You are here: HomeNews2015 02 26Article 348102

Stage a "big" demo in V/R – Sekou dares NPP

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

What's your CPP doing; can't they also head to the Volta Region to tell their story? You can't order any party to demonstrate in any part of the country; "dzi wo fie as3m" and stop disturbing our ears. You're like a bat who d ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Npp is dishonest party, Nana Binladdo and his Npp crooks abused our School kids and took an advantage of mentally challenged in our society. Nana ordered women in the Npp to go NAKED during their evil demonstration.

I SHOULD CUT DOWN ON THE AKPETESHIE. SORRY FOR THE NONSENSE I WROTE ABOVE.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Boniface 9 years ago

Yaw Osafo Marfo is a devil

• wazups 9 years ago

The guy is a fool, how long has he lived in Ghana? Because your daddy was a president once and intelligent doesn't mean you are too, i don't blame him, i blame Ghanaians, they choose to elect thieves and now they are demonstr ...

• Kojo Appiah, N.Y. 9 years ago

Interesting! The truth will always come out. We thought the election was rigged? How come you NPPians forget so easily what you tooted into our ears just a year ago? Hmmmm! This Mahama guy will surely win again; the writing i ...

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 9 years ago

The NPP has its own agenda to express disappproval of the Governments abysmal performances conversely to their promises and no one can force them to do what the individual expect them to do.Before the Accra wongbo demo,some p ...

• STEVE 9 years ago

That is a very good idea, but am not sure Akufo-Addo and his MATIMIHUS will dare to stage a demo in the Volta Region.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

This man is confused he is suffering too much no money, no electricity, no clean water and he cannot go back to his own country because of uprising.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

NDC HAS DONE NOTHING FOR THE V/R. WE WILL HELP THEM TO SEND MESSAGE TO THE NDC CRIMINALS

• AWURAMA 9 years ago

Why should they even think of demonstrating in the Volta region ? An area which doesnt care of their welfare when ndc is in power ? They dont need nothing when ndc is in power so why should this Sekou who doesnt know his fath ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

BUT EVERYTHING IS PERFECT IN THE VOLTA REGION. THERE IS NOTHING TO WORRY ABOUT IN THAT REGION WHILST NDC IS IN POWER. EVERTHING IS IN ABUNDANCE - ELECTRICITY, WATER, ROADS, SCHOOLS, HOSPITALS, GENERAL HEALTH CARE DELIVERY, I ...

• SEEK, Berekum 9 years ago

YEA, YOU ARE RIGHT. EVERYTHING IS IN ABUNDANCE IN THE VOLTA REGION AS IT WAS IN THE ASHAHTI REGION DURING KUFUOR'S TENURE

• Botha 9 years ago

That is because trokosis are bigots and incestuous daughter fuckers.

• Nii 9 years ago

Ghanas history has been distorted over the years. Volta was against Nkrumah thats why Harley bribed by the CIA and Kotoka staged a coup to overthrow Nkrumah. Afrifa came into the picture because Kotoka wanted an Ashanti's inv ...

• SEEK, Berekum 9 years ago

WHEN I SAW THE CAPTION I THOUGHT SEKOU WAS FOOLING ONCE AGAIN BUT UPON CAREFUL CONSIDERATION, I HAVE REALISED THAT THIS TIME, HE IS RIGHT. THAT IS THE ONLY THING THE MIDGET DOES BEST. HE GOES TO LONDON, NEW YORK AND SEVERAL ...

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

THIS SEKOU GUY HAS MULTIPLE PERSONALITIES, A SICK MAN. hERE IS A GUY WHO SHARES THE SAME FIRST NAME AS THE COMMUNIST EX-PRESIDENT OF GUINEA.

HE DOES NOT KNOW WHO HE IS ...... A BASKET CASE

• WARMEC 9 years ago

The two demos included voltarians so no need for it

• Akyaa 9 years ago

What your comment actually means is that people were "bussed" in for the demo. I made a mistake of driving into town last week during the demo and there were several long buses.

A DNA TEST IS NECESSARY TO CHECK IF THIS FOOL IS REALLY KWAME NKRUMAH'S SON. TEST IF THERE IS A GENETIC LINK WITH A KNOWN CHILD OF NKRUMAH SUCH AS SAMIA.

FOOLISH BOY ABOVE ME MUST GO AWAY, WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM HIM? TO LOVE YOU AND THE NPP? WHEN IT WAS CLEAR THAT YOUR GRANDPA KILLED HIS FATHER NKRUMAH.

• Prophet 9 years ago

selfish mans chidren enjoying in ghana suppose to reside in egypt leaders of ghana some are fools

• Nkrumah 9 years ago

How someone like you who does not even know the rights of holding a US green card advice Ghanaians?

