You are here: HomeNews2014 11 19Article 335604

Arab Spring In Ghana: Deserted Mahama needs support - Expert

Read Comments Comments (108)

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN PROPER 9 years ago

I Kola, a heavy weight in the John Mahama Govt. will await these shoeshine boys and girls who are also asylum seekers in Europe & the USA.

In fact they should be allowed to try their Kookoase Spring, and I Kola will show t ...

• Kay 9 years ago

Mahama will fall in 2015, on his own dagger. He's his own enemy.

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN PROPER 9 years ago

They should be allowed to bring it on as I Kola will ensure the face Teshie stakes.

• kyekyeku 9 years ago

Mahama is praying that some one will kick him out of office because he is clueless but its not going to happen. NPP and its supporters are Educated people and don't have time for this nonsense, suffering Ghanaians will decide ...

• KWASI 9 years ago

HE HAVE LITTLE OR NO SUPPORT FOR THE PAIN AND MISUREY HE INFLECTS ON GHANA PEOPLE WITH HIS FAILED VOODO ECONOMIC
    THERE IS NO WAY THIS MAN WILL GET RE-ELECTED

• Sumsum 9 years ago

Current harsh conditions emanating from massive corruption only mass civil upheaval is the answer

• Mamachi 9 years ago

Managing Editor of The aL-hAJJ newspaper, Alhaji Bature Iddrisu and Archbishop Nicholas Duncan-Williams of Action Chapel International......

Reports reaching The aL-hAJJ, nearly confirming the prophesies by the aforementi ...

• Fonka 9 years ago

Prayers should be directed straight up at Mahama, that he is not fooled into stealing election 2016. Mahama will be fine so long as he stands firm and not listen to those greedy bustards around him. No body will topple Mahama ...

• At Once 9 years ago

The suffering is tooooooo muuch!!!

• Say the truth 9 years ago

I am into academics and have read intensively and extensively and can confidently say this is the worse paper i have ever read. People who work and those who are not working keep calling to ask for help because of the economi ...

• KENTRICK 9 years ago

This paper is something else. However, there are some truth in it. All the strikes going on are instigated by SOME NPPs. The millitary is waiting for them. He who the crown fits must wear it. Akuffo Addo can never be a presid ...

• Americano 9 years ago

Too much stealing is going on. Every Ewe now is rich in Mahama's govt. Former NSS boss who was a teacher at Dormaa-Ahenkro is fithy rich. How can this be possible under probity and accountability govt?

• lagos 9 years ago

stupid talking of heavy weight dont you know we have super heavy weight bush person leaving on earth

• PK 9 years ago

KOLA OR WHATEVER U CALL YUR SELF INFACT U ARE VRY STUPID THAN THE WORD STUPID.HOW DO U WISH SUCH A THING TO HAPPEN ?

• PK (the real one) 9 years ago

If the incompetent Mahama and his administration is looking for sympathy votes or a state of emergency from some foolish coup attempt they better forget it. No one is interested! In just 2 years, Ghanaians will have the oppo ...

• bbc news 9 years ago

You stupid fool wasn't the NDC fool soldiers who were seeking asylum in Brazil

• K. Appiah 9 years ago

Kindergarten Press,The least said about this man called Bature, the better

• Kuoro 9 years ago

Rumours will never end with this paper- foolish writings

• Kwaku Gbloenawo 9 years ago

It is a shame that Ghanaians will allow selfishness, greed, envy, and lack of patriotism lead us to destroy our lovely country. We have chosen multiparty democracy so let's be patient and go through the process. Let us suppo ...

• Kwaku Gbloenawo 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo unfortunately cannot do any better if we don't change our attitudes

• Dr Pink sheets 9 years ago

Even if we cahnge our attitude this evil fake lawyer cannot do anything. He just wants to be called Mr president at all cost.

• BABAKUTA 9 years ago

THE WHOLE STORY IS MADE IN THE KITCHEN OF THE EDITOR. WHY IS IT THAT NO NAMES OF THE PLOTTERS WAS MENTIONED? IF HE IS FIGHTING FOR TOTOBI KWAKYI or KOOBI KWAKYI AND CO, HE SHOULD BE BOLD AND SAY IT. THOSE THAT HE MENTIONED AS ...

• Justin Odiachi 9 years ago

Let those NDC SIDELINED political heavywieghts fight for themselves.Why is BATURE fighting for them. Nothing will happen in Ghana. Ghanaians love their peace too much.

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

A Ukranian/Arab Spring/Burkina Faso insurrection in Ghana. A likely hood or a self fulfilling prophecy ?

Positive anticipation is far better.

