You are here: HomeNews2015 05 06Article 357116

'Black Star Square' edifice develops deep cracks

Read Comments Comments (29)

• kwame kofi 8 years ago

so when is the AG going to drag thiefour,nana addo,k thief hammond to court for causing financial loss to the state by selling our drillship and chopping the proceeds??NDC wake up and prosecute ths thieves

• Kweku 8 years ago

Mahama is a fool n he will lose the elections after we change the voters register. N u Kwame Kofi jst listen to ur name I guess ur ashawo mother dnt even no ur father. ask her how many dicks she fucked b4 conceiving the great ...

• Quaye 8 years ago

Renovate government buildings now

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 8 years ago

and all other things shall be added? no wonder the politicians have hijacked the success of the country to line their pockets at the expense of the citizrnry....how can a gold, oil and cocoa producing nation not even provide ...

• JJ 8 years ago

This is Ghana's 'good culture of maintenance' We keep using the facility without an iota of thought about regular or routine maintenance. Lets die

• DEAD GOAT MAHAMA!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

GHANAIANS LETS WAKE UP FROM OUR FOOLISHNESS AND THROW AWAY THIS STINKING DEAD GOAT MAHAMA!!!!!!!!!!! WE NEED A HUMAN BEING TO BE PRESIDENT NOT A DEAD ANIMAL PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!

• Tibaa 8 years ago

I can bet that the government will wait until a serious disaster occurs killing a lot of people on that platform.

Mark my words.

• philip 8 years ago

SO WHAT THE GOV, DOING THIS IS GHANA PROPTY AND LOOKING AT IT TO FULLL, WOW::

• Yaro 8 years ago

As it looks now , it will be very easy and cheap to repair and reinforce the structure costing us thousands and not even tens of thousands.Should we wait, the cost in lost of life and a rebuild of whole sections will cost us ...

• DOWBIA ROKO. 8 years ago

MUGU YARO,THE SCHOOL BOYS ARE SNORING LIKE A SICK DONKEYS IN THEIR LONG TIME SLEEPING,AND THE PRESIDENT TOO IS TIPSY.

• A Richard 8 years ago

Have Kwasi Prat seen what has happened to the Black Square Edifice he should know to talk about politics and events of today and shut up.

• Adinkra a proud Akan. 8 years ago

Ghana is fallen apart under Mahama

• Martin 8 years ago

Of course people like you will lay the blame at the feet of the president. What you fail to recognize is Ghanaians' lack of culture of maintenance. Either this is by design or lack of money budgeted for maintenance, Ghanaians ...

• joe 8 years ago

THATS WHAT YOU CALL IT

• Dr.William Acquah 8 years ago

Please, get this fixed now to avoid disaster!What are our so-called political leaders up to? Are they blind?It is a big shame.Blackman`s brain!

• L'Observatore Ghanaiensis 8 years ago

The funds needed to fix it are in the pockets of Asiedu Nketsia and Mahama

• apuuu 8 years ago

When will the government I mean any government take maintenance in the country very seriously we built things and we can't take care of it but we have money for big car's and big women what is going on

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

EVERY LEADER IN HIS OFFICE IS TAKEKING ALL WHAT HE CAN BEFORE ITS TOO LATE,THEY HAVE SEEN ALL THE PROBLEMS OUR COUNTRY HAVE BUT WHO CARES,HE KILD THOSE ACHAMPONG FOR FAN, WHO CAN STOP CORRUP,MORE TO COME,GYE NYAME

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

How stupid can those in positions of trust and responsibility in Ghana be? Are they all blind to the deplorable state of what the forefathers built for Ghana or simply do not care? Are they waiting till there are innocent vic ...

• Neither NDC Nor NPP 8 years ago

A "monumental" indictment of all our recent leaders. No respect for our national heritage. Their only interest is in the loot they came for.

NDC, NPP - no difference, no vision, no clue, no sense of patriotic responsibili ...

• ALUMINA MEMBER 8 years ago

Bravo to the journalist who brought this story!!!!!!!!!1 In any case hope it also not a way to create a project and share. Please State protocol department and PWD, AESL etc in charge of Government works please lets inspect a ...

• Ebo 8 years ago

wish it collapses over the politicians for them to learn a lesson about using public funds wisely. A useless country indeed!!!!

• Ato Kwamena 8 years ago

what are Ghanaian engineers doing? this is very funny about so called graduates from ust and co who have not a single achievement in our country to brag about

• Michael K. Tettevi 8 years ago

Lack of maintenance culture.

• Ibrahim PEPENII No3 JET 8 years ago

HMMMMMMM EEEEEI GHANA PAA NIE,

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

I've always maintained that Ghana's successive leaders are totally useless.

SO THEY CAN'T MAINTAIN THIS TOO.

AS FOR THE ACCRA-TEMA "MOTORWAY" AND TEMA OIL REFINERY, FORGET IT!!!

• yaw, USA 8 years ago

ANOTHER OPPORTUNITY FOR THE LOOT AND SHARE BRIGADE TO STEAL

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

Its supposed to be a symbol of national pride. Over the years all we do is go sing the praises of stupid politicians there display ageing military ware and march like a bunch of zombies. Politicians have no national pride or ...

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

INDEED, NKRUMAH HAD FORESIGHT!

JUST LOOK AT THE SITING OF THIS EDIFICE AND THE ARCHITECTURE WHICH CAME OFF THE DRAWING BOARD SO MANY YEARS AGO, YET IT STILL LOOKS CONTEMPORARY.

THAT ALONE SHOWS HOW VISIONARY NKRUMAH WAS ...