You are here: HomeNews2015 04 15Article 354066

Nkrumah Was Ill-Prepared To Lead And Govern Ghana

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Ford 9 years ago

They are full of mismanagement and corruption

• PROPHET 9 years ago

I THOUGHT YOU MATEMEHO PEOPLE HATED DICTATORSHIP IN ANY FORM. SO NOW YOU ARE PRAISING AN ASIAN DICTATOR? ARE YOU AGAINST DICTATORSHIP OR NOT? THIS IS HYPOCRISY AT ITS HIGHEST. YOU JUST HATE NKRUMAH BECAUSE HE SNATCHED POWER A ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah was no Lee Kwan Yew. Whilst Kwame Nkrumah after independence severed political biblical cord between the British and Ghana and tied our winnebago economy to the trailer park USSR economy, our destiny was cursed ...

• James 9 years ago

Hey narrow-minded SARPONG! So you wanted our colonial MASTERS to hold on to our Foreign and DEFENCE Ministries.You definetely need psychiatric evaluation.

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

Someone should hurriedly call me the Village Boy Francis kwarteng to read this peace.

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Elitist city Adjoa Wangara, check your spellings and appropriate word usage before Dr. SAS finds you out.

I think you meant to say "..this piece".

We all are fallible and must therefore temper our zeal to trash others ...

• Jonas 9 years ago

James you must shut up bcos you are from 1982 and besides a bastard.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Idiot, somebody was comparing Nkrumah to Lee Kuan Yew as political bedmates and I just quoted what they did differently as post colonial Presidents.

Some of you lobotomized Nkrumah apologists needs your heads examined or y ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Before Lee Kuna Yew, Dr. Nkrumah was! When Lee was kicked out of the union with Malaysia in 1964, Ghana was a country that could boast of numerous industries, production of our own TV and radio sets, vibrant air and sea lines ...

Sarpong, Lee did not allow his Opposition the kind of space that Nkrumah allowed his to disrupt his programs.

So, Lee did not suffer the terribly violent Opposition Nkrumah had to contend with. The savagery unleashed on ...

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

This foolish okuampa is someone who lives in the stoneage.despiote his crap did he not benefit from Nkrumah? There is something wrong going across this mans skull filled with faeces . He better seeks the attention of a psychi ...

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

Demystifying the myth of Danquah is as easy as ABC.

This stinking bleating he-goat aka Ahootan is full of self-contradiction and as usual all over the place. He is without a shadow of a doubt a real nutcase. A big fool wh ...

• OBENG 9 years ago

Get PURE BOREHOLE WATER IN YOUR HOUSE WHEREVER U LIVE IN GHANA. ITS RELIABLE/POTABLE/DURABLE. SAVE YOURSELF FROM GWSCL WAHALA. PLS WHATSAPP ME NOW ON 0506182344

• Azumah Nelson 9 years ago

SOORMI

• PROPHET 9 years ago

OUTSIDE OF GHANA, NOBODY KNOWS DANQUAH. DANQUAH IS A DWARF IN THE FACE OF NKRUMAH.

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

In fact this man called Okuampa is really stupid. He tries to exhibit he commands english but really a fool who wants an attention. Whatever he writes is always foolish. I will better advise him not to come to the web to exhi ...

• CCW- ACCRA 9 years ago

With the Executive Director of the Danquah Institute unable to defend the CIA agent status of Danquah, it came as no surprise that Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., would naturally step in to save the situation. What we need to make ...

• Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D. 9 years ago

Onyaei Gbemisorrrr....!!!

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

With your Ph.d. are you not teaching remedial courses?? You are very stupid to put it mildly.

You are very weak minded. Holding on to anger, resentment and hate only gives you tense muscles, a headache and a sore jaw from ...

• PROPHET 9 years ago

WOW! I CAN BELIEVE OKOAMPA CAN STOOP THIS LOW. OMG !!!!

That is exactly how Professor Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr. is. He has no single thread of decency in him that we would normally expect of an Academic and a Professor with a PhD.

