Kofi Awoonor’s death, God’s retribution

Read Comments Comments (143)

• professor 10 years ago

Do not accuse any party for this tragedy

• CKA 10 years ago

We shall miss You!

• JAY 10 years ago

WHAT DOES HIS ARTICLE TALK ABOUT? IS IT THAT SOME ONE HAS MADE AN IMPROPER COMMENTS ABOUT THE SORROWFUL DEATH OF PROF AWOORNO AND HE DOES NOT LIKE IT? HOW DOES HE TELL THAT THE PERSON/S WHO HE COULD NOT EVEN NAME ARE ASHANT ...

• don`t care !!! 10 years ago

Jay!you sound as if you have lost in ur imagination!

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

Cousin Kojo T,

Thanks so much for devoting time to write this. Been planning to take on these vile, evil cretins but time is a factor hindering me. Been doing my bits here and there though, even on SIL.

Unlike you, I ha ...

THE ETHNIC IMBROGLIO IN GHANA: THE ORIGINS, PART 1

The tribal imbroglio, rather than starting in recent times, has been brewing for a long, long while now. In fact, the roots of the prejudices and the insults we see some r ...

• Joy 10 years ago

When I was a graduate student at Princeton, in my first year, I visited Bronx where my sister was living in the same apartment complex with Prof Kofi Awoonor. At the time, he was lecturing part time at Columbia and pursuing h ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

"I can say for a fact that he was not ewe-phobic"

Ma'am, but how could he be an Ewe-Phobic and Ewe-Nationalist simultaneously. You lost me.

May he rest in peace.

• Joy 10 years ago

Ebei Nyansasem, dont be confused. Prof Kofi Awoonor was neither an ewe-phobic nor akan-phobic. He simply was a Ghanaian Nationalist.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

It still does not make sense to me. Those who are accusing him are saying he is an Ewe Nationalist because he said, he is an EWE first and Ghanaian second. So my question is how do you bring in this Ewe-phobic when no one has ...

Nyansasem,

It is just one of the distortions of the deep thoughts of the man his detractors could not understand.

In trying to explain the absence of nationalism in Ghanaians, he used himself as an example, to highlight ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

I can say that I am from my hometown first, my tribe/region 2nd, Ghanaian 3rd, Canadian 4th and American 5th and Caribbean 6th. We normally tie our umbilical cords to where we were born, in spite of our travels. I don't see a ...

Yes, my section of the bigger family has issues with Kofi Awoonor for backing that impostor but I've always defended him against the vile and false allegations often made against him prior to his death. Ask Akadu.

Our fam ...

• Joni 10 years ago

Joy, PhD Havard, pls read thru what u write before u post it:

Awoonor, as Ewe, couldn't possibly be "ewe phobic".

He encouraged your sister to be closer to his wife - whose wife? Awoonor's wife or your sister's wife???

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Please, getting personal and get your point across nicely. I think she got the Ewe-Phobic wrong, but the second statement is OK. It just mean that, he, Awoonor encouraged Joy's sister, who might be a Fanti to get closer to Aw ...

• Joy 10 years ago

Rubbish Joni. First off I am Ph.D. Princeton not Harvard. Second, the sentence in question relates to Kofi's wife. How can it be my sister's wife...is she a lesbian? Come on. Then, finally, I have stated that Kofi was neither ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Nice and explicit exposition of what the writer is doing. You read the post unlike the " cretins" who do not counter anything but do what they do, pour out vile and venom best

Cousin Kojo T,

That's why they shall always end with the short end of the stick they try to beat others with. The are so hollow and fatuous you wonder where they went to
    school.

For your info, Kofi's father was the Sur ...

• Okponglo Guy 10 years ago

The 1966 coup was spearheaded by Ewes: Kotoka, Harley, Deku. So, when you say Ewes were hounded, it really beats my imagination.

You guys have to find something to always accuse Asantes of. Asantes have no time for other ...

Go back and re-read what I wrote.

