You are here: HomeNews2014 01 15Article 297893

Alan, Apraku are no match for Mahama – Appiah-Ofori

Read Comments Comments (59)

• SK 10 years ago

GHANA NEED MAHAMA FOR ANOTHER TERM!!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

PC Appiah Ofori is suffering from the incurable gonorrhoea. Any time the germs get aggressive he behaves like a mad man. Just listen to what he is saying? I hope Dr. Arthur Kennedy will come to his aid to calm down the germs.

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

Its not about personalities P.C Appiah Ofori but the best candidate to steer the affairs of the nation properly. G-d forbid but should Nana hit the canvass now, what will your pathetic self say? Ghanaians have seen the incomp ...

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Kwasea, Nana has been floored three times, in 2008, 2012 and 2013(in court). What makes him a good candidate in 2016?

• Bony 10 years ago

wow....dis man can stink deadly like general mosquitoe

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

NPP With their selfish Political ambition, Allan and Apraku against Akuffo Addo,PC God bless you becos you don't care why the "your axe" the truth.

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

ANY PERSON OF HIGH MORAL STANDING CAN WIN 2016 ELECTIONS, ELSE GHANAIANS WON'T VOTE CORRUPT LEADERS PERIOD.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

What about Bawumia? After Akuffo Addo, I think Bawumia is more marketable than the rest.

• INTERESTING 10 years ago

WHO EVER THOUGHT KUFOUR WOULD EVER BECOME PRESIDENT. PLEASE COME AGAIN.

• AFEVIA 10 years ago

KUFFOUR WAS SMART. HE STRUCK AT THE TIME EVERYBODY WANTED A CHANGE. THAT ENABLED HIM TO WIN IN THE SECOND ROUND. DON'T BE DECEIVED THAT GHANAIANS ARE GOING TO CHANGE MAHAMA IN 2016.

• Davis 10 years ago

If NPP wants to walk the corridors of power anytime soon, then they should start thinking of marketing another candidate from 2016 to see if they can create some impact when Mahama leaves the scene in 2020. To field Nana agai ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Prudent advice that is, and I hope they would appreciate it in good faith. The NDC party awaits any capos NPP may arrange before her, despite Nana Addo ticking the box as our number one favourite. So, let them bring any soul ...

• Ama 10 years ago

you have a good vision!

• Kwesi 10 years ago

PC Appiah Ofori is right except that he is shooting the NPP in the foot with his ill advice. The fact is that Nana Addo cannot match Mahama in the campaign. The right decision for the npp would have been to start grooming a c ...

• Pressman 10 years ago

It is undeniable fact that Kufuor groomed Alan to take over after him, but what the unscrupulous and selfish guy did not realize is that Alan is a lightweight and has many things going against him. Alan could not even handle ...

• Ishmoto 10 years ago

Where are the men in NPP?

• ANDROPOV 10 years ago

I DO NOT BLAME YOU BUT NOTE: HAVING EVER HAD A SEXUALLY TRANSMITTED DISEASE(STD) MEANS YOU ARE NOT 100%
    YEARS BACK THIS MAN CLAIMED HE HAD IT FROM THE WIFE WHOM HE CLAIMED HAD GONE TO SLEEP WITH AN OUTSIDER
    I DO NOT TAKE H ...

• Brother Jay 10 years ago

The biggest mistake NPP is making is comparing Nana with Prof. Mills, saying Mills went 3 times before winning. They have forgotten that Mills could only win because the sitting President was leaving the scene. If Kofour had ...

• Fataw 10 years ago

PC HAS RIGHTLY SAID LET NANA RETIRE IN 2016 TO PAVE WAY FOR ALAN AND THE REST. IF THE NPP BELIEVES THAT NO ONE CAN FACE MAHAMA EXCEPT NANA THEN IT IS ADMISSION THAT MAHAMA IS A FORMIDABLE FORCE. NANA WILL ALSO FALL

• Yaa Rose 10 years ago

"The political end of Mr. Alan Kyeremanten or Dr. Kofi Konadu Apraku would be the reverse story of David dismantling Goliath, if any of the above names dare face President Mahama in 2016."

