You are here: HomeNews2015 01 14Article 342543

“Black Stars players struggled to adjust to Grant’s system” – Fianoo

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Seidu Ali 9 years ago

Woyoo woyo na trouble de com. Players are what, struggling to adjust to new system from Coach. I thought they were all professionals? asem be ba debe.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

They will continue to struggle till they are booted out.I don't blame Paa Grant and the players,but that baboon called Nyantakyi.Wimpy Appiah got fired at the wrong time by whimsical Nyantakyi

• The Stallion 9 years ago

3-5-2 formation is not good for a team with bad defenders. If you push forward and there is a counter, your back will open fuaaaa like free pipe!!!
    My Vod is in danger, my brother!

• Rasheed 9 years ago

You sabi football well well,my oga.

• Adebayo 9 years ago

'Initially it was difficult for the players, and it showed in the second game...but in the first match they adapted to the new system well'. I am not sure how the logic works here, Mr. Fianoo

• Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

How to win afcon!
    "Defence wins championships!" declared a triumphant Michael Jordan in 1991.......
    To win afcon, Ghana must have a team with these qualities
    1. Experience coach: the coach's relative experience must be at ...

• Rabon Zee 9 years ago

GHFUO you are right but it also depends of the team's strengths and weaknesses.
    Remember Wayne Gretzky , Mark Messier, Paul Coffey, Glen Anderson, Jarri Kurri of the Edmonton Oilers Ice Hockey team? They played very little ...

• Rabon Zee 9 years ago

Say men! The Stallion and Rasheed thats good thinking. Grant must have reliable two stay-at-home defensemen and a superior goal keeper before adopting the whirlwind 3-5-2. These players are professional players and with enoug ...

• WOFA WOHOO 9 years ago

This is a player that killed Ghana in Brazil 2014 allowing one of the fastest goals ever in a world cup history and conceding an own goal against Portugal in a match we should have won.This is the time for Boye to standup and ...

• Allotey 9 years ago

This ur comment deatr lol priceless

• Allotey 9 years ago

Now that the muchendi frefrekobo coach is gone the players are struggling to adjust to real tactics from real tactician.mi blame stupid nyantekyi for hiring that wimpy appiah in the first place.mthere are lot of ghanaian coac ...

• me love ghana 9 years ago

i say stick with the new system.

• Harrison 9 years ago

Why will professional players struggle to adjust to GRANT'S style of play? They should rather adapt to the new style of play quickly.

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 9 years ago

Gilbert is absolutely right. I have seen highlights of the game. Cambuur exposed the deficiencies in the system. I suspect their coach must have watched the Stars the previous day. Cambuur launched their attacks down the ...

• Once govina KojoLee 9 years ago

Hahahaha brother Kennosaf, the GFA has got us a Fully Competent Tactician Coach to lead Ghana Black Star for 2015 Afcon and he hasn't even gone to Equatorial Guinea yet. Why are some of the people calling wolf, wolf whiles th ...

I don't know if you understand what has been written. I am just commenting on how they fared not criticising the coach nor the system. It will help if you read or understand properly before making propnouncements

• Rasheed 9 years ago

To err is human. Prof.Govina lee has made a mistake,so forgive him Prof.

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

He does not even understand what "CRYING WOLF" means. Ghanaians always believe criticism means harm or hatred. They do not know that certain people fix their mistakes based on what they read on Ghanaweb and other forums. When ...

• FREEMAN 9 years ago

Kenneth, mind your own English. What is that word "propnouncements"? It's wrong word, whatever your excuses may be.

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

I know Ken is not an expert when it comes to English grammar but this is clearly a typo error. Leave the dude alone to express his ideas. That stupid tactics of using the correction of the English language to intimidate peopl ...

Thank you Brother OT for sticking up for me. You are absolutely right. It was indeed a typographical error. I am sure Professor Freeman is aware of that. I think he just want to make a ridicule and perhaps feel happy in doin ...

Thank you for the correction Mr Professor. But what sort of excuse do you think I have?

• Once govina KojoLee 9 years ago

Brother Kennosaf, why getting offended about what I wrote. It wasn't meant for you but because of what Vice Chairman of the Black Stars management committee, Kudjoe Fianoo said that he thinks the players of the senior nationa ...

Brother Kojo I am not offended but I was surprised references were made to me with regards to the integrity and approach of the new coach. When the new system became evident, I welcomed it because I believe the Black Stars ne ...

• Stylish 9 years ago

Yes, they will definitely struggle what do we expect? A coach who don't know fuck all walked in and introduce a system without assessing our defenders. Did he watch the world cup? Our defenders are not experienced, matured, g ...

• SALINSA 9 years ago

INSTEAD OF YAW OWUSU WE HAVE TAKEN AFFUL AND WE ARE ALSO REFUSING TO ACCEPT THAT KWADWO ASAMOAH IS THE KEY TO THE LEFT BACK DEFICIENCY

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

OF COURSE THAT IS NATURAL , OR WHAT DO YOU EXPECT, THEY NEVER HAD ANY PROPER EXPATRIATE COACH BEFORE?

• Frank Darko 9 years ago

Seidu Ali please please I can't laugh ooo hihihihihihi na who caused am?

• achimorazo 9 years ago

yes,you people meet real tactician,you people dey complain,lol. i can see some books in his hand,more difficult formation to come ahead.

• Austine Kanga 9 years ago

A tournament is not like a league where u can change formation any how. so honourable coach Grant do ur work where

• Noko fio p3 9 years ago

They only know bugabuga football.

• kofi 9 years ago

The only understand how to take bonus...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 9 years ago

The thing though is that as much as I know Avam Grant has the capabilities to take Ghana to the next level, it is quite naive of him to introduce a 3-5-2 system of play so close to the tournament. It has take the almighty Van ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Any smart coach will not introduce any new system close to a tournament.That coach will smoothen the rough edges of the old system,until the tournament is over.

• Banana 9 years ago

Everybody now knows that Ghana coach, Avram Grant, is from Israel. And knowing that there is a security problem for him, as an Israeli, why cant ghanaweb help him by avoiding using the adjective 'Israeli, Israeli' to describe ...

• SALINSA 9 years ago

YES THE PLAYERS WILL STRUGGLE BECAUSE THEY GET ON THE PITCH AND THEY DO THEIR OWN THING, THAT IS WHY ONLY VERY SCANTY GHANAIANS MAKE IT TO THE TOP LEVEL IN EUROPE AND MOST OF THE PLAYERS WHO HAVE BEEN GOING TO NORTH & SOUTH A ...

• ??? 9 years ago

“Initially, it was difficult for the players (to adjust to the new system) and it showed in the second game against the Dutch side, but in the first match they adapted to the new system well,” Fianoo said.
    BUT IN THE FIR ...