE PARTY THAT VOWED TO MAKE GHANA UNGOVERNABLE FOR MAHAMA. LOOK AT THEM. THE INDISCIPLINE THEY SOWED HAS GROWN HEALTHY IN THEIR PARTY. AKANS SAY " WOYE DOM ABRO A EKOM KUM WO"

• Bob 8 years ago

This kind of criminal behavior is often seen in the NDC. It is very alien to NPP. If NPP learns that, it will not be good for Ghana.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Now the truth cannot be hidden any longer? Why would anybody listen to Nana Addo? Is he no more the evil man you boot-lickers described for your stomachs sake? It is like you want to push the calabash down the ocean. It would ...

• Okyesco 8 years ago

Ben where was your thinking cap when you were seeing Akuffo-Addo as the monster in the NPP? Shame on you.

• Dhl 8 years ago

Nana Addo is a violent person.he is a criminal and we just close our eyes and supporting him. Cocaine dealer and wee smoker, yet he pretends to care

• Kwesi 8 years ago

HOW CAN HE TALK ABOUT CALM WHEN HE PLANTED THE ALL-DIE-BE-DIE SEED AMONG PARTY FAITHFULS?

• Jones 8 years ago

The Ashanti Regional NPP Chairman, Wontumi,should be warned and advised to stop the violent declarations he has been making. NPP thinks they are threatening NDC. Now the seeds they have been sowing are bearing fruits against ...

• Daddy's boy 8 years ago

Thank you my brother, well said. They have sowed a seed in 2012 and and now ripping in tears. God is not an ALATA MAN, What ever come out from your mouth will surely come around and hunt you, It's like BOOMERANG.

• AGYAAKU 8 years ago

NPP becoming victims of their oun machinations. This party under Nana Akuffo Addo has asumened a stance of being tough. Since Election 2008, NPP has deliberately lected people who have the tendency to talk big and tough as th ...

• RPG 8 years ago

a). " If they put impediments on his way wahala for them " - Ben Ephson.

b). " The only person who can help calm tempers and save the NPP is Nana Akufo Addo " - Ben Ephson.

I am not corrupt, I have never been corrupt, I ...

• baraham babum 8 years ago

plse giv a break nd talk abt how u guys butched ur western regnal wmen organizer. u blood testy ndc monsters. dis will not switch our from dum sor dumsor.

• Abongo 8 years ago

Mr. Ephson, what do you mean by unknown assaillants. The brother of the chairman of the party is in police grip and you say unknown? Just see the way they are killing each other' What a shame

• hot head 8 years ago

Tweaaa, this dwarf can't bcos he is more controversial than the word itself.

• Andrews 8 years ago

Sure, because he is stronhly behind all the nonsense going on in the party and the entire country. Akufo Addo and his Asante/Akyem tribla group are a big disgrace to this country and humankind.They are disgracing mother Ghana ...

• Dr. Kojo Nuamah(Ga. USA) 8 years ago

May the soul of Mahama Adam rest in peace. Some blame must be laid right at the doorsteps of Nana Akufo-Addo, for his famous "all die be die" statement.

The NPP has become so violent, they attack anyone who has contrary vi ...

• Jake 8 years ago

Akuffo -Addo wanted the national chairman Paul Afoko and general secretary Kwabena Agyepong out, so he schemed and got his wish with sad interest and consequence.
    So who knows, if he is not behind this. The guy is pure and s ...

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

I am calling on Asiedu Nketia to withdraw his statement that NPP is suffering from rule of personalities. He told former president Rawlings that he is a "DOG". What is more serious than this statement?

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

No one has asked you who can calm down tempers, Mr. Ben Allo pollster.

• DELA KWAKUVI WISDOM 8 years ago

Calming tempers is step 1. The NPP must of necessity go beyond step 1.

There is no way this lost of Mr. Adam can be replaced to his wife, his children, family and the NPP family as a whole. However, the NPP must demonstra ...