Why doesn't Al-hajj use its energy and resources to write about much needed p ...

• Oku 9 years ago

Because Bature is a nincompoop par excellance

• NAMELESS 9 years ago

THE KOTOKOLI BRAIN CAN NOT THINK OF ANYTHING GOOD. GUTTER JOURNALISM

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 9 years ago

Too many square pegs in round holes and bogus editor in chiefs around the soft spoken president. Mahama must learn from the mistakes of Dr. Hilla Limann. Limann failed to take certain drastic decisions leading to the coup by ...

• Kwame Joe 9 years ago

The Arab Spring became the Arab Autumn when it got to Libya. It did not succeed,

Anything similar in Ghana will also backfire. Because some form of democratic governance still exist, however imperfect it may be.

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

Utter garbage. No force can stop a people determined to change their lives for the better. Mahama will go down in history as one of the weakest, incompetent and most corrupt presidents in Ghanaian politics...That!

• One that had enoughf... 9 years ago

Absolutely right, i agree with this speaker, the mahama gangster goverment leaves people without posibilities to live a life where they even can work, this ashole mahama is nothing other then the worst ewer thif in Ghana hist ...

• Sulley 9 years ago

Alhaji Bature, don't throw dust into our eyes. Your plan is to take Ghanaians mind from the NDC woman who has been arrested of cocaine. You are found of doing that. Were you not the one who nearly plunged Ghana into war in ...

• jaga 9 years ago

The NPP should not try becos we plenty pass them...becos we are badder than them....BRING IT ON we ready...foolish NPP people

• PK 9 years ago

ANOTHER IDIOT.LOOK AT U.IF THERE IS A WAR CAN U STAND? WHAT ABOUT YUR OTHER RELATIVES?THINK POSITIVE NA MONGYAE NKWASEASEM NO

• asuo frankfurt 9 years ago

FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLISH TALK.

• KOFI KOFI 9 years ago

arab spring happened becacause the government was a bad one. if that happens, it will mean the ndc has not been with the people, that it has been a government only for the ruling class and insensitive to the aspirations of th ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

these demo people are mothers,these are the ver people who take bribes,work 1 hour a day and blame govt for hardships.

• JM 9 years ago

Your govt is jittery because of corruption , plain thievery, And Non Performance . These are the issues that will send Mahama out of govt.

The corruption starts from you and your arrogant greedy NPP. You should be working instead of striking and sabotaging the economy.

• ANIMGUASE3 JDM AKWAABA 9 years ago

MAHAMA MUST STEP DOWN NOW PERIOD,GHANA ESU,BOYS ABR3,GIRLS KASA,MAHAMA ADEN? SINKING,COLLAPSING KILLING GHANIANS WHY MAHAMA JUJU EVIL CRIMINAL JDM WHY??? STUUPID,IDIOOT.EMPTY HEAD.INCOMPETENT,CORRUPT MAHAMA WILL SALE GHANA AS ...

So is your problem with Mahama? Why do you hate the man so much. If he steps down will your certificateless all die be die man automatically take over.

• guru 9 years ago

I wish l know the small things you control in your small home, if you even have some .......

• Patriotic Ghanaian 9 years ago

All those behind the evil intention to make Ghana ungovernable under mahama are rather going to make Ghana more ungovernable should they succeed in making akuffo addo as the president of Ghana. That man Is just a con man who ...

Don't mind them. People are just following them to get some pocket money. At the end of the day Ghanaians are smart enough to stay away from this dangerous party and their certificateless all die be die drug addict.

• shaggy 9 years ago

we are waiting for them am very sure they will never succeed in any evil plot against the nation

• TONY - C 9 years ago

ALHAJI BATURE BE CAREFULL THE FIRE YOU WANT TO BRING TO GHANA.IT SEEMS YOU ARE GETTING MAN. FROM MY DREAMS THERE IS NO BLACK MAN IN HEAVEN, MAY BE WE LIE TOO MUCH.

• KAKABO 9 years ago

And you alhaji Bature call yourselve a prominent Ghanaian? Tweaaaa my foot.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Cocaine has weakens Akufo Addo body systems n his now ready to die by 2015

• kwame dzakpasu 9 years ago

ugly shit.... as shitful as the editor

• Johnson 9 years ago

Complete infantile media reportage.

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 9 years ago

We should expect this from the NPP and this is because this is exactly what Busia and J.B Danquah did to Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah.When these two criminal politicians realized that they could not beat Osagyefo at the ballot b ...

• GHANANI 9 years ago

This is no news for the Danquah/Busia tradition which the NPP belongs to is known for political violence and subversion against the nation.Like the Republican Party in America when they are not in power they play the spoiler ...

