You are here: HomeNews2014 03 17Article 303584

Indefinite load shedding exercise to officially start on Wednesday

Read Comments Comments (56)

• cha 10 years ago

Ghanaians will learn their lessons

• John,Tema 10 years ago

So what we've gone through for the passed 2 weeks is just comedies the real show will start on Wednesday Awurade Yesuu!!!

this govt is soaked in corruption and has compromised our future with their shady deals with the Chinese . you talk of humble beginnings only to support those who destroy any chances we have at a better future for our childre ...

• Gloworm 10 years ago

At 06.10 this morning. A country with full-time cretins in charge.

• SKILLO 10 years ago

So after being in government positions for over 20 years, Mr. Mahama is still clueless on how to solve this problem fast? Damn!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Why don't we blame Akuffo Addo for not peeing enough into the Volta Lake? Where is Kojo T on this forum now? Is this what is good for Ghana? Where are the NDC attack wolves? Let them turn the lights on now.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

The guy is missing in action. I will love to hear what he will say about this stupid excuse given his government and hope he will not blame Nana Addo for using dwarfs to suck all the waters in the Volta Lake.

• Dan Forson 10 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA LYING PROMISES EVERYDAY WHILST THE LOOTING BRIGADE GO ON LOOTING OUR SCARCE RESOURCES. AFTER OVER 80% INCREASE IN TARIFFS?

• Yaa 10 years ago

so what is the govt doing exactly about energy/electricity supply in ghana? if they can't do it, they should let the private sector step in.

• bko,NYC. 10 years ago

President Mahama,tell me when the dumso dumso will end so that i plan ma vacation home.2016,ghanaians will vote wisely.Thank u for d dumso dumso.we like it.see ya.

• Peace 10 years ago

Truth is simply simple. Ghana we have an energy problem and we can fix this by the follow startegy which may take time. this is far better than your promises everyday

• isaac appiah 10 years ago

is this part of the so called BETTER GHANA AGENDA?hmmmmmmmmm.we need competent people to come to our rescue.

• Whatever 10 years ago

chew and pour' has really done a lot of damage to our minds. Generating abundant power in real-life, under scorching sun too is difficult. This is shocking

• Nana Bonsu 10 years ago

Please cant we have another electric company(ies) to compete with ECG? The monopoly by ECG in the energy industry is the PROBLEM. There is no competition in the system. In Accra its ECG, Kumasi its ECG, Takoradi its ECG. Even ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

In any organised Country the Energy Minister would have been fired at once.How can all the Gerenators be going for maintenenc at the same time,and how come, that it is now the Energy Minister see it wise to go to Nigeria for ...

• Co-Equal 10 years ago

Ask Nigerians about NEPA and they will tell you every household runs on Generator. How can we depend on Nigeria for power when they themselves cannot generate enough electricity. How can a blind man ask another blind man f ...

• CHAKA ZULU JUSTICE 10 years ago

Thats right, Nigerians themselves depend upon private generators and we depend upon them for electricity ?.

OH MY POOR PEOPLE _ HOW LONG CAN I BE WITH YOUR BRAINS ? Idiots from TOP to the TOE except my mother and those who ...

• HERE IT IS !!! 10 years ago

The money is not there. The looters have finished it off, and we cannot pay to have what we need. That is the plain truth.

• Gloworm 10 years ago

That's right. He's gone with his begging bowl. They will have a good laugh, no doubt!

• besty 10 years ago

But his holiness, the highest prophet in the world, said dumsor is the thing of the past.if you keep your mouth wild open you'll expose your ignorance.

• PYTHA 10 years ago

E C G IS A JOKER.THEY DONT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING.THEY HAVE NO FUTURE PLANS.THE LEADERS ARE VISIONLESS,UNTHINKABLE,AND USELESS.ALL THEY THINK ABOUT IS SHARING MONEY AMONG THEMSELVES,DRIVING PICK UPS,USING FUELS PICKING THEI ...