Andy-K

• obra 10 years ago

thank God kofi wudini awoonor is going to perpetual hell, foolish man

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

You are worse than an animal; a pig. What an idiot you are. A tribal bigot who is trying to turn this tragedy into tribalism. Gbemela kesevi.

In your senseless article, where did NPP say that the great man's death was God ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

What do you expect from this tribal bigot Kojo Tamakloe? He is a merchant of hate whose stock in trade is writing inciting articles and comments that seek to divide instead of uniting. Awonoor was a man of wisdom with his own ...

• Coins 10 years ago

It is a known fact that Awoonor only joined the revolution after it became successful, neither was he part of original planners or executioners of the coup. How then could he ascertain and or come up with such statements of w ...

• Mr. Balazenski 10 years ago

Reading between the lines, my understanding of what the Prof. said was to actually exposed the evil agenda of Mr. Rawlings. I don't think he personally wanted to annihilate Akan businesses. Have you asked yourself why Mr. Raw ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Who's guilty?
    President Obama told Cardinal that
    An Akan wife wakes up from a dream yelling "Hurry my husband's home!" Her Ewe Husband wakes up and jumps out the window and who is guilty?
    Cardinal"Said OSAMA,OBAMA,YOUR MAM ...

• AA 10 years ago

Most useless article I have ever read on this web. This man must be sick. He needs help. Pse see Dr Osei ASAP.

• Nana Appiah (Canadian) 10 years ago

Listen to this fool, You call these Businesses What??? Ashanti economic Power?? Let me Teach you who the economic powers of the world Are: Apple, Google, Microsoft, Netflix, Priceline, GM, Ford ,Bombardier, Boeing, Magna, Joh ...

• Aduanaba 10 years ago

I am very say today, this country doesn t seem it ll go far. The level of hate is too much.

That Idiot called Cardinal Aka Sarpong was on this web on Daily Basis for five good years insulting Rawlings, Atta Mills, NDC and Ewes at large. wishing Rawlings and Atta Mils were Dead. .Now that it took Hon. Mahama just 6 w ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Can you illiterate bastard son of a cheap whore bone up your confidence with real achievements instead of calling your failes self a Canadian as if that is an achievement.

You are so stupid you don't even know the history ...

Delusional fool, What a dreamer..What Would have been What today??Shit hole Sarpong..Start preparing for another supreme Court Petition..in 2016.. Animal like you who does not even have Papers in the States... Useless Baboon ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

So cardinal aka I&I builds Unity?

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Fool, check I&I IP address. He lives in Canada not Texas unless you can prove that I post from two places at the same time.

You see eveybody in this forum who does not agree with your bigotry as me, get a life, old fool.

Hey Okusea Ba, I can Assure you that You People will not See the Face of Power Again for a very very long time.. Ugly Animals like you will never be allowed to Rule Ghana Again..Sarpong Aka Cardinal YOUR WINGS HAVE BEEN CLIPP ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Hey, the great one, long time no see. Sometimes, I blame Ghanaweb for publishing articles from fools and illiterates. Why should a senseless article like this be allowed on Ghanaweb? But what can we do about an old fool who h ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

The wise one, the two idiots you mentioned have done exactly that, dancing at the tomb of dead Asantes. Koo Boateng was at his giddy self when Baa Wiredu died in South Africa. He was happy an Asante and NPP member has died. K ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Kojo T nEVER supported the death of IK Acheampong nor Afrifra. June 4th was a military day when they cleansed themselves

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Psychologists believe that at 50 years, if you still harbor hatred, resentment and have low-self esteem, it means you have come to accept the fact that you had done nothing in your life to be proud of and you are a loser. Tha ...

Cardinal wrote:

"As Rawlings political advisor during the Pndc time, he wrote that, the 1981 revolution was to stop the economic hegemony by Akans, especially the Asantes and the seizure and destroying of Akan businesses l ...