He recently used some unspeakable perverted la ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Okoampa-Ahoofe, ashowo-ni ba. Okoampa-Ahoofe, son of a filty ashawo.

• Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D. 9 years ago

Identify yourself, if you are a man or woman and let me put some common sense into your shit-filled skull.

• Jagadu 9 years ago

Kwame, shove your stupid comment in your bleedy ass. You are nobody!

• Kbt 9 years ago

Tell it to that thing.

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

This stinking bleating he-goat aka Ahootan is full of self-contradiction and as usual all over the place. He is without a shadow of a doubt a real nutcase. A big fool who knows next to nothing.

"And so, really, one has a h ...

• Kwesi Kum 9 years ago

Nana Ansah, you are hitting the nail on the head. I dont know what is wrong with this educated illiterate. This guy, Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D. seems very narrow-minded and one wonders the kind of knowledge he is impac ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Stop asking others to identify themselves, you coward and serial liar. If you had any common sense in your retarded head, you would not be spewing the garbage articles replete with lies and hate that you put out daily on beha ...

• Amegah Azagidi 9 years ago

The Osagyefo never dies! What can Ghanaians expect of the so called Latter Day Saints and children of the murderous Mate Meho IS Terrorists and bomb throwers at not only their arch enemy -Kwame Nkrumah, but at innocent women ...

• Jagadu 9 years ago

Nobody has been able to duplicate what Nkrumah did in 9 years. Shut the fuck up and take your stupid PhDs and shove it in your bleedy ass. It is because of stupid people like you that is why Nkrumah was overthrown. Look at Si ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Nobody has ever become the President or Prime Minister of Ghana without the country having any debt and more than one hundred million pounds sterling in 1957 more than 30 billion dollars in today's money to spend excluding th ...

• Ekow Essamuah 9 years ago

Nkrumah was a spending officer. Mali and Guinea economy survived mainly on the sweat of our cocoa farmers and the Gold revenue from Obuasi-Ashanti. Thanks to the generosity of the Nkrumah, the Father Christmas. And instead of ...

• Asiribi Boakye 9 years ago

OOOh HO!!

Ma y3n aso mu nna! What did JB Danquah do for Ghana?

Name just one thing that moved Ghana ahead!

Don't tell me he gave Ghana its name.
    Nkrumah would forever dominate JB Danquah; no matter what you would d ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

GOOD LORD!!!

Is this buffoon for real?

Where did this clown buy his Ph.D from? From the internet, I presume.

With all the physical evidence of Nkrumah's achievements strewn across our country pointing to the man be ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

A country is not the property of one leader. It takes a team willing to work together, a Team willing to support "the leader".

So, if Nkrumah was "Ill-Prepared To Lead And Govern Ghana", Danquah was certainly not ready fo ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

ITEM: President Lincoln presided over the American Civil War and led the Union to victory over the Confederate in the south (1861-1865)! In other words, Nkrumah humanely did to the Danquah-Busia confederates what Lincoln did ...

• K.Sarpong,Suffolk County,New York. 9 years ago

I agree with my countryman Dr.Okoampa-Ahoofe. Nkrumah was the wrong President for Ghana at that time.Ghana a peaceful nation, needed a man steeped in democracy, who would leave after two terms and set up a precedent that othe ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Nkrumah Prepared, But for Subversive Danquah-Busia!
    -----------------------------

READ
    -----------------------------
    Busia- CIA Agent Sends Telegram From the US Embassy in Ghana to the Department of State in Washington ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Retard and evil serial liar Okoampa-Ahoofe is still singing the same old deceptive song that his UP (later known as PP, and now NPP) sang when Ghana was about to become independent. When the Akufo-Addo (father of current seri ...

• Ghanamanoriginal 9 years ago

This style of writing is a bit obtuse. I prefer a dirct presentation of facts, ideas and arguments.

• Kwame Ninsin 9 years ago

The impudence of an Akyem village idiot turned community college teacher.

Cut the nonsense you hear.

• James 9 years ago

I wonder if the moronic and quack professor called AHOOFE knows the meaning of "AFRICA'S MAN OF THE MILLINEUM."

