You are here: HomeNews2013 11 25Article 293145

Mahama must 'shut up' and take constructive criticisms - Sir John

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Elijah 10 years ago

This is not the kind of language to be used by the general secretary of a party. What kind of a role model are you for children? You must be ashamed of yourself.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Elijah, that is the nature of politics. If the kitchen is too hot, just leave. You noted that he put the word Shut up in quotation marks? Politicians can also not be role models for children. Why? Because they spend half thei ...

• akwesi 10 years ago

NPP SHOULD HELP FIX OUR ECONOMY

• KOFI ADJEI 10 years ago

STUPID FOOOOOOOOOOOOL

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Kofi Adjei is a fuckyn Idiot.

• BEN 10 years ago

LEAVE US ALONE: YOU EITHER HELP OR PACK OFF

• BEN 10 years ago

CORRECTION

• ALonzo-Kumasi 10 years ago

I would have been ashamed to have this foolish man as a father. His talks are too loose and desrespectful. NPP pls get us someone wise this time round. This man is too stupid to even have a wife.

• william 10 years ago

Even more saddening, he is described as a leading official of one of the two leading parties of our great country Ghana! Please NPP, help us by helping yourselves, come March 2014!

• Macdonald 10 years ago

Listen to the so call leader of the most useless opposition party on earth!

• Macdonald 10 years ago

KOKOASE KRACHIE TOO HAS A POST

if properly investigated we all know it should end with the impeachment and jailing of mahama . many are blinded and prejudiced by the love of their party or tribalism and do not want to see the truth. this is the saddest eve ...

• BEN 10 years ago

really a a fat fool

• YAA 10 years ago

YOU'ER THE BIG FOOOOOOOOOOOL STUPID FOOL, IDIOT.

• Foreign MP (fr) 10 years ago

HELP FIX THE ECONOMY ON WHAT GROUNDS WHERE MAHAMA IS NOT READY TO THROW HIS NET OUTSIDE HIS FRIENDS,WIFE's FAMILY,RELATIVES AND........ CAUSE OF MARTIN AMIDU's DISMISSAL IS STILL IN OUR MINDS.MAHAMA SHOULD LISTEN, REFRAIN FR ...

• norway 10 years ago

you see now the more u beg we the npps to help you its seemm all those satanic ewes and stinking pepeniis cant help u.now i even heard that u dont trust your owens government which you create because of the satanic ewes God h ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

secreary-general called Owusu Afriyie 'sir john'?. Even Kwodwo Mpiani could do a better job.

• BEN 10 years ago

WE ARE TIRED OF YOUR CRITICS

• agyapa 10 years ago

Ben, that is the game of politics, when Rawlings your own leader was criticizing the party about mismanagement you all jump on him. Until your useless president change his tactics, you people should expect more and dirty cri ...

• PUSSY CONTROL 10 years ago

DON'T BLAME ONE MAN SHOW IF HE LEFT WITH HUGE MESS . THE MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION KEEPS TRYING BUT NPP DOESN'T WANT TO WORK WITH HIM AND I TRULY DO KNOW THE REASON FOR THAT SHIT.

• agyapa 10 years ago

your name tell its all.

• YAA 10 years ago

HELP WHO? IDIOT

• Abongo 10 years ago

It is the NPP who feels the kitchen is too hot so tell them and your father to leave.

• P Adamu 10 years ago

SSNIT should off load the shares onto the stock market for Ghanaians to pick them, instead of this secret/filthy sale

• akwesi 10 years ago

LISTEN TO THE FOOL

Whey do you want NPP to work for the fool? Is that possible? If the kitchen is hot for stupid jon maHama, he must get out and leave with his passport, after all he is heading towards jail in the next few weeks.

FIRE WILL BAPTISH YOU VERY SOON

This stupid Kofi Adjei is kwasea paaaaa. Wo se Kankan se ofui to. Your Mahama is a fool and your Asiedu Nkatia are criminals and you don't want Sir John to say it? Aboa-Kwasea!

• Ns3mhuhuarakwa 10 years ago

This recalcitrant individual needs to spend some time in jail to realize that trying to let the entire universe know that you posses an 'acid-tongue' is nothing to be proud of. The sooner his party turfs him out,the better fo ...

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

This so-called "Sir John" and his rhetoric makes NPP unattractive. It appears NPP has no viable person to be their spokesperson and that is what is causing everybody including me, to desert NPP.
    The guy, Owusu Afriyie dimin ...