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

Asantes must be told once and for all and in no uncertain terms that they are not Akans and Akans are not them; that they DO NOT represent Akans and therefore CAN NOT speak for the rest of the Akans who are not asantes. I'm a ...

• Divine Asempa 10 years ago

Do not for once think erroneously that you are a human being, for you are not, let alone claim that you belong to an amorphous tribe. Get it in your concrete-crusted skull that you are de-tribalized. Kwasia!

• Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago

Tell that benkoto besore Kofi Boateng like it is. Me Bro, you said it right to this fool called Kofi Boateng. He is from Techiman and an Ashanti hater like Kofi Awonoor Williams.

• AA 10 years ago

Is Kofi Boateng normal. Reading his comment I get the sense of somebody with a very low self esteem.

• Aduanaba 10 years ago

I am very sad today

This crap from Bonoland ?

Won t say more.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Who care about Kofi Boateng's hatred for the Asantes. You need to cure yourself from that hatred.

You are the one who is talking and writing always about the Asantes and yet you complain about being tired of them. Why don' ...

• kwaku USA 10 years ago

OH Boateng why are you mad? What is the truth in this stupid article. I am also bono from Berekum. Take it easy

• Sammy 10 years ago

Some wise sayings paa but please take it easy on our Asante folks, Some are different just like any other ethnic group, they are all not the same.

Sometime I just blame Rawlings because his so called revolution only gave t ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Stop being an idiot with your lies. What enclaves are you talking about? How big is Techiman to have enclaves for all these tribes you are talking about? Techiman is a big village so stop talking about it as if it is a city w ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

This Kofi Boateng will kill me oooo. I am beginning to believe he was airlifted from Techiman to KIA and then to Philadelphia. He has never been to anywhere in Ghana.

He was asking me whether I live at Jane and Finch in To ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Nyasasem, this is no forum lies but I know Koo Boateng family from Techiman-Buoyam. Koo Boaten is not from Techiman but a village about five miles from Techiman called Buoyam or a name like that. His uncle, one Boakye who is ...

• Akwasi Kumahene 10 years ago

My friend from Techiman, let me tell you something. The Ewes don't know the difference between Asantis and the rest of Akans.We are all their targets.

Go to all the ministries and you will see if the workforce represent Gh ...

• Shee 10 years ago

I cant believe some of you can just come up with anything out of your imagination. Where are your evidence for this extreme suspicion for anything Ewe? Where is the prove?

Its true that the black man is the most self destr ...

• Jingo Bell 10 years ago

Go to the places Kumahene mentioned and you will see the proof. Go to the Ministries, police force and the armed forces and you will really see the proof. Every government department in Ghana, the work force are mostly Ewes. ...

THE ETHNIC IMBROGLIO IN GHANA: THE ORIGINS, PART 1

The tribal imbroglio, rather than starting in recent times, has been brewing for a long, long while now. In fact, the roots of the prejudices and the insults we see some r ...

• Create, loot and share 10 years ago

What Kumasihene has outlined above is very true. I am surprised Gas in particular and the rest of the people are not complaining. They seem to accept the ewe domination going on right in their backyard and in the country as ...

Educated Ga elite are among the most enlightened and well informed people in Ghana. That's why they haven't joined the ethnocentric Akan elite of the Matemeho tradition (not the UP tradition which they had soiled) to be spewi ...

• Jim Ankrah 10 years ago

This is the backward thinking of some of you who one would expect to no better. Some of you do not deserve to be in USA. All your life in USA has not thought you how to inovate an idea or somthing to better the lots of your A ...

• AA 10 years ago

KUMAHENE, you have hit the nail on the head. Well done. The truth hurts but you can't run away from the truth, it always stands.

• Create, loot and share 10 years ago

Only gullible Akans do not know the real motives of these fucking ewes. Fellow Akans grow up.

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe JAK 10 years ago

You don't have to take Ghana web politics serious because we are all Ghanaians and have friends and school mates across the country. Leave Kofi Awoonor to rest in peace, a word to a wise is enough.

