Ghana must win the World Cup - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (202)

• Alonzo 11 years ago

President Mahama is joking, right?

• To hell with him! 11 years ago

Dramani mahama is simply unrealistic. He lives in a Dream Land and Imbued with mere fantacies.

• Bam 11 years ago

Be oprimistic

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 11 years ago

A case of misplaced.priorities, abi. Why don't u go and coach them also. Mahama for TD....listen, leave th. Team alone and focus on the economy and raising the pitiful standard of living of ur ppl. How I bore this guy! Tweaaa ...

• Okokroko Tafiakpa 11 years ago

Ghanians are never satisfied with what their Head of State does. They critise any how. Some of you cannot manage your spo called girl friends and therefore cannot marry yet you open your smelly mouths and try to disgrace or ...

• Otsibu Darko 11 years ago

Thank you verY much, Ghanaians and tribalism, hmmmmmm -------ei! hmmmmmmm case rested and closed, thank you once again!

• NII COMMEY 11 years ago

In game theory and politics, this is called wagging the dog. Create a sensational story to divert attention from daunting issues. Mahama is trying to be shrewd

• KANE 11 years ago

USELESS PRESIDENT.

HE'S TRYING TO DIVERT ATTENTION FROM HIS INCOMPETENT AND DOWNRIGHT CORRUPT GOVERNMENT AND FAMILY MEMBERS.

• Jojo 11 years ago

Will the black strs winning bonuses be in Cedi or US dollars Mr President?

• manchester 11 years ago

How much was the cedi to the dollar when k4 was in power? was it 30pesewas? We are moving forward so stop talking nonsense. If yu can sort your party NPP problems better shut up. You don't even know who is your flagbearer at ...

• kabokabo 11 years ago

Under Mahama, Ghana can win the world cup if it goes to Supreme Court with Referee Atuguba.

• KANE 11 years ago

USELESS PRESIDENT.

HE'S TRYING TO DIVERT ATTENTION FROM HIS INCOMPETENT AND DOWNRIGHT CORRUPT GOVERNMENT AND FAMILY MEMBERS.

MAHAMA IS LUCKY TO BE ALIVE FOR DOING THIS IN GHANA.

ELSEWHERE, MAHAMA WOULD HAVE BEEN KI ...

• Just being curious!! 11 years ago

No wonder he holds a bachelor's degree in useless irrelevant courses like history, a postgraduate diploma in communication studies and a post-graduate degree in psychology from Russia.

AND HE TRAVELLED ALL THE WAY TO FAR-A ...

• KAY 11 years ago

WORK ON THE ECONOMY AND LEAVE FOOTBALL

• consider 11 years ago

if you asking God for ghana to win,what about other competetors? what happens to their God? yousound funny Mr presido

• Oheneba Fredua Okronto 11 years ago

In most civilized societies, this is precisely the time to unite behind our nation's president to cheer our beloved BLACK STARS, in spite of ideological, tribal and regional differences. I cannot remember any nation in which ...

• Reflect 11 years ago

Liberia, you will die before June, foolish man.

• muugunyaaro 11 years ago

Ghanaians have been right in any step. Mahama is really corrupt. He has lost grip on Ghana's economy. He has broken our hearts. We are so disappointed. our hearts are displaced in the Mahama's wilderness. Enough of the corrup ...

Evacuate for who to take over? You the ashantis think you are the only people who are wise. Nonsense. K4 was the same, awarding himself medals. Where in this world have you seen a president/head of state awarding himself meda ...

• NO DISCRIMINATE - MAHAMA SUCKS 11 years ago

EVERYONE HERE IS NOT ASHANTI . EITHER YOU BELIEVE IT OR NOT KUFUOR TIME WAS BTTER THAN NOW AND ALLAH KNOWS IT'S TRUE . STOP YOUR TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION IT WOULDN'T TAKE NO WHERE .

• AWURA AMA 11 years ago

This is not about tribalism.The man is incompetent you are looking through the lens of tribalism to shut up people but it will not work.Ghanaians are hungry, they can't pay their children's school fees, can't pay electricity, ...

Thank you sir. People like this are sick in the head. What is wrong with somebody saying Ghana will win the world cup. Is it different from someone saying Hearts/Kotoko will win the Africa cup or David Cameron saying England ...

