You are here: HomeNews2015 02 07Article 345683

I' m getting better now - Gyan

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Tony S. 9 years ago

Wishing you a quick and permanent recovery!!

• SAMMY-MN,US 9 years ago

Stand firm Black Stars of Ghana don't scary the Ivorian,we will beat them even the Germany,Egypt couldn't beat Ghana how more Ivory Coast we will take them by surprise.WE ARE THE BLACK STARS OF GHANA,THE STARS OF AFRICANS.

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Sit there in that freezing place and bla bla bla. What are you doing in MN? That place is too cold, i lived in Minneapolis and winters can be as cold as -40 so maybe the winter has made you sick in the head. Ghana 0 ivory Coa ...

• Shut up KB 9 years ago

SHut up you illiterate. GO make your predictions elsewhere. I refuse your score line. Ghana will win

• THE SENTINEL 9 years ago

MY OWN FORECAST IS GHANA 3 IVORY COAST 0. ALSO NOTE THAT I AM A GHANAIAN CITIZEN AND I LOVE MY COUNTRY AND THE GHANA BLACK STARS. I DONT KNOW IF YOU ARE A ALSO NORMAL GHANAIAN SINCE YOU HAPPEN TO BE CALLED KWAME!

• BONSU 9 years ago

IDIOTS LIKE YOU@KWAME BIRMINGHAM USUALLY WEAR OUT THEIR WELCOME QUICKLY.NO WONDER THEY KICKED YOU OUT OF MN.THIS MATCH IS NOT GOING TO PENALTIES.IT IS A ONE NIL VICTORY FOR GHANA.GOAL IN FIRST HALF.

• Nana 9 years ago

Cote d'ivoire can't overcome talented young soccer phenomenons of glorious Ghana Black Stars. Their pregnable defense will succumb under sustainable offense pressure. Glory to God.

• God is good 9 years ago

Are you serious? You sound funny though.

• Akweley 9 years ago

Glad you're feeling better. If each and everyone of us would play their roles as you do, our country would be such a wonderful place on the continent! The shinning city on the hill of Africa, the brightest star of Africa! For ...

• Santaclausian, Croydon 9 years ago

I sincerely hope he plays but if in the worse case scenario he does not, it does not matter at all. As the boys proved in the semis, the BS are not a one man team. Everyone in this team is capable of delivering a world class ...

• The Truth 9 years ago

You guys should stop that nonsense of trying to avoid Gyan.He is indispensable against Ivory Coast.If we joke, Ivory Coast will demolish us.Do you think is the same as Equatorial Guinea?

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

How to beat Ivory Coast
    1. Watch ivory Coast vs mali
    2. Adopt the same game plan when ghana played germany at wcup2014. 442 counter ....433(when the ball crosses centerline). Move the ball quick, and players must get into s ...

• CHAKA, USA. 9 years ago

"If we win a single match, then I am not called RASHEED.MARK MY WORDS"

Rasheed aka The Truth, this is what you wrote, word for word. (Caps mine). Call Chaka a liar.

• Gerard Germany 9 years ago

He wants to score only for himself. Goalking of the emirates. Bench him please and the Boys will perform better

• toooo serious 9 years ago

fool. u are talking as if u reason from u nose

• Frempong, East London sa 9 years ago

The improvement of the black stars is the direct result of the criticism by Ghanaians of their terrible world cup performance. How l wish president Mahama would also listen to Ghanaians for once and change course for tangible ...

• FREEMAN 9 years ago

If Asamoah Gyan is fit he must play. His presence in the team is very important.

• K. POME 9 years ago

Yes if he is fit he must play. His presence in the team is very important.

• K. POME 9 years ago

Wishing you a quick and speedy recovery. God bless you with goals, goals that will justify the means-------Go Ghana Go Black stars---AMEN!

• Dormaa Ahenkro 9 years ago

GYAN SHOULDN'T CAPTAIN FOR TEAM IF NOT GHANA WILL LOOSE COZ HE DOES NOT SMELL CUP AT ALL,LET THE UNDER 20S BRING THE CUP HOME

• slashcross 9 years ago

Bossssu kena.Kudos.We cnt wait to c u leading de team for the trophy.

• DI ASEM PA 9 years ago

Thank God you are now ok. Your goal against Algeria brought us this far. Ghana was nearly going home if not because of your goal against Algeria. May God bless you and your colleagues for fighting for our nation Ghana. It's m ...

