You are here: HomeNews2015 02 20Article 347329

Uphold the people’s will in 2016 – Nana Addo tells EC

Read Comments Comments (84)

• CHA 9 years ago

Ghanaians are tired of NDC

• Madzia 9 years ago

There will be more than 7 million people on the streets of the whole of Ghana if the Ec messes around next year , including the so called 250000 ghost voters who voted abroad.

• TK 9 years ago

Nana, do you mean if you loose the election again EC to declare you a wnner or what?NPP has started their confussion again.God our lord is watching.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Tofiakwa, don't think NPP is going to
    loose the coming 2016 General Elections,
    no way, Nana Akuffo Addo is our credible and disciplined President elect even before the elections are taking place.

Any body who thinks NPP ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• K-SWITCH 9 years ago

THE SILENT MAJORITY PREFERS THE NDC OVER PRIMITIVE NANA SHORTINGO AND BUNCH OF TROGLODYTES.

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

ONLY FOOLS AND WITCHES STILL WANT THIS EVIL AND DEMONIC MAHAMA

• AB 9 years ago

IDIOT. HAVE YOU EVER SEEN ANY OF NANA'SOUTH CHILDREN? BURN YOURSELF FAMILY

• OBIBA ANSAH 9 years ago

A FOOL LIKE YOU SHOULD HAVE NOT BEEN BORN BY YOUR MOTHER. MAY BE YOU SHOULD COME AGAIN AS 'okusie' -RAT. BECAUSE YOU ARE NOT FIT TO BE AMONG HUMANS. YOU SHOULD BE CHASED IN YOUR DARK HOLE, WHERE YOU BELIEVED YOU COME FROM.! H ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Akanfuo Binaddo must be ashamed of his ugly self , for endangering the life's of school kids at his shameful demonstration. Why Nana using the school kids as his shield ? Shame on him for using these innocent school kids ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Author: Kafui Ama
    Date: 2009-07-23 01:44:06

Please be patient and read this to the end.

By Craig Murray, former Deputy British High Commisssioner to Ghana | Posted: Tuesday, January 20, 2009

. It was November ...

• Rushmore 9 years ago

I don't want a short man to be president of ghana.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Looking at them posing for the camera reminds me of nothing than pure backward bush scarab beatle,the beatle without common sense and a brain.

Just look at Akuffo Addo in the picture, just a perfect empty headed rascal.

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

"menso medi president" is not a trip to Mecca to become Alhaji

• C A K Konduah 9 years ago

Please be careful you're insulting all the good people of Ghana who are SHORT. NDC why insult? Vote for NPP 2016 please

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Will you go to war if the ppl's will turned out to be for NDC? Things can change.
    Dumsor might change and petrol might come down and ppl may forget.
    Nana should start telling Ghanaians how differently he could turn around t ...

• Nnn 9 years ago

I am just wodering why we have so many generators in Ghana today. Did the acquisition of these items in private homes begin with the NDC govt? Which of the senior boys and girls do not have generators in their homes?

• Omanba Pa, Islington -London 9 years ago

Whoever put dumsor-dumsor problem on NPP is a typical fool and does not understand politics.

• NPP WILL CREATE RAIN TO FILL OUR DAMS 9 years ago

NPP WILL CREATE RAIN TO FILL OUR DAMS

Heeeeeeee heee heeee

• mRNA + tRNA 9 years ago

Are you kidding me! What happened to your mind on 2008 and 2010? Didn't EC uphold the people's will? You rejected the people's will and wanted to go to war. Kill the same people you wanted to rule. As if that was not enough, ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

The people's will was upheld the last election. Nobody should b president by winning in 2 regions.

• Nana kelewele _Lawra 9 years ago

Npp note,u need all the ,10 ,regions to come to power and not those regions with the resources only. Anyway it is good we heard this . We shall see in 2016

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Just look at their faces? How can we leave President Mahama and vote for that thing? We don't want any ROTTEN YAM to be our president , Apuuutor!!!

• Close Observer 9 years ago

RAWLINGS AND KWESI BOTCHWEH MADE GHANA A HIGHLY INDEBTED POOR COUNTRY, HIPC. KUFOUR GOT US OUT. TODAY, MAHAMA AND HIS SCHOOL BOYS HAVE TAKEN US THERE AGAIN. VOTE THE SUB-STANDARD NDC GOVERNMENT OUT IN 2016.

IF YOU HAVE LIE ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

FOOLS AND WITCHES LIKE YOU VOTE BY FACES, NOT BY COMMONSE SENSE AND ISSUES AT STAKE!! THAT'S WHY GHANA WILL NEVER EVER DEVELOP!!!!

• Joseph Ganyobi 9 years ago

Dreamers and Dreamr. ...trouble Malians

• ok 9 years ago

desperation is a major disease . nana addo will cry in 2016

• Yen Akanfuo 9 years ago

As for evil dwarf consistently inconsistent. After losing a free and fair you want to manipulate the judicial system so that verdict of the people can be changed in your favour. You are indeed devilish. God is watching you.