• NO DISCRIMINATE - MAHAMA SUCKS 11 years ago

THE PRESIDENT FIRST PRIORITY IS TO FIX THE ECONOMY BEFORE MENTION ANYTHING REGARDS FOOTBALL . GHANAIANS ARE STARVING AND SURFER MORE THAN THE BRITISH . MAHAMA WAS THE FIRST PRESIDENT EVER ON PLANET TO ABANDON HIS COUNTRY TO C ...

• ??? 11 years ago

YOUR FATHER'S FATHER,YOUR MOTHER'S MOTHER STUPID.YOU DANSOMAN SILLY COW CALLING WHO STUPID?GO AND CALL THE HEAD OF YOUR FAMILY NAMES.ABOA BA.MAD DOG

• muugunyaaro 11 years ago

where from all this insults. that is a typical northener's insults. Please go back to nothern Ghana and leave Dansoman alone.

• ??? 11 years ago

SILLY GOAT

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 11 years ago

Read the responses on here and tell me where I went wrong. Mahama and his forty julors were eating and laffin whilst discussing such aimless ideals. Aren't there pressing issues? Medase wai....lol silly dansoman boy paa...lol

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

Who is this silly guy calling his drunkard fathers president as stupid? Your drunkard father will never go into Ghanas history as shoemaker. Not even your self imposed exile drug addict nana binladdo will ever test the presi ...

• Alah 11 years ago

At least, the president is solidly behind the national team, and that is being positive on his part. What did expect him to say? You need to CHANGE YOUR THINKING guy about your president in particular, and the country in gen ...

• TWEAAA 11 years ago

AKAN DRAMA MAHAMA,PER YOUR BEHAVIOR GHANA WILL BE THE FIRST COUNTRY TO LEAVE ABI

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

this govt of fools and idiots has so demoralized and impoverished the people that its plain stupidity to once again come and lie to the people . get to work and do something spectacularly good for the economy and maybe you wi ...

• Koffi Parker 11 years ago

If you don't like him as a President kick him out come 2016,until then he is the President of Ghana take it or leave it,why bloodshed.

• TK 11 years ago

BUSH MAN. YOU SHOULD LEARN HOW TO DEBATE AND STOP THE INSULTS

• Alah 11 years ago

Have an agenda and present it to the people come 2016, and stop worrying about the president being a pepeni and bloodshed.. Because it too late, he is the head of all Ghanaians, like or not.

• Chuck Wayo - Washington DC 11 years ago

Stop the diversion and fix the economy. Ghanaians are suffering. You are creating too much hardship for your people. You bit more than you can chew. You bought this elections, and now have no clue how to run a gov't. What a s ...

• NANA YAW 11 years ago

This free ranging Akomfem is sticking his beak in so many things, and therefore does not have the time to deal with our many problems - economy, education,galamsey activities, carnage on our roads, climate change, Fulani mena ...

• kwaku mensah 11 years ago

NANA YAW WHO XSTGABBED FELLOW GHANAIAN IN N. AMERICA IS OPENING HIS MOUTH AGAIN THINKINK HE IS PLEASING KWASI APPIAH BROTHER IN USA. HE IS BEING CAUGHT VERY SOON. HE IS IN A GLASS HOUSE BUT THROWING STONER. HE IS JUST REPORTI ...

• castr. 11 years ago

This man is fool of it. No wonder ghana is suffering.

• MÜLLER 11 years ago

WHY DONT GHANA GO TO THE STREET.

AND WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY THIS VERY STUPID STATEMENT?

• MÜLLER 11 years ago

AGAINST THIS CORRUPT GOVT

• Liberia. 11 years ago

Under your corrupt, clueless, and loot and share regime, will Ghanaians live to see June when the world cup will be played? they will all be dead under this government before June if God doesn't intercede.

• HUMPHREY 11 years ago

This Akomfem President got the belief on his visits to Dubai...enjoying on our expense, stupid President who talks rot.....idiot

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 11 years ago

TO HELL WITH THIS CROOK. HE IS DREAMING AS USUAL. A PLOY TO DIVERT ATTENTION FROM THE POOR ECONOMIC MISMANAGEMENT SITUATION IN GHANA.
    WHAT A SHAME! DOM SO, DOM SO GENERAL.
    SORRY GHANAIANS!!!!!

