You are here: HomeNews2015 02 21Article 347404

Answering the Nkrumaist Arguments. Part Three

Read Comments Comments (100)

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

I wonder what the amputated brain francis kwateng will copy and paste to the essay.

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

Madam tell me why you and your partner SAS don't get along with Francis ?

• ADJOA WANGRA 9 years ago

It is very simple, kwarteng is an arrogant and a bragart fool.

• Akwasi Prempeh 9 years ago

Learned Dr. you write: “(Note: The Akosombo Dam was constructed by Kaiser under very insulting contract terms that could only be acceptable to that dimwit at the helms of government. Kaiser funded the project, and Nkrumah ...

• kasapreko III 9 years ago

Akwasi, when one is dealing with a severely demented person whose only purpose is to undermine, vilify and obliterate the truth, one does not confront him in a lenient manner.

Your decent and revealing elaboration of the f ...

• Dr. SAS, Criminal Defense Attorney 9 years ago

You agree essentially with all the points I have raised, and I will not dispute anything you say here: the dam was built with loans of course...

The thrust of my argument is :

The terms of the contract for building the ...

• patrick T 9 years ago

Your article isfull of bare faced distortions. Every assertion made is conclusory in nature and is not supported by facts. The entire article is puffery and displays your failed attempt to be grandiloquent. In the end your e ...

• patrick T 9 years ago

There you go again with your puffery. You keep waffling. Mr. Prempeh provided the facts to humbly correct your distortions yet still you seem to be knuckle headed.
    First, nothin in Mr. Prempeh's clarification seems to conced ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Patrick, what is the relevance of the State where SAS is licensed? Are you trying to get personal?

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

SAS You said Nkrumah did not do anything for his mother and the Nzemas but just to remind you Nkrumah honored his mother by naming the estates he built in Accra after her mother and also made Nzema one of the languages the ne ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

I meant after "his" mother and also meant Nkrumah "somehow". Sorry.

• Nonesense. 9 years ago

So now you admit that you blatantly lied and all the stupid articles you have been writing are nothing by lies?

SAS, my humble appeal to you is this: You should always take your dementia medication early in the morning.
    Y ...

• James 9 years ago

Hey Dr SAS,you don't see nothing wrong with the KOSMOS Oil contract in which Edusei,Owusu and KUffuor and his cronies have duped the nation of millions of dollars,but you have the nerve to criticise the Volta dam and Valco a ...

• patrick T 9 years ago

Kwasi prempeh,

Thank you for correcting the writer, SAS' fleeting petulance and inaccurate representations.

• Kowadis 9 years ago

https://history.state.gov/historicaldocuments/frus1964-68v24/d237

• Captain Canada 9 years ago

This plagiarist has no credibility. No amount of effort should be spent to debunk his lies. There are facts and there are revisionist version of facts. He's stuck on the revisionists path and cant get out. If I call him insan ...

• BO 9 years ago

What is "(create) disservice to the insane"?

You dumb fool.

What that means. It means I will be offending insane people if I call him insane. See you have no education and you choose to argue with your betters. Crawl back into your cave shit eater.

• BO 9 years ago

Why don't you smelly cat thief crawl back to your bed and continue to molest your daughter, you incestuous smelly pig

Next time write,

GREAT DISSERVICE TO not CREATE DISSERVICE, IDIOT.

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 9 years ago

You state in blood cuddling tones:

"In the old days he'll be subjected to lobotomy and shock therapy. But this is the 21st century, every slimy worm is allowed to express an opinion. This guy is an intellectual equivalent ...

to be a forger and a plagiarist. You have failed in your insidious attempts to discredit Nkrumah and nothing you do can change that. I am sure you were not alive when Nkrumah so this fake anger you feel is a psychosis that yo ...

• kasapreko III 9 years ago

Very clearly, this character called Samuel Adjei Sarfo must be on something - and it sure aint just a bottle of beer.

Damn! How could it have happened that any human being of this lowly quality of thought could have honest ...

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 9 years ago

In every country all over the world, traitors are imprisoned. Kwasia, go to America, Britain, China, or Russia and try to overthrow the government and see if you will ever see the sun again.

Wo y3 aboa pii, for writing th ...

• The 9 years ago

Fool, when did you get your own brainwashed cured, wo ho kankan se atee, tuutuu nii ba, aboafunu. The Doctor who tried to abort you should have killed your useless pig.

