You are here: HomeNews2013 07 19Article 279959

Omari Wadie: I am worried about Rawlings’ loud silence

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Kwesi Enim 10 years ago

Please leave Rawlings out of the mess you have created. Solve this mess and Leave him out, please.

• WHISTLEBLOWER 2 10 years ago

Period!

• Koj 10 years ago

Whoever wins the court case, there should be a safe system in place to prevent the arrogance of the EC and the mayhem they have caused the nation. Ghanaian's should make a stand and criticise logically the electoral system in ...

• krikri 10 years ago

Do you want JJ to go beserk and shout like MAD Owusu Afriyie?

• NDC FOOLS 10 years ago

JJ RAWLINGS IS 1000% AWARE OF HOW THE OLD UGLY GORILLA, AFARI GYAN RIGGED THE 2012 ELECTION FOR THE GONJA CRIMINAL MAHAMA, HENCE HIS CEMETERY SILENCE.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

LEAVE PAPA J ALONE HE HAS HIS MIRANDA RIGHTS. THAT IS RIGHT TO SILENCE.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

..BEFORE 2000 ELECTIONS, THEY WERE KILLING OUR SISTERS AND MOTHERS, IN 2008, THEY RESORT TO ARMED ROBBERIES....NOW ITS BURNING MARKETS AND GOVERNMENT BUILDINGS!

NPP MEMBERS ARE A CRIMINAL LOT. THE ARMY MUST STEP IN AND ARR ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

JJ is a precious statesman, his silence is golden. Anything he says may be misconstrued and even charged with contempt. Why is Kufuor also silent?

• KAY 10 years ago

IF THIS MAN TALK HEY IF HE DOES NIT HEY FOOL

• Concerned 10 years ago

It is embarrassing some idiot sharing my nickname is writing stupid comments. It is obvious this other concerned shares the same level of intellect with rawlings and chickens.

• NDC COCAINE PUSHER ADELAQUAYE 10 years ago

Have forgotten so soon that Rawlings is worse than Sir John when it comes to shouting ?

• KA W'ANO TUM. 10 years ago

Talking about Sir John, the man who calls him self SIR but doesn't know what is call CD ROM.

Did he bought that TITLE (SIR) or it is from School? we are all Ghanaians and praying for the SC to make a fair rule or Judgement ...

• NOKWARE 10 years ago

your english is very very bad(Did he buy (Not did he bought)

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

What is Omari afraid of? Rawlings/ Of not! He should come clean and leave the former President out of his politricks. The two former Presidents as far as I can are working to support a peaceful and stable Ghana.

• BAFOUR. 10 years ago

WHAT NPP IS LOOKING FOR RAWLINGS TO SAY?O,YOU WANT HIM TO FORLLOWE YOUR LIES?

• Omani Wadie.. you mad man.... 10 years ago

Types like you never want peace! Always provoking peace-minded citizens. Why bother JJ if he chooses to be quiet. You have serious mental issues. Get help at Pantang or some other appropriate mental institute.

• papillon 10 years ago

Rawlings knows when to speak so shut your mouths. War-mongers!

• Templar 10 years ago

You hit the nail on the head. First they say he talks too much and was disrespecting the NPP people so he takes a back seat and again they say he is too quiet, what do they want from the man. If he talks "trouble", if he does ...

• KWADWO A 10 years ago

NPP newspapers were making money when ever they misquote JJ in their Daily Garbage newspapers. Now that he is silent no one is buying the papers so they want him to say something to up their sales due to mounting legal bills.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Rawlings is not an animal to start
    barking like a dog,mind you and parell
    your own caneo.

• Francis 10 years ago

NPP ONLY RECOGNISES JJ WHEN THE NEED HIM TO DO THEIR FUCKING JOBS FOR THEM. HOW CAN THE NPP WIN THIS FUCKING CASE.

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

Must President Rawlings 'talk' or cease to be "silent" if he has nothing to say? Is he Wadie's brother or uncle? Absolute nonsense if you ask me.

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

What is loud silence? Aboah! mboasem a kwakwa.

• Rastaman 10 years ago

You are an idiot. "Loud silence" is a figure of speech that means "long silence" or having gone ' incommunicado' for a long time.