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

K.Boateng, my advice to you is to ignore all these bigots who have suddenly woken up to throw aspersion, slander and ethnocentric vitriol at Ewes from the untimely death K.Awoonor through a terrorist attack in Kenya.

They ...

• Adjoa 10 years ago

You are assuming that all the vituperations are from Akans. How about people pretending to be Akans. Hmmmmmm Ghana we have to atop these sentiments.

• TEKS 10 years ago

thank you my brother, well done.

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

You are very naive indeed . You think Ewes can distinguish your name as a Brong and not Asante ? To them every Akan name is Asante. By the way do you speak your Brong dialect in public ? You see , you have identity crisis a ...

• isaac newton 10 years ago

I refuse to become the narrow minded person that you are Tamakloe, by saying all ewes have serious issues concerning simple logic. Because one, i dont know all ewes and two the few who write rubbish on Ghanaweb cannot be assu ...

• Asembeba 10 years ago

Useless article. Another hatred Ewe. Find your home in Togo and Benin just like your Awoonor you admire so much. Do not casitgate NPP for Amonoor's trouble and death in further afield Kenya. Calm down my brother and find some ...

• Akwasi Kumahene 10 years ago

This empty headed Tamakloe writes for writing sake. His post is empty. It is completely devoid of wisdom. He wants to be heard, and we have heard his nonsense.You would not see such a stupid posting in any country. Why is he ...

• KOJO BENTSI J burg 10 years ago

I thought we as Ghanaians have lost a beloved stateman, but if this fool want to use this occasion to hit Asantefo I aint going to sit mute.
    For the likes of Kojo Tamakloe, I want you to know that
    ONE DOWN, MORE TO FOLLOW G ...

• TEKS 10 years ago

NO WONDER YOU SUPPORT THE WEE SMOKING KAPUEPUE(PIGMY)FOR PRESIDENT.TODAY IT'S KOFI AWOONOR TOMORROW IT WILL BE JOHN KUFFOUR.GOD HAS A WAY OF DOING THINGS.

• Concern Citizen 10 years ago

For the sake of National Harmony, peace and stability, it would imperative for GHANAWEB to be circumspect about the kind of articles and comments they choose to publish. We should not forget that Rwanda genocide was partly fu ...

• CKA 10 years ago

I heard of your demise and feel your loss so deeply.

When I return home you will not be there for me to visit.

Mr Agbodza, as you always called me, from your voice will be no more.

Kofi, we shall miss you!

CKA

• kwaku USA 10 years ago

CRAB

• Say the Truth 10 years ago

THEY SAY THEY SAY & THEIR STUPITY!!!
    WHY SHOULD YOU BRING UP SUCH AN ARTICLE TO ACCUSE A PARTY OF SUCH THING!!!!

THIS IS VERY SUTPID ON YOUR PART TO BRING UP SUCH AN ARTICLE

• Ogyam 10 years ago

In your warped thinking and premise, every Akan-speaking person is an "Asantefo". That is what we call in-ward looking.!!! Go and stand in the mirror and look at your face as you point accusing fingers at "Asantefo". Gibberis ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Anybody who thinks Prof Kofi Awoonor's death is a retribution from god is no different from those moslem salvages who carried out that barbaric act of terrorism!!!

• Uncle Mends, Takoradi 10 years ago

Nkrumah saved them from turning their region into a landlocked country when they nonsensically threatened to secede from Ghana right after independence. When Busia and Danquah shouted and preached the "Matemeho" slogan they l ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Do your warped comments count? Perhaps in the Volta Region or Togo? continue to eat the carbohydrates and develop diabetes

• Ayanya 10 years ago

Look you are a big idiot, go back and learn Ghana history and see if you and that your Gbedemah were Gold Coasters or Trans-Volta Togoland.If you were part of Ghana why didn't that name be rather Trans-volta Gold coast shame ...

• Mallam Kankane 10 years ago

Kojo, I share your sentiments but is it proper to put all Asantes into one basket as you have done? Come on you can do better than this. Efie biarfa Mensah wo mu. You mentioned Kennedy Agyapong who is not even an Asante. Osei ...