Sekou, when you get past US immigration then you can come back an talk to Ghanaians.
    Shame on you.

Have you dealt with ...

• kofi 9 years ago

Npp doesn't need to impress you this disappointed Egyptian

• ATIA FRAFRA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Kwaku Obeng 9 years ago

Oh my friend, stop this posting. It does no one good. I do not agree with Mr. Mahama neither do I accept his party's policies but Sir, please for God's sake and love for country (ref. Kwame Sefa) and mankind stop this posting ...

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

SEKOU SHOULD RATHER TELL HIS FOLKS - CPP, PNC AND PPP TO WAKE UP AND DEMONSTRATE AND LEAVE NPP ALONE. NPP HAS NO BUSINESS IN THE VOLTA REGION BECAUSE IT IS A ONE-WAY THINKING REGION.

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

HIS UNINTELLIGENT REMARKS ON GHANA POLITICS IS WHAT CAUSED HIS DEPORTATION FROM THE USA RECENTLY.

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

How come?

• NPP WILL CRY WHEN DUMSOR ENDS 9 years ago

Npp wishes endless dumsor for Ghana and ghanaians because they believe dumsor will win them power. All-die-be-die. All dumsor be dumsor. Power at any price!

• KWAKU 9 years ago

Dumsor is the least of NDC's problems. Water, education, roads, blatant corruption, tribal politics and governance, criminal loan-sourcing, mismanagement at every official level, worsening of standard of living, and the loot ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

NPP should demonstrate in the Volta Region for what reason? Do you think we have nothing to do with our time and energy? Let Ghana reverse into the stone or bronze age under Mahama and Voltarians will see nothing wrong with ...

• KOFI - USA 9 years ago

Who cares about what Sekou thinks? He is a nonentity when it comes to Politics in Ghana. He has no ideas for this country. He always wants him to be heard and has nothing new. Forget about him. He a and his father's party can ...

• STONER KOBLYNTON 9 years ago

This tells how so many fools with the so called PHD thinks. Who in his right mind go to a place where he is not welcomed to force them to buy into his idealogy. Sekou talks like a drunkard with no manners at all.

Sensible ...

• ABCd 9 years ago

Voltarian are lazy and all they ask for when any goes there is what have you got. They willl never say we are doing ABC so lets work together to acheive greater things. They are just a waste of time all of them. What kind of ...

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

This Sekou guy is such an idiot of the highest magnitude. What a big fool that he is. His siblings are more wiser than he is, Wow.

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 9 years ago

Even if a goat is clad in NDC colors ,the people from the region will vote for the goat.The people will vote for NDC if even they are starving.

• KT 9 years ago

Most people like yourself talk without thinking. Don't you think it is vise versa that you and almost every Ashanti will vote for the same goat if garbed in NPP colors? Think before you talk. You have to get yourself clean fi ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

AND WHEREVER IS DESIGNATED 'THE WORLD BANK' OF A PARTICULAR PARTY? TELL ME - I MEAN WHICH REGION IS CALLED......TWEAA KAI.

• Akyaa 9 years ago

Just as people will vote for a chimpanzee with a silly goatee clad in NPP colors in Manhyia or Bantama.

• anna 9 years ago

Ur an idot to open ur stinging mouth to say that think before u speak idiot

• anna 9 years ago

• me 9 years ago

This man is......

• anna 9 years ago

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Sekou must know that no matter how you dressed Pig it is still Pig.

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

SEKOU NKRUMAH, LOOK, VOLTA CHIEFS EVEN ENDORSED WOYOME BY COMING TO ACCRA IN LARGE NUMBERS TO SUPPORT HIS THIEVERY....AND LOOK AT HOW TWO YOUNG MEN COLLAPSED FOR SPEAKING AGAINST NDC THIEVERY AND CORRUPTION.....VOLTA REGION I ...

• MAHAMA LOOT NT SHARE 9 years ago

MAHAMA KWASEA MUST STOP CHOPING ALL GHANA MONEY,TRAVEL AND FIX GHANA ENCONOME,WATERS,LIGHTS FOOOOOLISH MAN AS MAHAMA HIMSELF,EVILS

• IB 9 years ago

This man doesn't understand political politrics. In fact, he is confused with everything his father stood for. Dr Nkrumah would've disowned him if he was alive.

• KOFI KOFI 9 years ago

has he heard of complaints of volta youth and their chiefs. is Sekou no seing any problem in the country. selectively this administration has bribed certaian people who don't see the the crises we're facing.

• Viitus 9 years ago

Thank you Dr. Sekou. I would love to see npp demonstrate in V/R, if the think they are hungry and angry for power. Nonesense, you are feeling the power drought. Are you the only Ghanaians?

