You are here: HomeNews2015 01 31Article 344615

Election 2016 in focus: It is not publicity that Akufo-Addo lacks

Read Comments Comments (37)

• John Nkrumah 9 years ago

As an NPP faithful I like reading pieces like this to help me understand what our opponents are thinking about. I appreciate you very much and I have learnt a few things from you. Having said that please note that we are not ...

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

Bokor continues to proof in every article he will post to Ghanaweb that he is a really MAD EWE.

What should you imbecile care about NPP and Nana Addo? Go and advise your NDC to stop their corruption and supply Ghana with e ...

• Baffour Agyemang 9 years ago

No Adjoa, Bokor is not mad but rather a critical analyst. NPPians like you should rather refram from insults which may cost the NPP 2016.

• AGGIREVED EWE 9 years ago

NPP campaign message to Ghanaians is insult everybody to intimidate them to vote for us, my question though, is this the best campaigning strategy?

• ANTI-BOKOR 9 years ago

JUST ONE 20 SEATER WC TOILET IN HO FOR YOUR PRIMITIVE ANLOS-EWES WILL DO

• Ghana concerns me 9 years ago

What did the NPP do when they were in power to improve our electricity situation. You are here being tribalistic, all the corrupt episodes have mostly been of people of Akan origin.

• Agonahene 9 years ago

John, just as many thought Prof Mills can never become President but eventually won, the same will happen about Nana Addo in 2016. I can confirm to you that many middle class Ghanaians have decided to become polling agents an ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

"Grieving over that loss, the NPP moved to use its allies in the judiciary to subvert the voters’ will; but the intervention by the voices of reason (former President Kufuor and the late B.J. da Rocha) prevailed to make Aku ...

• Yiadom 9 years ago

Thank you Sir for the information.

• ABAAH- 9 years ago

WHY ALWAYS AKUFFO ADDO THIS BOKO HARAM HAS NOTHING TO WITH HIS DEGREE.PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING AND SEE THE NONSENSE WE ARE READING HERE.WHY DON'T YOU USE THE TIME YOU ARE WASTING TO WRITE THIS NONSENSE TO ADVISE THE PRESIDENT TO ...

• ANTI-BOKOR 9 years ago

ANLO-EWE TOKE...YOU ARE SO STUPID AND MENTALLY ILL PURSUING SUCH OBSESSION OF HATRED OF NO CAUSE...NO ONE READS YOUR NONSENSE BUT JUST RAIN ABUSE ON YOU...UNCIRCUMCISED FILTH FROM A MOST PREIMITIVE VILLAGE...YOUR FATHERS WERE ...

• ANTI-BOKOR 9 years ago

BOKOR...WHICH VILLAGE DO YOU COME FROM?

JASIKAN OR ALAVANYO OR AKATSI?

EBOLA IS NEAR YOU BECAUSE YOUR PEOPLE WHO LIVE IN THATCHED HUTS SLEEP WITH TOTEMS

BOKOR WO NA NE TWEMU KANKANN

KWASIA NO BA

ABOWA
    TOKE
    KW ...

• ANTI-BOKOR 9 years ago

EVEN JJ RAWLINGS, A MAD MAN CAN RULE GHANA FOR ALMOST 20 YEARS A COMMON DOG CAN ALSO RULE GHANA BETTER THAN MAHAMA, BOKOR THE WANKER

• albert 9 years ago

you are foolish man there ,see how u people are handle economic in this country,God will punished you all.

• TEE 9 years ago

DESTROY GHANA, HOPELESS USELESS AIMLESS VISIONLESS INCOMPETENT THIEVES. AKUFO ADDO / BAWUMIA WILL WIN THE 2016 ELECTION BY HIS GRACE YES PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

USELESS CLUELESS INCOMPETENT MAHAMA THIEF PEPENI MAN DONE

• Kay Eghan 9 years ago

Well said my brother keep the fire burning?
    This people will never accept the truth about their 'God' so get ready for the insult.