• Michel 9 years ago

Gyan must sit down for others to play the same they did

• SHARPEE 9 years ago

Gud 2 hear that bro.Speedy recovery .What a good time 2 make history.May the Lord be with u.GhanaBlack Stars All they way!ONE LUV.

• Gyan jnr. 9 years ago

Gyan is d all tym best..jst his presence do alot..if he had played agnst d E guinea..ghana wud v led by 6 goals..yh cos jst see d 1 on 1 fin wt kwesi appiah...nd he missed dem...gyan wud v scored simple nd evn scored morr...i ...

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

Gyan or no gyan Ghana 0 ivory Coast 4

• I bore 9 years ago

Keep dreaming u fool .Germany couldn't score 4 n u think this average Ivorians will score 4,?

• Proud Ghanaian 9 years ago

Ur such a fool I can c u hit ur head when ur a baby so u have sustained brain jury dats y u talkin from ur ass not ur brain kwasia kwa people like needs to be in da jungle.

• johnson 9 years ago

We love You Asamoah Gyan. We know you love your country and is prepared to die for it. God bless each of the Black Stars players, coaches and management. The Pres and the entire nation is behind you. Go for it! Go Ghana!!!

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

The Stars will beat Ivory Coast to win the cup on Sunday.God bless the Stars and Ghana.

• richmond 9 years ago

May the good Lord bless you Azah,we will keep supporting you

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

LISTEN ASAMOAH GYAN , WHEN YOU SHOW UP ON FIELD JUST RUN IN OPPOSITE DIRECTIONS TO THE BALLS WHEN YOUR BOYS HAVE THE BALL IN FRONT OF GOAL AND THE IVORY COAST WILL SACRIFICE AT LEAST 3 PLAYERS TO CHASE YOU AND THE GOALS WILL ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

GYAN WANTS TO TAKE THE CREDIT FROM THE SWEAT OF OTHER BS PLAYERS. KWASIA!

IF I WERE AVRAM GRANT, I WOULD PLAY THE SAME TEAM THAT GOT US THIS FAR.

GYAN JUST WANTS TO GET A BIGGER DEAL IN EUROPE BY GETTING "FIT" FOR THE F ...

• caputo 9 years ago

No problem capito! it's u who brought us this far, ur wonder goal against Algeria kept the fire burning, we r praying 4 u. u will play in the finals n come home with the cup!!!!!

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

WE NEED THREE CAPTIANS,ON SUNDAY TO CONTOL EACH CORNER ONE FOR DEFENCE,ONE FOR MIDDLE ,AND FOR THE SRIKERS NO ANY SINGLE MISTAKES,WE NEED SPEED THIGHT DEFENDING AVOID PENALTYS AND RED CARD AFRIYIE,,GOOD LUCK

• worried Aussie 9 years ago

Who's this asshole? Of course he's not a Ghanaian! He has just heard of the name 'Kwame', and using it to intimidate Ghanaians. Every true Ghanaian should just tell him to back off! In other words, tell him to FUCK OFF from ...

• livity 9 years ago

What sweat?if it was not gyan when we played,ghana would have been kicked out trust me man.he fired up the team just like abedi pele used to fire bs anytime he played.stop dicrediting gyan cos gyan has lifted ghana's name hig ...

• Joe 9 years ago

The so called "Sountryman Songo" should be ashamed of himself seeing the excelling of the Black Stars. He is the one who was caught yelling at the top of his lungs that "who is Asamoah Gyan", "Asamoah Gyan plays for money" a ...

• ghfuo plz bebold n kill nyantakyi no 9 years ago

yes

• AKWASI BOADI AGYEMANG 9 years ago

get wel baby jet

• GH. POWER 9 years ago

FREE ABROAD JOB OFFER YOUNG
    LADIES AND GENTS
    KUWAIT, QATAR, DUBAI
    Contact us for more information
    Its your luck chance. .

• Linda Rautenbach 9 years ago

From Port Elizabeth in South Africa, GET WELL SOON to my favourite player of all time.

• Edi K. 9 years ago

May God strengthen u to get well soon.

• Linda Rautenbach 9 years ago

I have been watching this team since the 2010 worldcup and I feel proud to support them. It's your time Ghana - go win and make us proud!!!

• Andrew Whitehead 9 years ago

Black Stars, please avoid penalties.