• UTTER NONSENSE 9 years ago

YOU HAVE NOTHING GOOD TO OFFER GHANA SO CONTINUE YOUR NONSENSE. BANZA PROFESSOR

• Loway 9 years ago

But Nkrumah never dies

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Oooohooo Okoampa ! This is what NPP does and we hate them to be our leaders. Just as Danquah was inferior to Nrumah so shall your dwarf kapwepwe Akufo Addo be to Mahama. Okoampa , u are desoerate and foolish and u will strip ...

• The 9 years ago

Nobody can be inferior to a toilet carrier dead goat.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Dr. Kwame Okuampa Ahoofe you turned logic on its head. An ill-prepared person would have been a doll in the hands of some puppet master like Prof. Kofi Abrefa Busia was. Kwame Nkrumah was well prepared to rule Ghana the reaso ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

The, are u saying the drug addict wirh drug barons as friends is superior to Mahama ?Are u talking abt the certificateless lawyer or rhe violent dwarf who is arrogant and a womaniser ? Do u want such a character as President ...

• Kwapps 9 years ago

A previous contributor has listed Ghana's heads of state to buttress a point that Nkrumah couldn't have been responsible for our current predicament. He is very right and this is exactly my point, which is that we have never ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

THIS ONE IS BASELESS , WORTHLESS, AND OUT RIGHT MORONIC!! YOU ARE LIKE THOSE WHO THOUGHT THAT DR HILARY LIMAN AS CAPABLE AS I THINK HE WAS TO LEAD THE COUNTRY, HE LACKED THE REQUISITE MUSCLE TO CONTAIN THE TERRIBLE SITUATION ...

• Lee K Yew 9 years ago

LEE KUAN YEW SQUEEZING HIS OPPONENTS BALLS.

"Anybody who decides to take me on needs to put on knuckle-dusters. If you think you can hurt me more than I can hurt you, try. There is no way you can govern a Chinese society." ...

• sam-padmore 9 years ago

hahahaha... It wont work and would never work here in Ghana.. Stop comparing Dankwah to Nkrumah... Why are u people trying to discredit the AFRICAn of the millenium.. If u have no respect for him ... We descerned Ghanaians wi ...

• Lee K Yew 9 years ago

Quotes to tell Ahoofe that he is mad in Praising Lee. Danquah Who?

There we go! Lee defended his Dictatorship unabashedly. He said it was necessary to instill the discipline he needed to finish his programs to develop his Country. He was not going to entertain any political hooliganism from ...

I meant to say:

"You see, typical Ghanaian enemies never CONCEDE error or defeat."

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

HE GOES ON PREACHING,AND NOTHING BETTER HAS STILL TAKEN PLACE AT DANQUAH'S BIRTH PLACE IN AKIM-ABUAKWA.

WHAT PUZZLES ME IS WHEN HE DWELLS ON DOMBO-BUSIA-DANQUAH TRADITION.

WHAT IS THE DEFINITION OF THE SO CALLED DOMBO- ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Your anointed leader, THE SLEEPING DWARF is not qualified enough to have been Dr. Nkrumah's mail room boy!

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, you are eminently ill-prepared to talk about Kwame Nkrumah.

There is nothing in this article that bears even the slightest semblance to the truth, regarding the hateful characterization of Dr. Nkrumah.

It is risibly ironic that the author, who is an avowed lifelong nemesis of Nkr ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

WHAT IS EVEN SHAMEFUL IS, THE DISGRUNTLED POLITICAL SCIENCE LECTURER AMOAKO BAAH IS ON THE STAFF OF THE VERY UNIVERSITY THAT NAMED AFTER DR KWAME NKRUMAH, FOUNDER OF THE NATION AND THE FIRST PRESIDENT OF THE REBUBLIC OF GHA ...

• Collins, Akim-Achiase 9 years ago

For me, I think its high time Ghanaweb includes some censorship in here. I find it difficult to understand why people will choose very insulting words to get their views heard. I will be happy to see people criticising or com ...