• TUPAC 11 years ago

How do you summon Diplomats to cheer
    The BLACK STARS. Oh Mr President don't
    Disgrace our country . It is a land of noble men

• Skains 11 years ago

You said: "Dramani mahama is simply unrealistic. He lives in a Dream Land and Imbued with mere fantacies." What makes you think it's impossible for Ghana to win the world cup? Which country could win it? And what's your re ...

• Saint 11 years ago

Is this idiotic President for real? We don't ned a soccer coach. Beam on the economy like a laser and solve the economic problem you were elected to solve and stop behaving like a retarded fool.

The World Cup is Not as easy as having aTugubA at the Supreme Court to Aid and Abet "injustice " against qualified people at the expence True Justice.

The World Cup is Not as easy as having aTugubA at the Supreme Court to Aid and Abet " injustice " on mahama's behalf against qualified people at the expence of True Justice . Its a Shame !!!

• A K I L A K P A 11 years ago

You are a bastard !

Doesn't he have a right to support and encourage a ebweinational team of his country, 'ebei' Ghanaians, let us be reasonable sometimes and stop criticising unnecessarily!

• sikdo 11 years ago

U.are.a.joker.u
    see.thief.armrobber.u
    see.afari.gyan.and.atuguba.presdient

• Anoymous Coward 11 years ago

Impossible. Unless you live on planet Mars.

• FOYOOSIS 11 years ago

Is Mahama becoming a clown of a president? Let's wait and see!

Has dramani mahama ever Made sence at all.

You Need people with wisdom and commonsense to do politics, but Not These sort of " I dey be ke ke " Elements , whom under normal circumstances belongs to the Watchman Trade!!!

• oppong london 11 years ago

this useless president talks too much than taking action,ghana winning world cup in brazil will be a big history impossible,let,s win african cup first,which has longtime over 32 years not been won.

• Whatever 11 years ago

I Agree with the President. We can't let the cup go anywhere else.

• Sakawa Boy 11 years ago

Hahaha joker president,

• Sakawa Boy 11 years ago

Pray for quater final first

• VICKY LEE BENTON 11 years ago

YOU ARE EVERYWHERE PREDICTING EVERYTHING, FROM THE ECONOMY, TO AFRICAN AFFAIRS, NOW TO THE WORLD CUP. HOW ABOUT THE JOB THAT THE PEOPLE ELECTED YOU TO DO.
    YOU ARE A TALKING PRESIDENT AND NOTHING ELSE. A STUPID PERSON LIKE ...

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 11 years ago

FIX THE ECONOMY FIRST THE WORLD CUP IS NOT OUR ECONOMY MR PRESIDENT.

• Mr. Questions 11 years ago

WHO ELECTED HIM ? THE LAST TIME I CHECKED, HE STOLE THE POSITION WITH THE HELP OF THE SUPREME COURT. HIS INCOMPETENCE IS SHOWING CLEARLY ON ALL FRONTS.

FOOTBALL WILL MAKE BETTER ECONOMY ?

• Pressman 11 years ago

This individual is not a person to be a leader in whatever manner. How palpable measures have this guy put in place for the nation to win the cup?. Talk is indeed cheap, as they say. No doubt this guy is clueless about how ...

• KKK USA 11 years ago

THIS MAN IS A JOKER WITH HIM AS A PRESIDENT GHANA WILL WILL WILL NERVE WIN ANY CUP FOOLISHMAN

• ASUNNYJOH 11 years ago

HEY MY FRIEND DON'T GO THERE WITH YOUR BAD LUCK AND PROMISES,LEAVE THE STARS ALONE.WE HAVE PEOPLE TO COMMENT ON THIS.YOU BETTER MEND THE ROTTEN ECONOMY AND STOP THIS WOMAN TALK.MMAA KANFO PRESIDENT!MMAA KANFO PRESIDENT!

• Dzifa 11 years ago

Why not use this oppotunity to ask for help in solving the electric power issue? Dumb for president! How many times has the world done anything for Ghana because we 'WON' the world cup? Fools and idiots ruling Ghana.

• RAWLINGS & NDC A CURSE 11 years ago

The entire NDC, and their followings cannot be considered rational beings but 'vuvuzelas' who should never be in politics at all to drain Ghana's meagre resources.
    Do Ghanaians eat soccer; what a moronic caricature of NDC-m ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Tweakai, do you think winning the world cup is like making vain promises to Ghanaian? Pray that we qualify the group stages.