• Fred 10 years ago

Who are those voted for this NDC looters, see how we ghanaians are suffering like mosquitoes. now we need Jesus to come if not we will suffer and die in the suffering. God help us.

• SAMUEL- LEGON 10 years ago

Ghana shld be serious and place competent pple at post .57years of independence and we aa here battling power crises oooo no.wake up gh

• QUEEN 10 years ago

MAHAMA. I PUT IT POINT BLANK TO YOU THAT YOU LIE TOO MUCH. ALWAYS BEAR I N MIND THAT YOU CANNOT UNDERESTIMATE THE INTELLIGENCE OF GHANAIANS.

• Kofi Dubai 10 years ago

LET THERE BE LIGHT! AND THERE IS DUMSOR DUMSOR! WE ARE FED UP WITH THIS GOVERNMENT AND CAN NOT TAKE IT ANY MORE. OUR PARLIAMENTARIANS SHOULD COME TOGETHER AND PASS A VOTE OF NON-CONFIDENCE TO SAVE US FROM THIS CORRUPT GOV ...

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

i listened to the PRO or someone like that from VRA on radio and can't believe we accept all these flimsy excuses. these guys have squeezed every pesewa from us in the name of tariffs to improve their operations. come on why ...

• BISAKOSAN 10 years ago

WE WERE ASKED TO PAY HIGHER TARIFFS FOR BETTER SERVICE UNDERPINNED BY UNINTERRUPTED POWER SUPPLY. WE COULD NOT AFFORD THE HIGHER TARIFFS BUT WE OBLIGED AND PAID. NOW WE ARE TOLD TO BRACE OURSELVES FOR INDEFINITE LOAD SHEDDING ...

• Mango Dogo 10 years ago

Manet Court has had power outage since last year and you tell us it is actually starting on Wednesday ? Is this a comedy or real show ?

• Nana konadu Agyeman Rawlings 10 years ago

You campaigned that the ghanaian voters should give you the chance because you are young and able as opposed Nana Addo, but i tell you Mahama, you are very useless, clueless and a disgrace to our country. I thought Mills was ...

• K. sammie 10 years ago

But you the same person told us that dumso dumso is over, I think it is better you resign for not performing. Please resign and call for a new election now. Now Ghana is bitter not better.

• Victor 10 years ago

Tweaa ! We have lived with shedding for all these years of NDC govt ,just stick to your schedule , the erratic ones is what annoys the populace.

• CALABASH 10 years ago

How does the NDC gov't reconcile this exercise and the setting up of an alumina industry etc, etc, in the WR, when John Mahama went to some communities in the WR?
    The Mahama led NDC gov't takes Ghanaians for fools, and conti ...

• Twento 10 years ago

So all this time u didnt know whom to vote for?
    Some Ghanaians

• EFO 10 years ago

AFTER CALLING FOR HIGHER TARRIFS , YOU CALL FOR LOAD SHEDDING. GHANAIANS MUST SHINE THEIR EYES AND SAY WHETHER THIS COULD GO FOR BETTER GHANA.

• lord 10 years ago

get malaysia visa n.call 0542862953,0277725477 now

• lord 10 years ago

get malaysia visa now.call 0542862953,0277725477 now

• tinny 10 years ago

in the mean time as we r in the load shedding, can we have a reduction in tariffs as we need to pay for generator fuel, candles, etc

• Bankin 10 years ago

SO can't our leaders find a long term solution to solve this power problem. why are we depending on Hydro only. why don't we channel into solar and Wind power, Accra alone consumes about 50% of the power been produced,so why ...

• NDUOM 10 years ago

MR PRESIDENT PLEASE SHINE YOUR EYES ALL THESE HAPPENINGS ARE THE WORK OF STUPID NPP PEOPLE.HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN THAT THEY SAID THEY WILL MAKE THE COUNTRY UNGOUERNABLE?THEY ARE FOOLS BECAUSE THINK EVRY GHANAIAN IS NDC MEMBER SO ...

