You are here: HomeNews2015 01 22Article 343589

Karl Tuffuor questions Jordan Ayew’s quality

Read Comments Comments (91)

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Abedi will suck your blood when he meets you.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

If Jordan Ayew last name is Rasheed he will be playing at OSU children park hay who there is nothing in a name.

• Abu Imoro 9 years ago

it goes to show you dont know football. wo ye kwasia piiiiiiiiii

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

Idiot....wat will you also say if gyan misses another penalty

• Avogadro 9 years ago

Jordan is only included because Nyantakyi and the wimpy coaches we have had are all afraid of Abedi. We think he is his father's son, so he should be good. Think again!

He is no world-class striker! The word 'quality' ...

• Once govina KojoLee 9 years ago

"At this point, I doubt if the BS can ever qualify for another WC. Unless there is some divine intervention." ***Avokakadro***

Avoka, say that again. We thought before the foreign intervention was the solution for our socc ...

• KUKRUDU-USA 9 years ago

YOU ARE DAMNED RIGHT,EVERYBODY KNOWS HE IS PLAYING BECAUSE OF HIS PAPA !!!!!
    IF THEY DROP HIS ASS OTHER BROTHER WONT PLAY !!!
    BLACKMAILING THE STARS

• Maka Maka 9 years ago

Master you just hate the guy. he was our best player on the field against Senegal.He created to clear chances for Atsu to score and he hissed it what have you to say to that? A whole team played poorly and you try to scapegoa ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

I hope you are not on the payroll of Jordan Ayew, because you attack anybody who criticizes Jordan.

• OSABERIMA 9 years ago

Jordan Played better than most of the players. The whole sucks.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

What is the duty of a striker? why do you think Asamoah Gyan is Gyan is popular? Goals, goals, goals. Was Jordan not wasteful on that day? Answer me. Since 2010 he has scored only 2 goals in a competitive match(against Les ...

• Omega 9 years ago

You assigning duties to players in the modern soccer game foes to show your ignorance about the game massa.

• N,,, 9 years ago

Rasheed, how many goals did the portuguese Chritian Ronald score in the Brazil? Was it not just that one goal given to him by Fatau? But who won the ball this year? Update yourself.

• Abu Imoro 9 years ago

kwasia. Do you know that Jordan hasmore goals and assist than anyone on the team? This kid has been scoring or assisting in goals for hos team for the last 7 weeks. Are you stupid? He plays on one of the best top 5 leagues in ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

We discussing Jordan's contribution to black stars and not Lorient. Go and eat tuo zaafi and go to bed. Mumu

• KASA 9 years ago

SOME GHANAIANS ARE BAD, THEY CLEARLY SEE WHITE AND CALL IT BLACK......HE WAS OUR CHANCE CREATOR ON THAT DAY AND WAS STILL RUNNING WHEN EVERYONE WAS ACTING AS IF THEY ATE BANKU DURING RECESS.

• A.M. 9 years ago

Running around and can't score does not mean you are good. Please just forget about the last game and think about all the games he had featured in.

• Yale 9 years ago

My broad u re baller ,Kai this was the best player on the day,people jux hate him,what he cal e self coward or Karl u don't no anything about football jux no about players

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Jordan is not a world class striker, and that is a fact. Since 2010 he has managed to score 2 goals against Lesotho(World cup qualifying series),and 3 against South Korea(Friendly match).Do you describe such a person as a w ...

• JK 9 years ago

One thing about Jordan is that he does not score as a striker and he NEVER comes back to help in defense. He is an ok player but we need more than ok players for the BlackStars.

• Abu Imoro 9 years ago

oh massa some poeple are just jealous keke. Nkwaseesem be this

• Me 9 years ago

Carl Tufour is an Immatured rant and must grow up. The whole team was bad do shut up or encourage them. How good was Gyan in 2008 and after we slam him what has happened. We have to learn from our past and criticize construct ...

• Wembleyk 9 years ago

You serious,this guy does not have quality to play for Ghana,he is ok but not good.this coach doesn't know what he doing ,look at his days in England ,he was fired everywhere he went.

