You are here: HomeNews2014 12 04Article 337801

Tension looms in Ga State

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Princess 9 years ago

Every conflict in Ghana is about chiefs. Do we even need them this days?

• AKARMA 9 years ago

Where were they when the Chief was being installed?Do you actually know your tradition?

• Apraku 9 years ago

They should fuck off with their chieftancy disputes , we are tired of them.There are more pertinent issues than that bogus chieftancy affairs.

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Nkrumah is part of the cause of chieftaincy dispute.Right after independence he shd have nationalized land in Ghana,to disable these greedy chiefs.Sankara did it in Burkina & today we import tomatoes & onion from them.Today r ...

• GOLD COAST 9 years ago

Any strong man out there to uproot this useless and primitive institution once and for all?
    The Ethiopians did it and now, they're progressively developing their country - without hindrances from this antiquated,parasitic a ...

• Kwame Klufio 9 years ago

I thought you had some intelligence to think a little beyond your nose?. Sorry, you don't know your history. No wonder your ignorance and lack of knowledge is trying to blame our beloved Osagyefo, Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Join the g ...

• Real kebecois 9 years ago

Yes we need them!! Some of them may be corrupt but they're better than those dishonourable people we call MP!!

• Patriot 9 years ago

Those guyz are confused....they follow their stomachs,,,,hungry so called king makers....doing politics with the Ga state.....

• John Mahama Julor 9 years ago

John Mahama Julor President is behind all these confusions for political gains

• Alhassan Muhammed 9 years ago

The clowns again? Do you think Ghana belongs to you because Accra is the capital? You must think properly and stop this nonsense.

• skalanbone 9 years ago

Accra belong to the Ga's period

• VVIP JDM SNIFFER COCAINE 9 years ago

MAHAMA CCC,MEANS CONFUSION-CORRUPTION-COCAINE SNIFFER,MAHAMA IS NUMBER ONE BIG CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,STUUPID,IDIOOT,INCOMPENTET WOMANIZER,ATOPAHENE MAHAMA IS INSANE,FOOOOLISH MAN LIKE HIM PERIOD

• Philip Dugbazah 9 years ago

how do you feel after using these uncultivated unreasonable unscrupulous and unfortunate words against your President. Is a shame

• komla GK 9 years ago

sure, tell him bro...is a shame.

• Peter Kyereme 9 years ago

But he is a chief please be careful and respect our leaders

• Adwoa 9 years ago

Yes, most of us are not pleased with the state of affairs in this country. Nevertheless, your statement and choice of words leaves much to be desired. It proves one thing though- you were not properly brought up. You must hav ...

• komla GK 9 years ago

wow..great responcse from a responsible ghanaia... you really are a proud natural ghanaian who understands the ehics and values of ghana... respect.. He is just being"burger" ignorantly... God save his soul... God bless Ghana

• SIYABEA 9 years ago

Please what does Prez Mahama got to do with chieftaincy unrest in Ga Land. Please address issues and not personalities and remember he is not a Prez for NDC but Ghaan

• kwasia kwa 9 years ago

what has he done for accra anyways? Blackman when they get power they don't wanna leave. What development has this MOTHERFUCKER and otumfour brought to their various regions useless fools

• Tidi 9 years ago

Sick & tired of these primitive people.

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

They are the obstacle to our progress.

• Real kebecois 9 years ago

Sorry sir you're the useless fool ,shit and motherfucker. Don't hide behind your laptop and insult people that you don't know. Say something sensible .

• Machoman 9 years ago

Thème should stop drinking akpeteshie and understanding will come betweem. Greedy old drunkard fools!

• Soothsayer 9 years ago

Is the chiefstaincy in Africa improving or deteriorating? Too many troubles. Don't the king makers have guidelines for selection? May be they have but in the quest for power confusion is bound to erupt.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is seriously sick

• maubs 9 years ago

The courts, the house of chiefs and a ministry with responsibility for communities or local government surely exists? so what is wrong with such matters being heard in a proper civilized Ga manner my people?As for the Institu ...

• Martha 9 years ago

Abolish chieftency and look forward for christianity.

• man 9 years ago

stupid talk, will you go back to your foolish region and stop coming to accra to steal and become kayaye. which region in ghana has more conflict than your region. fool

• khama sunky 9 years ago

? personally think chieftaincy should be totally cancelled in Ghana. there are numerous countries that live without chiefs.
    the government can do the ruling without the chiefs. i'm totally againt chieftaincy because it distu ...

• Kojo Kodua 9 years ago

Otumfuo, Nana Asantehene, please settle Bompata chieftaincy dispute case. As a result of this inaction on the part of your Asanteman Council, the town has been left without a queen mother for several years now, while the cur ...