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

Paul 'bor hor bio'!The truth is difficult for fake Rastafarian to swallow! Rastafarians don't react like that.Jah love.

• Frimpong, USA 10 years ago

There will be no war, stupid fool

• kwasi 10 years ago

Master, think of yourself and thank God you are free talking this way.

• Frimpong, USA 10 years ago

Frimpong, USA MAY GOD BLESS YOU AND GRANT ALL YOUR NEEDS

• Twindzitwiba Okyerefo Obuekwan I 10 years ago

sarcastically your intentions are clear. Please leave Jerry to enjoy his peace. He is old enough now to discern right from wrong. He is not emotional moved this days by people like you. Omari just see how his silence is distu ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Why can't the NPP goons leave Rawlings out of their diabolic conversation for once, huh? In fact, the final verdict is obviously not going to roll in their favour and they sincerely sense that in their heart of hearts hence t ...

• Legesse 10 years ago

Psychologically, some people who lack internal peace wothin their own frame of mind wish there is a conflict, confusion, abuses on fm stations, fighting, demonstration, killing, insecurity, hardship and something to talk abou ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

NPP and their foolish ideas

• SK 10 years ago

I have a machine that can help you to open papa J's mouth. please come for it.

• Koliko 10 years ago

Necrotic People's Party (NPP) and it lower senses are on it again. Please do not run away from your shadow. Nana akufo adds can never win power in Ghana even if generation unborn come. Bawumia a joker should change and becom ...

• SLY 10 years ago

Stop druming and singing war on Ghana. The Liberians are still in the country, ask them what war can do to mankind. God save and bless Ghana.

• NANAN IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

ALL-DIE-BE-DIE, SO NPP CAN START THE WAR. WE ARE BATTLE-READY TO DEAL WITH NPP'S ATTACKS. WE WILL FINISH NPP IN A MATTER OF DAYS. ALL THE TOP GUYS WIL NOT BE ALLOWED TO LEAVE GHANA ALIVE. WE WANT THE WAR THAT NPP WILL START. ...

• NANAN IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

SINCE WHEN DID JJ BECOME A SUPREME COURT JUDGE? WHY MENTION JJ IN THIS MATTER? WAS IT NOT JJ WHO ENCOURAGED NPP TO GO TO COURT? SO WHAT DO NPP WANT FROM HIM NOW? LET THE OLDMAN BE IN PEACE. SHAME UNTO NPP FOR BEING SOUR LOSER ...

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

YOU HAVE WELL SPOKEN, PEOPLE HAVE TO LEAVE THE GOOD OLDMAN IN PEACE.

• KOTI YE ABOA 10 years ago

JJ has really proved maturity with regards to the SC trial. the best thing is to shut up and wait for the judges decision, and that is exactly what he is doing , leave the man alone

• TINDANA 10 years ago

This rubbish could only come from a mentally unstable clone like Wadie.What a nonsense to say? Is Rawlings one of your useless and hopeless family members? Is Rawlings part of your dirty useless tribe? Yaka gbmo! Hopeless clo ...

• KOJO FRANKLIN 10 years ago

Why are asking JJ to speak and not your stupid old evil dwarf. is JJ now an important person to you greedy bastards? we are all watching how all these nonsenses will end.

• Chikay 10 years ago

There's so much someone can take and after the disgrace, insults, humiliation meted out to Papa J, there comes a time when one takes stock of what is happening around him and decides enough is enough, I guess that's why Papa ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

You are a fool. The saying goes that still waters are deep fucking fool learn that.

• SALAMATU SEIDU-BOLGATANGA 10 years ago

Aseidu Nketia of NDC often accuse Rawlings oc having a loud mouth and barking like a mad dog;today Omari Wadie of NPP is worried about Rawlings' loud silence. JJ's silence gives one room for thought. If NDC had recognised him ...

• Yamba 10 years ago

JJ created indiscipline in Ghana and Nana promoting war in Ghana.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

A STUPID article. If Rawlings talks,it is the SAME FOOLS who damn him for talking. If he doesn't talk, you are WORRIED, moron.!! Get a Life and engage yourself with something SENSIBLE!

• AMSTERDAMUS-AFRICANUS 10 years ago

why do these NPP people result to lies and tainted truths??

