692 employees at Office of the President

Read Comments Comments (69)

• EWURADE KASA 8 years ago

JOB FOR THE BOYS

• daniel 8 years ago

we have a big problem in Ghana,cant believe this at the presidency

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

OUR LAWS ARE GREAT AND BRINGS UP TRANSPARENCY. BY THE WAY DO ALL THESE PEOPLE HAVE SEATS AT THEFLAGSTAFF HOUSE?

• AGBEVE AGBENYEGA 8 years ago

Please can someone tell me the difference between "SANITARY LABOURERS" and "CLEANERS". Aren't they the same? So if we already have 22 sanitary labourers, why hire 85 cleaners on top of that? What are the 85 cleaners doing dif ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

I wish I knew the staffers at the White House and Kremlin together. Too much waste in the system.

• PRISTINE WATER CONSULT 8 years ago

We drill borehole Water for personal, commercial or communal purposes. Please whatsapp/call: 0506182344

• Canto 8 years ago

43 Caterers? What are they cooking? Are they cooking for the whole Bole Bamboi township with ten cows everyday?

• Michelin Star 8 years ago

They are cooking the books for Mr Terkper.

• AGBEVE AGBENYEGA 8 years ago

Please can someone tell me the difference between "CATERERS" and STEWARDS". Aren't they the same? So if we already have 43 caterers, why hire 36 stewards on top of that? What are the 43 caterers doing differently from the 36 ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

If your relative or friend working will you write this idoitic article, Akuffo Bin Addo and Npp bribe you and you write stomach direction articles

• Yaw 8 years ago

Shut up, you stupid incestuous rapist illiterate and let intelligent and educated people have a discourse.

• mensah abrampa 8 years ago

Why can't you just man up and use a name that conforms to your political affiliation and beliefs instead of writing this gibberish and pseudonymous comment. Fyi, the presidency is neither an employment agency, a benevolent or ...

• Africanus 8 years ago

Is this how your Mahama creates jobs? He creates jobs by employing people to sit down and do nothing???? Seriously, NDC does not ever need to be returned to power. They will forever destroy this country... if we do not do som ...

• Great 1 8 years ago

You are just as stupid and fool as your father. Becos your F&R work there that makes it right. do be like your foolish dad and take you uncles advice

• Thomas boateng (agyapea) 8 years ago

Use your real name coward

• OB 8 years ago

"SO WHAT!! "NONSENSE

• EWURADE KASA 8 years ago

IM SAYING THEY CALL IT JOB FOR THE BOYS. OF COURSE I'M NOT SUPPORTING. WHY THE INSULT?

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

COMPARE WITH NPP TIME IN 2006

• Yen Tie Obiaa 8 years ago

For real???? This is crazy. This is frivolous. This is unacceptable. JDM has to down size in these austere times. Abaaah.

• Da SAINT 8 years ago

MAHAMA should tell the job describtion of each of these staff. what nonsense!

• Your Voice 8 years ago

This is unbelievely, this is twice more than the numbers for US Presidential staff. God, Save Our Country.

• Omanhene (U$A) 8 years ago

With this “war ready staff”; the Army, Air force, Marines, Navy, Border Guards, Infantry, Brigade, Squadron, Battalion, SAMs (Surface to Air Missiles), Machine guns, War planes and Submarines , etc., at the Flagstaff Ho ...

• PLAIN TALK 8 years ago

Always trying to cause mischief and attract negative publicity for Govt. What is the baseline for Flag Staff/Castle employers? What were the numbers of Kuffour's wofasi at the castle? Make objective comparison and analysis in ...

• Yao 8 years ago

You so dumb!! Thought you were going to mention figures as a basis for your comparison. How can you justify this madness??

• SARAH DUKU 8 years ago

Well this is just free money for the boys there's is nothing that can save Ghana. Very unfortunate .

• Esi 8 years ago

Mahama the goat ! WHY?

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Jenny 8 years ago

Omg, even the U.S with its population of more than 300 million doesn't have than many staffs at the White House. It's a shame that common sense is lacking in Ghana leadership. Who need so many people for catering and housekee ...

• Jenny 8 years ago

That many

• Kofi Bismarck 8 years ago

I will not believe this no matter what? So it's true!!!!!! oooooooh. Ghana !!!!

• Yellow man 8 years ago

May the Lord ve mercy on our soul.How on earth can a third world country like ghana afford this?Remember apart from their salaries,these caricatures are entitled to benefits and allowance.Just look at our health sector,educat ...

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 8 years ago

PLEASE JDM MAY I KNOW THE NUMBER OF PEOPLE WORKING AT THE WHITE HOUSE IN THE USA ?

• Adinkra a proud Akan 8 years ago

Group of thieves and incompetent appointees.Ghana is doomed

• Lady 8 years ago

I thought Dr. Michael Kpessa Whyte was with national service sec...what is his name doing here??? Truely job for the boys.

• Gordon 8 years ago

so what has this got to do with Ghanaian infact politics is indeed a dirty game, nothing is wrong with this.

• Joe 8 years ago

Most of this tall list that was presented to parliament are just messengers with no particular job description. They just go and sign their names and collect their pay at the end of the month for doing nothing.

