You are here: HomeNews2013 11 14Article 291995

Mahama is doing what he can - Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (131)

• SK 10 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU!!!

This victoria hammah affair is of major concern , let us not forget even in America president Nixon was forced to resign or face impeachment for much much less as all he did was eavesdrop. here pepeni has confirmed he was abl ...

• Asemoo 10 years ago

The ex President of Germany has being charged to court over corruption,and you are walking free.Killing people and claiming u are cleaning the house,now your house is more dirty as SMC 1&2 and you are talking like this

• BEJIMAMN 10 years ago

NPP AGAINST PARTY

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

I wonder why he did not say the same about Mills? Is it because Mills cut off his payments and Mahama has re-instated it. Konadu is more consistent than JJ, I told you he was a hypocrite. Where is the accountabilty in the Mah ...

• GHANA ABR3 10 years ago

THIS RAWLINGS GUY IS THE WORSE THING THAT HAPPENED TO MOTHER GHANA. HE HAS DEFINATELY BEEN BRIBED BY JDM. LORD HAVE MERCY ON MOTHER GHANA.

• samo jewellery on facebook 10 years ago

samo jewellery.....if u need yellow and white gold for yr wedding and engagement then call or whatsapp me on 0244717600 for more latest pictures to choose from....u can follow us on samo jewellery on facebook for more ring pi ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
    OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE ...

• GIRLS SP 10 years ago

THIS WHITE MONKEY CALLED RAWLINGS IS MAD

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Montie kwasea mu pani JJ Rawlings, mahama is now spoon feeding him so he is happy with everything that is going on in Ghana. Shall we trust this human beast JJ at all? He has animal brains.Gyato kwasea JJ rawlings. Mene wanum ...

• J.J. LAWRENCE 10 years ago

Jerry Rawlings is a DIRTY HYPOCRITE PIG!

• akilapa 10 years ago

The ewe killer is a big fool.hypocrate dog.koshia bi ba.putana bastard

• LATEST INFO 10 years ago

You can't say that of Rawlings. Had it not been Rawlings I bet you, Ghana would have deteriorated before now. And in my opinion some of you are just like barber chair who turns to where the barber pushes it. The NPP is using ...

• agyapa 10 years ago

what nonsense is this, Rawlings has his good and the bad times but it seems his bad sides weigh more than the good part,too much hypocrite when ever he sees money.

• agyapa 10 years ago

All the current problem facing the country is the making of this hypocrite,stupid,useless and nation wrecker, Rawlings. Chief thief,making noise, bla bla bla . Aboa donkor

• Koofori 10 years ago

You hit right on the money. Mahama is the only President JJ hasn`t boomed against. That is really suspicious. I smell a rat.

• Kwamevie/Kwamega 10 years ago

Mr Rawlings, tribalism would soon collapse the nation. Watch out. Until we embrace unity as a nation these divisions would not help us.
    The President must open his eyes and ears if he wants to succeed as a memorable leader.

• GOOGLE MY ASS 10 years ago

JJ HAS NO RESPECT FOR ANY GHANAIAN EVEN FROM HIS OWN EWE TRIBE . JJ IS PROUD TO BE HALF WHITE, THINKING HE'S SMARTER THAN EVERY GHANAIAN AND THAT'S ONE OF THE REASON WHY HE DID REBUFF EX PRESIDENT MILL BY SLAPPED.

• Jake 10 years ago

To talk rubbish, making fool of one self and exhibiting STUPIDITY is a CURSE. To continually do so invoking the name of GOD is an abomination.
    Insight and his cronies are a bunch of divisive, insolent, disrespectful, never c ...

no he is a son of a toilet carrying pepeni goat. are you not ashamed of yourself for continually trying to tell us this is the best ? shiaa , wo ye aboaba paa

• SHEGE 10 years ago

So insight you allow the pepefuo to get insght to your bone? Hey if you cannot get over it now you will go crazy, cause pepefuo ain't going anywhere.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

I feel ashamed about some of your utterances. Is ABOABA PEPENI all you can caption? I have lived among Northners and they are some of the nicest people you can get. They are very respectful just like many Asante people are ho ...