Eric Mensah (e-mail: erykm75@yahoo.com):

Your threat to incarcerate me in Danquah's cell has been received....and dismissed. You Nkrumaist terrorists still live in the nostalgic history of those dark days when you tortured ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Are you surprised about the threat? What else can you expect from people who idolize a dead dictator?
    They enjoy true freedom and justice today, something they take for granted but would be denied had Nkrumaism prevailed ove ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Let the Asante Kings tell you the role they played in the evil slave trade activities then you will understand what it takes to build a kingdom or a nation.I have no doubt that the Asantes are still proud of their kings. Than ...

Dear Readers,
    Please consider the density of the insults about
    to be unleashed on me; it should score me a mention in the Guinness Book of Records as the most insulted person in the world. These Nkrumaist Pavlov Dogs are mo ...

• adumtumi nyansfuo 9 years ago

Amen. Finally someone is telling the truth. Hallelujah

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

We would like to know what role did the Asante kings play in the evil slave trade activities in the Gold Coast before coming to the deeds of Nkrumah.Thank you.

• Sister Souljah 9 years ago

WONDERS.....A QUASI intellectual and PSEUDO scholar insults the African man of the millennium and expects congratulations and heartfelt panegyrics?

• adumtumi nyansfuo 9 years ago

This is a good article. Nkrumah is nothing more than a moron. This article hits it right on the nail.

• okaniba,atlanta,usa 9 years ago

when nkrumah and his henchmen were agitating for self government,the british gave them the self government,and gave them the 200 million pounds at the central bank.the question we should ask ourselves is what nkrumah and his ...

PDA is not as wrong headed as Guantanamo.Governments the world over what they have to do to move their nations forward.
    If Nkrumah was a "brutal dictator" , then how would you describe Tubman, Idi Amin, and Lee Kuan Yew ?

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

I read only Part 1 of this tirade of intellectually and academically bankrupt heap of trash but didn't have time to read the Part 2. If Part 3 was like the previous, knowing the writer, Parts 4 to 12 will only get worse.

T ...

• Otsibu Darko 9 years ago

The lawyer does not know his history, his 'rantings' only suggests he hates Nkrumah and he dose not see anything good about Nkrumah so leave this poor lawyer alone!

and keeps spinning his wheel. One is forced to think he's so ignorant he never heard of ghenghis khan, bismark, oliver Cromwell and the rest. Else how can he use the label of 'brutal dicatator'. Unless he doesn't know the mea ...

Is that all you can say?

That the PDA was not evil because incarceration without trial happened elsewhere?

And that Nkrumah did not inherit all the money recorded as having been given to him by the colonialists?

You ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Last week he made a claim the coup plotters did not even call Nkrumah " a dictator". However, when I indicated that General Ankrah had indeed described Nkrumah a tyrant and that Ghanaians were fed up with his oppressive rule ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

If SAS does not believe that Nkrumah attained Independence for the Republic of Ghana then he should as well start telling us about the evil slave trade activities that the asante kings administered with the Dutch in Gold Coas ...

Of course, you know that that was brief. Hardly revving on 2 of my renowned 12 cylinders.

Yes, he of course saved much of the money himself and was criticised by one English Prof (Seidman?) in a book for accepting that "an ...

As an octogenarian scholar, your understanding of metaphor is rather shallow....and so is your understanding of any issue of substance. You have made no sense here!

You have now resorted to insults to my righteous person.. ...

Huh? Insulted you? How? You think you have the exclusive right to dish out insults liberally on pro-Nkrumahists? In any case, if you are familiar with Kuhn's ground-breaking book, insults are a normal part of even the academi ...

My insults to the Nkrumaists is generic, not particularized; yours is personal...to my righteous person. There is the difference.

I am still demanding that you apologize to me because you are my senior brother, and I don't ...

I did not insult unless you fell under any of the two categories I described. So answer the queries I put. Remember I used "if".

Are you aware of those facts I mentioned or not? If you are not aware, then you are indeed ...

• INXS 9 years ago

Was any of you a member of the Ghana Young Pioneers?

I've calculated that you may have been in elementary school when Nkrumah was overthrown and may have been a younger member of the GYP if you were one. Looks like Kojo T ...

• Sister Souljah 9 years ago

No wonder this Sarfo guy is hiding under the guise of a juris doctor degree to call himself a 'DOCTOR' when he has NEVER proposed, written and defended a dissertation before any competent doctoral committee, for which he woul ...

• Keneth 9 years ago

The juris doctor is a post graduate diploma in law the equivalent of the LLB BL or post graduate diploma in law .In fact it is called a first degree equivalent to llb but subordinate to its masters llm.

• Soomui 9 years ago

Quote, "The juris doctor is a post graduate diploma in law the equivalent of the LLB BL or post graduate diploma in law." Unquote.

And despite all his hum-drum hoofy goofy qualifications, this man is only a teacher in a se ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

There is anecdotal evidence that Nkrumah had a hand in the overthrow and killing of President Olympio of Togo. Can any Nkrumaist scholar put this lingering question to rest? As this borders on criminality, we should debunk th ...