• JOHN SMITH 9 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS. WHY DO YOU VOTE FOR NDC WITH A RECORD OF BEING CORRUPT AND VISIONLESS AND YET YOU ARE COMPLANING. FOOLS.

• Nii SA 9 years ago

Keep on saying these things. We will continue to vote for them. Keep insulting Ghanaians.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

He has the brains,he has the passion,he has the pedigree,he has the panache,he has the diplomacy,he has the gravitas,he has the charisma,he has the energy,he has has the commitment and he has the love for country....to make G ...

• new 9 years ago

akuffo addo is your father not my father. if nkrumah refused who is dwarf akuffo addo.

• AB 9 years ago

There are people who have more than 100 times of all you've mentioned to justify nana becoming a president but that doesn't necessarily make them presidential material. If not Bill Gates would have been American president.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

2 Things NPP must insist are done if they are serious about winning 2016 Elections:
    1. Insist on a new voters register
    2. That they have a say as to who takes over from the disgraced and discredited Afari Gyan

• AB 9 years ago

Afari Grange wasn't disgraced and discredited when kuffour was announced the winner. SHAME ON YOU

• Eko 9 years ago

For better or worse I hope the NPP respect the will of the people and the work the EC do. Not act like spoilt children who throw their toys out of the pram when democracy does not go their way and try to stir up trouble. Nana ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

There is power in the bush they come from..why don't they go back there...and lift the burden of power supply on the capital..back to the bush
    ..go back to the bush ..There is enough electricity supply tbere...

• Konadu 9 years ago

The people will say no again in 2016 and you will hear it loud and clear.

• NPP WILL CREATE RAIN TO FILL OUR DAMS 9 years ago

Haaaaaa haaa haha heeee heeee

• DEPORT FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

REMEMBER WHITE MAN HAS NO TIME TO WAIT FOR THE RAIN TO GET ELECTRICITY . THE SOLAR IS BEST .

• Nana kelewele _Lawra 9 years ago

Nana the 72 ,years olu could not walk during the demonstration and was forced to sit in a car. So how can he campaigned in 2016?

• Sir John 9 years ago

How can this weak Olu man be a Prez

• LADY 9 years ago

WHO EVER THINK GHANA IS DOING WELL UNDER MAHAMA IS LESS THAN A HUMAN.OK

• Ghanaboy 9 years ago

And who ever think Nana and npp will do better than Mahama is not just less human but a damn fool.

• kusasi 9 years ago

don't frame the electoral commission nana you lost a credible election. don't think ghanaians are fools.fake lawyer. you will never be president in Ghana .certificateless man

• Sir John 9 years ago

Even his own ppl have told him it will only happen in another world, which part of this doesn't he get?

• Omanba 9 years ago

NDC IS FOOL OF NONSENSE. UNDER KUFUOR, GHANA NEVER EXPERIENCED DUMSOR. AT THE NDC DELEGATES CONFERENCE AT BABA YARA STADIUM, KUMASI, IVOR GREENSTREET, CPP GENERAL SECRETARY, TOLD YOU THAT "NOBODY HAS SEEN THE BETTER GHANA AGE ...

• Sly 9 years ago

Stupid boy like akufo Addo, what do u know abt Ghana apart from worshiping ur little drug addit god.
    Kwasea again

• KWAME 9 years ago

WHILE EGYPTIANS HELD VIOLENT SUSTAINED DEMONSTRATIONS TO BRING ABOUT A MUBARAK GHANGE IN THEIR COUNTRY, LAZY TIMID GHANAIANS HOLD A SINGLE THREE-HOUR DEMO, AND EXPECTED CHANGE.

GHANAIANS ARE LAZY, AND VERY FUNNY PEOPLE.

• kusasi 9 years ago

when it became an open news that akuffo addo is not a qualified lawyer, he came up that his law certificate is missing and couldn't name the law school he attended,a fake man indeed.he lost to mahama, he cooked up pink shee ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Big fool who will never learn.

• Tony H 9 years ago

I ve posting for some times that NPP is a Nation of Primitive People and for my surprise nobody dared to challenge me because I was right. These blacky looking Asantes offspring of the gorillas of the deep forest are all the ...

• Akwesi 9 years ago

Hahahaha dreamer

• Abdul Rahaman Samari 9 years ago

We are more than prepared to protect our VOTE in 2016 after all elections are won at the polling station. And NANA ADDO will surely become the president of GHANA come 2016.

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

It is amazing and amusing to see an aged man trying desperately against all odds to fulfill his childhood dream of becoming the President of Ghana.His prayer is to see the total failure of his opponent in order to brighten hi ...

• Basira 9 years ago

With the experience npp claim to have, I believe npp would have urinate and fill our dams with water to generate electricity if they were in power.