• Obourba 8 years ago

I genuinely pray for Peace for NPP and Mother Gh in this difficult moment of our National History

• JOYPOT 8 years ago

I strongly agree with the writer. But the question is, does Akufo-Addo has the moral justification to call the factions or he belongs to one of the factions. What a cruel leader, NPP

• ABIEKU 8 years ago

Nana had FAILED SO HE NEED TO GO COX HE CAN NOT PUT HIS HOUSE IN ORDER

• kweks 8 years ago

NPP approves of violence and rewards it. Nana Addo encourages it. Why blame Afoko? It just might be that tge Mana Addo camp are setting up Paul Afoko so they can get rid of them. Afterall NPP does not respect peoples votes an ...

• mubotu nwasabanga 8 years ago

I disagree with mr Ephson. If all the dignitaries we have in npp only Nana could bring peace in the party then am sorry, no wonder the unthinkable is happening.

• Ghana Man 8 years ago

Sure. The all die be die people have started dying

• JOE 8 years ago

IT IS BETTER FOR US TO BE IN DUMSOR WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA THAN TO VOTE FOR NANA AKUFFO ADDO AND BE KILLING OUR SELF

• EBOBOBA 8 years ago

On any given day dumsor dumsor kills over 1000 Ghanaians than acid attack, which attack is pointing very much in the direction of the NDC.
    The plot we are afraid has failed. NDC you will go so hard in 2016. Enough is enough.

• nana k 8 years ago

Who told u dat dumsor is better dat killing.U people are killing us if u dont no. We suffer from dumsor.

• peter 8 years ago

AK Amsterdam I think you're some kind of piece wood! Insulting someone"DOG" or killing him, which one is criminal? U talk like if U are not human being!!

• Cwesi 8 years ago

Allow Akuffo-Addo to enjoy his peace wai. Remember that who God bless, no one curse. U are afraid of him becoming president but its in the hands of God. What He says is what comes to past. If He says He will not allow Nana Ad ...

• ob 8 years ago

Ndc nkwasiafour,mmoa ne agyimifour

• Jake 8 years ago

Akuffo -Addo wanted the national chairman Paul Afoko and general secretary Kwabena Agyepong out, so he schemed and got his wish with sad interest.
    So who knows, if he is not behind this. The guy is pure and sheer evil incarn ...

• ABOAGYE BORTEYE 8 years ago

YOU CALL ALL AKANS NAMES BUT SINCE GHANA BECAME INDEPENDENT IT HAS BEEN THE AKYEMS WHO ARE THE MOST TRIBALISTIC OF THEM ALL. THEY ARE THE ONES WHO KEEP TALKING ABOUT COACOA, GOLD, ETC AND RULING.

• Abena. 8 years ago

Once again, Nana has succeded in framing up Paul Afoko. Remember at a congress in 2007 Nana had his people frame up P A as distributing dollars to buy votes?? Give a dog a bad name and hang it. I invoke all the gods of Gha ...

• Ebenezer Nii Amu First-Quao 8 years ago

.....all Mahama be Mahama?

• kweks 8 years ago

Nana Addo camp want Kuffuors camp Paul and Kwabena Agyepong out. They dont care if they represent the peoples choice. Is it a plot to remove Afoko and Kwabena Agyepong? Eiii NPP. We cant trust you!!

• Nana Kwabena Asamani 8 years ago

Is Ken Agyapong a really honorable man?
    "Paula Afoko and Kwabena Agyapong must resigned from their position because they are behind the acid attack and the death of the NPP upper east regional chairman the Mahama Adams, he ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

because he is behind all the riots that are crusading against the chairman and the General secretary

• afachao 8 years ago

Fuck you mahama dumsor dramanij

• kweks 8 years ago

Uncle Ben Nana Addo can only calm tempers if he resigns together with Bawumia pink sheet. He is the problem. They should beg Pres JM to help them. He the only person who can.

• kutsii 8 years ago

NPP shd call Pastor Mensah Otabil, Owusu Bempah and the fetish priest at Obuasi Bosomtwe Ayensu to calm tempers. Nonsense.

God is punishing the NPP bcos of their evil deeds of sabotaging Mahama and the nation. Paul Afoko ...