• RAGAMURPHY 10 years ago

How many of you NDC are living in Amsterdamus-Africanus ? less than 50

• oppong london 10 years ago

jj rawlings the murderer has already taken his bribe i.e his judgement debt ,henceforth a mute man,you will hear his useless voice again ,when the money is gone out of pocket,useless rawlings and ndc.

• Inspector Bediako Toronto 10 years ago

Whatever you are called if you think JJ is useless then i bet to differ, i think your entire families including your generation unborn would be useless and USELESS till kingdom come ok. look at you struggling and having no pl ...

• Dallas 10 years ago

IN EFFECT, OMARI WADIE SHOULD RATHER BE WORRIED ABOUT THE DEAFENING SILENCE OF FORMER PRESIDENT KUFOUR. ''WE MIGHT NOT BE AT THE RIVER SIDE BUT WE DEFINITLY KNOW THE DIRECTION PEOPLE FACE TO WASH THEIR CLOTHES'' THE GHANAIAN ...

• Kofi Amponsah 10 years ago

A believer must always trust in God, and have confidence in himself.
    You people have created a mishap and are now afraid. We shall see after the 31st, if you donot behave.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Nana Addo is a troublesome man,he did the same thing in 2008,the first time we went to presidential poll 3 times.At the end of it all,npp boycotted the Tain run off,why?Nana Addo,refused to contest the last run off in Tain be ...

• James B. Otafregya 10 years ago

You were the same people who would have shouted, if Rawlings had poked his nose into those affairs.

Kwasea Omari, Rawlings is neither a lawyer nor a judge and like any intelligent person he is only waiting for the verdict.

• iddrisissahaq 10 years ago

I see no reason why people should be talking about war in ghana? We are civilised and can't allow this politicians to use us for their selfish needs and agendas

• Harrison 10 years ago

Lovely Ghanaians,you are such revered and respected people around the world.We should not allow these politicians to use us for their own gains.Every 4 years they come to you for your votes and forget about you once they get ...

• Ben 10 years ago

When Rawlings speaks you all complain and when he remain silent you are unease. What is wrong with you all?

• Wajak 10 years ago

leave Rawlings out in this case

• KOW Amisah 10 years ago

I am a senior officer in the Armed Forces.This Rawlings nonsence must end . Some of us have suffered because of this fool. Today every fool can talk shit to us because of him and the wife. Let him try and he will be killed w ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Shut the fuck up, senior officer my very black arse. Just try anything nasty and we will surely bury you and your cohorts alive in your fake army uniforms at the fake barrack of yours, you faker.

• Harrison 10 years ago

I cannot understand why people cannot see through this nincompoop called Rawlings. The man destroyed a lot of lives during his early leadership days and i am sure these people have hardly recovered from the effects of his and ...

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

SOME OF US KNOW THIS MAN Rawlings from 15th May 1979 until he abdicated his rank as Flt Lt and re-instated himself as civilian 'MR'(disgraceful action by a jnr Army Officer)A soldier is identified by his NUMBER, RANK and NAME ...

• SGT MAJOR (RTD) AHMED ADAMS 10 years ago

MICHAEL OMARI WADIE HAS STILL NOT REPENTED FOR WHAT HE DID AGAINST THE PRESIDENT. IF HE DOES NOT KNOW, THE WORDS HE USED IN MAKING THE FALSE ALLEGATION AGAINST THE PRESIDENT ARE STILL HANGING IN THE AIR AND WILL STRIKE BACK A ...

• ALL-DIE-BE-DIE!!!! 10 years ago

MICHAEL OMARI WADIE SHOULD REPENT FOR WHAT? FOR BEING THAT RARE MAN THAT HE IS??!!! MY FOOT! SGT. I BET YOU MUST STEM FROM THE SAME GONJA TRIBE AS THAT YOUR THIEF, WHO HELD HIMSELF "PRESIDENT" WITH ALL ILLEGAL IMPUGNITY ; MA ...

• Osabere kotoko 10 years ago

Wow! Is this another high fevered false prophet? What is wrong with ghanain pastors and politicians? Why can't they preach salvation or for politicians, stop coruption.? These guys are amazing

• Kofi Lawson 10 years ago

Omari Wadie should stop playing on the intellectuality of Ghanaians. We all know their plans for "after SC ruling". What has Rawlings got to do with your intentions? To support you? Tofiakwa.
    Take Rawlings out of your evil i ...