• agyapa 10 years ago

thanks for this, very brilliant indeed, its time to stop this nonsense of tribal bashing.

• BEJIMAMN 10 years ago

ONLY THAT SABOTAGE NPP PARTY WILL NOT SEE IT

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

JJ said “I don’t know how Harry would have felt about the situation the country finds herself today”.
    It is a hopeless situation created by his own party. In fact before the election he stated his honest feelings about ...

• Maame Grace 10 years ago

Just a question my friend during the NPP time did the NDC complaine or hail them in evreything the NPP did.

Mahama is doing all he can but it is not enough. How does Papa Jerry fell about NKOMFEMANIA, SADA, GYEEDA,WAYOMIGATE and all the other nonsense going on? During his AFRC days, was a military officer not murdered for taking a ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Frank, why haven't you been so impatient with Kufuor's 8 abominable years in power when his clique of thieves were stealing everything?

Mahama hasn't yet made a year and he's tackling the corruption. Why do you want a mir ...

Vuvu, I do not condone corruption under Kuffour and have often written to criticize his admn and some of his appointees. I never expected something like that from Papa Jerry when everybody knows about the corruption going on ...

• GOOGLE MY ASS 10 years ago

PRESIDENT HAS BEEN IN THE OFFICE FOR ALMOST 5 YEARS WITH HUGE DEBT MORE THAN ENTIRE NPP YEARS IN THE OFFICE AND THIS IS FACT. I DON'T BLAME THE PREZ ALONE BUT THE NDC PARTY.

• agyapa 10 years ago

this is Mahama's administration, who do you expect to be blamed.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Mahama himself is the leader of the current corruption that is going on in Ghana now. Therefore, what are you trying to tell me?

• agyapa 10 years ago

wow

• Pancho 10 years ago

Are you kidding me!!! You will have killed people with whats going on in the country now. When did you get so soft. You chastised Atta Mills and Mahama gets a pat on the shoulders just because he's giving you all the money yo ...

• we dont want topmoller 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS ON THE BRIBING SPREE.HE WILL USE ALL OUR MONEY TO BRIBE PEOPLE TO SAY NONSENSE.

• Mr Kwaku Yaw 10 years ago

JJ knows that Mahama is running the coutry into debt but General Achempong is gone to bring us out of debt, Hmmmm

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

It should not take a rocket scientist to know that Mahama has bribed JJ. I have said that since day one because of his silence

• JAK The Ripper 10 years ago

These journalists paaaa....one can only wonder who trains them and how come they can't use on-board spellcheckers and dictionaries if they are not sure of a word...

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

GOD DO NOT BLESS MURDERERS AND AND LOOTERS OF NATIONS' COFFERS.

• Bony 10 years ago

Atta Mills who was older than Mahama you name him Attaa Ayi. That of Kuffour you called him a thief and this Mahama guy and his govmnt who have totally eaten and raped the nation to the born, you of all people are now using c ...

• akilapa 10 years ago

Kwasea jj

• Me 10 years ago

Rawlings bribed too? pretending he cannot see what is going on. Will ghana ever change with inward looking people like these?

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

What's going on had never GONE on, for example? Which is to mean, corruption started the day Mahama was elected president? I am very much in awe of the hypocrisy going on currently in the country.

• agyapa 10 years ago

Vuvu, if you have nothing to say just shut up and allow we the people to criticise when Mahama and his stealing brigade wiping the country clean.

• BEJIMAMN 10 years ago

NPP ALONE WILL NOT SEE IT

• BOAZ 10 years ago

If this is the best that Mahama can offer Ghana, then Ghana is doomed. Ghana at this stage does not need such a dull leader. He should resign and give way to a better person.

• Hmmmmmmmmm. 10 years ago

I don't know what is wrong with this Rawlings koraa. Today he says white, tomorrow he says black. What is wrong with this man? Is it old age? but the guy is not so old. Is it Alzheimer disease? probably. How can a former lead ...