The above comment by PC Ofori imp ...

• Big Joe --- Moscow /Kharkov 10 years ago

oh heavens i wonder why i schooled all my prime with breman asikuma secondry school and unable to remeber this "paa" . he is calculative, damaging and outspoken indeed. its time npp find locate "paa asikuma" becos he ...

• OWEN, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

The only person who can uproot corruption in Ghana is Nana Akuffo Addo . He is incorruptible and wouldn't spare any body who has stolen money from the government coffers. Those who thieves who are planning to go into politics ...

• kontonkyi, belgium 10 years ago

What is wrong with PC. I s he with us or against us? In fact, some of his comments are abysmally poor.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Bill has worked in a Cassava chip factory for several years. One day he confesses to his wife that he has a terrible urge to stick his penis into the Cassava slicer. His wife suggests that he see a therapist to talk about it, ...

• Sigmund Fraud 10 years ago

Corruption, short memory courtesy Prez Mahama, gullibility, vulnerability,tribalism, etc, considered Alan & the rest should akkufo addo the moral and practical support to enable him win. It is not the case that Mahama has per ...

• KAY 10 years ago

Since independence NO incumbent President has lost an election. It's a FACT. Are we saying apart from Nana Akuffo Addo, there is no good person for NPP? As ex President Kuffour and Nana was marketed so will Allan, Apraku & wh ...

• ETWE YE DE//// HAMBURG. 10 years ago

SENSELESS

• chamcham 10 years ago

I totally support Hon P.C Ofori's analysis. That is the best scenario for NPP for now!!!

• kofi 10 years ago

YES JOHN MAHAMA IS SUCH A FAILURE THAT EVEN A KID KNOWS THAT HE IS LOOSING THE NEXT ELECTIONS BCOS GHANAIANS ARE NOT STUPID TO ALLOW HIM WIN IN VIEW OF GYEEDA, SADA, SUBAH, FORTIZ ETC ETC...ANYBODY WHO FACES MAHAMA WILL BEAT ...

• Nana Addo 10 years ago

nana is a crook no doubt.

• Nana Addo 10 years ago

has sir john ever won any case at the courts before?

• JOE SARCASTIC. 10 years ago

MY FRIEND, ATTENDING A LAW SCHOOL DOES NOT MAKE ONE A LAWYER. TO BECOME A LAWYER,ONE NEEDS TO PASS THE BAR EXAMS AND BE CERTIFIED. HE HE

• KB 10 years ago

THE ONLY ELEPHANT NPP CAN RIDE TO ETERNITY IS NANA ADDO PERIOD.THE MAN HAS DEMOSTRATED A LOT OF COURAGE,MATURITY AND SENSE OF CONFIDENCE AMONG THE POPULATION THAT THE RULING PARTY IS PRAYING SO HARD FOR A MIRACLE TO HAPPEN SO ...

• NANA ADDO 10 years ago

This fucking man s=said his wife gave him gono.

• Jojo 10 years ago

NEVER SHOULD NPP CRIMINALS, THIEVES, CROOKS AND ROGUES WHO STOLE THE IDENTITY OF GHANA AND SQUANDERED THE RESOURCEES OF THE STATE BE GIVEN THE MANDATE TO RULE GHANA AGAIN.

GHANA WILL ONLY BE SACRIFICED TO THE ALTER, WHEN T ...

• wayo 10 years ago

Man in Berma fear no bulet.Pr.John Dramani Mahama has no fear for anyone NPP will push foword.

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

Jokers.

• Kwabena Amankwah 10 years ago

While I am not upset with the unflinching support of PC, I am pissed for uplifting Nana to the detriment of the others. I might support Nana if he declares to be the flagbearer of NPP, but we have to allow anyone who wants to ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• ........ 10 years ago

May God forbid , but is Appiah Ofori saying that should Akuffo Addo dies today there is none to contest Mahama? If that is the case then NPP has a problem.

