You are here: HomeNews2015 02 22Article 347603

Napo Confesses: 2016 Elections will not be easy for NPP

Read Comments Comments (70)

• CHA 9 years ago

We still have to push out NDC . Ghana is tired of the suffering

• moyo 9 years ago

Napo know NPP do not have what it takes to win elections in Ghana. How can NPP base their campaign message on dumsor when the problem is/was created by one regime?. Even now, NPP have not come out with any solution to the dum ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

It is only an idiot who can think NDC will be able to rob once again the conscience of the majority people of this nation by distributing Salt, Bentoa, money cutlasses, cooking oil,
    rice, roofing sheets, cigarettes to
    win v ...

Evil Ashanti demon. Please stop pretending to be Ewe.

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Author: Kafui Ama
    Date: 2009-07-23 01:44:06

Please be patient and read this to the end.

By Craig Murray, former Deputy British High Commisssioner to Ghana | Posted: Tuesday, January 20, 2009

.. It was November ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Akanfuo Binaddo must be ashamed of his ugly self , for endangering the life's of school kids at his shameful demonstration. Why Nana using the school kids as his shield ? Shame on him for using these innocent school kids ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

WE HAVE BEEN VICE PRESIDENTS FOR FAR TOO LONG, IT IS TIME YOU MAKE ONE OF YOUR OWN PRESIDENT - John Mahama.

Omane Boamah must tell his divisive Mahama to Apologize to Ghanaians for this divisive comment.

IS IT NOT CLEAR ...

• kwame SENSIBLE 9 years ago

I PITY THOSE COMING FROM NON-RESOURCED REGIONS AS DESCRIBED BY YAW OSAFO-MARFO AND WHO DO NOT DESERVE TO ALSO GOVERN THE COUNTRY STILL SUPPORTING THIS NARCOTIC PEOPLE'S PARTY

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Close Observer...
    WE NEED SENSIBLE, HONEST AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. MAHAMA DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING. HE IS ONLY CELEBRATING THE POSITION HE HAS. VOTE HIM OUT ...

PEOPLE WITH DISABILITY AND WOMEN ARE ALSO GHANAIANS; RESPECT THEM.

The NDC PARTY has NOTHING TO OFFER GHANAIANS, BUT DIVISION AND TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION. THIS IS WHAT WE HAVE SEEN IN GHANA FOR THE 26 YEARS THEY HAVE RULED.

• Nii 9 years ago

Hitler said Jews are scum of the earth and he killed 6 million of them. That is what a fascist would say and do given the chance.

Ken Agyapong, an NPP renegade has said Ashantis should rise up and kill Gas and Ewes. And I ...

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

How can the largest opposition party with so called elite and seasoned politicians allow itself to be branded as a tribal party whilst it is seeking votes from other tribes? It's becoming obvious that people vote for ndc not ...

WHICH PARTY IS NOT GUILTY OF TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION ? Don't you know about ''WE HAVE BEEN VICE PRESIDENTS FOR FAR TOO LONG, IT IS TIME YOU MAKE ONE OF YOUR OWN PRESIDENT''- John Mahama?

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

There is nothing absolutely nothing can save NDC to retain power in 2016 unless they kill every Ghanaian and leave their own party supporters. Trust me!

Why are so stupid and senseless in this country, do you think it is all the ewes in this country who are thieves like you or to support incompetency in our country who are so blind only to serve an incompetent political party ...

• EFO 9 years ago

SGT anani fiadzoe your father and your mother are demons and not THE ASHANTIS YOU FOOOOOL.IDIOT. SON OF A BITCH.

• kwadwo grushi 9 years ago

fiafeto
    fool
    moyo the thief
    sit there and fool
    the time has come

• Nana 1 9 years ago

oooo Moyo...listen first of all its not the responsibility of the NPP has comeout with a solutions to Dumsor even though the Government your Government is begging us to help the situation...plus we have come out with a soluti ...

• Zargon 9 years ago

NPPs solution was the toy generators and the bui dam. We came and finished off the bui dam on the advice of the NPPs so called experts. Now look the dam- it is finished but has turned out to be a shrine. Tweaaa we don't need ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

How is dumsor the fault of NPP when Ghana has had two successive government ( Mills Administration & Now Mahama Administration)...? Why not blame Rawlings who had 20 years of Ghana's 57 years of Sovereignty. Dumsor isn't ...