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Chieftaincy is OBSOLETE. The British allowed it because it was used to govern. Nkrumah tried but was undermined by the oppositoion mainly "so called royal descendants".(JB Danquah - Kibi Busia - Wenchi etc) JJ never attempted ...

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

After dominating us for more than 100 years, the colonialist used the chiefs as exist strategy, they told them "now you can dominate your people" They gave them unfair advantage over us. The land with its gold and wild life i ...

• RIGHTMAN, ACCRA 9 years ago

This man Nii Tetteh Kwei has been a confusionist since his days at Standard Chartered Bank. He was always in the opposition on all issues. He should shut his smelly mouth and let peace prevail in Accra GA State.

• Ga son 9 years ago

Ga people have pride and passion.
    We must stay calm and peaceful.
    The modern ga youth is the future

• kakalika 9 years ago

It baffles me,that we are in this state.In England,Holland,Zululand,Northern Nigeria etc royals are installed without problems.In our own case,there must be bloodshed.Why?

• Nii Kweikuma 9 years ago

Please enough is enough. We don't need any new Mantse again.

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

These guys have nothing to do and for that reason, they should not do it in Accra. Chiefs/Kings ?

• NII OBLIE ARMAH 9 years ago

DO WE EVEN NEED CHIEFS IN ACCRA? iF SO LET ACCRA PEOPLE VOTE TO ELECT THEIR CHIEF.AND STOP ENSTOOLING CHIEFS WHO ARE ONLY SELLING GA PEOPLE'S LAND TO SURVIVE

• mahama 9 years ago

If there are any group of people who are able to create confusion in simple matters then it's the GA's. They can sell the same land countless times n on re each occasion they have stories and fake documents to back their clai ...

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

The history of the Ga State would be helpful at this crucial state of chieftaincy dispute. We demand
    to the origin of the Ga State, original areas they occupied and settled in the Greater Accra Region, the successtion of chi ...

• jojo 9 years ago

what a fucking idiot. go ask your ashawo grandmother and mother for the history of your tribe before asking the ga to do so. do you want war at all? you will get it though you will not lose out being the cleaner that you are ...

• abraham 9 years ago

Pleace all should come together and have sussetion plan to prevent tension, am really ashame of Ga,s, ooo why!

• Gyasi Yaw 9 years ago

The rest of the world has left us behind. We are still concerned about the unnecessary things in life. We must get rif of all these things, together with our political system of NDC/NPP else we'll continue to be the world's p ...

• WISE GBADAGLO 9 years ago

SO WHAT HAPPENED TO COMMON SENSE? GA CHIEFS HAVE GIVEN ALL THEIR BIRTH RIGHT TO THE FOREIGNERS WHO ARE DIPLOMATICALLY ENSLAVING THEM. LOOK AT OSU AND ACCRA. FULL OF WESTERN DEVELOPMENTS IN THE NAME OF MODERNIZATION ALL TO THE ...

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

Ghana owns Accra. The security, management, finance and administration of the Greater Accra Region are under Ghana as a country of a unified people. The Ga State is not a kingdom. Accra, not excluding all other towns and vill ...

• jojo 9 years ago

Stafford the fool. accra is nomans land you say? come again

• King 9 years ago

Shut the fuck up this stupid guy.Gas' are the custodIans of Accra lands whether you like it or not.Shut up!

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

Know your history, and read inbetween the lines...

• skalanbone 9 years ago

When are we going to abolish this outmoded chieftaincy nonsense which has outlived it's usefulness and have some peace.o my people'when?

• KENTE 9 years ago

NO WONDER THE WHOLE COUNTRY IS IN SHAMBLES.

GHANA HAS TOO MANY USELESS COLONIAL OUTDATED INSTITUTIONS LIKE THE CHEIFTAINCY WHICH EXISTS ONLY FOR POLITICAL CAPITAL, PERIOD.

I REALLY DO NOT KNOW THE ECONOMIC RELEVANCE AND ...

• Nii Papahuia IV 9 years ago

Tetteh Kwei again! This guy without principles and ditherer par excellance. Readers will recall that he was the guy who was supposed to help find a successor to Nii Amugi when he died in 2004, instead he jumped ship when he, ...

• Philip Tettey 9 years ago

Stop all this nonsense. This is a dis grace. As a Ga, I do not care any more

• Opoku 9 years ago

Its ok to say GA State. But wen u say Ashanti State, hell will break lose. Becos people wld think the Asantes want to form a state. Its funny right? Anyway they are the only single ethnic group that can exist independently a ...

• Nii Who Knows 9 years ago

Who is Tete Kwei fooling. Dzaasetse alone does not enstool a chief let alone a Ga Mantse. He was destooled by his own faction that enstooled him. There is a Ga Mantse in the person of Boni Tackie Adama Latse and there is noth ...