You are here: HomeNews2014 10 11Article 329865

Mahama advises Bawkus, Alavanyos et al to learn from Akuapems

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Mr. President, please with all due respect, leave the Akuapem people alone. There are those who think that killings etc are the only way of solving disputes but others have different way of smoking peace pipe.

The good p ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

There is always fighting in the north.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:..Rastafara"I"...

She just rented a hotel room at market rate!!! People.

Mahama brother took millions from a bank and said he will not pay because his brother is president...
    Even a Gyan's brother can beat up ...

• John 9 years ago

Why don't you ask the war stricken areas to emulate Bole-Bamboi people?

• Atugabiig 9 years ago

Why are you all talking like you've all forgotten the troubled past of the Akuapems.
    What about the conflict between the people of Akropong and Abriw?
    Go and ask Nana Akwasi Gyan of Aburi.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Yes, we all know about it. I went to school at Okuapemman. How many times have the people of Abriw and Akropong picked up arms against each other? Even if they had communal clashes, did it even last more than a day? How many ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

What was PapaJ doing there after killing Akuffo for no reason? He thinks people just easily forgive and forget? He needs to openly and publicly apologize for that. Possibly he was pressurized by Boakye Gyan to kill some peopl ...

• kaketonti 9 years ago

Disagree.JJ was in jail waiting to be slaugthered.What would you do if you were in his shoes?Remember;ARTHUR,YEABOAH and OSEI POKU.Even Gen Afrifa requested for JJ's elimination.

• Abaji 9 years ago

In fact these Gyan names are becoming a nuisance to Ghanaian society,Afari Gyan,Boakye Gyan,Baaffour Gyan,Asamoah Gyan etc

• CONCERNED GANAMAN 9 years ago

FOOLISH STORY BADLY WRITTEN AAAAABA. VERY DIVISIVE INDEED

• adumtumi nyansafuo 9 years ago

Hmm. Mr. presiedent, do you realize that your government has basically destroyed our economy. Thank you

• Wofa Awuku 9 years ago

Pls.,pls. mahama and rawlings, don`t bring your tribal divisive to Akuapem.
    Please leave us alone we are Ghanaians we a not islanders.

• EKETIA NANA 9 years ago

WOFA FRENEE EYI MFATO WANO MO MMA POLITICS NSEI NEAMA NYINAA AKUAPIM YE ISLAND OF PEACE NOT WHAT YOU THINK NPP WILL EVERY THING THING TO SAFE THEIR DIRTY POLITICS. DIRTY PEOPLE LIKE YOU TRIED TO DESTROY AKUAPIM BY CALLING OTH ...

• swanzy 9 years ago

pls, mr president kindly lift the embargo cus guys are suffering.

• Nana Debrah-Dwamena II 9 years ago

Don't you know that the Akuapems are more educated, civilised and God fearing than the people at that area? The Akuapems had their differences but thank God for the wise interventions of Hon. Adwoa Ntoso, the then Eastern Re ...

• Paa Kwasi Thomas 9 years ago

Ofie ne fie. Yen renko da. Yepe se Akwapim beye kra be hwe. Ofie pee!!!;

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

So long as Alavanyo is part of the people in the area, there will always be troubles over there, I hope Ghanaians have not forgotten the part they played in troubles during Nkrumah era.

• PRESBYTERIAN TRAINED SAFE AND SECURED 9 years ago

I MISS MY DAD.

ONLY AN AKWAPIM CAN SOLVE GHANA ANDBTHE WORLDS PROBLEMS. MOST OFVTHEM WILL SEEK GOD FIRST. IT IS IN THEIR GENES.

• H. Tawiah 9 years ago

You see where you are going with this issue? Who is the stranger in the area? Is it the Ewe speaking Alavanyos or the Guans of Nkonya? Volta Region is an Eweland and majority of them speak Ewe so if Ewe is not your languag ...

• Nene 9 years ago

who says the volta region is an ewe land. ewes cover just about 50 percent of he region. the middle belt and the northern part of the region are made up of akans and northers respectively.

• Nene 9 years ago

who says the volta region is an ewe land? ewes cover just about 50 percent of the region. the middle belt and the northern part of the region are made up of akans and northerners respectively.

• YF 9 years ago

Who told you that ? The river volta is all the way from Burkina thru the north to the east before your area so what are you talking about ? The ewe speaking people are in the southern part of the volta and the akans and the G ...

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

What kind of president do we have in ghana and who are those writing stupid things for him to read out.
    People of any town should never be compare to another town. How stupid to go and be talking about people of Bawku in a t ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

If Presidents Nkrumah and Liman understood the problems of Bawkus, helped and treated them with loving tender care as you are saying, Donboli, why then did the people of Bawku desert the CPP, Nkrumah's Party in times of nee ...

• MS 9 years ago

Quite rightly, sociologically, that speech was insensitive. politically, its created a minefield. This will unhelpful to the NDC as sentiments will sill over through the north traversing the trans-volta region

There is hope.

• TEE 9 years ago

THE ONLY DIFFERENT FROM MAHAMA AND HIS PEOPLE IS THAT THEY ARE NOT BUYING HOTELS AND HOUSES IN THE OTHER COUNTRIES PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

SO SHUT YOUR STINKING MOUTH UP IDIOT MAHAMA, THIEF

• Effah 9 years ago

Why we Akuapems are civilised, polite and peaceful is that the Bassel and early Missionaries came to preach Christ to us. We accepted HIM and have since lived with HIM.
    Tell the Bawkus and the Alavanyos to do Likewise.

Ephrai Amu - Muscian
    Asa Otu - Musician
    Master Nyako -Abetifi Presby Primary School
    J. J. Addae - Aburi Presbyterian Primary School.
    Mrs Florence A Nyako - Bantama Presby Primary.
    Rev Odjidja - Moderator
    Rev. Sintim Mis ...

• Paa Kwasi Thomas 9 years ago

Bravo to the Akwapims. This praise from the President should not be the end of your respect, humility and kindness to others but work very hard on the youngsters to copy from you the older ones. That is a good recommendation ...

• zulnurain 9 years ago

Last Wednesday the president has forced the judiciary in Kumasi to pass a wrong judgement on chieftaincy dispute in the north. The judge give a stolen verdict infavour of andani without following the custom & tradition of Na ...

• NANA ALL THE WAY 9 years ago

YOU ARE THE CAUSE OF CONFLICT IN THOSE AREAS

• NANA ALL THE WAY 9 years ago

YOU ARE THE CAUSE OF CONFLICT IN THOSE AREAS