• Mallam Tula 11 years ago

Is this Ptresident Jon Mahama living in the real world at all ; how can Ghana win the world ; Ghana is expected by everybody to do very well but not to win the Cup; an impossible dream ; the man is day dreaming ; may be he is ...

• kwame London 11 years ago

Why should the president make such cheap talk. Please get on with the assignment given to you, you see when you make jokes like this, you invite all sorts of practical comments since you are not managing the more important ...

• ataa ayi 11 years ago

stop joking

• Osofo 11 years ago

You can't even keep electricity and water running and you are thinking about winning the World Cup

• KK 11 years ago

The government will spend a fortune on sending themselves, family & friends to Brazil and the Blackstars wont even make the quarter finals! Might have to raise VAT again to pay for it. I wonder if government officials are al ...

• IS THIS PART OF GHANA ECONOMY 11 years ago

OKEY

• Crick 11 years ago

That is a ridiculous statement to make, and from an intellect!

• Friend... 11 years ago

Please for heaven's sake we need a professional speech writer/editor for our president... This is not funny and does not reflect well on our nation. We all need to come to his aid on these matters. God bless us our Homeland ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

Such a diversion from the essential matters of State.

• Kofi 11 years ago

We now have a Joker as a President.

• ISSAH M.A [JEDDAH] 11 years ago

I wish God answer our prayers.

• kwasi 11 years ago

Atuguba will not be there to help.sorry

• Big Jay 11 years ago

Mahama, don't divert our attention to football. Fix the economic mess you've created for the country through mismanagement. Think about fixing the economy and not Ghana winning the world Cup. You must learn to put your priori ...

• kwame London 11 years ago

Ei Mahama, watch comment, see all sorts response you are getting, next time be careful. Silly man

• Roger 11 years ago

But for the Ghanaian attitude and culture of wastefulness, how can that penalty kick be wasted in South Africa the last time? As for incompetent Mahma, he must be living in fantasy land. If only he and his TEAM Z could win so ...

• BB 11 years ago

LET HIM FIX UNIVERSITY OF GHANA FIRST....I CAN SAY WITH ALL CONFIDENCE THAT MILLS WAS BETTER, MORE MATURED, MORE INTELLIGENT AND VERY STRATEGIC. I AM AFRAID I'M NOT SEEING THIS IN OUR YOUNG PRESIDENT. PLEASE MR PRESIDENT DO N ...

• Onipaba 11 years ago

You dont set realistic goal.A;ll your promises have not been attained till now.Setting unrealistic goals is all that foolish president knows.He take Ghanaians for fools and of course we are for falling for his empty promises. ...

• John Ame Konny 11 years ago

Who cares if Ghana wins. After all, it will go into their own pockets including you. The ordinary Ghanaian will not even see the effect. Just give us a break on this football issue and do what is expected of you. Have you eve ...

• Efo Kobla 11 years ago

We did not vote for you to talk about football. FIX the economy. I pray Ghana becomes the first country to come so we can have time to talk and concentrate on more pressing issues. Work before play not play before work! Talk ...

• AK Boa 11 years ago

You said it all Efo.My sentiments exactly.

• ab 11 years ago

that will not solve the economic challenges

• Yawed 11 years ago

How

• Maka Maka 11 years ago

He loss like something.keep quiet and do ur work as a president.u have turned ghana into the number 1 hardship country.just keep queit n focuss on ur job

• Mr. Questions 11 years ago

IS THIS GUY A REAL HUMAN BEING ?
    PEOPLE ARE GOING HUNGRY ON A DAILY BASIS, YOU CANNOT PAY PUBLIC WORKERS, ACCRA GOT FLOODED A FEW DAYS AGO, THERE IS NO GOOD WATER SUPPLY. THE LIST GOES ON AND ON AND ON.

YOU ARE THINKING ...

• Dr 11 years ago

Fix the economy.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 11 years ago

Dr. you hit the right point. Does the World Cup bring jobs to the millions of able bodied Ghanaians whose all hopes are dashed away by this incompetent administration?

Governments in developed nations whose economies are b ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Funny President!

• CASTRO 11 years ago

IS THIS PRESIDENT SERIOUS?

