Lets support Dr Bawumiah and Dr Frimpong to be our next president and vice president. God bless Ghana
Don Blunt 12 years ago
These are two competent men in their fields, but they may fail miserably because they lack the "killer instinct"
Akufo-Addo has unfortunately been floored with lies and untruths
These are two competent men in their fields, but they may fail miserably because they lack the "killer instinct"
Kwame 12 years ago
He is so miserable!
AMA 12 years ago
I guess the Mosquito is looking for another position - like Ambassador? Send him to Togo. Let him go and bite the people there. If I were Mahama, I would hide too since everybody wants to be Ambassador.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago
No Ambassador to Somalia. CAR or North Pole will do him good. Has he forgotten what they did to Mahama whenhe was not allowed to see Mills
What goes around comes around. At a time ,Maham ... read full comment
No Ambassador to Somalia. CAR or North Pole will do him good. Has he forgotten what they did to Mahama whenhe was not allowed to see Mills
What goes around comes around. At a time ,Mahama could not see Mills so Nketia should stop crying. Ambassador to CAR, North Korea or Somalia will help him.
abuzzo 12 years ago
HA,HA,HA,HA,HA,HA,HA
oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 12 years ago
Hmmmmmm, hmmmm, hmmmm!Eye paa!
insight to the bone 12 years ago
jj and all these foolish criminal ndc politicians again are trying to create a diversion and throw smoke screens in our eyes on the issue of corruption . our corruption is a different kind especially when is rooted in some minority group or tribe making war against the Akans so undermine the economy to push the Akans further into poverty and make them again massively pick up the passports and leave . Starting from the days of Nkrumah every minority ethnic group comes to power with the mentality of my time has come '' we go chop Ghana money some '' and do everything to ensure this . nkrumah using the old strategy of divide and rule , pit brother against brother divided the fanti speaking people into 2 regions , rawlings came and used the same methods to pit part of the fantis and ashantis against each other and now pepeni is [laying the same game of northerners against southerners and all non Akans against the Akans . Billions have been approved in parliament in the past few years and the monies disappeared meanwhile they shove down our throats stories of 3,5 million and rumours of CIA basically accusing Akans again of corruption as diversions to the real truth of the looting of those hiding behind the ndc party . our problem in a nutshell is hegemony tribalism and chauvinism and the evil fruits are corruption , destruction of the economy and treacherous enmity between brothers . with out the unification of all the potentials and peoples of the land there can be no progress or development leading to industrialization and real meaning well paying jobs for our children no matter the natural resources . that is also the the problem of the Arab world who will forever remain trapped in a quasi feudal society , we Akans choose a different path and will most surely secede as there is no other alternative , long live the republic of Akan
insight to the bone 12 years ago
he smoked weed, he chased after every skirt and he chopped some serious-mother-of-corruption money!!! go to new york and you will find former participants of the npp orgy fests and shopping sprees!!! akufo, k4 kronfour and co!!!
Why are you trying to shift the conversation? You see, only fool like you will support Mahama. Time will tell.
Jojo 12 years ago
Please ask the president whether he has read anything about leadership, about development, etc? Ask the same question of his ministers. They often sound like uninformed illiterates.
Proud Ashanti 12 years ago
They are illiterates for sure
FAAGANDA 12 years ago
My friend if reading about subjects (theory) changes nations, Ghana and Africa for that matter with several title holders (Dr. and Profs) yet we can't make any meaningful progress in our societies. Common gutters (sanitation) is a headache, malaria, u know the rest. So, its not book book that will save us
Akwasi 12 years ago
I have tried to stay away from personally criticizing the president, but the fact of the matter is, our current president is simply incapable of handling the JOB. We all know this and it happens to great nations when 'accidental presidents' are elected into power out of emotions rather than competence. It's a lesson to Ghanaians in this our critical time of our development. We are saddled with President Mahama till his time ends, but we have the individual power to analyze the next president of Ghana. The world is moving forward and no one is waiting for us!