• Ghana 9 years ago

"Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh aka Napo, has confessed to his Party losing the 2016 general election, following changes recently made by His Excellency John Dramani Mahama at the Flagstaff House".

WHAT A USELESS "NEWSPAPER"; S ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Mahama was shaken to his very foundation by the just ended demonstration. Do you think Ghanaians are fools? We are in a nation where everybody is suffering. When was the last time you heard Barbers, Seamstress, Drivers, c ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

The whole report here is as useless as the one who wrote it.
    They are too ignorant but they will like to talk about other countries they know little about.
    Here in America who told the idiot the Chief of Staff get involved ...

• Adams mohammed. kumasi 9 years ago

My bro do you think is the only the Ashantis who are ghanaians. You are funny

• The mask 9 years ago

The economy is hitting many families hard and many have run out of ideas.

Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, i ...

• Emma 9 years ago

Sir your descriptions show that you are not fit for the position that you were voted for. If you are going to sit an exam that is difficult you have to study hard . You dont go out telling everybody that you are afraid of the ...

Never trust a politician who dyes his hair like Napo or uses dentures like Nana Addo. They are concealing their true identity and if they happen to win they will behave differently.

Napo should stop painting his hair black ...

• myself 9 years ago

Very narrow minded indeed ..

• T'pau 9 years ago

'...To be honest, I was praying that the President appoints some “buga-buga” persons to the positions...'

So as an MP you don't wish for the betterment of your country simply because your party is not in power; and alw ...

• BARIMA 9 years ago

MY BROTHER, MAKE YOU SAY IT AGAIN. THEY WILL ALWAYS WISH THE DUMSOR STAYS TILL THE GOVT IS BOOTED OUT. EVERYBODY CAN NOW SEE THEIR EVIL DOINGS. NPP FOR YOU. IF THEY ARE NOT IN POWER, GHANA SHOULD BURN TO ASHES, BUT IF THEY AR ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

NPP isn't so different from the NDC. They are all politicians and pretty much apply the same tactics to win election....but one thing I know for sure and which is evidently clear is that the NPP was a better manager of Ghana ...

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

This is nonsense.These two people have only two votes and they don't put food on any one's table.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Are sure this is coming from an MP then must be an educated idiot. Are these three guys going to decide an election? If so they could still do so without being appointed. What a country that people live in?

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

The Kuffour Family. And in case you do not know,he was 'parachuted' into the then Manhyia seatwhich was held by his younger grand-uncle Addo Kuffour. So his NPP credentials cannot be impugned and dismissed in a cavalier manne ...

• ANABA 9 years ago

ARE THEY GOING TO HELP RIG THE ELECTIONS?

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Wonderful health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically desig ...

• tuosafi 9 years ago

This is heavy sarcasm lazed with arrogance. What kind of standing do Baba Kamara and Debrah have in this our society. What about mabey&johnson and hit&run that has damaged the standing of Baba and Debrah respectively. Current ...

• Daanaa 9 years ago

Gbevelo Lartey was a buga buga security adviser yet ndc won. Mpianim was arrogant that is one reason why npp lost. And arrogance n buga are not the same. Mr Journalist, whether u like it or yes, we are voting ur criminals o ...

• winner 9 years ago

lotto!lotto!!lotto!!! if you join,still There're a lot of testimony...now they are able to pay their rent's fees,children's school fees,buy big cars.etc..I want to remind you! still promotion is going on and you have got righ ...

• DUMSAYER 9 years ago

Napo, please know that Agenda 2020 will drive away many NPP members and supporters and keep NDC in power for ever. If that is what you want, proceed, but count some of us out when you present your candidate for 2020. 2016 is ...

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

It is the chronic damages caused by dumsor that will destroy NDC for good, if NPP present their narrative well. To mention a few, devastation dumsor has caused the nation include loss of income, loss of jobs, loss of business ...

• Obibini Kwame, Santa Maria. 9 years ago

Napo as for this one I beg come again. Haaba. Is Kamara and Debrah election rigging machines. Tweaaaa.