• Mallam Kankane 10 years ago

Efie biara Mensah wo mu. not biarfa please.

• K. Owusu-Yeboah 10 years ago

Mallam Kankane,a word to the wise is enough. I perfectly agree with you but efo has split the bean. All that he wrote about are true. You can see no comments on this article.

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

You are set to understand the mindset of Ewes of his ilk.

• K. Owusu-Yeboah 10 years ago

Mallam Kankane,a word to the wise is enough. I perfectly agree with you but efo has split the bean. All that he wrote about are true. You can see no comments on this article.

GOLIATH DIED,KING SAUL DIED,KING DAVID DIED,AHIMAZ DIED AND ALL THE LEVITES DIED.IT SHOWS THAT DEATH IS SUPERIOR OVER HUMANS.
    PRINCESS DIANA ALSO DIED AND I DOUBT IF PEOPLE HATED HER LIKE HOW WE ARE HATING OUR FELLOW GHANAIA ...

• BabaUS 10 years ago

What a stupid article and how foolish of Ghanaweb to publish it. Idiots

Idiot, NPP has said no such thing. You may even say the NPP paid the terrorists to murder Kofi Awoonor. I thought the trokosi gods had been offended and they were exacting a vengeance. Idiot.

• AMA 10 years ago

Please tell me about other deaths. What role does God have in those?

• Ka na wu 10 years ago

Hey, come to think of it, I haven't heard nor read about Rawlings talking about Awoonor's death. Is he alive? Hmmmmmm!! Just wondering.

• Prempeh 10 years ago

There is an element of skewness in every human, but we Akans are too tribalistic. An Ewe man called Tsala (aka Okomfo Anokye - the Noatsie Medicineman - or the Okomfo from Noatsie)would not have travelled all the way from Ewe ...

• Da Ruse 10 years ago

Do you believe in what you write? why call yourself Prempeh. 'Be Bold' came from an Asante woman married to an Ewe man. Their children's generation do not belong to the your Association of tribal bashers. I believe the late P ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Always someone will find a way to politicize an unwanted event. The NPP is a party of different tribes so why equate the party with the Ashantis. Your comments or article is one of the most stupid thing to read. Perhaps the d ...

• Obrefo 10 years ago

"The large Ewe presence in the civil service, the military and in the institutions of learning is seen as an effective check on Ashanti efforts at hegemony" By Awoonor, The Ghana Revolution, 1984: 57.
    This is the quote you' ...

• Obrefo 10 years ago

Make your own judgement please.

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

He paid a great price for endorsing that skewed arrangement that is causing tensions in Ghana. His death has certainly removed the teeth of that wickedness!!

• Kwame 10 years ago

Am an Akan I see this as a reaction to counter an insurgence. After all it was evident during the NPP reign. Call a spade one and one other. Presently the NDC is reeling over the northernism of political appointments, it is a ...

• Brainy Guy 10 years ago

Who in Busia's administration or NPP's
    administration was accused, indicted for corruption?

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

Why in the name of God do you refer to "they" to mean both Asantefuo and NPP?
    I hate like hell to insult others but you are biggest tribal bigot I have ever met on the place called Ghanaweb.

You must hide your hide your h ...

• AMADU SEIDU 10 years ago

why do ewes worry about asantefuo sooooo very much when asantefuo are busy minding their own businesses and not thinking about ewes at all.....is it envy, skin pain or what at all.........and let the ewes know that asantefuo ...

They hate Ashantes for reasons rooted in the fact Ashantes have illustrious place and part in the history of Ghana and they don't.

The hate anyone perceived to have done or doing better than them. Period.

I have had ...

• Da Ruse 10 years ago

Too harsh my brother. Ewes are cool. Probably, or may be they could be said to be back benchers been forced by some few ambitious ones to scuttle for front seats. They are innocuous, Godfearing and hardworking. On a lighter s ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

It was his appointed time and he died according to God's plan,nothing about retribution here.Thats nonsense.