• Exp Coach 9 years ago

I disagree with Karl Tuffour. Jordan was the best player for Ghana who caused a lot of problem for the Senegal. As a matter of fact the goal came when he had been pulled off the field. The coach should not just sit idly on ...

• Exp Coach 9 years ago

Moreover, Atsu has to play smart. He is a very skillful player but very foolish.

He should always learn to take on defenders and pass just like Jordan did.
    Jordan must feature in the game against Algeria to help Gyan ...

• JK 9 years ago

Both Atsu and Jordan are not good enough. Accam and Otoo or Appiah need to take their place.

• free speech not always free 9 years ago

guys be fair, jordan make some good passes to Christian Atsu and he did not score either. should we also question atsu's quality? he was giving golden opportuntry to score and put the game away but he did not . why we coming ...

• me 9 years ago

Are you for real,Mr.?

• osman. 9 years ago

Jordan really played his best on our game against seanigal.

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Ivory Coast got GOVINHO, BONI AND DROGBA...now these are truly world class

• Soothsayer 9 years ago

Karl, you are totally wrong!!!!

• Osei Assibey-Boston 9 years ago

We all know that, Jordan Ayew should not have started the game in the first place! This guy is clueless about soo many things in football. How can other well-mannered and very good strikers be sitting down for Jordan to start ...

• Me 9 years ago

Name those strikers and their goal scoring rate. Name them or shut up. These are all we have for now. Sometimes are kill our own efforts. Remember the days you guys called Tagoe, the former Brekum Chelsea guy, cant remember h ...

• Exp Coach 9 years ago

Please be quiet. Jordan is one of the best strikers Ghana has. His physique and dribbling skills posses a threat to opponent. He is not your striker to score goals but he creates chances and can score when the opportunity ...

• A.M. 9 years ago

Karl, you are just confirming what l have been saying this while. I think the coaches select him because of Abedi Pele. He is not good at club level and with the Black Stars...Ha!

• Soothsayer 9 years ago

If a family is gifted in football what is wrong with that? What do you say about families being lawyers, professors, , successful business men etc. Just tell me who is better than Jordan apart from Gyan. People are jealous ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Jordan is not a world class striker, that is a fact. The only goals he has scored in a competitive match, was against Lesotho(2 goals),and 3 against South Korea(friendly match).Moreover, Kuffour is only complaining about ...

• Exp Coach 9 years ago

YOU ARE A LIAR. HE (JORDAN) GAVE TO CLEAR PASSES TO ATSU WHO MISSED BOTH AND GOT A PENALTY FOR ONE. I THINK JORDAN WAS OUR BEST PLAYER ON THE FIELD.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

You don't understand my comments.

• CK 9 years ago

Selection into the Black Stars in the past was based on quality and performance, i.e., the best in the country. These days, I don't know what is happening but the truth of the matter is that some players do not deserve to be ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Most of the players now playing for black stars, couldn't have qualified to even play for Olympics in the days Polo, Razak, Adolf Armah and co. Forget about our local league ,because corrupt Nyantakyi will continue inviti ...

• Exp Coach 9 years ago

YOU GUYS SHOULD STOP!!! JORDAN WAS THE BEST PLAYER FOR GHANA.

OUR PROBLEM WAS RABIU MOHAMMED.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Goals, goals, goals, For example, if black stars plays a match and you didn't watch the match, what questions do you normally ask? You will ask for the Scores and the goal scorers, but not for the best player. Since Gyan w ...

• Sabito 9 years ago

Rasheed, can you answer this question for me? How come we are not producing these calibre of players again? Once upon a time, when Hearts is playing Kotoko and you listen to the line ups of the two teams, you'll simply marvel ...

• joe d 9 years ago

I wonder why they always let him play.The guy is not a good striker and just arrogant on the field.May God curse this gfa people.They are the problem to this team.They are putting him there because of Abedi Pele.This is nonse ...

• SOCCERMAN 9 years ago

Just that I remember TUFFOUR helped similar insults on Gyan in the last AFCON in Accra

• James Asamoah 9 years ago

He was the best player for Ghana. Some of this JSS journalist are emberassing. Why the hate on this kid?