• LIL Condom 9 years ago

hahaha All die be die paaa hw3 2016

• Bastard Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Mend ur nose

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo will retire in opposition

• p m 9 years ago

Foolish napo is now leaning a leason npp will loss again

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

NDC's propaganda won't end! They'll always use their pro-party newspapers to spread false news all the time. Let the Ghanaians electorate go to the polls in 2016 to decide who they believe can lead the nation better, but not ...

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

GHANAIANS MUST BE EXTREMELY STUPID TO RETAIN THE NDC IN POWER AFTER ALL THE THIEVERY AND DESTRUCTION OF THE ECONOMY.....THIS IS NEVER GOING TO BE POSSIBLE BCOS THE HIGH COST OF LIVING IS DUE TO NDC THIEVERY AND EVEN A KID KNO ...

• Ernest 9 years ago

Billy, sorry you know not the orientation of the political wind. Nana just can't be President!

• Abdul 9 years ago

this is one of those who did not want Npp to progress hw can a politician like you afraid of others. Mr you have to tell the truth maybe you think they have strong hands that can control the electoral commition. But the Almig ...

• nana 9 years ago

these appointments don't run the economy.we want changes that can run the economy so do not be scared about this window dressing

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

So

• AKWAPIMBA, LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-DO YOUR HOMEWORK WELL.GHANAIANS KNOWS WHOM TO VOTE.THEY KNOW HOW THE FEEL.LIKE A ROLLING STONE....2016 IS JUST AROUND THE CORNER.JAJAJA...

• Albert opoku 9 years ago

Please we should be carefully with Nana Ado else.......

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

What does changing staffs in Flaghouse got to do with winning elections? If so then NDC party is putting structures to rigging elections if what useless MP is saying is true, but not in 2016 , they are good politicians and so ...

• Paa Frank 9 years ago

This guy is a light weight. How can the appointments of any individual shake this guy up?. "IS THE ECONOMY STUPID?. " If NDC wins it would be because of members like NAPO. Void of ideas. Ideas with vision and how it gets mark ...

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

If you think that you can't stand just walked away and stop thinking shirt who is Debra??.Even JJ RAWLINGS WE KIK HIM OUT OKEY. WE'RE GOING TO VOTE NDC GOVERNMENT OUT THEY CAN BRING,JJ RAWLINGS,ATTA MILLS, ARKAH,AND WHO EVER ...

• Nana Yaw Mensah 9 years ago

Your seat is not going to be easy for you too.We ve decided to pick the seat from Apagya fie so get prepare because the young man is known in all areas than you.You are known in Television not in Manhyia south.You trust the d ...

• Nana Yaw Mensah 9 years ago

Is your time Hon. Asibey we told you Ghanaian he is part of 2020 Agenda Manhyia south should consider the young man at K poly now he stands tall

• kwame sensible 9 years ago

NPP TRYING TO FOOL NORTHNERS BY SEEKING THEIR SUPPORT AND YET DESCRIBING THEM AS PEOPLE COMING FROM NON-RESOURCED REGION WHO DO NOT DESERVE TO HAVE A SAY IN GHANA'S ECONOMIC GOVERNANCE. DO YOU HEAR THAT OWURA BAWUMIA FROM YAW ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Especially when your party has a visionless and clueless serial loser as its flagbearer.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Who is gong to listen to this guy? The NPP never takes things serious and hates the truth.

• Bright Soul 9 years ago

Fake infFake informer newspaperormer newspaperFake Fake informer newspaperinformer newspaper.

• Samuel Ansah New York 9 years ago

Remember corruption is as old as Adam .Mr Napo can you name any government official that has been accused of corruption ? Corruption goes beyond politicians , it permeates through the whole Ghanaian society and comple ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

NPP is going down because of the members who delight in foolish talk on public affairs. People like Napo, Sir John, Kwabena Agyapong, etc contribute to such foolishness.

• BOAKYE PREMPEH 9 years ago

YOU CAN GO AND JOIN THEM TO WIN THE 2016 ELECTION FOR N.D.C.YOU FOOOOL YOU ARE LIKE YOUR SOO CALLED UNCLE EX-PRESIDENT.SKIN PAIN JAROUSE GO SHAME.U SON OF BITCH.