True. That is is why they changed their name to NPP with the hope of fooling the young people who do not know their history. If this is not true, they should explain why they have changed their name so many times?

• Godfred 9 years ago

STOP THESE LIES AND PROPAGANDA, NO ONE PLOTS EVIL FOR GHANA, RATHER BAD GOVERNANCE IS THE THREAT.

• Namjia 9 years ago

One is the Minister of Education and her deputy, agric Minister, and many more. They are all clueless and make un necessary noises for the sake of it.

• Paa Kwesi 9 years ago

Propaganda @ its BEST. Why don't U focus and DELIVER!

• TOMMY LEE 9 years ago

THIS COUNTRY CAN BE GOVERNOR BY ANY PERSON FROM ANY PART OF THE COUNTRY AND PEOPLE THINK THE OTHER GROUPS ARE NOT CAPABLE OF RULING, THEN AM CALLING FOR ALL MINORITY BROTHERS BE PREPARE NOT TO BE SECOND TO ANY POLITICAL IN TH ...

• Dick 9 years ago

Absolute nonsense. Let them try it and we will which tribes will be completely wiped off from the map of Ghana.

• Abdul 9 years ago

They always predict but it never comes true,they prophecys with politics in their minds,they defend just to get attached to politicians,we blame parties when is clear that we are punishing ourselves,is it a crime to say thing ...

• kk 9 years ago

This man is funny.conspiracy theory without basis. Even a child can see that the world is moving towards chaos because of injustices

• Chris 9 years ago

Waste of space

• Ben 9 years ago

How much did you get mr.reporter?

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

THESE ARE MORE ANANSE STORIES BY KWAKU ANANSE BATURE, WHO MANAGES TO TELL LIES AND ALSO KNEEL DOWN, LOOKS TOWARDS MECCA AND PRAY TO ALLAH.

• papa kwaku 9 years ago

Arab spring in Ghana..deserted mahama needs support

• nii 9 years ago

fair means-this inferior tactics will not work- if ghana burns no one will be the winner i can tell them that. winning of elections is not an npp automatic deed than when they loose then it is rigged elections. we know they a ...

• maxwell kudjo 9 years ago

should so called unholy civil crusaders succeed in achieving their evil intention then ghana will not only wind anticlockwise but drops into an abbies.
    reasons:
    1.majority in NDC are in low class.
    2.they may not use the so ...

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

Do

• Zirbure 9 years ago

why should ghanaweb publish this gabbage?

• One that had enoughf... 9 years ago

Topple Ghana....the only one that has done harm to Ghana and its citizen is the bandit now sitting in the presidents office, this gangster is stealing ewerything he masters to come over as fast as he kan, he is the reason why ...

• PK 9 years ago

Mahama nd his ndc crooks no exactly what they are doing.Now they are anticipating that ghanaians are fed up and anything can happen in the country, hve paid their stupid Bature to try and associate it to the NPP.NPP WILL NEVE ...

• Edem 9 years ago

Al Hajj ,you are rather formenting subversion of the constitution by the failed NDC government .

• Kwarteng Paul - Atebubu 9 years ago

All we need is to pray against this. We need freedom both economic and political.

• kwame zico 9 years ago

this writer should be call by BNI for further explanation and questioning

• Hmmmmmmmm 9 years ago

If u think the president is helpless then u must b a complete foooool... LET any Kokoase shoe shine and drug peddler dare... Somebody who has been to power n have seen and witness the machinations against Nkrumah will b soo i ...

• STEVOOOO... 9 years ago

Governance is not magic...... IT'S SIMPLY APPLYING UR EDUCATED KNOWLEDGE INTELLIGENTLY AND COMMON SENSICALLY, ....... devious NDC is tooooooooo busy creating looting and sharing so they JUST CANT RULE AT ALL........ THEIR PAS ...

• Agyeman 9 years ago

why is that everything in Ghana supposed to be politise.You called your self as journalist and you are creating this fear and panic and you turn round to blame MPP and Nana Ad do,what has down to you.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Mr. Expert, bring your ideas on board to build the nation. Stop all these useless noises.

• ben 9 years ago

why is the NDC afraid of something their founder used to become president and they praised him for that. Rawlings is now a hero for overthrowing a government so dont run from your own shadow

• gee 9 years ago

even rawlings the coup maker is the founder of your party.

• National Disaster Causers NDC 9 years ago

Looking for cheap favour ? Aftwrall ur profession is to write something attractive for people to read. But I bet u, u will not get. any favour frm the NDC(National Disaster Causers) SHAME!