• ORDINARY GHANAIAN 11 years ago

WATCH HIS LIPS, NO NEW TAXES

• Joe Turkey 11 years ago

He can't get anything right, he can't show results for anything he touched. Yet he expects everyone else to perform.

• Son of Man 11 years ago

Mr. President, I like your optimistic attitude in life after reading your first book, but as they says in Ghana,I beg to differ, our only Godly chance to win a World Cup was in 2010 in South Africa, and we blew it. I hope we ...

• Afua 11 years ago

Son of man we didnt blow it in South Africa, we performed well, even when we were denied a critical goal, we still did well.

• Goseethere 11 years ago

Will thi put food on the table, pay electricity and water bill or fix the economy? Political Hustler mr president

• anansi 11 years ago

IT IS THE SAME MANNER HE IS HANDLING THE ECONOMY. NO REALISM. JUST DREAMING THAT HE WILL WAKE UP AND ALL WILL BE WELL ONEDAY. FOOOL

• Harrison 11 years ago

Keep on dreaming! No wonder, you have been brainwashed by your GFA boss. The money that you have wasting for unproductive things, use that money to beef the technical bench and organize more trial matches for the BS. Then y ...

• Gyimmifuo 11 years ago

Bushwa. While peoples are struggling to survive,
    Fool, you are okay and speaking shit.

• opk, kumasi 11 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa! Ghanaians should pray for qualification to the knockout phase and stop dreaming of winning it.Joker president indeed!

• CHARLES KOFI,AFRICA 11 years ago

WHAT A STUPID PRESIDENT!!!!!FIX THE ECONOMY FIRST BEFORE TALKING ABOUT WORLD CUP.YOU ARE STARVING MILLIONS OF GHANAIANS AND ALWAYS DIVERTING ATTENTION TO ESCAPE THE WRATH OF THE PEOPLE.YOU,L SURELY NOT LIVE TO SEE THIS WC?YOU ...

• KOFI SOMUAH,GLASGOW,UK. 11 years ago

I HOPE THIS UTTERLY STUPID PRESIDENT READS GHANAWEB TO SEE HOW PEOPLE HATE HIM TO THE BONE AND HOW PEOPLE INSULT HIM.SOMEONE WILL KILL HIM SOON THRU ANY MEANS !!!HE SHOULD REST ASSURED !!!!!.

• Koffi Parker 11 years ago

Winning the world cup is everyone,s dream why not the President of Ghana.

• Voice of Reason 11 years ago

IT IS A TACIT ADMISSION THAT WHEN IT COMES TO MANAGING THE COUNTRY'S RESOURCES AND PUTTING IN PLACE POLICIES TO IMPROVE THE LIVING STANDARD OF THE MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS HE HAS NO CLUE......NOW THAT HE HAS TIED HIS FATE TO TH ...

• J.O 11 years ago

Fix the economy and stop that nonsense.orupt Gov't

• Jack 11 years ago

Was he joking or serious, no wonder his governance is suspect.

• Conderned Citizen . 11 years ago

Also get some coaching on what to say and not say. It will help you in many ways....

This is my little piece of advise.

Next time encourage our young men to give is their best shot in Brazil and let them know that we ar ...

• Ogbodzu 11 years ago

All of wuna we de cus de president make God punish una muf we una take talk.
    Una all be ajagoda pikin them. Una de craze'idiots! Una all be ajengule plus okrama pekin them. If una make me vex I go beat una yansh. infact!!! ...

• Jack 11 years ago

I believe the Corps couldn't believe their ears, they wanted to hear more about ways and modes that they could work to better the lives of people in each country but instead ..... and not even REAL STUFF, OMG GHANA! we have ...

• Voice of Reason 11 years ago

HE KNOWS GHANAIANS LOVE SOCCER AND ARE PASSIONATE ABOUT IT......SO IF HE IS ABLE TO BRING IN THE COVETED TROPHY (THE FIRST IN AFRICA) GHANAIANS WILL FORGIVE AND FORGET ABOUT HIS ABYSMAL PERFORMANCE AS FAR AS MANAGING THE ECON ...

• Hansen 11 years ago

Are we that passionate about soccer or it is just the case that we got nothing else to do for leisure, oh I forget, except if you love funerals. If you have been to watch any of the so called Premier league matches you will ...