• Okponglo Guy 10 years ago

Kojo, I like your pieces on Nkrumah but this is garbage. You write to fan the very ethnic divisions you condemn. If some Akans dislike Awoonor for proposing an ethnic agenda, why equate those to ALL Asantes and for that mat ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

. It is time we pin point the “ haters and envious people” , not as Voltarians but the narrow minded NPP KKK who cannot speak good about any one else

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 10 years ago

It pains me to see Ghana,my beloved country,full of hatred and tribalism.No wonder we are finding it difficult to move forward as a nation.I will never hate or bear malice to a ghanaian because of his tribe.Iam a ghanaian,per ...

• dawuni 10 years ago

People like you are hard to find in Ghana. May God bless you!

• Nutifafa Gidiglo 10 years ago

Any sensible person will reflect on his/her life upon hearing another person's death.Those who are rejoicing are not inclusive. Awoonor had lived for 78 years.He had reached levels most of these stupid haters never reached.Th ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Great comment.

Nutifafa, you are beating about the bush. The writer is accusing NPP of celebrating Awoonor's death. Shouldn't the writer be condemned for that? And the animals says he believes in African unity? Why doesn't he try Ghanaian u ...

• Ajit Babu 10 years ago

This Tamakloe person has completely lost his mind. His incoherence in this article sucks to the high heavens. What a waste of mind!

• FIHANKRA 10 years ago

Kojo,i lived and worked in the Volta Region and i can assure you that Voltaians,especially the ewes and the ayigbes also hate akans especially asantes.We should all accept that hating a person because of his tribe is bad and ...

Kofi Awoonor is a tribal bigot like most of you Ewes.

You can choose to idolize him as expected. Allow others who he hated to say whatever they want about his demise.

• Anne 10 years ago

"Kofi Awoonor's death,God's retribution so says Npp" is the heading very good my brother.

For the Ewe mind, NPP = Ashantes = Enemies.

He is very senseless to indict a national political party for rightly held opinions by private individuals regarding Kofi Awoonor.

How this person begins his article shou ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

NPP is NOT equal to Asantefo unless you say so. NPP are not enemies until they make themselves so. How and why do you rejoice over the demise of a fellow human being? Is that not an act of hostility?

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

KOJO TAMAKLOE WHY ARE YOU WORRYING YOURSELF ABOUT AKYIM/ASHANTE? THEY HATE AVERY TRIBE. TWI AKANS HAS NOT PRODUCED ANY PRESIDENT OR MINISTER TO THE COUNTRY. THEY WILL NEVER HAVE ONE BECAUSE THEY KILLED OKOFO ANOKYI(E) AN NZE ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

"I have been to his office on a number of occasions and it always had people of diverse tribes"

• Nii Lantey 10 years ago

Akadu, you have no moral right to call anybody a tribalist or racist. You and Okoampa supported Ken Agyepong's call for Asantes to kill Gas and Ewes. Even some of the most rabid tribal bigots did not. You did.

I would just ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Pure stupidity!

There were two old geezers living in the backwoods of the Pra River…Rufus and Clarence. They lived on opposite sides of the river, and they hated each other. Every morning, just after sun-up, Rufus and Clarence would go dow ...

• Ghana First 10 years ago

Hahahahaha!!! Let us laugh and be tribeless.

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Well done brother good write up.
    Rest In Peace Prof.

• UNITY MIND SET 10 years ago

ONE NATION, ONE PEOPLE, ONE DESTINY. These aren't just words, but vision put into action, an important and essential part of african history that is sadly being eroded by egotistical tribal mind sets! Why do people love the l ...

• KATAKYIE OF ST.LUKE HOUSE 10 years ago

THIS ARTICLE DOESN'T MAKE SENSE AT ALL

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

Kojo Tamakloe, this article is unwise and disgusting.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Kojo T did this on purpose. But he did not realize, he is even causing more pain to the bereaved family by doing writing this piece.