Gladys Oduro-Mantey 12 years ago
Kakra b?ka wo Asiedu Nketia
Kyekyeku 12 years ago
This is just the beginning of Mahama's character . He is not a man of his word
The Onipaba, Akyem Maase 12 years ago
We are very much aware that, the NDC does not actually have a solidly organized structure. They only regroup, create propaganda, win elections and share booty. That is all the can do. But putting heads together to develop a working policy is not even e secondary matter but a tertiary issue. Tony Aidoo forgetfully admitted to the fact that, government officials no longer used their heads to think. Because Mahama feels uneasy about his presidency, he always falls for praise singers and becomes blinded about his own party gurus like Gbagbin. Now those advising him are Randy Abbey, Harruna Attah, Wreko Brobbey and now later-day saint Appraku. It is more than likely Mahama has lost focus. All he does is to go to churches to seek refuge. His communication machinery is broken down. No clear cut policy outline has been seen with Mills/Mahama NDC. They only resort to adhoc solutions which later becomes another huge problem to tackle. In order to buy off the media, they bragged about some ghost media development foundation. Now the whereabouts of the money cannot be traced. Ayariga in the hope to blind us again lied that the money has been used to buy laptops for journalist. Sefa Kai and his colleagues cannot really recall any such gesture the last couple of years. Where is government; a group of disorganized individuals, thieves who drain our economic blood or a group of unintelligent, childish talkatives? This is how it is going to continue until Nana Addo resques us in 2016. Shame to Supreme Court and its justices, Shame to NDC, shame to Ghana my motherland.
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
Two woman were talking about the new hunk in the neighborhood. "But he acts so stupid," said one to the other. "I think he must have his brains between his legs." "Yeah," her friend sighed, "but I'd sure love to blow his mind.
Paul Amuna 12 years ago
If the president is more difficult to reach it is because he is running a NATIONAL GOVERNMENT and COUNTRY for ALL, not just his party and its members.
I really don't see what all the fuss is about. Of course if the preside ... read full comment
If the president is more difficult to reach it is because he is running a NATIONAL GOVERNMENT and COUNTRY for ALL, not just his party and its members.
I really don't see what all the fuss is about. Of course if the president surrounds himself with the 'wrong people' and 'bad advisors', that would have an impact on his success in running the country. However it is unwise, unreasonable and quite selfish and absurd for "party People" to expect the president to be at their beck and call. That is tantamount to bad governance!!!
Asiedu Nketiah is right in pointing out the fact that the president of Ghana who is also leade of his party is "less reachable" by some "members of the NDC party", but he also says that they are making efforts to "bridge that gap" which sounds reasonable to me.
I would hate to see a government where party people can 'walk and and walk' out of the presidency willy nilly as if they own the place. Let's be real folks! Ghanaians voted for the president to SERVE ALL of them, not his own NDC party.
What is Mahama doing apart from taking money to Himself and his cronies? You ate an idiot.
CARDINAL 12 years ago
Nonsense, you will always support Mahama no matter what because of tribalism. The President runs Ghana Ghana not Ndc and that is true but he won the Presidency on Ndc ticket and should be implementing the Ndc policies he won the Presidency on.
No wonder he has so far been a total flop as a President with his administration mired in scandals, GYEEDA, SADA, Suba infosolution etc.
Mahama is just a complete disgrace as a President and does not even speak like one with his recent jibby-jabbering idiocies.
Paul Amuna 12 years ago
Clearly you did not read my comments!!! Why are you always consumed by tribalism? Why oh why? What do you stand or hope to gain from it? The nonsense is actually coming from you Cardinal, not me!!! Go back and read my comments properly and fully!!!
CARDINAL 12 years ago
i stand by what I said. It is you who is blinded by tribalism you don't even see the failure of this administration. Mahama has been President for a year and half and we have more scandals in his government than all the administration since the inception of the 1992 constitution. When are you going to be objective for once? C'mon, Paul, you are too intelligent to sell your conscience because of tribe.