• Michael Kasoa Akwely 9 years ago

if NDC ruled Ghana in the next four years than we are going to be salves

• Bastard Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Kwasia hw can u used only two regions to win ? Stupid idiots

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

MAHAMA DNC DOGS WILL GOOO PERIOD EVILS.COCAINE,INCOMPETENT,KILLERS,MAFIAS KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,HAHAHAHA GOD IS NOT SLEEPING,GOD WILL SPEAK FOR GHANIANS 2016

• GBO-NI-MA-GBO 9 years ago

LAST GOODBYE WAVE...NANA IS SAYING GOODBYE TO ....

• MOI 9 years ago

OH GO AWAY AKUFFO ADDO. YOU TALK TOO MUCH.

• Elijah 9 years ago

The EC has always upheld the people's will. It is not for you to tell them what to do. If you feel they are incompetent why don't you abandon your ill-fated presidential ambitions and apply to become the next electoral commis ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Signs of losing in 2016

• JOHN 9 years ago

WAKE UP MR. FAILED PREZ. WE SHALL NOT VOTE FOR YOU. GO TO HELL.

• Dhl 9 years ago

Nana you don't seem to get it. We do not trust you. You are not good enough to be a leader of Ghana. We still vote for NDc in 2016 trust me

• Maslarry 9 years ago

Nonentity......infact nana addo u are a pig....thats the nacortic peoples party's thinking...they think they are better than everybody in this country....they opposed every election that didnt go their way since independence. ...

• Boozu 9 years ago

Nana has started crying foul already. Wait for 2016 and you will be retired permanently. OLUUUU.

• kwaku addo 9 years ago

cursed human sinsful nana is fooling,is ur moda who wl vote for u.kwasia man short.ashao man,kote boto,afeefe twe.panyin bone.fool.omaaame tw3!!!!!!:-

• nana cocainman 9 years ago

apuaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• agbesi francis 9 years ago

Apparently nobody, I mean nobody is seeing your better Ghana agenda. Continuous dumsor, dumsor. Corruption from top to bottom, left right inside out and all the challenges you are facing is suffocating the Ghanaian people.”

• agbesi francis 9 years ago

Apparently nobody, I mean nobody is seeing your better Ghana agenda. Continuous dumsor, dumsor. Corruption from top to bottom, left right inside out and all the challenges you are facing is suffocating the Ghanaian people.” ...

• makamaka 9 years ago

Nana should understand that seeing people chanting n following you do not means they totally agree with u. Having a lot of followers does necessarily means having a lot of voters.NPP (elephant in the house-people afraid to ta ...

• Mallam Rashid 9 years ago

By Nana Addo urging firmness in EC's duty for 2016 election by declaring the winner, does not mean that, Nana Addo will win.
    The EC does not need your lectures to perform their duty for the people. Nana Addo should rather b ...

• REEPE. 9 years ago

What some of these Npp gurus refuse to know is their inability to control the way they talk, this is your 0nly setback not EC.

• osei yaw - london 9 years ago

This Akyem bluffer Akufo Ado is telling the EC what to do; and backs his nonsense up with his christian Lord in a battle

- foreseeable, this dubious character Akyem Akufo Ado knows that he is not going to win; and foreseea ...

• Luther King 9 years ago

U lost the election accept it n move on old man. It's u who wanted to disenfranchise ppl by going to court to cancel votes. 2012 is over lets campaign well n win 2016 and leave 2012 behind.

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Does Akufo-Addo know what that will would be? He thinks his ascension to the Presidency is already in the bag. He must be dreaming wildly. The fact that Ghanaians are mad at Mahama does not mean they would be falling over th ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Instead of wailing and weeping, he had grin on his face at this terse moment of 'mourning'. Is he happy or content that he was 'mourning'? Or, he just thought it was always mandatory to grin or smile when taking pictures?

• OBED, ASIMEH 9 years ago

THE PROBLEM WITH NANA IS THAT HE WANTS TO UPHOLD HIS OWN WILL. SADLY HE THINKS HE IS IN A STATE OF AUTARCHY THEREBY ARROGANTLY AND FOOLISHLY FORGOTTEN THAT THERE ARE MORAL AND SOCIAL CODES -THAT IS- THE LAWS, RULES AND REGULA ...

• MASNUS 9 years ago

nana, are you saying the will of the people is you winning, please be serious and think well before you speak

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

ONCE MAHAMA EXITS, NPP CAN HOLD THEIR PEACE. ONCE DUMSOR IS GONE, GHANAIANS WOULD HOLD THEIR PEACE. YOU NDC CROOKS MAKING THE NOISE MUST SHUT UP.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Nada Addo?? He doesn't see another defeat looming. I feel sorry for him. You can't change what God has said. He chose Mahama and there's nothing in heaven or on earth that can change that

• YAW 9 years ago

This fucking monkey thinks he too can be president. The people's will is to see you dead soon! president, you will never be.

• Baah 9 years ago

So the only time Nana and kwabena agyepong can wear smock is when they on useless demonstration. When will npp learn to respect us from the north? Dr bawumia, shine your eyes. Remember Aliu mahama