• abdulai baba 9 years ago

Is defferent to sit and talk on tv,is Carl tuffour a would class j'nalist

• JK 9 years ago

I'll try to answer, anyway:

I guess he wants him to score. Does that answer your question?

Not to score d's not prevent U from being a world class striker.for short . goals scores are made in a team so he should come again

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

The team is full of mediocre but over-hyped players who don't bring much to the table. With the new head coach we have to begin a team re-building exercise, a team for the next world cup and beyond. It'd be worth our while to ...

• Koff Richards 9 years ago

He is worthy to be on the team at all. Selfish and greedy. All he's got is speed and nothing else. He should at leaset sit on the bench and sub later to the game.

• Smart Frempah, UK 9 years ago

Can someone tell this block headed reporter that Ghana didn't play against Algeria. The match against Algeria is tomorrow. I don't think this reporter is on planet earth. The same error was committed when Ghana lost against ...

• malata 9 years ago

I think he had an okay game. I won't single him out for criticism. His goals per game ratio for the black stars is not too bad. His physique is definitely an asset for us. He probides assits on a regular bassis to Gyan, At ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Stupid article. Gyan missed a panelty in South Africa failing us to qualify for the World Cup semi finals. Now how face to face can u be in scoring a goal. Tired of all these so called experts in Ghana.

• Esewani 9 years ago

I DON'T CARE WHO HIS DAD IS. IF HE IS NOT PLAYING TO EXPECTATION JUST DROP HIM. WHO IS ABEDI PELE! WE SHOULD STOP THIS NONSENSE. GHANA WANTS TO WIN AND I HATE IT IF THE GFA PLAYS NEPOTISM. WHO THE HECK IS ABEDI PELE TO HOLD G ...

• Samuel 9 years ago

Jordan was one of the best players on dat day giving at least 3 critical passes which all of them should have been scored.

JORDAN IS CLEARLY A WORLD CLASS PLAYER AND NEEDS TO BE ENCOURAGED INSTEAD OF BEING DISCOURAGED.

• Samuel 9 years ago

Jordan was one of the best players on dat day giving at least 3 critical passes which all of them should have been scored.

JORDAN IS CLEARLY A WORLD CLASS PLAYER AND NEEDS TO BE ENCOURAGED INSTEAD OF BEING DISCOURAGED.

• Toffey 9 years ago

An experienced sports journalist like Carl makes this nauseating and myopic observation and comparison. Asamoah is also noted for being wasteful in front of goal. He is noted for converting difficult chances and wasting easie ...

• Akram 9 years ago

Even his father Abedi knows quiete well that he and Dede are maestros but Jordan is killing us but finds it hard as a father to break his heart by telling him the truth to step aside.May be he needs 40 years to mature.

strikers are those who make chance's fr Teams and when they get chance de score, and de are goal scores,so Carl tuffor should come again, dat was what they did and broke ghana's 92 sqaurd

• Daniel 9 years ago

It is not about whether Jordan Ayew can play or not. I am not sure if Ghana can beat Algeria in their tomorrow's encounter and win in Equatorial Guinea. My argument is that the Ghana Black Stars, lately are not the same, or b ...

• Moses 9 years ago

Massa, it's high time you got over the Sulley-Essien-Boateng nonsense. Those guys are not disciplined and should not make the team. Not winning the AFCON does not change anything. After we have not won anything since 1982. We ...

• kofi 9 years ago

So what

• Kwame 9 years ago

You are a fool.

• yaa dua 9 years ago

Didn't Asamoah Gyan missed a crucial penalty kick during a world cup game with less than 30 seconds to qualify for a semi final berth? Tewaa! Leave the young man alone.

• Nana(RSA) 9 years ago

This is incredible, Jordan played his best match for Ghana in the game against Senegal. He was all over the Senegalese. You are here comparing him to Gyan, how quickly we forget. When Gyan was at Jordan age he nearly removed ...

• JONATHAN TUGAH DAGBAN 9 years ago

Am disappointed by the vertrant comments about J Ayew

This was his best in the team soo far and what are you talking about sper us the legend brouacaster

The same he said about A Gyan.has he forgotten thous commence sper us

• Fi 9 years ago

He is playing in the top leagues in France. What have you got against him?