• francis kwarteng 9 years ago

Dear Dr. Bokor,

Interesting piece.

Keep it up!

Have a great weekend!

• K BRENYAH 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A MISERABLE FAILURE

• Yaw Boakye 9 years ago

Bokor what do you really care about Nana and what he does?The first time i checked you and your ilk (Kpegah)said the guy was not even a lawyer have you changed your chorus now?Please spare us all this nonsense,if you have any ...

• yao 9 years ago

worry about the mismanagment of the economy and not nana. Ma yen ndwen yeho.

• Agonahene 9 years ago

I agree with many things that Dr. Bokor has said but if he thinks the voting pattern of the last two elections will be the same in 2016., then he is under a delusion. It is true that Nana is despised by many people but the re ...

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

It is sad that most people prefer to insult others for their opinions instead of coming out with their own.

The fact is, the NPP is not learning anything new and if this is not pointed out to them, their party would eventu ...

• Kwabena Akurang-Parry 9 years ago

Your articles lack objectivity and purity of scholarship that a PhD holder is expected to have. Most of your perspectives on Akufo-Addo are symptomatic of some knee-jerk and cheery-picking convoluted ideas going for a song. Y ...

• Alli Mustapha 9 years ago

Sure Kwabena I share your views .This guy Bokor is very partisan and his emotions and sentiments against Akuffo-Addo as future President divert him from the track of objectivity expected of an acclaimed PhD holder.

• kwamina 9 years ago

It is obvious NPP never learn any lesson from their barbaric behaviours,their uncontrollable tongues, forgetting that human tongues s are beasts that few can master, and yet they continue to decieve their gullible followers a ...

• Singh 9 years ago

Here comes the insults again. I actually left NPP because of the way their campaign messages are all about "attacking the president... attacking EC". Now as I left, they are attacking me! You said what is on my mind. NPP is a ...

• James Junior 9 years ago

This is very serious. NPP should take this message. AKUFFO ADDO clearly lost the election because he was too desperate to attack while the people he was attacking were busily declaring their messages. Right now, John Mahama i ...

• Mankind 9 years ago

Please Ghanaman/woman ignore Bokor. His mindset and operational mental model have nothing to do with being Ewe or his education. He will never come up here to engage, defend or debate any one on his writing. As an English ma ...

Dear Mankind,

I am an Akan. Dr. Bokor is a good friend and he does not hate me. Can I say you are "tribalistic" because you are attacking Dr. Bokor who is, incidentally, an Ewe? Please go back and read Dr. Kwabena Akurang- ...

• Mankind 9 years ago

All we want is Bokor to come to this page to defend his articles. You are talking like the white folks who will also say, a guy at work was/is my friend. Advice your Ewe friend to come this page. You tried to take an easy wa ...

Dear Mankind,

I don't think we should force him to do things against his schedule. After all, there are other columnists who merely have their articles posted on Ghanaweb and don't care to respond any questions, and no one ...

• Native Son Bashir 9 years ago

A well articulated piece if only the political strategist in the parties will sit up and do the right thing the better for them.
    As for those who will not read and understand but jump to insult you. It is only time will tell ...

• NDC 9 years ago

Pls... let them refuse this advice. We are still waiting to surprise them and silence their noise. What a desperation!

• Ken of NDC Ayawaso Const 9 years ago

You are nothing than STUPID FOOL who lack political education in Ghana politics. I am an NDC but does not how Rawlings train us,look at the naked corruption going on in this administration and u are talking about Akuffo Addo ...

• ANTI-BOKOR 9 years ago

IF RAWLINGS CAN RULE GHANA FOR 19 YEARS ANYONE FROM PANTANG MENTAL HEALTH UNIT AS MAD AS KOJO TSIKATA OR KPEGAH CAN ALSO BE PRESIDENT

BOKOR KO HOGBETSOTSO IN BENIN TO FUCK THE UNWASHED VAGINA OF THE WOMEN IN RED CLOTH WITH ...

• Beneta 9 years ago

Bring back Alan Cash for NPP to easily win this election