• YAA 10 years ago

YOUR FATHER IS THE CAWARD, KWASIA.

NPP IS LOST UNDER THIS FOOL

No Sir John is not a fool. He is wise and shrewd. Rather you are the big fool. Your mahama is aboa. Most of his ministers are idiots and when you talk of Asiedu Nkatia, he is a hollow headed but Sir John is a good man, only s ...

• Dog Eater 10 years ago

Sir John the kokoase krakyi is to be blamed for the woes in the NPP, He should rather shut his dirty month because we are very soon going to ditch him into habitation

• PÜPO 10 years ago

SIR IS MORE THAN NAMA

• SHORTEE 10 years ago

I AGREED WITH YOU ELIJAH, THIS STUPID
    FOOL IS NOT ASHAMED OF HIMSELF USING
    ALL TYPE OF LANGUAGE TO THE PRESIDENT
    I WONDER WHAT HE DO WHEN IS THE POSITION
    LOOK AT IT IT IT IN THE PICTURE ANGRY TO KILL
    KILL

• SIR JOHN THE FOOL 10 years ago

That's Sir John the fool Always fooling.

• nii 10 years ago

Is there no sensible person in NPP to STOP THIS FOOL??? YOU are letting this IDIOT run your party DOWN the DRAIN.

• ALI 10 years ago

I never heard this goon ever give anything constructive. Destruction is his agenda. but Ghanaians are educated and can read between the lines

Because you are too stupid to understand what is constructive. A fool will never comprehend what is constructive or destructive. You probably are ali the unthinking being.

• AmenAmen 10 years ago

Incredible! Until this generation of politicians die off, a miracle would be needed to move our dear nation forward.

• NANA KASA 10 years ago

Exactly that!!

• kofi 10 years ago

Hey Sir John just shut up because me as lay person will never take advice from someone like you, do you think we don't know what you people are up to? just go and wait for your time will come and when it comes lets see if som ...

• Zorc 10 years ago

This 'cocoase krachi' hasn't learnt any lesson at all. See who wants to advice the president? Oh Ghana; are we short of wise men that Sir John is now our adviser to the President?

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

DEAR SIR, MAHAMA IS NOT SOMEBODY WHO IS TO BE TAKEN CARE OF.PLEASE LEAVE THIS PROVOCATIVE MAHAMA ALONE AND LOOK FORWARD TO OUR NPP WINNING POWER IN 2016.SIR, DO LEAVE THE CRITICISMS FOR US SO THAT YOU CAN HAVE MORE TIME ON YO ...

• Aduse Poku 10 years ago

Ghanaians don't consider Mahama as their president.He is a president "VALIDLY ELECTED" by Atuguba,Afari Gyan with active participation of Nana Oye Lithur.What her husband could not do in courtroom Nana Oye did it in Boardroom ...

• b.b 10 years ago

This ass hole sir john tomatos teeth again can''u get it doom doom the people don,t like you just shuterfuck up

• NANA KASA 10 years ago

1. The party was formed in 1947
    2. There have been 12 general elections since then.
    3. NPP has won only three elections.
    4. First win by Busia was fixed by Afrifa and co.
    5. Second win by Kuffour was because we were fed u ...

• Alex 10 years ago

Mahama in deed have disappointed me. He seems overwhelmed by the job which is disappointing.

• Kate 10 years ago

Sir John criticize the supreme court and he was summoned there until he realized his criticism was destructive and not constructive. Thew man is a liability to the NPP yet they are entertaining him. 2016 is just at the corner

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

I enjoyed reading your comment. I may not necessarily agree with you on the 5% margin (I stand to be corrected) but your methodical approach rather than using abusive language should be commended. Your conclusion was also not ...

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

John to John.Mr Afriyie, give it to him b'cos he deserves it.

• JAMES bOAKYE 10 years ago

Sir John you just an ex -convict you were lucky you should have be in Nsawam Maxi prison by now idiot

• john ansah 10 years ago

Sir John did not use the word shut-up, he said Mahama should be quiet and accept criticism.

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

Kudos Sir John. Cocoon yourself in the safety of the peanut gallery and media houses and continue to howl expletives in the name of constructive criticism.

• Egya 10 years ago

Was this Mahama not billed as an expert communicator? Has the presidency gone into his head negatively? Or is it the "NDC dutch disease"?

• Ras BO -LONDON 10 years ago

You should shut up and think....start with urselfs...