• Adwoa Obeng 10 years ago

Are you sure Mr. Ex President? Is President Mahama better than President Mills? Come again Mr Ex.

• FOOL 10 years ago

ALL THEY SEEK FROM OTHERS IS THEIR DOWNFALL.IF YOU HAVE SUCH MIND AND HEART HOW CAN YOU MOVE FORWARD.

• Daddy Oscar 10 years ago

If Rawlings says this l do not doubt it because this is the man who calls spade a spade.He never hides anything that bothers his mind.Though l am not an NDC Member l support JJ RAWLINGS.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

MAHAMA WILL BE SURROUNDED BY THE "THE "HOLY SPIRIT" FIRE. NOBODY CAN SABOTAGE HIM, IF HE HOLD ON AS NKRUMAHISH AS YOU RAWLINGS DID FROM THE BEGINNING. "HOLY SPIRIT' REMIND EX. PRESIDENT RAWLINGS THAT CPP MADE HIM RAWLINGS. AA ...

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawuko 10 years ago

Who ever you are Akasi Nzema, go to hell.do you see what is going on now with corruption all over as Holy Ghost. Go way you. Am sure Mahama feeds you daily.

If what he can is not enough, he can take his passport and leave the kitchen! His best so far has been a disaster.

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 10 years ago

This is totally nonsense.Jerry, you killed those 9 military officers because they were corrupt.This corruption is happening in your own party and this is what you can say? Totally Nonsense.

Hypocrate why dont you critize him as you did to late Mills?

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Look at the murderer!

• Siisi 10 years ago

At the risk of sounding rather pedantic and 'book long'I submit that we commiserate rather than commensurate with the bereaved. Thank you.

• OLD GOLD COAST BOY 10 years ago

WONDERS WILL NEVER END. AM VERY MUCH SURPRISED AND CONCERNED THAT GHANAIAIN PRESS HOUSES ARE STILL GIVING THIS BLOOD-SUCKER COVERAGE PARALLEL TO THE NDC PRESIDENT.

WHEN FOREIGN DIGNITARIES PRESENT THEIR "LETTERS OF CREDEN ...

• JAMES JAMES 10 years ago

JJ u have set seriously high standards which must not be destroyed by the african scholars and ghanaians for that matter thro their criminal smartness which they enter politics and use such smartness to destroy our african co ...

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawuko 10 years ago

How can Rawlings open his smelling mouth and observe that what mahama is doing is good enough. Rawlings, goats suck your breast.go way you waa

• Nana 10 years ago

A fully furnished hotel facility at Achimota is available for rent between 2- 10yrs base on negotiation.

Price: $8,000 per month/negotiable

Facilities:

13 Rooms/storey building
    4 Store rooms
    1Conference Hall
    1Rest ...

• peace 10 years ago

u jj shut up u had your turn u nothing but killer

• goofy 10 years ago

Mr Rawlings you are an ex president you have right to give the President an advice but you can't get involved on everyday affairs

• U KILLED LESS CORRUPT PEOPLE 10 years ago

And are you impressed, Mr. Probity and Accountability? You killed people for using their positions to borrow the equivalent of today's GHC5.00 from their Banks and you are content with Mahama and his band of thieves who cont ...

• CHINOOK 10 years ago

Wonders can never end in Ghana. Is it the same Rawlings who is saying this? Now Rawlings can not corruption as corruption.

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

The man has no backbone. Non

• Prof 10 years ago

You killed some people because of loans they took from Bank you are now telling Ghanaians that Mahama is doing what he can.

You are the same person who preached against corruption around the world. Now your party is highl ...

• kk 10 years ago

This is hypocricy. He should spare Ghanaians of his corrupt advice. Who does not know that Mahama has bribed Rawlings. After vilifying Mills administration of which Mahama was part, he now turns to sort of sympahtize and even ...