Consider 12 years ago
mothercuker and shit to Bagbin 1 million times. Is Bagbin the president or what? who the hell is he to dictate to the presdient? he should be fired
GORDON YEBOAH,USA 12 years ago
WHERE DID ALBAN BAGBIN GO WRONG IF SO?
abuzzo 12 years ago
MAHAMA THAT DESTROY GHANA JOBS AND BUSNISSES AND TAX US TO DEATH AND THE MAN THAT RAISE IMPORT FEES AND FEES ON ALL COMODETYS IS IN HIDING. HE SHULD DO GHANA A FAVOR AND RETERN TO THE NORTH BEFORE HE DESTROY GHANA COMPLETELY
george 12 years ago
The perfect permtation for NPP & let Sir John have a rest for another person
Beb 12 years ago
Are you sick nketia,you looking like HIV patients,take care of yourself and stop insulting future leaders of the nation, you are dying slowly of hunger bitch,hate you
Kwaku Adjei 12 years ago
Oh yes mosquito, dont you see the Mpepefoo are too many? Shine your eyes mosquito
Krikri,, 12 years ago
I texed you that the President has surrounded himself with inexperienced or incompetent persons and you did not appear to like that. Have you heard of the lamentation of the following? Gen Mosquito, Alban Bagbin, Abeiku Santana, Tony Aidoo, Kwesi Pratt? Please tell President Mahama that he should spare us the ordeal of laughing at the wrong side of our mouths in 2016. A word to the wise is enough
Akans Prophecies 12 years ago
Send your holy fairly tales the ghost of the navigator! For we Akans were the first to reveal the invasion of Ghana by these northners. Fuck- you! You never took our pre visions serious join hands in the name of Self importance and pride, to render this northern invasion a possibility. We Akans stood tall ,strong and side by side against their mockery and their coughs. Now someone is seeing clear this master plan and lamenting, because the bank cases are empty and there are no hopes of cardinal coperation among themselves.Now they are filling the fire ,anddd crying from the the kitchen"My Way
Esi 12 years ago
So who are preventing you from reaching him? The chief of staff, secretary to the president or who?
MY FUCKING PISTOL NEVER JAM 12 years ago
MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION IS VERY TRIBAL ONLY EWE AND NORTHERNERS AND MOSQUITO NEVER COME UP WITH ANY IDEA WITH THE PREZ TO CHANGE THAT BAD ATTITUDE.
Ato 12 years ago
Who care
Who care
clarence 12 years ago
When will people IN POWERE be honest with us? If Albert e is saying that is difficult to have CONTACTS WITH THE PRESIDENT HOW CAN YOU come OUT TO DISMISS THIS assertion? we HAVE HAD ENOUGH OF DECEIT AND SWEET LIP SERVICE. GINANIANS DERVER BETTER. YOU WERE ABLE TO GET YOUR FAMILY THROUGH THE GETFUND TO STURDY ABROAD. ENOUGH OF THE LIES.
oppong london 12 years ago
mahama was not born to be a president,it was just a coincident that brought this idiot unto power,atuguba should be blamed at long last.john mahama the incompetent must resign.
Robert 12 years ago
The president is not a small boy.And for that matter i believe he kn.ows what his doing
KONFONKO 12 years ago
ALL MAHAMAH NEENED WAS TO BECOME PRESIDENT AND NOW HE HAS GOT IT,AND YOUR HELP IS NO MORE NEEDED,SO LEAVE THE MAN ALONE,HE HAS TAKEN A CONTRACT HE CAN NOT DO IT.HE IS NOW HANGY PANKY AND HIS BRAINS ARE SATURATED NOT KNOWING WHERE TO START FROM.THE MEAT ON THE BONE IS FINISH SO HE IS STILL AT THE FIRST GEAR.WHAT HE CAN DO NOW IS TO GIVE PROMISES WITHOUT DOING ANY ANYTHING TO HIS NUMEROUS PROMISES,WHEN PEOPLE ARE COMPLAINING HE BECOMES ANNOYED.ASIEDU WHAT YOU CAN DO NOW IS TO INJECT HIM WITH YOUR MALARIA VIRUS FOR HIM TO CHANGE HIS GEARS BECAUSE WE HAVE BEEN IN THE FIRST GEAR FOR LONG TIME.OR MAY BE ASIEDU YOU MIGHT NOT BE RIGHT BECAUSE MOST OF YOU OLD GUYS HAVE USED THE ATTACK STRATEGY TO SECURE POSITION,SO TELL US YOUR ACTUAL INTENTION.GHANA GYIN-GYINE SYNDROME IS CATCHING HIM AS IT DID TO LIMANN.MR PRESIDENT HAS NOTHING TO OFFER ONLY BRAGGINGooooooooooH
Wiafe 12 years ago
Randy Abbey a known crook is been outed as the "gate keeper" to the president. This decision by the president is poisonous.
