You are here: HomeNews2013 09 30Article 287458

Police officer, 32 stabbed to death on dawn patrol duty

Read Comments Comments (64)

• YB 10 years ago

What a sad incident. Oh Mother Ghana! Why all these bad stories every passing day? God bless the soul of this young officer. Rest in Peace, Brother Juttah.

• DAN 10 years ago

the poor guy will be rewarded in heaven

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

The clueless NDC govt.is the cause of all these problems.They have opened all the doors of the country for every body to enter. Fulanis etc...and every arm rubbery in the country,they are all foreigners.What a stupid govt.

• Abongo 10 years ago

NDC is the cause of the crinals you produce in Kumasi? Rat shit soup has distorted your way of thinking

• Erick 10 years ago

I know some of you will be jubilating and celebrating tonight starting Okoampa and Akadu and their NPP tribal bigots. RIP officer

• Submarine 10 years ago

you are so inferior

• Awura Ama 10 years ago

Abongo you are a real idiot, after all since ndc came to power how do you find your life? Are you better off than before? Don't tell me you live abroad because if I were you like you don't see nothing wrong in this bugabuga a ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

THIS IS NOT THE TIME TO BLAME ANY GOVERNMENT OR A POLITICAL PARTY PLEASE, THIS IS A SERIOUS ISSUE. LETS LEARN HOW TO SYMPATHIZE THOSE WHO LOST THEIR LOVE ONES AND STOP CRITICS ON EVERY ISSUE JUST FOR THE SHAKE OF A POLITICAL ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Rest in perfect peace.

• Tom Hanifin 10 years ago

They all ran after the hooldrum leaving the officer in agony so by the time they returned his condition has deteriorated. Officers should be better trained and recruitment should be based on 'capability but not whom you know' ...

• gretchy 10 years ago

Rest in Peace!!ashamed ur fella officers didnt get u immediate assistance.Also your wife should have been notified asap
    of the incident.

• ADE 10 years ago

Advice to our police officers. Please try to do it the American Police way. Don't get too close to the suspect. Let your finger always be on your trigger when questioning the suspect. Always let the suspect raise both hands b ...

• papason 10 years ago

Juttah, May your rest in peace.

• Maxwell 10 years ago

Even though the story needs more details to understand, I still believe he died needlessly. May his soul RIP.

• PASQUIN 10 years ago

Esewhere, this unfortunate peace officer wuld be honoured for dying while on duty. but what do we see and hear? This is a fellow Ghanaian who deserves honour nd nothing else. I cannot help but label all the NEGATIVE COMMENTAT ...

• Joe ballack 10 years ago

Ghana police are corrupt anyway

• nothing to say 10 years ago

stupid fool,if u have nothing to say,close ur gata,foolish idiot.death will soon visit you and ur family,koo jimeeeee,

• Abongo 10 years ago

Just like your father

• Bruce 10 years ago

Rest in Peace. Juttar

• okukuseku 10 years ago

Wrong search proceedure and lackadaisical attitude of his colleagues. Let's be sure of the calibre of cops we deploy on bits. This criminal could have shot all the other cops with ease.... RIP

• Asoreba 10 years ago

Why would the Police be searching a "suspect" without first making sure he is not in a position to cause harm?

• STEPHEN AMUZU-OPOKU 10 years ago

MAY YOUR SOUL REST IN THE BOSSOM OF THE LORD WHO GIVES AND TAKES DEAR PATRIOTIC RIP

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

What a gallant officer! May his soul rest in perfect peace and the may the good Lord look after his family.

However, I know this is nothing...... But the title seems as though the police officer died with 32 others...
    Why ...

• paapa 10 years ago

Invest in the proper high-tech training of our peace officers. I bet it was an improper searching approach. may his soul rest in peace.

• Submarine 10 years ago

RIP and hope your family get right compensation and NDC corrupt guys dont frustrate your family

• COURAGE AKPALOO 10 years ago

JUTTER, I WILL FOREVER MISS YOU.REST IN PERFECT PEACE!!!

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

THE POLICEMEN MAY BE DIRTY CORPS.
    WHEN HE STABBED THE OFFICER,WHY DIDN'T THEY GRAB HIM AT ONCE BUT THEY ALLOW HIM TO GRAB HIS GUN AND RUN.
    ITS EASY TO RUN WITH A PISTOL BUT NOT A GUN.
    ITS POSSIBLE THAT OFFICER JUTTAH RIPPE ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

ITS EASY TO RUN WITH PISTOL NOT GUN.
    NO POLICEMAN WILL PATROL WITHOUT HIS GUN LOADED.
    THE CRIMINAL WOULD HAVE RETURNED FIRE.

• Ben Tiago - Italy 10 years ago

What a shock?? Juttah am very sorry you lost your life in this way. Rest in peace my brother.