• Atta Shamo 10 years ago

I think that the Secretary General of the biggest opposition party in a country like Ghana should be a refined person, cultured and polished. I don't expect him or her to be so crude and uncouth.What should the ordinary party ...

• me gyefo 10 years ago

ooogyiimee ni a otese wo .wo ye kwasea paaaaaaaaaaa.wo se ho nsuo -nsuo- ye pe banyin a ese ooofffuuuuieeeee -owusu me tuuuruumuu gyeeeemmmmmmeeee .wo ne aaaaaaaaaaaaaaadddddddddddddddddooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo nyinaaaa ...

• James Kwao 10 years ago

It is good to advise and it is wise to listen to advice. However the tone in which the advice is given can make the advice acceptable on not. Sir John this is for you.

• Sulemana Imoro 10 years ago

Please Sir John, the youth are learning from every word that come from your mouth. Respect to leaders are core Ghanaian values and are perquisite for nation's building of which NPP will one day lead.

• JAMES Y 10 years ago

Almost former NPP general secretary, Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie, must also 'shut up' to yell at people, like a hungry animal, and act as human being in his criticism of Mahama; else, this writer will call for Mr Atubuga to mellow h ...

• Kissi 10 years ago

woman's wisdom is a stupid fool like Nana Addo,kufour,jake and lunatic sir john.

• Afriyea 10 years ago

sir john is mentally sick like his Boss,Nana Addo.

• Senyo Dzah 10 years ago

A party that has disrepecful and arrogant person like sir john as its general secretary can Never win the minds and hearts if Ghanaian. These kind of people formed just 1/10th of the nation and can only rule a city not a nobl ...

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

“Therefore Mahama’s government should stop attacking us and listen to constructive criticism”.

• abdul abubakar 10 years ago

I don't even even think John knows whats his left and right

• nii 10 years ago

asante nonesense.

• aliu 10 years ago

if nnp has any good advice to offer,they should go and tell( Akokc hwede3)that he should come home for his brother is (akoko).what about Telecom to vodafone?

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Mahama is the president of Ghana.

What makes this political joker think he has anything to offer Mahama?

• Johnson Adjei. 10 years ago

Who said we will make Ghana ungovernable, if the same person is saying Mahamah should shut up and take constructive criticisms then that person is a moron. You cannot have your cake and eat it, this is NPP behaving like lunat ...

• Richard Anane 10 years ago

sir john needs a psychiatrist to cure him from 'gbeshiemyelitis'

• Esi 10 years ago

If I read Mahama correctly, he is not saying that people should not criticize him. Rather come up with solutions. What is wrong with us .... Politicking all the time.

• Mallam Rashid 10 years ago

These guys think they own Ghana and can talk anyhow freely while others can't? We are prepared come what may. Why these personal insults to our President? Differences and disagreements is fine, but not insults. We must begin ...

• Zaga. 10 years ago

Costructive Criticism? 'Sir John' does not know the meaning of the word. But for the fact that he is a lawyer one might have thought he was semi-educated. He turns out like a half-baked lawyer. They have turned polemics upsid ...

• YAA 10 years ago

MAHAMA !!!! STOP LISTENING TO THE RADIO AND DO YOUR WORK AS PRESIDENT. IF YOU CAN'T STAND THE HEAT GET OUT.

• OSEI TAWIA JUSTICE (USA). 10 years ago

SIR JOHN KWASIA, ABOA, ONIPA MU ABOA, GYIMIGYIMI, ANIMGUASE NI,KWAADONTO,
    KOOKOOASENI KRAKYE KWASIAMPANYIN,
    KRONFUO 419 LAWYER,AFUOM KRAKYE,ODWAMANFUO BARIMA,BURKINAFASO
    NII BA.WHO ARE YOU TO TELL THE PRESIDENT TO SHUT UP? ...

• Isaac 10 years ago

YOU SO CALL JOHN YOU DO NOT HAVE AN ELDERLY PEOPLE IN YOUR HOME TOWN TO ADVISE YOU HOW TO TALK ABOUT IMPORTANT MEN I DID NOT KNOW THE TYPE OF LAWYER YOU ARE LIKE YOU KNOW YOUR PROFESSION YOU WILL NOT BE TALKING SO

• K. Emma 10 years ago

Sound sooooooo logical. Thank you Sir John. Nana is the best man for Ghana

• K. Emma 10 years ago

I don't think we are here to do comparism because if the NPP did well, we shouldn't have voted for the NDC to come to power so if they are deviating, we must tell them because the ordnary Ghanian will suffer for their STUPID ...