You are here: HomeNews2014 03 11Article 302735

Nkrumah Was No Different From Eyadema, Bokassa And Mobutu

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

We dey tire sef. Foolish Akyem dog eater.

• GAbaa 10 years ago

DR. I USUALLY FAULT PEOPLE WHO INSULT YOU ON THIS FORUM BUT TO GROUP NKRUMAH WITH THESE THUGS GOES FAR BEYOND REASONING. PLEASE REFRAIN FROM THIS HYPERBOLE AND CONTRIBUTE TO EDUCATING THOSE WHO NEED IT MOST..YOURSELF INCLUDED ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

I am not sure if the Prof hates, envies or simply angry with Nkrumah. I do know which is which but it is clear from his comparisons that something seriously has gone wrong as a learned academic. I am not sure whether that is ...

• K Nkrumah Jnr 10 years ago

Everything from kwame Okoampa is full of hatred and therefore condemn to the gutters. A man full of hate and bigotry can never make sense.

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

Okoampa is quiet when they say that JB Danquah was a hypocrite and not prepared to help Ghana achieve any independence, even in their ambiguous time-frame slogan " in the shortest possible time". You all read about how JB amo ...

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

Nothing compares to Kwame Nkrumah. He is unique which is why he is in the pantheon of the world's greatest.

See Ahootan's sincere stupidity stems from reprehensible ignorance. He thinks he knows much when in fact he knows ...

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

Okoampa is suffering from a terminal sickness of unquenchable bitterness, and this is oozing out foully.

Whatever, that preposterous revisionist, Okoampa's views on Nkrumah's leadership, and his time in power, he can never ...

Most hardened supportters of the NPP are just as bitter, angry, hateful, bigoted, and simply intolerant as K. Okoampa.

Ahoofe is just the face of what some NPP die hards stand for. No wonder the party is struggling to rea ...

• Real talk 10 years ago

Is there any difference between Asante/Akyems and Cokrocaites? And Kwame how's the taxi driving going in New York? You smart motherfucker, delivering DRUGS as a taxi drive!! Is your wife still selling her CUNT by the hour? Ho ...

• Nanasei. 10 years ago

That's why you live in poverty, and can't even enjoy 24hr electricity. At least he can enjoy basic things in life in NY than you ass hole living in " dumso" why do you hide behind the scene like Ghanaman? Say your real name, ...

• JUSTICE ATUGUBINI. 10 years ago

When the article is beyond their(nDC) comprehension, then they start writing not from their faculty but stomach

• Real talk 10 years ago

Nanasei, I know you and your idiotic bigots tribesmen can handle the truth. Since independence your stupid people have been sucking the life out of mother Ghana. Elections are only "legitimate" only if your drug dealers and m ...

This man was quiet when Prof Asamoah made his research on the critical struggle of Ghanaians and the betrayal of Osagyefo by the so-called "Great Five" (without Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah betraying himself to the colonial mon ...

• Kosoko 10 years ago

He is not even doing any revisionism he only making claims vaguely without any prove either statistically or analytically. He thinks the priest has no right to share his opinion about Nkrumah. I encourage the priest not to di ...

• Nanasei. 10 years ago

"Ghanaman" you are the most ignorant person that I've ever seen. You can't even write well to articulate your views! If you don't agree with the author, just comment and share with us your views, or opinion, why do you insult ...

• Nanasei. 10 years ago

Don't hide behind the scene, tell us your real name, and we will tell you who you are,ok? You coward!! the so called " Ghanaman"!!! Will be tracking your source , ok. The tribal insults must stopped! You empty headed!

• Apara Hara. 10 years ago

Ex-Prez. J.A. Kufour – Was Dr. J.B. Danquah Really A Patriotic Saint?

Ghana’s biggest opposition party, the NPP led by the Asante Akyem politicians have made it very difficult to see them in the mould of NATIONALISTS b ...

• Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D. 10 years ago

"Dr." Nkrumah.

• KOLA INSIDE LONDON 10 years ago

Your article has created a dispute and excited bellicose passions however and above all, you really enjoying the debate, I can see that.

• Teacher 10 years ago

"Excited bellicose passions"?

Hahahahaha, dumb illiterate douchebag.

• KOLA PROGRESSING FORWARDA 10 years ago

NA WAA ! Fighting the Truth.