• NANA OWUSU NYANSA, GERMANY 10 years ago

OH MR RIGHTEOUS JJ !! YOU CAUSED THE MESS FOR YOUR 21 YEARS RULE IN GHANA. THE LEAST YOU TALK THE BETTER !!!

• KKO 10 years ago

Quintessential Conman!!!

• VAVIOTO 10 years ago

EHHH!!! RAWLINGS IS THAT WHAT YOU ARE SAING TODAY. ARE YOU HAPPY WITH WHAT IS HAPPENING IN THE COUNTRY AT THE MOMENT? YOU KILLED SOME PEOPLE'S FATHER'S INNOCENTLY UNDER THE GUISE OF CORRUPTION AND YOU ARE SAYING THIS? THE ...

• CAPII 10 years ago

BOAKYE GYAN AND RAWLINGS SENSELESSLY USURPED POWER PER USELESS MILITARY MUTINY TO DESTROY GHANAIAN VALUES. WE ARE IN THIS ECONOMIC MESS B'COS OF YOUR STUPIDITY. FORCES OF THE UNIVERSE WILL END YOU IN ABYSS. SENSELESS JUNE 4th ...

• KANAWU 10 years ago

IF YOU WERE IN POWER, WOULD GIVE THE NDC MINISTERS AND MAHAMA A FIRING SQUAD?

• aberwanana 10 years ago

Are u blind? What is coming will be more than the Arab spring. Kwakuvi u gave birth to this demonic party. you dont see anything wrong with this president?

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

If Rawlings had castigated Mahama, most people on this forum would be applauding him. Why must Rawlings always be on the wrong side of a ruling Govt? Negative reinforcement is not as effective as positive reinforcement. In th ...

• H. Gyimah 10 years ago

Shut up there, you murderer. What is he doing that has not been done before.
    He should check himself first.
    You are all thieves.

• QUEEN 10 years ago

NDC is not good for Ghana today; not good for our future. This is because they only focus on the next election and not on your next meal. They ignore economic discipline in their desperate attempts to win elections only to pu ...

• kwasi 10 years ago

AFTER LAST WEEK IN ANGLOGA HE SAID
    THAT MAHAMA GOVRENMENT FULL WITH CORUPTION ,HERE WE GOT SICK J.J TALKING FROM BOTH SIDE OF HIS MOUTH
    AGAIN

• kwasi 10 years ago

UNLESS THE JOB KILLING , BUSNISS AND ECONOMY DESTRUCTION BY MAHAMA AND NDC STOPS
    GHANA COULD SEE ARAB SPRING HERE NIGTHER RAWLINGS OR ANYONE ELSE WILL BE ABLE TO STOP THE PEOPLE POWER

• Ibrahim Suna 10 years ago

when you talk about corruption do u think Wayome and others will be jailed.

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

Something Mills refused to do and he was hounded to his grave...The dog has stopped barking and now dancing and wagging its tail....Its all good Mahama...yes till it last.....

• Koffi 10 years ago

Fuck JJ.

• Ato 10 years ago

JJ must be satisfied somewhere and so has decided to tone down his criticism of JDM. Are you saying he is just trying? Does it also mean his best is okay with you or not?

• Yaw Boakye 10 years ago

God will punish Rawlings and the wife, Konadu for giving Late President Mills hell when he picked Mahama as running mate in 2008. Today Rawlings has got closer to Mahama and he is singing his tune. Mills blood will be upon Ra ...

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

It serves jj Rawlings well.JJ Rawlings the dejected Founder is in a state of dilemma and does'nt know where he is heading.That was just the begining,he appointed a Chartered Suveyor as Education Minister.

• Big Jay 10 years ago

Jerry John Rawlings,is it your NDC party in power? Can you compare the the corruption in your party today to the corruption in Ghana in 1979? Do you now realized the insanity and stupidity of some of the actions you took in m ...

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

HI guess Rawlings thinks he is infallible. He is the same man who produced this gang of corrupt idiots. Maybe if he had investigated PV Obeng, the Ahwois and the Tsikatas, life in Ghana would have been different.