• k. Agyei 11 years ago

Kwasefuor, what are you saying? Monkey no fine but you like NPP. Stop being silly NPP supporters. Mahama be Bossu Kena...

• ASUNNYJOH 11 years ago

KWASIATO,MONKEY GO go TO MARKET,BUT INO go COME BACK.YOU THINK WC IS JUST LIKE LOOTING,FOOLISH VILLAGER MONKEY LATRINE EATER.YOU MUST RESPECT THE PEOPLE OF WISDOM[NPP].LEARN TO RESPECT OSONO FAMILY!

• MP 11 years ago

Fantasy don't win things more so you don't develop a nation on fantasy, dreamer president.

• Sackey 11 years ago

CONCENTRATE ON ECONOMY AND SHUT UP. U R IRRITATING

Instead of insulting the president and other parties leaders of Ghana and the legislature and unnecessary criticisms let us eschew tribalism, unite as one nation and harness our energy for constructive advise/criticism to he ...

• Nana 11 years ago

Mr. President you have a great faith God will grant your petition in Jesus name Amen.

• CAF 11 years ago

Focus On What Is Important-Joker!John Mahama

• DICKSON 11 years ago

even a day old kid won't dream like this so why is he talking like we r nursery kids who are waiting 4 their daddy to buy them real aeroplanes from d market. .....HE SHOULD SIMPLY ENCOURAGE THE TEAM TO MAKE AN IMPACT. ....WE ...

• bula 11 years ago

hahhahaha. mahama is hot and desperate. he desperately needs the world cup to cover up his incompetence and the bashing his govt is receiving now. ede bee k3k3

• Felix 11 years ago

This guy is the most stupid idiot ever

• MOSOSO 11 years ago

STATES FACING WORSE ECONOMIC CHALLENGES ARE TRYING TO FIND THEIR WAY FWD EVENTHOUGH THEY QUALIFIED AND U R TALKIN ABT SOCCER WITH DIPLOMATIC CORPS ABAAAA...OMANPANYIN SIT UP OOOO YOOOO

• KKT1 11 years ago

Listen to that fool. Tweeeeaaaa, how are you going to win. We'll be lucky to come out of the group stage.
    Tweeeaaaaaaaaaaa

• KKT1 11 years ago

Please World cup referees are not your bribed Atuguba and the rest.

• sly 11 years ago

Ghana people needs water light money and everything and this fool talking about world cup how stupid can he get even people that voted for him studies under trees

• Joe 11 years ago

Nothing wrong in dreaming big.

• Baaba 11 years ago

As usual, keep on dreaming.

• Amoah Wade3 11 years ago

we are good , but not that good to win the cup

it will take some years and another mentality to win such trophy

• Lord Tennison 11 years ago

Uncle John,what happened to corruption and devaluation of the cedi?The unpaid salary arrears?The Single Spine Salary correction?
    You don't have all day.Ghana has been doing restructuring since independence!
    You must be se ...

• MAHAMA 11 years ago

Foolish president indeed

• dan 11 years ago

THE MAN NEED TO FUCHOS ON THE PEOPLE BUSNISS JOBS,BUSNISS AND LESS TAXES
    NOT THE WORLD CUP

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 11 years ago

OH MAHANI WHAT A CLOWN. PLEASE FACE FACT

• Tettey 11 years ago

O God Almighty, Our Help in the past, the present and the future. Please help us before Mad Mahama leads us into Hell!

• bosiako -berlin 11 years ago

Kofi dubia fix the economy and stop day dreaming

• ASIEDU NKETIA 11 years ago

Akonfem mahama is a day dreamer

• Ewe nation 11 years ago

We can't win the world cup with ashanti pollution in our team.God has cursed these evil ashanti maggots that everything they touch turns sour.Thats why we have slums,we have smelly towns and we can't take off economically or ...

• Dr Zee 11 years ago

What a dream Mr. President!!

• dan 11 years ago

IT IS MORE IMPORTANT THEN THE WORLD CUP GET REAL MAHAMA

• Kissident 11 years ago

hahahahahahahaha what did i hear? Wake up from your many dreams

• sikdo 11 years ago

U.Are.a.mad.man.u.thank.afari.gyan.and.atuguba.is.there.look.what.u.are.doing.to.ghana.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 11 years ago

Dermaara!. nd....fr Samms!
    nd God bless u oman Ghana!,nd...The football!...