• Keneth 9 years ago

Do you also want to descend into the trenches with the shamed sas.Political accusation is rife so you must always take what you hear with a pinch of salt.It is a maze that should take proper analysis to unravel so don't beli ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Keneth, I don't believe the Olympio issue is coming from political opponents of Nkrumah. I will appreciate your insight, if you have any.

No, I wasn't. No need for me to join though my father suggested I did. Then he recommended I joined the scout too, since he was an ardent scout himself when young. I refused that too. I was more like a free spirit when young. ...

• INXS 9 years ago

Thanks for the info.

Oh no, I wasn't a member either. In my case it was my mum who was stridently against our joining. Instead we were to join the CYO (Catholic Youth Organisation) but what was the CYO set against the pio ...

Indeed, those were the days! Both the Scout and the GYP used to hold their sessions at the basic school I attended just by our coconut plantation.

I only covet the tie of the GYP and at the time of the coup, a decision wa ...

• Akwesi Atta Sakyi 9 years ago

Andy-K, why do you hate Akans, you are not better as an Ewe!

• Ekow Essamuah 9 years ago

Stop implicating prof Kwesi Atta Sakyi

• Kwesi Atta Sakyi 9 years ago

Andy-K, why do you hate Akans, you are not better as an Ewe!

• Kwabena Yeboah 9 years ago

I made a decision not to comment on any article by the hyperbolist "Dr." SAS, but you have rubbed me in the wrong way with your comment and I must respond.

I have observed that we have the propensity to denigrate instituti ...

• Asiwome 9 years ago

Democracy existed in your villages when people voted on an issue by raising their hands after having lengthy discussions. That was called free association as well. Paper voting and church(assemblies) are no different.

Kwabena,

Thank for comments even if that came at the peril of breaking your oath of silence.

I suppose you are not trying to imply that I should shld to one of those post-modernists scholar of thoughts that posit that ...

The only thing you have right in your head at this time of your age is your religious views which I will sell you to buy.

Your proficiency in English is even now waning.

Damirifa Due, Okyeame! Due ne amanehunu!

And k ...

Ha! Ha! Ha! I am actually not even 60 yet but getting there! But most think I am under 50 though, thanks to my good looks.:-) Phew!

Btw, my English isn't waning. Just lack of concentration and writing in haste without re ...

I once told you that proficiency in english does not matter much if a person is able to express and put ones message across and is understood and am sure you did understand him, right?
    Now Mr, lawyer(1) what would you have ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 9 years ago

Andy, what if postmodernism is the synthesis and a linchpin of our democratic milieu, which in fact it is. But to say in postmodernism everyone is right is true only to the extent of the law. No one can infringe upon your rig ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

SEE HERE!

Leg 1.
    Ghana History (Balance) - Check!

Leg 2:
    Religion (Critical Assessment) - Check

Leg 3 (Comparative Economics (Value For Money Record)) - Check!

OUR FINAL: The 3-Leg Stool is always the stronges ...

Thanks a lot too, Prof, for passing me.

Andy-K

MR. Turanchi Lawyer couldn't you have devoted your time to find out what 'actually' happened to the $250 billion dollars of which an insulting $1 billion was given to Ghana- how much was the total investment by Jubilee Fields ...

stuck in first gear of stupidity. The EO group lives with him the same country. So why is he not pointing fingers at their unfair share of the oil deal. He wont. The same way he will never discuss the PCD under the NLM and NL ...

• Akwesi Akwesi 9 years ago

Let Nkrumah rest in his grave

• kakabo 9 years ago

I had the opportunity to be among a group of people discussing Africa politics in the last century and to vote for whom we thought was Africa's greatest leader in the last century. I did not wink a second before voting for Ma ...

• Boamah Gyamerah 9 years ago

Kakabo you are right on the unforgiveness nature of Nkrumah but that doesn`t make his achievements non existence. I also have my problems with Mandela because I am of the opinion that had Mandela not been selfish, the South A ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

YOUR: "...shifting the political aparthied to economic aparthied at expense of the great majority of South African blacks..."

OUR COMMENT: We believe you have a point there! After all, who is to say the suffering "great ma ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

Mandala, being so smart, learned from the mistakes of Nkrumah who has no clue of democratic governance(which was kind of prevalent in Ghana at independence) and needed to be mentored. But instead, consumed with pride and arro ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

1. We stopped at your first paragraph!

2. We never point to a commentator's use of an English word or phrase, unless it is material to the point we want to make.

YOUR: "...Mandala, being so smart, learned from the mis ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Kakabo,
    Clearly you have a point there.