The bereaved family would be delighted that someone has at last taken on the stray dogs (gbevuviwo) which have been insulting the memory of their beloved.

Andy-K

Oh! Really? What about the hail of insults, vilification and falsehood being directed at Awoonor, and by extension, by some here? Kojo T simply is telling it as it is!

It is a fitting response to the NPP supporters.

And ...

• oyinasky 10 years ago

But I do not get the gist of this article. I am an Nkrumaist as well but where is the evidence that NPP as party is rejoicing in the death of this man? Where is the evidence?This is a bad piece

• Tsintsinbir 10 years ago

African Unity? My foot! Only people in a dillusionary mood ever think of African Unity as the solution to Africa's problems. Even intra-nationally do Africans have peace in individual countries? To name a few, Rwmada, Ghana, ...

• Naa 10 years ago

NO SENCE IN THIS PIECE OF WRITING: IF HE IS NOT HAPPY WITH SOME ONE OR TWO PEOPLE HE SHOULD NOT GENERALISE THINGS:
    AKUFU ADDO HAS SENT HIS DEEP CONDOLENCE AND MANY NPP´S:
    THIS WRITER IS INDEED - KWASIA PAAAAA

• Oddikro 10 years ago

Kojo, how do you portray NPP in such a bad way--has the NPP issued a statement celebrating the death of the good Professor--please stop this devisive propaganda and let's all join to mourn the death of the good professor-and ...

• abena ofobea 10 years ago

Kojo Tamakloe, an honest and well written comment. Efo, was a nice man who had friends from all tribes and cultures. I am shocked by these people who rejoice on another man's death. May God forgive them. Very sad indeed.

• alfred 10 years ago

You should 've read the book

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Efo Kojo T, did NPP come out with any statement supporting what you alleges? If so, what did Nana Addo said about the death of Kofi Awoonor?

Look, you can't twist fact to make it look real because a lot of people know wh ...

• Adjoa 10 years ago

Why will you write this article, for what purpose? I am scared by the extent of your bitterness. I am NPP and I am seriously saddened by the death of Prof especially through terrorist action. Tamakloe you cannot control what ...

• Futurama 10 years ago

This article is rubbish. So when an NDC man dies, it is natural but when an NPP man does, it is punishment from God. Idiot ! If you have nothing sensible to write about, spare us your crazy imaginations. Some of you NDC guys ...

• abi 10 years ago

do you want to incite the ewes against the akans , it will not stand and understand the evil that man does always lived after them and their descendants as well.be educated that, the npp is not an ethnic party. note this that ...

• SAMMY 10 years ago

DEATH SIGNIFIES THE END OF THE LIFE OF A PERSON.WHEN ONE DIES, HE/SHE DOES NOT EXIST ANYWHERE SO WE SHOULD NOT DELUDE OURSELVES THAT WE SHALL GO TO A PLACE CALLED "HEAVEN".

THIS BELIEF OF GOING TO HEAVEN IS IS THE TOOL USE ...

• Concern Citizen 10 years ago

For the sake of National Harmony, peace and stability, it would imperative for GHANAWEB to be circumspect about the kind of articles and comments they choose to publish. We should not forget that Rwanda genocide was partly fu ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

HOW ON EARTH CAN YOU SAY THAT? WAS THE ONLY PERSON WHO DIED? DOES IT MEAN ALL THE OTHER VICTIMS WERE ALSO PUNISHED BY GOD? IN ANY CASE, PUNISHMENT FOR WHAT?

• Mataatu Mataatu 10 years ago

Kojo, great moral perspective and great argument. But one question lingers. Is it true that Kofi Awoonor declared that he was an Eveh first before being a Ghanaian? This allegation - false as it may possibly be - is what has ...

• Andrew Kyereh 10 years ago

Why play propaganda with such a tragic incident by putting words in others mouths. Let's leave the soul of the late Prof to rest in peace without playing dirty party politics.