Mahama did ran for the presidency on the NDC ticket and to give such a "prominent" role to Randy A ... read full comment
Randy Abbey a known crook is been outed as the "gate keeper" to the president. This decision by the president is poisonous.
Mahama did ran for the presidency on the NDC ticket and to give such a "prominent" role to Randy Abbey who until recently was a severe critic of NDC is a terrible decision by Mahama--and an insult to those of us sympathetic to the NDC.
If the President wants to retain Randy Abbey in that role--the president has to explain his rationale. Just imagine an NPP president with Tony Aidoo as a gatekeeper.
It is party politics after all.
DOKORDOKO 12 years ago
IT MEANS YOUR ASS IS NOT NEEDED IN THE NDC.
Kwame Angel 12 years ago
This is what happens when you become a thief. Mahama is no less than an armed robber, given that you can not even walk to him and ask him about the stolen monies.
DONBOLI 12 years ago
John Mahama is not difficult to reach, if sobody dont want to see you how can you reach them.
If have a tree planting, Woyome you will always reach him with this fone number. You can only ring at this time.
Aseidu, John Ma ... read full comment
John Mahama is not difficult to reach, if sobody dont want to see you how can you reach them.
If have a tree planting, Woyome you will always reach him with this fone number. You can only ring at this time.
Aseidu, John Mahama and his govt dont care about any NDC members afterall he has two years plus to go.
He said he was going to stand of presidency in 2016, the advice his dad gave him before dying. People like NDC members dont listen to what he been saying. Read his book, its says NDC had 8 years and the should be ok for any political party. He said whether he fails or not he wouldnt stand again. Fill the pockets and wait for any 8 years.
John Mahama has never listen to anybody even when he was in school in tamale.
KK 12 years ago
Hmmmmmmmm
Oyiwaa
Hmmmmmmmm
Oyiwaa
Nii Adjei 12 years ago
the presidents friend,andrew solomon can reach him anytime.
TEE 12 years ago
GOD WILLPUNISH THESE TWO THIEVES. THE SUFFERING OF GHANAIAN AND WE ARE STILL WAITING UNTILL 2016. FOR WHAT? WE MUST ALL GO TO THE STREET TO DEMONSTRATE TO GET MAHAMA DOWN B4 2014
TEE 12 years ago
ASIEDU NKATIA GOD WILL PUNISH YOU B4 YOU DIE. YOU THIEF. WHO CARES ABOUT YOU AND MAHAMA. THERE WON'T BE ANY 2016 FOR YOU AND MAHAMA, JUST WAIT AND SEE. CHILDREN ARE DYING BCOS OF YOU AND PEPENNI IDIOT
royal 12 years ago
who cares.by de way why do dey wanna see de prez?all are greedy
Efo Canada 12 years ago
He need a cheque to start bribing EC for 2016 but not this elections is enough Mr bones don't try this one else it will be chaos in Ghana
IBF - Canada 12 years ago
I believe the president has got himself a very good mosquito net so general mosquito can not even break through. Well, just focus and run the country you can swallow yourselves who cares
Nana 12 years ago
NDC is a democratic party in which there is freedom of speech. It is the best way for a party to exist and function. Asiedu ans others are there to raise the issues that are not functioning within the party and that is good. The President is not God. It is only God who is perfect so the President must admit his mistakes or shortcomings and deal with them. Such an atmosphere does not exist in NPP where one person had hijacked the party and its members. No freedom of speech, no criticism.