• Kofi Adom 9 years ago

Who is going to pay you for this money been spent. It will come from tax payers money.

• ike obimanso 9 years ago

why won't we join the demo,r we not Ghanaians? does he know hw the dumsor has created mess at the region u called world bank of NDC.No more foolishness.

• SHAKA 9 years ago

THIS IS A GOOD IDEA. NPP SHOULD STAGE A DEMO IN VOLTA REGION FOR GHANAIANS TO SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN. NPP PLEASE CONSIDER.

• NANA 9 years ago

NPP are at again are peoples really democrites they hate the truth thats a big challenge FOOLS a day in politics is a long time.YOU WILL NEVER WIN.The NDC should remain focus and should not be distracted by the noices coming ...

• Sekwa 9 years ago

Sekou, what are you doing? Are you not a Ghanaian?

• MARCUS ,AMSTERDAM 9 years ago

JUST DONT MIND HIM,MYBROTHER

• MARCUS ,AMSTERDAM 9 years ago

THE PEOPLE OF GHANA KNOWS THINGS ARE NOTWORKING CONCERNING THE ERRATIC POWER CUTS MR SEKOU.NOBODY NEEDS TO PROVE ANYTHING AND ANYWAY WHO ARE YOU TO SEE THAT THINGS ARE WORKING .ARE YOU NOT IN GHANA .ARE THINGS WORKING FOR YOU ...

• The Vice President 9 years ago

This Sekou Nkrumah guy what is he a doctor of. His mother is from Egypt. Why is he not involve in politics of Egypt.

• TA USA 9 years ago

For once Sekou has spoken the truth. This is not a matter of insults; he boldly dared NPP to prove their worth and weight of their demonarration. The Dumso and hardship is not only affecting two regions viz ( Greater Accra an ...

• Gabby 9 years ago

This man is so foolish acieve he does not know what is going on in Ghana. How can NPP demonstrate in the opposition strong hold? If the voltarians wants to stage demo in their region, they are free to do so. NPP should forget ...

• Kofi Adu Bediako 9 years ago

Sekou is politically immature.Even in the US there are states where a democrat or a republican candidate will not waste
    his time to campaign there.

• ken 9 years ago

No one needs to stage a demo in a village.

• Abongo 9 years ago

Ken, you are the biggest fool in Ghana hahahahaha. Can you guys enter t5he blessed Volta region with your stupidity? Hahahahaha Mboa

• Ametsitsi 9 years ago

As for the voters in the Volta region, NDC farth is deodorant for them!!!

• Banza Yaro 9 years ago

Sekou can do and prove himself better if he demonstrates against the atrocities going on in Egypt in Cairo.

• E.Darko 9 years ago

We don't care,voltarians are humans they also know what is good for them.so if they are being led to commit suicide they should not talk?

• Kwofie Benibengor 9 years ago

PLEASE,STOP DISGRACING NZEMAS AND DR.NKRUMA.YOU HAVE NEVER MAKE REASONABLE STATEMENTS.LEARN FROM YOUR SISTER WHO IS MAKING NZEMA WOMEN,HER FATHER AND GHANAIANS PROUD.LISTEN TO HER SPEECHES AND COMMENTS.WHAT IS YOUR STAND IN P ...

• KOO THE BOY 9 years ago

THIS IS NOT SHOW OFF

• USMAN ABUL NASIR 9 years ago

This man needs to see Dr Osei to examine his head. It seems there are worms there disturbing him.

• paa kojo 9 years ago

Kwasis that's why u can't enter usa aboa

Nonsense, Ghanaians should shut up b'cos your Ndc is in power. Let the voltarians also demonstrate to show the whole world that with the NDC they lack nothing.
    Don't also forget to tell all the poor Ghanaians without jobs t ...

• AHIAMANYO 9 years ago

Npp does'nt care about Volta Region and its people.This so_called power house of ndc will turn a new leaf coming 2016 general élections. Confused deposed Osagyefo son will be invited that suspected Demo in the Volta region.T ...

• Akwesi Akwesi 9 years ago

Don't fool the masses

• danso 9 years ago

Look at this blockheaded foolish sekou. Think of yourself. Those who bought your dad suit , shirt , tie , shoes and plane ticket to become president are dead and gone. Again think of yourself for nobody is buying you those it ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Sekou, your dare makes no sense. Political parties have a right to choose where to stage their demonstrations, and there's no need to validate one's reason for the demonstration by staging it in anarea where the party does no ...

• Asempa 9 years ago

You'll see, Mahama's percentage will go up in Kumasi, to win election 2016. You know why? Ask Osafo Marfo, he's an engineer turned economist. When you have 90% of the resources and others do all the pa o pa to convert it to r ...