And it was your choice in that unserious situation to vote for Mr. Mandela as "Africa's greatest leader in the last century".

However, you will agree that the cases you compare ...

• Robert Okine 9 years ago

Mandela was jailed for 27 years and totally freed.Nobody ever made any attempt to assassinate him after his release.As for Nkrumah, 5 ASSASSINATION attempts were made on his life by his opponents through the machination of CI ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Mr sas,why don't you tell us about Asante kings and their slave trade business before Nkrumah?If you give us the opportunity to compare Nkrumah and asante kings,we shall see who the devil is.Thank you.

Akyea Mensah"s blood smeared on the very stool Danquah"s family occupied.That was the best human right he could get from the more than regal Danquah family.

• James 9 years ago

ADUMTUMI KWASEA,How long will you display your immaturity and puerile mindset ? How old are you ?

• Kojo Essuman 9 years ago

You cannot pacify the WHITEMAN in apartheid South Africa by ignoring the disparity between Blacks and Whites, refusing to bridge the gap between BLACKS and WHITES,and call it RECONCILIATION.I had expected Mandela to put in ...

• RINGO 9 years ago

Kojo,where have you been ? As usual,you don't mince words.Your take on MANDELA is excellent.

• Michael Asiedu 9 years ago

Kojo you are so good.I like your powerful statement "PACIFYING WHITEMAN IS NO ACHIEVEMENT".I have recorded it in my diary.

These are the types of people Ghana needed to help develop and steer Ghana in the right direction during the early days of Ghana's independence but chose to stay in foreign country to criticize such brains are still needed in ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

Trained as a preacher at the Presbyterian mission, Nkrumah never came across the bible verses that talk of forgiveness. He treated his opponents and 'detractors' with iron fist just as how the house cleaning vindictive Trokos ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Mr. Figure-Out,

You certainly have figured it all out!

"..1. Akans should rally behind the Asante-Akyim leaning NPP and yank power...and...(for)...our discernible colleague Ghanaians...(to)...do away with the daily nons ...

• Dr. SAS, Criminal Defense Attorney 9 years ago

You are so stupid that it is not even funny....I don't share in your ethnocentric stupidity; that is too much beneath me...

Those who accuse me of tribalism know in their hearts that they are just being mischievous. But th ...

How can you be in a neo-nazi formation and be denouncing their racism? You are the odd person out then!

Rough neck jerks worse than white skin-heads!

Andy-K

• Tilapia 9 years ago

The problem with Africans of today is that many of us have still not yet recovered from the menial mentality of slaves.

We seem not to be able to think independently and deeply for ourselves and for our own good. Whatever ...

• Boamah Gyamerah 9 years ago

Adjei Sarfo stop using academic titles and knowlege to manipulate the ignorant Ghanaian, African and people world over. There has been no leader in the world with no evil side. Mention just a single one. Human perfection is a ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

You make it sound and look like there are no prisons in the U.S. and the west. The U.S. murder their enemies Ghadafi and Bin Laden are examples.

• TEE 9 years ago

NPP WILL NEVER COME TO POWER BET ME

• TEE 9 years ago

WE HAVE STOPPED SUPPORTING NANA ADDO PERIOD

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Nkrumah will forever remain the Black Star of Africa.The greatest freedom fighter of our time who broke the shacklles of colonisation in Africa. I want that fake doctor sas to tell me how the Asante kings built their kingdoms ...

• Keneth 9 years ago

The attempt by SAS and co to distort historical facts to suit their narrow narrative to serve their parochial interest had turned out to be a damp squib.From the comments no one seem to be taking sas and his cabal serious any ...

• Chris Oteng 9 years ago

EVERYBODY IS LAUGHING AT THE LOSERS,THE QUASI-INTELLECTUALS WHO ARE ALSO DESCRIBED AS HALF-BAKED SCHOLARS.

• kofi saka 9 years ago

You are not a doctor. JD is not a
    doctorate degree. Don't use etc.to confuse people.

Dr. Kamel Nkrumah was not part of the Wasted Generation, but phoney scholars like SAS is a card carrying member of the Wasted Generation.

• Akonta Alex 9 years ago

All kinda partially true, yet still Ghana gets the lion's share of her electricity from 'Nkrumaist-' Akosombo dam.

Too much extremely black-/white-washed, oversimplified worldview in this article.

But otherwise well don ...

• RINGO 9 years ago

THE NON-FACTUAL AND BIASED WRITER HAS NOW RESORTED TO CRAZY HYPOTHESIS.THE MORE HE RANTS,THE MORE HE MAGNIFIES HIS FOLLY-A SUBJECTIVE WRITER INDEED.