KOTOKA 12 years ago
LOOK AT THIS STUPID MAN ? HE NEVER SEE NOTHING YET? YOU WAIT YOU WILL SEE WHERE WHAT U CALL MAHAMA? WILL DESAPIERED TOO? YOU BASTURD WE NPP ARE TALKING? AND YOU MOSQUITO LIKE YOU DONT SHURT YOUR STINKING MOUGHT UP
AKONFEM JDM ATOPAHENE 12 years ago
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA EI ASEM,HMMMMMMMM
YAA 12 years ago
WHEN YOUR MOTHER IS NOT BACK FROM FARM AND YOU SAY SHE IS BACK, YOU WILL BE HUGARY. LIAR THE RELATIONSHIP IS VERY BAD, NOT GOOD AT ALL. NDC LIARS AND GREEDY BASTARDS.
Love 11 years ago
very soon this mosquito man will vanish because of raid.
Tomtom 11 years ago
why are you choping Ghana's money and we dey suffer Mahama
He is so miserable!
What goes around comes around. At a time ,Maham ...
HA,HA,HA,HA,HA,HA,HA
jj and all these foolish criminal ndc politicians again are trying to create a diversion and throw smoke screens in our eyes on the issue of corruption . our corruption is a different kind especially when is rooted in some mi ...
he smoked weed, he chased after every skirt and he chopped some serious-mother-of-corruption money!!! go to new york and you will find former participants of the npp orgy fests and shopping sprees!!! akufo, k4 kronfour and co ...
My friend if reading about subjects (theory) changes nations, Ghana and Africa for that matter with several title holders (Dr. and Profs) yet we can't make any meaningful progress in our societies. Common gutters (sanitation) ...
I have tried to stay away from personally criticizing the president, but the fact of the matter is, our current president is simply incapable of handling the JOB. We all know this and it happens to great nations when 'acciden ...
We are very much aware that, the NDC does not actually have a solidly organized structure. They only regroup, create propaganda, win elections and share booty. That is all the can do. But putting heads together to develop a w ...
Two woman were talking about the new hunk in the neighborhood. "But he acts so stupid," said one to the other. "I think he must have his brains between his legs." "Yeah," her friend sighed, "but I'd sure love to blow his mind ...
I really don't see what all the fuss is about. Of course if the preside ...
Nonsense, you will always support Mahama no matter what because of tribalism. The President runs Ghana Ghana not Ndc and that is true but he won the Presidency on Ndc ticket and should be implementing the Ndc policies he won ...
Clearly you did not read my comments!!! Why are you always consumed by tribalism? Why oh why? What do you stand or hope to gain from it? The nonsense is actually coming from you Cardinal, not me!!! Go back and read my comment ...
i stand by what I said. It is you who is blinded by tribalism you don't even see the failure of this administration. Mahama has been President for a year and half and we have more scandals in his government than all the admin ...
I texed you that the President has surrounded himself with inexperienced or incompetent persons and you did not appear to like that. Have you heard of the lamentation of the following? Gen Mosquito, Alban Bagbin, Abeiku Santa ...
Send your holy fairly tales the ghost of the navigator! For we Akans were the first to reveal the invasion of Ghana by these northners. Fuck- you! You never took our pre visions serious join hands in the name of Self importan ...
Who care
When will people IN POWERE be honest with us? If Albert e is saying that is difficult to have CONTACTS WITH THE PRESIDENT HOW CAN YOU come OUT TO DISMISS THIS assertion? we HAVE HAD ENOUGH OF DECEIT AND SWEET LIP SERVICE. GI ...
ALL MAHAMAH NEENED WAS TO BECOME PRESIDENT AND NOW HE HAS GOT IT,AND YOUR HELP IS NO MORE NEEDED,SO LEAVE THE MAN ALONE,HE HAS TAKEN A CONTRACT HE CAN NOT DO IT.HE IS NOW HANGY PANKY AND HIS BRAINS ARE SATURATED NOT KNOWING W ...
Mahama did ran for the presidency on the NDC ticket and to give such a "prominent" role to Randy A ...
Aseidu, John Ma ...
Hmmmmmmmm
Oyiwaa
NDC is a democratic party in which there is freedom of speech. It is the best way for a party to exist and function. Asiedu ans others are there to raise the issues that are not functioning within the party and that is good. ...