• Terry 10 years ago

Here is an idiot who revels in his stupidity.This is an attention seeking individual who must be so lonely that he is always seeking attention on this forum.

From his responses he seem to be happy when people attack his st ...

Columnist Okoampa-Ahoofe, Kwame

Nkrumah Was No Different From Eyadema, Bokassa And Mobutu
    Put Election of DCEs on 2016 Ballot
    Is Parliament Trying To Sabotage Our Democratic Process?
    When Did Rawlings Become A "Woman ...

• Teacher 10 years ago

Illiterate Kola aka Apara Hara, has it come to this? You posted somebody's article here like it is your own thought.

You skunk trokosi fool will steal anything not bolt down. Now you are plagiarizing.

• Bossman Antwi 10 years ago

How long should it take this Okoampah-Ahoofe and the fools in the NPP always wasting their energy and time castigating the Great Osagyefo to know that he still stands tall above them (even in death since April 28, 1972)?

T ...

• Alphonso 10 years ago

Bravo DR. Say it like it is Ghanaians hate the truth. Nkrumah declared himself as life president, Ghana one party state, PDA to imprison and kill all perceived opposition enemies. He was a miserable dictator.

• OSEI TAWIA JUSTICE (USA). 10 years ago

ONLY A FOOL AND USELESS PERSON LIKE LAZY MAN OKOAMPA WILL WRITE THIS STUPID ARTICLE.FOOLISH MAN.

• Yaw Manu 10 years ago

I am not surprised that your could run away from the Motherland and spew such vernom on the Greatest African.

If the likes of you have not been bought by the American CIA, Ghana will today be part of the developed world, G ...

• Kofican 10 years ago

I think this guy forgot to take his medication.

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

The Nkrumah hater rides again!
    How dare you compare the Osagyefo to the likes of Eyadema, Bokassa & the illiterate Mobutu ? Ahoofe, I suggest that you make one of Dr. Nkrumah's many books a required reading for your Nassau ...

MARCUS, dont worry about the blatant ignorance of this parcel-learned stinker. Ahootan betrays his ignorance the more writes. His abyss of ignorance grows in proportion to the speed of light. It would take him the same light ...

MARCUS, dont worry about the blatant ignorance of this parcel-learned stinker. Ahootan betrays his ignorance the more he writes. His abyss of ignorance grows in proportion to the speed of light. It would take him the same lig ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

I KNEW HIS FATHER AND BROTHER IN NEW YORK AND THEY ARE DIFFERENT FROM THAT BIGOT.
    THE COLLEGE DID NOT PROMOTE HIM BECAUSE OF HIS NONSENSE.

• Ghanaba. 10 years ago

The Osagyefo's place in history is assured. His first place in Africa is unlikely to be challenged.

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Opinion are like noses and everybody has one. Therefore stop criticising uneccessary. You are not the only broad minded Ghanaian in the world.

• concerned ghanaian 10 years ago

This so called "Dr" does not exhibit a grain of objectivity in his submissions on Ghana. He is so narrow-minded that he is surely not making use of the degree that he holds.

• Teiko Kootse 10 years ago

What this man typed here? I tried to read but no head no tail for this man wants to say. But was Mr Quaison-Sackey, not the man who "made into his pants" on hearing of the coup, was he a "Dr"?
    But altogether, as comments he ...

• Gidi-Makpeza 10 years ago

Noetic as usual! Stupidity at its best. Long live Kwame Nkrumah.

• Teiko Kootse 10 years ago

Another case of "Teacher, don't teach me nonsense" - Fela Anikulapop-Kuti

• Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D. 10 years ago

I know most of you functional illiterates in this forum love to invoke the hallowed name of Professor Wole Soyinka.

Well, I have an assignment for you tonight/today. Why don't you read Professor Soyinka's plays titled "Kon ...

• Tomi 10 years ago

Okoampa, most of the visitors on this forum are not your intellectual equals. Why do you continue writing for them ON A DAILY BASIS?

• Nii 10 years ago

Why would any sensible person want to do an assignment given by someone who is obviously intellectually dishonest, always twisting facts? An okoampa-assignment? Tweeeeeea!

• NAKED 10 years ago

do you know the difference between history and conspiracy?

• Ekow 10 years ago

What a waste of brain. I pity your mom who carried you for nine months. I bet she has regretted conceiving you. You were a staunch CPP man, what came over you to so hate the man who introduced mass education to enable you go ...