• Kwesi 11 years ago

I think is about time Mahama stop talking about the Black Stars and focus on fixing the economy....Mahama has no vision for Ghana

• MARCUS AMPADU 11 years ago

In a reverse psychological sense, Mahama has inadvertently pumped up or psyched all our opponents in the Mundial. They will do their best to beat the Black Stars.

• Sankofa 11 years ago

....and we will do our best to beat all our opponents!

What is wrong with aiming to win a tournament?

Sankofa, there is nothing wrong with aiming to win a tournament, my point was that what the president said would rather goad our opponent to try harder to beat us. Please go back and read what I said. Apparently you didn't un ...

• coco 11 years ago

Priority first Mr. President. My Days!

• Him 11 years ago

leave the soccer senario and confront yourself with Ghana`s economy. This is what happens when you rip elections

• Frank Teddy Washington 11 years ago

Has he watched the footage of women delivering on hospital floors?

• Frank Teddy Washington 11 years ago

Wake up from ur sleep Mahama nd fix the economy. The dreaming ain't gonna help u

• Agya Addo Joe 11 years ago

Don't go there. Can Ghana Survive even the first round? We are praying to survive first round. Do you think people are playing like Ghanaians?

• GHANA IS ON WRONG DIRECTION...... 11 years ago

SOCCER PRESIDENT,,,ENOUGH OF SPORTS,FOOTBALL WONT PUT FOOD ON THE TABLES FOR GHANAIANS,USELESS PRESIDENT

• Agonaba 11 years ago

We all want to see the cup in Ama Ghana,but this faith is beyond us."I wonder what the first lady cook for Mahama last night",good wife.

• Carborro 11 years ago

What a joker of a President. Instead of increasing higher pleasures, he is there talking about lower pleasures in winning world cup. Is he a Deontologist or a Utilitarian?

• Baby Bear 11 years ago

Yay Ghana!!

• SOWE 11 years ago

FUCKING YOU MAHAMA FOR RUINING THE COUNTRY WE SO LOVE.

• Ohene Yaw Barima boakye-Yiadom 11 years ago

Ghana would be lucky to get out of the group stage. Win the world cup? With what team?

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

Mr. President, your boys lack the scientific part of the game. Modern day sports competition is much more scientific than just kicking and running all over the field for 90 minutes.
    Every coach approach the game with his ow ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

We must aim to win the World cup.

We came within a penalty kick of reaching the semi-finals in South Africa.

Sankofa, you can't use what occurred in Soutth Africa as a justification of why Ghana deserves to win this year's mundial.

• for thinking about world cup instead 11 years ago

instead of planning about the economy he is rather thinking of the world cup.you are a disgrace to Ghanaians.

• bokassa 11 years ago

Sir, can you just shut up.?

• koj0 11 years ago

John please make sure the dollar goes down by June

• mm 11 years ago

ss

• Ericus-Ericus 11 years ago

Nothing good has happened to Ghana since Mahama took over after killing Prof. Mills and again stealing elections - somebody should tell me just one success story about Ghana since Mahama took over after President Mills' death ...

• Animal Farm 11 years ago

I can't believe this guy is the President of Ghana. Sometimes, it's hard ti believe that Ghanaians elected this man as President. He is not a presidential material.He has got his priorities all wrong.

• kk 11 years ago

you should win the Economy first

• CHARLIE 11 years ago

GHANA TRAIN VERY WELL AND THE COACH USE BEST PLAYERS AND WITH THE HELP OF GOD ANYTHING IS POSSILBE. MAHAMA, AFARI GYAN, AND ATUGUBA ARE HOPELESS PEOPLE AND SHOULD BEING IN PRISION FOR STEALING THE ELECTION AND KILLING ATTA MI ...

• Samuel 11 years ago

As a Ghanaian he has the right to give his opinion on national issues. Please we must respect our President.

• Angelo 11 years ago

There he goes again. All talk and no action.

• Efo Canada 11 years ago

His dressing as meeting the diplomats as a president was even bad as well as the speech ,what a president NDC '''''''

• Bole Boy 11 years ago

Why Mahama ??? You are just disturbing Ghanaians with your rant !!!! Fix the economy !!!period.

• De-Wango 11 years ago

Of course you expect your president to rally behind his country but is it realistic prediction of course not. On the other hand anything is possible. I believe once the black stars make it to quarter finals, then Mahama can m ...