• BabaUS 8 years ago

Read the names carefully. This report is incorrect.

• James Abu 8 years ago

With all this people around you still weak and cannot trace your speech,Dear president you are the weakest among those we have seen.

• Otwenua Adamfo 8 years ago

HOUSTON WE'VE GOT PROBLEM

• kwame 8 years ago

Upon 692 staff's you still can't fix dumsor.

• Ewurama 8 years ago

Honestly why do they need so many staff? Surely they can manage this a lot better. We are a developing country please - lets use our money wisely for the benefit of all Ghanaians!

• Anokye Twum Antwi 8 years ago

The Presidency is a full Ministry with corresponding staffing levels. What we may be forgetting is that the presidency caters for numerous functions and parties each month. Having said that, I believe that there is need for s ...

• Ghostnames 8 years ago

How come a small office like that of the president consumes so much of the tax payers money?

• WHY WORRY 8 years ago

In addition to the numerous 'wofasi', there were Special Assistants to each Minister duplicating the work of Chief Directors and being paid in dollars. Have people forgotten? Why this politics of attrition? What one President ...

• Ghanabia 8 years ago

Kuffour's was mainly ashantis. Mahama has people accros the lenght and breath of Ghana; which shows he is not ethnocentric and or tribalistic. He son nor any of this children bought a hotel overnight. Do take Ghanaians forgra ...

• Goats Suck Mahama's breast 8 years ago

Is there there any reason why not to start killing them on the quiet. These guys all drive V8s so just work out the fuel bill.

• opana 8 years ago

Ei Ghana paa i cant believe this even USA have only 450 staffers and Ghana have 692 staffers owiya are we going back or forward

• aboluwa 8 years ago

I can't stop laughing.. hahaahaa
    I was deadoo!!

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

25 STAFFERS, 5 MINISTERS OF STATE, ALL DOING WHAT ON A DAILY BASIS? AND THEY ARE ALL ON SALARY WITH ALLOWANCES, AND YET THEY WITHDRAW ALLOWANCES FOR TRAINEE TEACHERS. NONSENSE.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

HOW MANY GOVERNMENT CARS AND JEEPS ARE USED AT THE OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

• Onipa y3 bad 8 years ago

Mo y3 mafias fucking,43 cateres hahaha fire go burn u,what are u all doing there?enjoying Tax Payers Money like Shittttt....Job for the boys,rty? And the Masses are suffering.

• OBIBENYAW 8 years ago

Are they not Ghanaians????
    Would we have preferred the about 700 of them on the streets. You may choose to call it 'job for the boys', but in reality it means survival.
    Man must live.

• Africanus 8 years ago

You must be out of your mind. Politics have rendered you senseless. Think please. Use your brains. There is everything wrong with this. You don't just throw money away as if tomorrow will not never come.

• Mamuma Nkwantabisa 8 years ago

Eeiihhh! 645 prez staffers w 85 sanitary laborers. My head dey ache ohh! Sbd give me 4 tabs of pain killers. The budget is more than enuf to pay Korle Bu Teaching Hospital paramedical/meducal staff.How many ghost names might ...

• Mamuma Nkwantabisa 8 years ago

Point of correction: 692, not 645 staffers

• Wiase 8 years ago

Kwasia bi nti waahy3, God help n deliver Ghana frm diz GOAT MAHAMA administration...

• MAHAMA AKONFEM SHAME 8 years ago

CORRUPT,THIEF MAHAMA IS BIG DEAD GOAT

• Asempasa 8 years ago

God save Ghana how can the office of the President has this staff and complaint of huge wage bill.How can thePresident keep about 23 caterers are running chop at the presidence.G

• Asempasa 8 years ago

Job for the old men.Shame unto Mahama

• Okai Brako 8 years ago

Am not happy on how cars are parked infront of the presidential seat. Not orderly. consider security first please Ghana

• john 8 years ago

Please!!!!! Come again with the numbers you calculate your mathematics idiotly like bawumia

• Aeso 8 years ago

I cant believe the presidency have 43 caterers...Ei wat kind of modern recipe are they preparing. Am sure they hav open a private canteen at the flagstaff house or ministers feeding program is underway as usual.

• osei kojo 8 years ago

all are ndc foot soldiers paid for no work, no production for the state just paid by the state to perform party duties and run their errands

• Boo 8 years ago

JOB FOR THE FOOLISH SOLDIERS.

• King 8 years ago

Only in Africa!Too much chop chop

• jagadu 8 years ago

All these people together with Ministers and Deputy Ministers and Asst. deputy Ministers. What is the daily task of all these men? Ghana is being drained. We have a big problem on our hand. Tell these people to go and create ...

• NA 8 years ago

The structure of the Flagstaff House is the Golden Stool of the Asante. It is not the collective representation of the people. Ghana is a republic not a monarchy.

• Kobena 8 years ago

At least we know and the transparency here must be encouraged. Deep inside we all know that it's a rort but then they are also Ghanaians, who would have worked elsewhere if not in the Office of the President. Let's continue t ...

• Kwesi 8 years ago

wHAT DO ALL THESE PEOPLE DO?