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

ANY INTELLIGENT READER OF THE SO-CALLED PROFESSOR OF ENGLISH (PHD) REBUTTAL WILL NOT BE SURPRISED THAT KWAME OKOAMPA-AHOOFE IS A CLASSIC CASE OF EDUCATED ILLITERATE.

THE LANGUAGE OF HIS REBUTTAL REFLECTS AND SPEAKS TO A B ...

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

You are a foooooooooooool. Is it npp appointment that has intoxicated you? Some of your likes enjoy from spying on your own country. You are a phd because of Nkrumah's initiative.

• NICHOLAS 10 years ago

There is no denying the fact that Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah would have developed Ghana into an industrial nation had he been given the peace of mind to governed. It is no secret that the enemies of pr ...

• NICHOLAS 10 years ago

Towards the last sentence should have read( before you open YOUR mouth......

• ' and Jesus wept ' 10 years ago

You see! Kwame, I keep telling you to exercise some restrain when spewing garbage in this forum. Ghanaians are still mourning the greatest African leader of the millinium Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Why don't you take a vacati ...

• Captein 10 years ago

You noticed I stopped commenting on this guys dimented views 3yr., ago.
    Firstly, The three presidents mentioned were semi- literates but of course better than Ahoofe because at least those countries allowed them to be Presid ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Dr. Okoampa- Ahoofe, this time you're off track: How could you line up the likes of Mobutu and Bokassa with Kwame Nkrumah, as if you're lacking in knowledge as per International Relations in general, and African politics in p ...

• Obournana 10 years ago

Okoampah commited abominable act by sleeping with his niece in the farm in his hometown and ran away to US. He is banned to come to Akyem Abuakwa land. He writes just to please his masters to help him be able to come to Ghana ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

I don't see why Okoampa did not write this as a comment to the articles that he saw on the websites that posted them but must write a whole articl again.

The comment is even trite. How many times have we not heard this bef ...

• NAKED 10 years ago

I have gone through all the comments here but none of you exhibited maturity the fact that you didn't agree with him doesn't mean that you should insult him.Was Kwame Nkrumah a Saint? If no, then leave Okoampa aka the Ultimat ...

• Nii 10 years ago

Nkrumah might not be a saint but he definitely aint in the league of them people this so-called intellectual compared him to! You "NAKED" n the okoampa man are both at the same level mentally! Do you agree with me? If no, the ...

• NAKED 10 years ago

hahahahah my brother Nii listen, do you know that opinion is free? he is entitled to his opinion and the fact that you didn't agree with him does not mean you should insult him. Ghanaians don't know how to criticize but insul ...

• JAMES Y. 10 years ago

Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe is a one-way scholar. He can only write about one person(Nkrumah)and nothing or no one else. The dissertation for his PhD was about the life and death of Kwame Nkrumah which he partially defended. As he i ...

• Nyamekye 10 years ago

By the time this hopeless and mentally disturbed Ahoofe comes to terms with reality that, is god. Danquah was nobody than a mere criminal who died in prison, which he desevred anyway, it would be too mlate for him. He can con ...

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

Why should anyone want to throw tantrums over someone else's opinion when opinions are free? I have my own misgivings about Nkrumah's rule and wish he had done some things differently but my opinions remain mine and mine only ...

• oyinasky 10 years ago

I have my own misgivings about the great Osagyefo but to compare him to the likes mentioned in the article is nothing by revisionist history

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 10 years ago

KWAME, go and ask Nana Addo Danquah Akufo Addo, what the military rulers and their supporters did to him, Kwesi Botchwey and Uncle Modibo. They were sacked from the university of Ghana, Legon. Nana had to become a day student ...

• JAMES Y. 10 years ago

Barbaric Afrifa would have killed Quayson-Sackey and Krobo-Adusei if they did not do what they did. They were just being cowards for fear of losing their lives. Look at what they did to Nkrumah's security man, Boye-Moses; fea ...

• Dynamite 10 years ago

When Ayigbes and Ntafo, insult Ashantis and Akims. I take it as a servant who because the master has set him free thinks he is better than him.These insults does not affect the doctor or else he would have stopped writing.Nkr ...