• National Disaster Causers NDC 9 years ago

Ghana needs to be pulled down and rebuilt so the war is a welcoming news. may it come fast before they escape.

• ike 9 years ago

please mr.Americano stop insulting the ewes or a lesson

• TWEAA 9 years ago

HOW CAN MAHAMA BE DESERTED WHEN AHLAJI BATURE IS EVER THERE TO SUPPORT HIM. BATURE SHOULD BE BOLD TO TELL MAHAMA THAT HIS ADMINISTRATION IS JUST NOT KICKING AND STOP THE BLAME GAME. STOP BLAMING THE NPP.

• JAMES Y 9 years ago

Where is Rawlings? Not being sarcastic; can't he come back to take over if lawlessness continues? Perhaps, the country is not ready for democracy as known in the west. people see it as a form of agitation thing which a losing ...

• mr amin 9 years ago

why write this. bad journalism. kick ndc out 2016.

• kojo 9 years ago

Yah u can bring it on.Who told u plenty pass us kwasia bi.Taani kwasia gemifoo.Aboa bi ba.

• PRIORITY 9 years ago

kOJO YOU'RE A BUSHMAN!

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

Who the fuck wrote this non-sense article

• Toffey 9 years ago

Do the people working for this newspaper brush their teeth and take their bath daily. The smell seriously!

• johnny 9 years ago

rubbish

• Fad 9 years ago

Arab Spring In Ghana: Deserted Mahama needs support - Expert

• Kwasi Manu 9 years ago

Bature and his ilks should know that the what is happening in other countries, more than being the orchestrations of the oppositions in those countries, has got more to do with the strangulating and insensitive policies purs ...

• yaa naa 9 years ago

oooh how pathetic, very pitty and sorrowful for a better like the alhajj to publish this kind of lies and propaganda.
    I thought the alhajj news paper could have done more than dis

• ROSI 9 years ago

NONSENSE ARTICLE

• kopoku 9 years ago

IF THEY WANT IT OR PRAYING FOR IT, THEN THEY SHOULD LEAD IT THEMSELVES OTHERWISE THEY SHOULD STOP INCITING OTHERS. THESE PEOPLE TALK WITHOUT ANY EXPERIENCE OF CHAOTIC SOCIETY. GO EGYPT, SYRIA, LIBYA N OTHERS. THEY WISH THEY N ...

• OBAAPA SHAI 9 years ago

NDC is always apportioning blames on NPP. So they think NPP is the cause of the incompetency? I pity NDC's too much. NDC's learn to do things right and move the country into the state where citizens will feel comfortable. The ...

• CAO. 9 years ago

GHANA

• Alex 9 years ago

How will that benefit the opposition NPP? If the Nations goes into chaos and a caretaker government is in place, how will that benefit NPP. Nonsense journalism. Stinking tani aboa.

• Abdul wahab 9 years ago

The lies of this editor will not enter into the kingdom heaven. As a true moslem u must say things to help the society and individuals. ur paper has not come out to even organise free medicals or fees of our zongo communities ...

• KOMOO FRANCE. 9 years ago

Evil to him who evil thinks.

• aki-ola,jamasi 9 years ago

oh Alhaji,I ve never seen a dishonest Alhaji before .

• JOHN 9 years ago

Evil men calling themselves...whatever!

• samuel obeng (UEW) 9 years ago

No one in NPP has time for this good-for-nothing govt.We are thiinking about how to assist the good people of Ghana after December 2016.The "stealers" are falling on their own daggers. Shame onto AZaa Alhaji bature

• kopoku 9 years ago

ANY UPRISING WILL START FROM THE KIA AND WE SHALL SEE WHO CAN FLEE FROM GHANA. SHAME UNTO YOU EDUCATED ILLITERATES AND SHAMELESS POLITICIANS.

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

One conspicuous fact in this observation by the Al-Hajj is that the youthful, inexperienced Officials may well be more materially-minded, impatient to rise to riches and have no established reputation to defend.

In that s ...

• Squinty Eye 9 years ago

Is this an article or some cooked of gobbledegook from a half baked writer of dubious repute.
    Time and again, this semi-literate writer whose roots are from the boko haram enclave churns out this crap for digestion, why?
    C ...

• mojingles 9 years ago

Well asserted, but don't jettison the views expressed in the article because the writer obviously did not pull the facts he has presented from thin air...there is some truth to his rants....otherwise how do you explain the si ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

These coward elements...they think Mahama made himself president. It is the people of Ghana who made Mahama president. Any fool who wants to test the power of the people is welcome

• KK 9 years ago

What value of democracy if few people in the country enjoy all the numerous resources in the country and the vast majority of the population go hungry day in and day out.