• Nana 10 years ago

Foolish man since when did this gonorrhoea man became some who can talk for us to listen,I assure you just bring Nana then NDC has already gotten 50% of votes?Wee smoker goes mad,he thinks we don't know about his weed smokin ...

• Frank Anin Atlanta 10 years ago

I agree 1000 percent

• jd, usa 10 years ago

PC LETS THEM ALL GO TO THE POOLS FOR THE CITIZEN TO PICK THEIR LEADER

• adom 10 years ago

In NPP circles every one is clear NPP has no chance in 2016. Akuffo Addo to be retired ignominously. I wont even mind Appiah Offori

• Kofi Gyan 10 years ago

NPP should better look for someone else because, Nana Addo, Dr Apraku or Alan Kyeremanteng all combined are no challengers to His Excellency, President John Dramani Mahama. Implosion in NPP?.

• Yaw Boama 10 years ago

PC you may not like any member of the party other than nana to be the flag bearer, that does not grant you the licence to denigrate others for your preferred candidate. I wonder if you are a true party man throwing mud at you ...

• paa 10 years ago

foolish man,loose talker

• NTAMKESE 10 years ago

GHANA NEEDS A MAN LIKE YOU FOR THE VOICELESS. THE TRUTH NEEDS TO BE TOLD, AND BODLY TOO. YOU ARE THE MAN! GOD BLESS YOU.

• TEE 10 years ago

WE WILL BE DEAD TO THINK OR VOTE MAHAMA INTO POWER MAY GOD FORBID VISIONLESS PRESIDENT, DARE NOT TALK ABOUT MAHAMA IT MAKES ME SICK

• TEE 10 years ago

NANA ADDO WE CAN'T WAIT TO SEE YOU

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Appiah Offori`s die hard support for Nana is fine but he has a strong venom of putting NPP in jeopardy for 2016. Basically, upon his criticism and tormented against all the NPP flagbearer hopefuls. Appiah Offori`s language in ...

• GHANA IS FOR DONKOMI- MAHAMA 10 years ago

THIS IS REALLY FUNNY - CASSAVA DIDN'T VOTE FOR ALAN DESPIRE THE INDUCEMENT BY EX PRESIDENT KUFUOR . WHAT A WEAK ALAN .

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Hahahahaaa! I can't stop laughing from pro-NDC contributors to P.C. Appiah-Ofori's comments. It's so obvious that declaring what is the best options for NPP into the 2016 presidential race for the NPP has some folks feeling u ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

Why could Nana Addo, do it the first time? Some one talking with no rational.

• TK 10 years ago

Every good politician will not let this come from his mouth when you are all in the same party. This brings division in the party. Appiah Ofori is not a matured politician. If even either Alan and Apraku decides to contest Ma ...

• Yaw Asare 10 years ago

There is a fact about Nana Addo Danquah Akufo-Addo most young and Politically imature NPP supporters do not know. Nana Addo's self centredness and arrogance, characteristic of an Akyim tribesman has caused him his Political n ...

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

You got it all wrong, Yaw Asare, in this. It is obvious that you don't know Nana Akufo-Addo personally. Nana is none of the description you've posted about him; he's cool and very inviting. The NDC have succeeded in painting ...

• DESTROYED NPP 10 years ago

NOBODY IN NPP MATCH JDM.AO WHAT A NOBLE TRUTH.I DEY BE KEKEKE.WHATEVER OFORI,PLS PUSH AKUFFO ADDICT TO LOSE FOR THE THIRD TIME.NDC PRAYS FOR YOU .HHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH NOW CONFUSION ROCKS OUR ENEMIES CAMP FOR OUR ...

• OTOMPO 10 years ago

NANA ADDO IS THE ONLY GHANAIAN, WHO HAS SUFFERED INSULTS IN THE HAND OF GHANAIAN WHO HASN'T BEEN PRESIDENT, BECAUSE OF HIS LEADERSHIP QUALITIES. KOFFOUR NEW HE WAS GOING TO PUNISH HIM FOR HIS WRONG DOINGS,THAT IS WHY HE REFUS ...