• Methussaleh Osimandias Konfanko 10 years ago

WE REALLY DON'T NEED THIS GUY ANYMORE. HE MAKES ME SICK ANYTIME HE OPENS HIS MOUTH. CAN SOMEBODY TELL HIM TO SHUT UP? THE ALMIGHTY KILLER RAWLINGS TO BE QUIET. HIS TIME IS COMING VERY SOON.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

That bastard "PUNK" who see himself as holier than anyone again? Get off from well meaning Ghanaians with your nonsense.

• kanga 10 years ago

JJ rawshit, Atta MIlls ghost will hunt you till you die. Now you have become a greedy bastard and a foolsoldier to boot.

• OBSERVER 10 years ago

THE 2 "FORMERS" KILLED GHANA EDUCATION

• GHANA ABR3 10 years ago

RAWLINGS WILL FOREVER BE FAKE. HE IS A USELESS STATE MAN. NDC WILL COLLAPSE AS SOON AS HE DIES COS WHATEVER HE DID TO FORM THAT EVIL PARTY WILL COME TO STAND-STILL. GHANAIANS NEED TO PRAY TO GOD TO SAVE THEM FROM THESE EVIL M ...

• danny 10 years ago

The right word shuold be commiserate and not commensurate.

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

Thank you Danny.

• Nexium 10 years ago

What do you expect from JSS journalism graduates .... and the figure who brought about this whole system?

• Nana Poku 10 years ago

Jerry, I now know that you are foolish. I have always been at your corner until now when you said " Mahama is doing all he can". this is not enough for us Ghanaians. Mensah told us to leave the country now Victoria. Is that a ...

• NDC 10 years ago

THE WAY THIS NPP PARTY ARE ACTING THEY WILL HAVE FINISH THE COUNTRY MONEY IF THEY WERE THE ONE ON POWER HAHAHAH UR GONE N WILL NEVER COME BACK ON POWER HAHA

• AKONFEM MAHANI 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA,LISTHING TO MAHAMAS DOG,

• Yaw John 10 years ago

When a thief gives a dog a bone, what do you expect? The dog will be preoccupied with the bone and stop barking! The thief can ransack the entire house without any alarm from the dog. Hahahahaha.

• Nexium 10 years ago

This guy is silently and quietly dangerous bribing his way all around this presidency.

• Time-will-tell 10 years ago

For someone whose reason for launching a revolution in the name of probity and accountability this is rich.
    What was the point of your so called "revolution" when the stealing and lying is being committed by the party you cr ...

• Nexium 10 years ago

Your revolution to curb corruption in the country saw the execution of generals and citizens for lesser $$$ amounts.

If only patience was exercised then, those men would still be with their families now, at the very least.

• candy 10 years ago

What spectacle is jj wearing to access mahama .is he seriously accessing mahama Like the way he did to kufour n atta Mills .if he cleans his lens ,he will be surprised to know that mahama has failed in his duties as a presi ...

• TANKO 10 years ago

SHUT THAT HOLE IN YOUR FACE MR KILLER.

• Koshie 10 years ago

Mahama's best is not good enough

• FACT 10 years ago

Why is Rawlings a corrupt individual always given the stage to talk about corruption of other people when he is a Rascal thief. Where did he get money to acquire all that he has ? Ghanaians are so timid to bring him to justic ...

• Rosemary 10 years ago

We wish you had left Hilla Liman alone to do what he could. Hypocrite. You've got blood on your hands and will answer for it oneday.

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Let me remind you! The Annihilator! In 1979 , you took your guns and ammunitions to putsch the Supreme Military Council. You executed all your senior officers all on corruption chargers! In 1984, you overthrew a democratic e ...