• Atikopo#2 10 years ago

Author:
    Atikopo#2

Date:
    2014-03-04 09:42:23

Comment to:
    Hello, Asiedu-Nketia, Nkrumah Did Not Propound Fr

Dishonest Okoampa-Ahoofe

This is from Okoampa-Ahoofe from Chapter 2 ( "Harvest of Foolery") of ...

• fgt 10 years ago

Oh what a fool, this is writer is.

• NIMA OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Can not believe a Ghana for that matter will relate our great to people like the Bokassaa and the Mobutus.

At best, all that we have ever had politically, economically, developmentally, all our legacies not only in Ghanan ...

• ATONGO 10 years ago

Your article esposes you as as somebody who does not have much appreciation of Ghana's political history or you chose to be mischievous. if you want to use reaction after a coup to determine then i am afraid all govts in Afri ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Kwame, you used to be an Nkrumahist! Tell us what changed you to be this anti-Nkrumahist!

The hate and bigotry that consumes you Akadu and Ahoofe is what has affected Okoampa's mental capapcity to think staright. You will soon be next.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Pure idiot who respond to people with mental issues!

• Joe 10 years ago

The rabid Nkrumah hater is at it again.What an unintelligent comparison!About Krobo and Sackey has he heard of opportunists before?

• Joe 10 years ago

Talking about opportunists and or Judases(Krobo and Sackey)do you remember one Wiafe who gleefully boasted he was funding the bombs used for killing and maiming innocent Young Pioneers.These were the people Nkrumah had to wo ...

• Komla 10 years ago

Okoampa-Ahoofe or whatever you call yourself, what is wrong with you? How could you compare the great Dr. Nkrumah with Eyadema, Bokassa and Mobutu? I am very sure there is something wrong with your thinking. While you have th ...

• komla 10 years ago

kwame you are a fool idiot stupid wanker, kwasia

• yakob 10 years ago

you have made ur point,to the aguement but the truth is what Nkruma has planed for is still what ghanaians are benefitin today, dr Liman and Dr Busia may have those visions for Ghana but wont you ask ur self where is this unp ...

• Terry 10 years ago

I had wanted to comment on ahoofe's headline but realized on the comments column that the names of Quayson Sackey and Krobo Odusei were beig splashed.The fact of the matter is that Odusei was an Nkrumah loyalist until his dea ...

• The Sentinel 10 years ago

There was NONE, there is NONE, and there will be NONE, whose feet will fit Nkrumah's shoes. needless to say, of course not to Okoampa or Ahoofe??

What a shame and sham!!
    Beats me.

The Sentinel

• Oheneba Osei Yaw Akoto 10 years ago

mo, mo, mo. never any man close to Nkrumnah

• Bro Kwame, NY 10 years ago

Please address his Excellency properly. He was Dr. Kwame Nkrumah and not Mr.!!

• Goateater 10 years ago

I doubt very much if this self- important so-called guy really has a doctorate. Why the academic board at SUNY should have such an obvious idiot on faculty id confusing. This guy is so full of himself that he borders on being ...

• Goateater 10 years ago

I doubt very much if this self- important so-called prof really has a doctorate. Why the academic board at SUNY should have such an obvious idiot on faculty is confusing. This guy is so full of himself that he borders on bein ...

• christian brotherhood 10 years ago

as i read the headlines of the article i predicted the author as okoampa ahoofe and indeed when i cliqued on the item the fool's name submerged.I will let Samia Nkrumah to take you on, fool!

• Yaw Mensah 10 years ago

You just talk from the wrong part of your mouth.

Okoampa is a mad dog, probably he has eaten too much dog when he was young!! When will your retired and oldish cousin of Akuffo Addo try to win the flagbearership and stand to campaign for mother Ghana again for the 2016 elec ...

• Oheneba Osei Yaw Akoto 10 years ago

you are an idiot

• Carry 10 years ago

Thank goodness you are not in Ghana.
    We have enough morons here.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Eyadema Bokassa and Mobutu... I thought you were even going to correctly say Kufour as the common denominator of this group. But somehow, you in a bizarre fashion mentioned Nkrumah? Do you like to be a comedian?

• Lexus 10 years ago

Prof Dr Dr Alhaji His Excellency Osagyefo Kasapreko Yaya Jammeh,the curer of AIDS, is Kwame Nkrumah back from 'Asamando'.
    Thank God for the gallant men from Alakple, Krobo/Mampong and Keta.

BRILLIANT PIECE FROM KO-A.