You are here: HomeNews2015 01 16Article 342823

Laurreta Lamptey: ‘I only followed precedence at CHRAJ’

Read Comments Comments (38)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

Author:-SARPONG...
    Ethiopia is building three new airports at a total cost of $64.5 million. Ghana is extending Kumasi airporf runway with lightening for night landing at a cost of 29 million dollars, "hoohoo" Haba, Mahama, ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

They will pay

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-SARPONG...
    Ethiopia is building three new airports at a total cost of $64.5 million. Ghana is extending Kumasi airporf runway with lightening for night landing at a cost of 29 million dollars, "hoohoo" Haba, Mahama, ...

• Efo Paapa 9 years ago

Pls check your facts before you embarras yourself.

• Joejoe 9 years ago

Madam as the head of anti corruption agency, you should know better that you are dealing with gang of harden criminals ruling Ghana. Because you enjoyed the red carpet you failed to defend the defenseless in Ghana. Take this ...

Author:-AFFORDABLE...
    They are trying to garther whatever money they can to try buying votes and more so try rigging. Ghanaians are very awake and will not be swayed any longer by propaganda. No wonder you've abolished that ...

• NKANSAH DOMPEY(ARIZONA,USA) 9 years ago

The money used to rent and even paid for hotel bills could have been used to build a similar mansion like Nayele Ametefe's(the drug dealer who was recently busted in UK) house in East Legon.

• Namjia 9 years ago

Disgraceful benefit benefit what she is entitle to is for government to pay her hotel bills.

Author:-oppong London...

Ndc fools again,there is always somebody to be blamed,useless people of ghana who vote for evil ndc party. murderer rawlings burnt his own house of intention to get a new one,check how many propert ...

• Allotey 9 years ago

What a coward you are
    U hide behind ur keyboard and insult Ga people
    What a low life u r

Author:-Apraku...
    "Allotey Jacobs is the most stupid and stomach politicians ,even to tag him as a politician is an insult to the Ghanaian political history.I do question his integrity as an academician.Ever since l started ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Even with the benefit of hindsight she appears to say she would repeat her mistakes again. Mahama is got the knack of appointing slimy creepy officials to run the country

• Harun 9 years ago

You went there to see to it that the right thing is done but not to follow what was wrongfully done.

• Chiga 9 years ago

That's seriously Her defence? As a responsible lady she didn't see anything wrong with that arrangements? God save us!!!

• Me so me ye Ghana Nii 9 years ago

THIS WOMAN, STILL, DOESN'T GET IT.

THE ISSUE IS NOT ABOUT HER BEING ACCOMMODATED.

IT IS ABOUT THE NEED FOR, AND COST OF HER RENOVATION;

IT IS ABOUT THE COST OF HER ALTERNATIVE ACCOMMODATION (HOTEL);

IT IS ABOUT ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

THIS WOMAN RATHER HAS THE BALLS TO SAY TH4SE TYPES OF THINGS? OK LETS TAKE HON EMILE SHORT INTO COMPARISON TO HER , WHAT IS SHE TALKING ABOUT? SHE MUST BE MADE TO FACE THE FULL STRETCH OF THE LAW PERIOD!!

• Jantuah 9 years ago

This is the cry of a non-strategist a commisssioner for chraj. When you see something is wrong or against public interest why don't you advise against it to save money for mother ghana? You are a thief and not fit to be a mot ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Blame the donkey mahama for appointing her

• Oteng Gyan 9 years ago

You can say that again. If your president is a donkey, then what are you? Stupid idiot without a father. Your ashawo mother with stinking ash-hole is not better than Mahama.Bastard!!

• Henry 9 years ago

So ,Madam, did you see anything wrong with this arrangement? This is part of your job description anyway, so you have failed us.

• Geeza 9 years ago

You want to justify your silly action? You were there as the leader to help change Ghana to enable the ordinary Ghanaian have a much better life. So if you went to meet wrong things, you don't carry on and make the excuse tha ...

• Leo 9 years ago

grabbing at straws to save yourself from drowning in your own....what chutzpah. "Lee killed the cat, so it is perfectly ok for me to kill the dog." And they made you a manager!

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

Madam Lamptey, why not resign earlier.

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

Lauretta is this your only arguement? I thought that you would do the right thing and not because there is a precedence. If your predecessor had kill Ghana, would you kill Ghana?

• Dr. Faxe 9 years ago

GERROUT U SLOT

• Dilys 9 years ago

Sick people. Did you understand what she said. Your comments showed you did not read to understand or you are just being mischievous.

• UNITED 9 years ago

She was read loud and clear about her defence.What we are saying is that,has she seen anything wrong with that arrangement? Ifnot and she is talking about precedence,then she is not there to effect any change.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

This is useless type of people handling ghana .
    Sacrifice bcos our people are poor

• Paul 9 years ago

Instead of following "precedence" as claimed here, she should have followed 'prudence' instead. That would have earned her a lot of credit and not the trouble she currently finds herself in.

I cannot see a way back for her ...

• kk3 9 years ago

How come Mahama only seems to be disciplining women in his administration while the men are 'reassigned' when they are found wanting.Vicky Hama and Laureta Lamptey vs, Afriyie Ankrah and Fiifi Kwetey.

• jt 9 years ago

This is no brain talk if it has being the practice we expect u to use ur wisdom do the nation a favor. You don't say because some corrupt party in 2002 did that , it is right to continue.

• Kwame 9 years ago

There was a president, and it point to the fact that Mr. Emil Short was not truthful with us.

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Lauretta , u are a beautiful woman so don't behave in a manner that people will insult u. Are u a criminal ? If not why the arrogant language. If u were my wife I will have beaten u mercilessly for disgracing me.

• agyeman 9 years ago

I do not you Lauretta but have such a wonderful personality so I cannot bash you but, you not making reasonable sense. I reckon it would have appealed to you that the cost was rather high and could at least have gone for some ...

• Aba Yaa 9 years ago

Just listen to yourself speak and be honest if it makes sense what you are spewing out. And with all this you think you are fit to be the boss of such a noble institution that should uphold the rights and privileges of the or ...

• BP 9 years ago

Emile Short is the sand in Lauretta Lamptey's gari using surrogates to cover himself. Time will tell.

• Fiction 9 years ago

You v done no wrong madam mahama shld go after elvis afriyea Ankrah n live de poor woman elvis v done more crime dan dis woman yet he is stil at post being paid by de tax payer dat criminal by birth

• NOBODY 9 years ago

if you followed precedence, then name all persons at CHRAJ before you who approved their own rent. Also name all those at CHRAJ before you who engaged in the type of fraud that you were engaged in by misusing tax payers' mone ...