• NDC 10 years ago

YES HE MADE THAT CHANGE FOR YOU N I OTHER WISE U MAY NOT HAVE BEING ALIVE TILL NOW SO U BETTER BE PROUD OKAY MR WHAT EVER U CALL UR SELF OKAY.... U BELIEVE IN UR SELF AND JJ ALSO BELIVE IN HIM SELF SO MY FRIEND I BELIEVE B'CO ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago

There we go again with the corrupt, tribalist, murderer, and hypocrite Rawlings. Shame on him and his wicked NDC and its agenda to create, loot, and share the nation's resources. Where is our goldbars that you took from Obuas ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

THE FLOATING VOTERS ARE GOING TO JOIN NDC BECAUSE SEKOU IS BACK TO HIS ROOT."HOLY SPIRIT" REMIND THE GOVT. TO FOR- FILL HIS FATHER'S WISH, GHANA WILL MOVE ON BETTER.

• Ayana billy 10 years ago

no mahama want to fight corruption,he dont know those put Ghana money in their pukets?Gyeeda subah and ect..ect,you mr Rawlings know therm why dont you tell mahama to suck therm?

• kk nana 10 years ago

Jj got his share. Evil party.Time will tell soon there will be an intervention.

• None 10 years ago

Give me a break Nye Bro.

• Okyeame Danso 10 years ago

Yes, you are right to defend your appointee. You don't feel what the ordinary Ghanaian is going through; your electricity, water and transport bills are paid for by the ordinary and poor Ghanaian worker.Please remember your s ...

• nii 10 years ago

do you need a visa to malaysia ..call 0245886343 for details

• NAA4U 10 years ago

YOU CALL JJ A BASTARD? YOU CALL A TRIBALIST AND YOU CALL HIM A MURDERER, CORRUPT? YUOR MEANING TO THESE WORDS WILL THEN BE INTERESTING

• None 10 years ago

I guess you are on his Pay Roll and licking his boots because that's how you will continue to be who you are. Your vocal cords should be cut

• SULE 10 years ago

It's laughable this characterization of Mahama doing what he can. The President from all indications was the defacto Head Honcho from 2009 till the Late Atta Mills(may he rest in peace) kicked the bucket. As thehead of the ec ...

• Myself 10 years ago

What are you talking about? What has this idiot mumu mahama done? You are all the same fucking assholes. You these foreign Ghanaian head of states are destroying Ghana. Please can mahama and. rawlings go back to Nigeria and ...

• Oso 10 years ago

Jerry, this boy is really doing what he can BY DOING NOTHING BUT LIES!!! How could you say something like that when people are perishing? I guess you could; being the one who birthed NDC and the traits of corruption which PND ...

• zaza 10 years ago

President Mahama’s call for support to tackle corruption must be heeded to by Ghanaians ? Is that what he said??? Must be heeded???? Ah! who is he addressing? If you mean by those in NDC, then say so. All the problems aroun ...

• Ofosu Appiah 10 years ago

nonsense,how can u say this when u slaughtered so many innocent Ghanaians because of corruption, many years back. Is it because MAHAMA has promised to complete your house(THE ONE U BURNT DOWN)for you. U NEVER had ay good thi ...

• lopez 10 years ago

This greedy BASTARD belly is full so why wouldn't he defend Mahama. He's got what he couldn't get from Atta Mills so we're not suprised, time will tell.

• Kwasi Pee 10 years ago

Mr. Rawlings, I think the political party you forged out of your coup-deta was a bad idea. The idea of NDC was a fraud founded on fraudulent philosophy. The NDC wins power through heavy propaganda and money which they use to ...

• J.J SUCK UR MOTHER 10 years ago

J.J SUCK UR MOTHER...

• NURSE 10 years ago

suck ur mother// foolish rawlings

• Johnson Adjei 10 years ago

This notorious brainless insane "insight to the bone" who due to freedom of speech can say anything is really a devil incarnate, I pity the woman who carried you in her womb for nine months cared for you until you were able ...

• IB 10 years ago

Can't believe this is coming ftom Jato Rawlings. You overthrew a legitimate government far less corrupt than your party in power and you have the guts to talk about support from the people to fight corruption? You deserve to ...

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

IB, there is something about JJ a lot of people have refused to either see or notice. He tries you before he lights you up. In the jungle, he is the equivalent of a rattle snake. It riggles it's tail as a warning and then str ...