• Zangina 10 years ago

Rawlings has not only been silent on peace initiative but he has even been more silent on the debilitating corruption facing Ghana. never has Ghana been in a worse state, not even in Mills time.

• mimi 10 years ago

Leave JJ out of this. when he talks, hi when he doesn't talk too another case.

• mimi 10 years ago

If he talks, he is insulted, if he does talk too wahala. Pl. leave him alone.

• Maame Serwaa 10 years ago

If you are not satisfied that he is silent go and speak for him. If the man opens his mouth, you condemn him if he is silent too it is an offence.What should he do now? Your thinking is absurd. He should prejuge the case t ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Leave JJ alone. The man having a hard time to make amends with those he wronged during his heydays.

• mame anna 10 years ago

fghztbvdescoik

• Wayo 10 years ago

Ghana will remain as it is.NDC will still rule till the next election.

• FOREIGN MP (fr) 10 years ago

Mr Rawlings loud silence is that, he is being reprented in all field of bias and loose talks by his Spokesman and Caretaker, kOFI aDAMS.KOFI ADAMS IS HOOVERING ALL AROUND MAKING ALL NOISES AGAINST THE pETITIONERS so be consi ...

• akyea 10 years ago

They stole votes from Konadu and thanks to Rawlings's silence his wife swallowed the bitter pile. This time they stole from the wrong person. Akyem folks like manso.

• Nii bii 10 years ago

WHY ARE WE NOT PROGRESSING ALL IS BECAUSE MP LIKE THIS SHIT TALKS ,DOES HE HAVE SOME GOOD IDEALS HOW TO MAKE GHANA MOVE FORWARD?,

• Junglefire 10 years ago

Please leave the man alone! When he talks you say he is inciting people, when he is silent you say you are worried! What else do you want from JJ? IPlease leave him alone!!!

• Rass rock 10 years ago

Look at another stupid hungry npp man who does not know what to do in life . If you want uour voice to be heard , better try school of journalism and learn what to say and how to say it without distracting great thinkers.OMAR ...

• kombat 10 years ago

Omari, please get ur axe ready, becourse it will serve u better than this ur loud mouth. whether Papa J speaks or not is not ur business, be content with ur disrespectful past, i can now feel that u a hero out of that nasty s ...

• TWEEEAAA 10 years ago

THEY CLAIM THERE WILL BE WAR BUT ARE YET TO COME OUT WITH WHO WILL FIGHT WHO. GOD FORBID.

• Norvisi 10 years ago

Another loud mouth ,why cannot? you leave the man alone

• FRANK FELIX OSAFO 10 years ago

Jerry is a sensible law-abiding man who will not throw himself into the GUTTER like you.Why should he comment on a case being handled at Law Courts? Senseless crook, come again.The BENCH President was too linient for not fill ...

• middleton mends 10 years ago

Why won't you be worried.After you decided to go on a smear campaign on no less an institution as the presidency. Well just tell ther rest of the world that you are so scared of the ramifications of your members trying to att ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist blogspot.com

• Forson 10 years ago

FOOLISH MAN!.WHAT DO YOU WANT HIM TO SAY?.NDC NEED NOT BEAT ANY WAR DRUMS. THEY WON A FREE & FAIR ELECTIONS FROM 8 OUT OF 10 REGIONS.NO LUNATIC CAN OVERTURN THE RESULTS.

• GHANAS CANCER=UGLY ASHANTIS 10 years ago

NANA KONADU HAS ASKED RAWLING TO REMAIN SILENT BCOS NANA KNOWS HER PEOPLE ASHANTIS SOUND LAUD WITH NO ACTION BAKING.

• MOHAMMED IMORO BABA 10 years ago

DOG THAT HOLD BONE DON'T BARK. EX PREZ. RAWLINGS IS NOW IN FULL CONTROL OF THE NDC PARTY SO THERE'S NO NEED FOR HIM SHOUT AGAIN, IF U DON;T KNOW U IDIOT.
    HE KNOWS WE WINING THE CASE N IS WINING COMING 2016 INSHA ALLAH