• KOMLAN.N.TSAKLIDJI 9 years ago

Jorden Ayew is not a qualify player for Black Star of Ghana, that's the only truth.His position is under 20 sq.
    Please let us use the home players for the rest of our games,lets select 5 top teams in Ghana and pick the best ...

• THE SENTINEL 9 years ago

WHEN JORDAN AYEW WAS SELECTED TO PLAY FIRST ELEVEN FOR THE BLACK STARS AT THE WORL CUP 2014 BECAUSE HE SCORED THREE CHEAP GOALS AGAISNT SOUTH KOREA I REALIZED OUR LACK OF EXPERIENCE IN SELECTING CONSISTENT PLAYERS. THIS BOY I ...

• Bawa Fuseni 9 years ago

Stinking mouth Karl should shut his stinky mouth not to contaminate the atmosphere, which Asamoah Gyan 're u talking about? The one who denied Ghana and Africa from reaching world cup semi-final or the one who was totally def ...

• Nii Lartey 9 years ago

They hate anything that is not Ashante. Jordan was the best player in that match. He plays just like Rooney of Man U he provides ans scores if the chance comes. CM Rasheed and Omega you haters go burn the sea Jordan is even b ...

• Chief New York 9 years ago

I am shocked at Karl Tuffuor. questions Jordan Ayew quality because Karl is one of the best before, I don't know if is hate or something else, Mr Karl please be real.

• N,,, 9 years ago

Did you watch a different game? I thought he did very well in the game in quesyion.

• Blow 9 years ago

Drop this yeye Striker and let see what Kwesi Appiah can do.

Jordan's inclusion is sheer nepotism. We have much better strikers in Ghana. He looks too lazy on the pitch and falls with the least tackle. Good Strikers are fast, powerful and accurate. Jordan is far from that.

• Son of Man 9 years ago

The dude is a very god player but not a prolific striker. He is a complmentary striker and cannot be dependent on shouldering the scoring duties of a team. his record as a striker speaks for itself.

Since 2009 when he jo ...

• tanko 9 years ago

Thank you for this comment be.co of his father day all ways call him but guy not know things thank you

• ANANSE KWAKU 9 years ago

We all know this guy is not the (great) striker we need and want him to be. But at this time, we cannot use one miss as an excuse to "throw him into the garbage box". The whole team failed us. That's the point. How could the ...

• Me 9 years ago

At 23 you tell me which BStars player that was better, not even Abedi himself. No better strikers available, if you know any tested ones pls name them. Ghs rant too much without solution, that is childish. If the guy bad rep ...

• Yendi 9 years ago

When the Ayews score a goal,no one can add any'their juju wants them to be the best.if Majeed doesn't pray well he will not see the national team again

• SALINSA 9 years ago

mahatma would have timely sky rocketed to plant that ball in the net.

• alex 9 years ago

Somebody must tell Karl Tuffour to shut up! He should rather encourage the young player to improve. I don't think Karl can survive 30min on the field of play; indeed no one has ever seen him play. He only sits in air-condit ...

• Uncle 9 years ago

I am surprised and disappointed of GFA inability to invite John Antwi of Ismaily Egypt. The guy has improved tremendously with his goal scoring prowess and one cannot fathom why he was left of the Black Stars. Nyantekyi and ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I was lucky to meet the 2 Ayew brothers in Madrid at a transit hall when we were travelling to Accra some time ago.I had a chance to tell them how I admire them as players and what I have observed about their style of play.On ...

• Me 9 years ago

Everything you said is the opposite, which implies you are a Joke. Who scores more with the head than .. i won't even comment

• Nessie Nesissa 9 years ago

I strongly believe, Ghanaians,esp sports analysts are the down fall of our GALLANT BLACK STARS. Why do we love to insult, critize without cause, vilify them with all manner of words. We are just jealous of these men who avail ...

• KEVIN OPPONG,KOFI OLEKE 9 years ago

When Black Stars are ready for the trophy,the f.f would definitely be observed;the right
    1 Coach would be hired
    2.right player selections would be made
    3.the right game plan would be adopted
    4.the right technical team an ...