• CS 10 years ago

This toli smells like bintu caca!

• kojo baa 10 years ago

how many of them were in the patrol vehicle. i dont think they were many in the vehicle. the presence of about four policemen could have scared the bastard.again, where were the rest of the alleged three and still they could ...

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

Four police officers one scoundrel and even that wahala. They still shout on roof tops that they are ready for terrorists. Shine your eyes.

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

THE POLICE SHOULD BE GIVEN PROPER TRAINING. A VICTIM WITH STABBED WOUNDS
    SHOULD NEVER BE TRANSPORTED TO A CLINIC.
    THIS COP WOULD HAVE SURVIVED IF HE WAS RUSHED IMMEDIATELY TO KORLEBU FOR URGENT CARE

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 10 years ago

This ls clearly a capital punishment situation, this criminal should be put to death ASAP. Beloved Brother Juttah, I'll see you when I get there, thank you for making the ultimate sacrifice for our safety.

Condolences to f ...

• peace 10 years ago

was there any bullet in his gun RIP

• kpakpo onukpa 10 years ago

Lack of training, period. Secondly, criminals don't fear the police. Thirdly, hands must be up whilst searching. Fourthly, thes AK 47 rifles are too cumbersome for normal patrol duties. No wonder the criminal took it from h ...

• Kojo B 10 years ago

How can you shoot his chest and not his back. Was the thief running backward. This case needs further investigation.

• Koo the boy 10 years ago

RIP Jutha

• Desire 10 years ago

condolences to the family.my advice to all service personnel is always handcuff a suspect before a search is conducted please to avoid any misfortunes

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 10 years ago

MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE!
    JUSTICE MUST BE DONE.

• Abeiku Sagoe 10 years ago

My condolence. These young men and women sometimes sacrifice even their lives to protect us and that's why we need to give them every encouragement and support. Sorry, Blessing.

• JOSEPH BOATENG 10 years ago

The Ghana Police Service needs to employ tactically better training methods enough to equip their men to deal with sophisticated and hardcore criminals of today.

How could a suspect being searched be able to inflict such d ...

• daniele 10 years ago

find-out to the root of the case.

• danieles 10 years ago

find-out

• Diana Gogovie 10 years ago

My heart goes for this innocent hard working man who was just trying to make ends meet. I wonder what went wrong in apprehending the suspect. 4 officers not watching each others back until tragedy happens. What kind of traini ...

• KELEVE KORMI 10 years ago

what an event!! so you want us to believe this monkey tale? how was he searching the man that it was possible for the man to stab him? the issue is clear. the real story is different and the truth must found out. alakpatowo

• kpakpo onukpa 10 years ago

This story does not add up. 4 cops n one criminal and a knife and he stabs one of them and bolts with an AK?

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

We need to know as much about the suspect as his victim. RIP, Juttah. My condolences, Blessed.

• Diana Gogovie 10 years ago

Disarm suspect, well detained and secured, be more vigilant among yourselves, suspect and around you before search. Handcuff before search should be the last option. Officers should be alert, drug free, loyal, greedy free, an ...

• Koo V.Boye 10 years ago

How can a suspect snatch a cop's rifle in the presence of colleague cops?Cops need to properly trained in securing and search procedure.This will never happen in AMERICA.A suspect can never get close to a cop to stab him.They ...

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

rest in peace, bro

• dAGBAN 10 years ago

May He rest in perfect peace

• K.ZUALLU 10 years ago

How can you led a suspect took ur own rifle.

• Adobia 10 years ago

What a country full of stupid people. A man on Duty died and his wife was not informed about the husbands death till She has to go and look for her husband before some one else could inform her about the husbands death.

• JH New York 10 years ago

The Gh police administration should train prospective police officers well.I was not there but, I suspect the victim confronted the suspect alone and his colleagues who were round rush to the scene when they saw or sensed he ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

Correction : around

• BB 10 years ago

what is the name of de suspect?and his backgroud?

RIP but why is the criminal still alive?

• DAWADAWA 10 years ago

The police are not well trained. Before u search any body u have to hancuff the person.

• abele 10 years ago

This sicko needs to spend the rest of his life in jail to rot.Period.No political interference.

• Jigga 10 years ago

First of all, I would like to know what in the hell are the other four police officers doing while their colleague got hit? The other three officers MUST be jail for their stupid act. Either way, at least one or two officer M ...

• BAAFOUR TWUM AMPOFO 10 years ago

THEY WILL CONTINUE TO SUFFER FOR UNNECESSARY STOPPING AND FRISK GHANAIANS FOR NOTHING LIKE BRIBE

• Maa 10 years ago

A bongo you are very stupid ,fool

• Sally 10 years ago

Rest in Peace my brother, Death has nothing to do with polities.So now what Happens to his wife and children.