You are here: HomeNews2015 05 20Article 358949

General News of Wednesday, 20 May 2015


692 employees at Office of the President

A report on the number of staff at the Office of the President has revealed that the presidency had 692 workers between January and December 2014.

According to the report presented to Parliament, 14 more people had joined the presidency compared to the year 2013.

The report revealed that the presidency has 24 presidential staffers with five ministers of State. It also stated that the Household Department has 43 caterers, 36 stewards, 54 drivers,14 night-watchmen, 2 caretakers, 22 sanitary labourers, 3 other labourers and 85 cleaners.

List of Presidential Staffers

1. Mr. Prosper D.K Bani

2. Dr. Raymond A. Atuguba

3. Mr. Roger Angsomwine

4. Dr. Cadman Dufu Atta Mills

5. Alhaji Issifu Baba Braimah Kamara

6. Mr. William Kwasi Aboah

7. Brig. Gen Joseph Nunoo Mensah

8. Dr. Nii Noi Thompson

9. Dr. Valerie E. Sawyerr

10. Cdre. Steve G. Obimpeh(Rtd)

11. Mr. Kwesi S. Baffoe- Bonnie

12. Ms Emelia Arthur

13. Dr. Michael Kpessa Whyte

14. Dr Clement Abass Apaak

15. Mr. James Agyenim Boateng

16. Mr. Kwaku Tsen Mensah

17. Mr. Kwabena Owusu Akyempong

18. Mr. Kale Cezario

19. Mr Stanislav Xoese Dogbe

20. Mr. Vincent Senam Kuagbenu

21. Mr Sandow Seidu Kpebu

22. Mr. Kofi Ofori

23. Mr. Ben Dotsei Malor

24. Alhaji Babanlamie Abu Sadat

25. Mr. Daniel Batidam

26. Mr. Koku Anyidoho

Ministers of State

The names on the list of Ministers of State at the Presidency as of December, 31st, 2014 were;

1. Hon Maj. Dr. Mustapha Ahmed

2. Hon Abdul Rashid Pelpuo

3. Hon Comfort Doyoe Cudjoe-Ghansah

4. Hon Alhassan Azong

5. Hon Elvis Afriyie -Ankrah

The report was released to Parliament in fulfilment of Section 11 of the Presidential Act 1993, which requires the President to annually submit a report on the staffing position of the Office of the President for Parliament’s perusal.