• KING IS THE ONE 11 years ago

MAHAMA WE STILL LOVE YOU AS PRESIDENT OF REPUBLIC OF GHANA ANY OF WHO HATE YOU SHOULD HUNG TO DEATH GHANA WILL BE GHANA IN PEACE FOREVER MAHAMA(1)MAHAMA(2)MAHAMA(3)EVER LASTING PRESIDENT IN PEACE WISH YOU GOOD LUCK COME 2016 ...

• Ericus-Ericus 11 years ago

Becareful - you may rather hung yourself because of Mahama - you sound too 'tribalistic' - Do not be too furious when people criticize Mahama - Mahama is causing Ghana a great pain - he deserve all those comments.

• IS THIS PART OF GHANA ECONOMY 11 years ago

YES

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

your monkey ass can,t spell

• BRO DAN- TRC 11 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, PRECIOUS PEOPLE OF AFRICA, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, YEA; BLACK STARS OF GHANA; -"TOGETHER WE CAN! WITH GOD, WE CAN!!" AND -HUMANITY KNOW -THE TRUTH- THAT, THE RESPONSE IS; "YES WE ...

• jojo 11 years ago

Having a reception to discuss soccer? This man must be suffering from some kind of disease, he needs a check up. Fix the economy and stop talking rubbish.

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

Please Mr. John "Aplanke Prez" Mahama stop diverting attention by indulging in football and focus on fixing the ailing economy and the unpardonable depreciation of our Cedi; these are the main issues Ghanaians want you to fin ...

• prof 11 years ago

USELESS AND CRIMINAL PRESIDENT MAHAMA

• Abu 11 years ago

A clueless leadership

• Concerned citizen 11 years ago

Ghana can win the cup.Our We bhave about 6 world clss players in our team.

• ACHIPELAGO, USA 11 years ago

THIS IS A PLOY TO WARD OFF OUR ATTENTION FROM YOUR ABYSMAL PERFORMANCE IN GOVERNANCE. WILL WINNING THE WORLD CUP PUT FOOD ON OUR TABLE.

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 11 years ago

I THINK GHANA DESERVES BETTER THAN THIS MAN MAHAMA AS THE PRESIDENT...GOD HAVE MERCY ON GHANA.

• Koo 11 years ago

He was probably drunk

• Joe 11 years ago

if Ghana wins it would be very fine. But good meaning Ghanaians shld have ear plugs and shld not watch TV. They these greedy bastards and baby with sharp teeth would behave! hmmm in a way that if one listens he shld just go a ...

• Tony S. 11 years ago

He can use his time better on dealing with more important matters, such as, finding solutions to the free fall of the Cedi.

• Onipa Bone 11 years ago

Of course we will win with boys who are my classmates of 1972!

• Pls 11 years ago

I ve never seen a nation that can not feed its own people and have won a World Cup. U can't even manage a common cedis for 25 million people, how can you expect GFA to win a World Cup.

• YAA 11 years ago

ANYTHING GOOD WILL COME FROM MAHAMA, YOU JUST WANT TO SPEND OUR MONEY. LOOT AND SHARE Tweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• Nii 11 years ago

Sometimes I don't understand this guy. There are important issues to talk about

• Kk3 11 years ago

The great communicator indeed....

• ADJOA 11 years ago

FOOL, cant wait for your tenure to be done so the war can start.. you wont escape it...KILL MAHAMA FOR THE BOUNTY!!!

• CAPTAIN ZORRO 11 years ago

His father did not buy him a ball before!!!!!!

• DUNGEON 11 years ago

SHUT UP, MR PRESIDENT.THE POPULACE OF GHANA, WHICH YOU THINK YOU ARE GOVERNING,ARE NOT BENIFITING FRCE OM GOVERENANCE AT ALL, BECAUSE YOU ARE PART OF THE LOOTING GANG. I WANT YOU TO COME OUT CLEAN TO SAVE YOUR INTERGRITY WHIC ...

• cyril 11 years ago

twea,common nations cup,u can;t win.then world cup.

• Akomfem 11 years ago

The man had obviously had too much to drink. This is the sewcond time he is publicly spewing such rubbish. The first was at the GLO Awards nite. Tweeeaaa!! This time we will not even go past the group stage