• SO GHANA DIS?? 10 years ago

AM SURE SOME PEOPLE ARE FUCKING UR WIFE AND YOU STILL LIVING WITH HER. HAHAHAHAHA BIG FOOL.. ILLITERATE MAN, HAHAHHAHAHAH

• binab ebenezer 10 years ago

and end when tweea ecg

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA KWASEA BI NTI LIKE HIM WE ARE SUFFERING, USELESS PEPENI THIEF, WE CAN'T WAIT FOR 2016

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA THE BY-FORCE BRIBE-GIVER TALK LOOSE PROMISE AND FAIL NO VISION NO IDEAS EVEN HOW YO RULE ONLY 25 MILLION POPULATION PERIOD

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

Oh Ghana!

Almost 60 years after independence and we can't even produce enough power for 25 million people.

There are more churches in Ghana than universities, that right there is the problem.

Religion has set our pe ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

The churches are not the problem. We have put the fate of the nation into the wrong hands. Do you think everybody can be president? No and never. It is like men you see everyday. Do you think all men are that responsible? ...

• KANYE EAST 10 years ago

MAHAMA AND RAWLING'S NDC PARTY ARE MARCHING BACKWARDS.

I JUST HOPE GHANAIAN VOTERS SEE THE LIGHT THE NEXT TIME AROUND.

THE SAD THING IS GHANAIANS ARE SO DUMB THAT THEY'LL ALWAYS FORGET THEIR PAINFUL HISTORY UNDER THIS C ...

• Revjay393@yahoo.co.uk 10 years ago

PART TIME JOB The Life Changers Group is a Group of Compassionate Individuals from different countries that came together t ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

MAHAMA DUM SOROOOOO YAAAA MAHAMA OOOOOO,AKONFEM MAHAMA IS CORRUPT,EVIL JUJU MAHAMA IS NUMBER ONE THIEF IN GHANA HISTORY

• KANYE EAST 10 years ago

KEEP THE WHOLE OF GHANA IN DARKNESS FOREVER!! WHO CARES?

ARMED ROBBERS, OVER TO YOU!!!

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

Sack the Energy,and Petroleum Minister for announcing indefinite load Shedding in Ghana.This is a Disgrace.

• KWEKU ODENEHO 10 years ago

THE EXPLANATION IS SIMPLE.
    IF THERE IS ENOUGH POWER SUPPLY = ENOUGH LIGHT,GHANAIANS WILL SEE THOSE WHO ARE LOOTING OUR NATION SO IT IS BETTER THAT THERE IS POWER SHORTAGE AND THEREFORE STEALING MADE EASIER.
    MOREOVER MY BRO ...

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

DURING ELECTION YEAR THEY LIE THROUGH THEIR AND THE MOBROWAA BUY WHAT THEY ARE SELLING TO THEM. LOOK WHO WILL SLEEP IN THE DARK? AFTER ALL THE EGO BE K3K3 SLOGAN,AZONTO DANCE DURING THE SWEARING IN SEE WHO LAUGH AT THEIR WRON ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

This is the first time that the opposition was not blamed. Since Mahama took office, everything he had failed to do was put squarely at the doorsteps of the opposition and this time, he did not mentioned anything about the o ...

• AFRICAAAAAA 10 years ago

I hate to say but this Mahama administration has no clue how to run anything. I wonder what makes Ghanaians go to the polls because if the electorate were paying attention and they vote on merits then this government shouldnt ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

PREZ WHEN WILL OUR GAS FLOW SO THAT WE FORGET ABOUT NIGERIA.NIGERIA CANT HELP GHANA.

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

PREZ CANT GHANA TRY WIND POWER IN THE COASTAL ARES WHERE THERE ARE MORE WINDS BLOWING?WE CAB TAPE SUCH TECHNOLOGY FROM USA, NEDERLANDS , PORTUGAL OR SPAIN.