You are here: HomeNews2013 07 09Article 278978

The Supreme Court versus Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Daavi 10 years ago

You are a rented press, an evil dwarf with a sharp teeth. Shame on you. How much were you paid. I am sure you know who killed Pre. Mills, why don't you tell us.

• MY VOTE FOR NPP IS FINISHED 10 years ago

Have you had the opportunity to listened to the audio of the alleged contemptuous statement made by Sir John. When I heard it first I said oh, who is this village guy only to find out later that it the NPP G.S

• agaagya 10 years ago

Nonsense,the Michael is one-sided writer,but S.C. Business is to concentrate on the job infront of them.How long will this saga go on,this Buga buga guy must be preparing for big fight,since we will not sit down for atubig ...

• Mohammed Dimbie 10 years ago

You are a fool to think that you these stupid and disappointed NPP rogues can do anything beyond shouting when there is no need for it. As soon as you cross the line, you will where naked power lies. Bush rats.

• YB 10 years ago

Do you really know where majority of illiterates and the uncivilized in Ghana come from? They come from places where a single guinea fowl can trigger a war. If you live in a glass house be wise enough not to throw stones. Be ...

• NDC FOOLS 10 years ago

DO YOU DIRTY CREATURE HAVE TO WRITE DAILY NONSENSE?

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Do not be a moron to believe in an NDC-doctored tape; the content of which is very DOUBTFUL by all standards of intelligence.

• moyo 10 years ago

We concerned citizens of Ghana are appealing to the Supreme Court Judges to punish Sir John for his utterance against the highest court of the land. Sir John seems to be above the law.

• william 10 years ago

The Court does not need your help to decide what is right. Michael Bokor's article is unnecessary. If they decide to move on the character denying he is 'Sir John' not even that denial will save him!

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

BOKOR, this tribalistic jerk has no eyes to see anything good beyond his big nose and the NDC. "Kplamatse fe kplamatse".

• ' and Jesus wept ' 10 years ago

This guy is salivating for Akple and Fetri detsi so wants to pay a visit to the 'Ho Motel' to feast on the Voltarian delicacies that Ken K. is boasting of.

• Kakraba Cromwell 10 years ago

Dear Dr Bokor,
    I am sorry to say you are wrong. The supreme court has falling for our trap.
    At a meeting on the 4th july 2013 held to discuss the current court case. Our plan B to make the verdict anything other than a win ...

• richie 10 years ago

Dr bokor or what ever you call yourself you are not an NPP member so shut-up and don't throw dust into the eyes of Ghanaians

• Agyeman 10 years ago

The mighty is falling and we are watching it now.

• Dzigbodi, CT 10 years ago

You can go to hell. What will you gain if Sir John is jail. Big BS, any show your real identity.

• Tsatsoo 10 years ago

Putting the fear of God in a certain class of people before judgement does not out the truth. At least the whole world has seen what went on at Ghana's supreme cour.

• CONCERNED GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Owusu Afriyie's comment was not direct to the SC it was a counter attack for the SC failing to respond to President Mahamas comment so it needs proper attention to deal with. I think he is making a point here no one is above ...

• Mohammed Dimbie 10 years ago

Wait to see how he will apologize profusely when the heat is turned on him. I know that those of you making the loudest ugliest noise are coward to the marrow. Kokoase mmrantie!!

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

This is how Ghana has become. SC judges sitting on their sorry arses receiving newspapers and tapes from party activists and using them to charge other citizens. Don't forget, Boahen was nearly incarcerated without due proces ...

• AKAN REPUBLIC. 10 years ago

Foolish Ayegbe cassava farmer! Why don't you list instances of criminal contempt against your leading NDC figures and watch closely to see how the Supreme Court deals with them?

"Kwasea kokoase laybra"(Labourer) !! Wo M ...

• wame Osei 10 years ago

I am so surprised at your one-sided submission and criminalizing him before he is called into the dock Your views are so poignant to merit reading since you want to pre-judge the case. Leave the judges alone to decide and if ...

• A. Nyamaa 10 years ago

It is amazing how this Dr. Bokor reasons.

Dr. Borkor has already indicted Sir John. He has made submissions and he publicly giving directions to the SC panel.

This Man delights in "hunting" down Akans for destruction.

• FORTUNE TELLER 10 years ago

I THINK THIS ACTION BY OWUSU AFRIYIE (sir John) WAS DONE DELIBERATELY TO PROVOKE THE JUSTICES. IT IS A PLOY TO SEND THE GULIBLE NPP SUPPORTERS ONTO THE STREETS SHOULD HE BE SENT TO JAIL. THIS IS THE OPPORTUNITY THE SAMMY AW ...

• COS 90 10 years ago

Owusu Kwadwo Afriyie is saying that 'Sir John'is not his name.You see this asanti man running away from the supreme court under pretex that 'Sir John' is not his name.

• akuffo addo 10 years ago

the man 'sir john' is not a lawyer and cant be. listen to the way he talks. If a lawyer is talking you would know. Anyway his should be 4 months

• Kuoro 10 years ago

Owusu Afriyie you know better than this. Why do you bring yourself so low as a lawyer to make such contemptuous comments.Remember the slogan the Battle is the Lords. I am disappointed in you as Gen. Sec. of gt NPP. I'm also a ...

• FAR INDIA 10 years ago

Doc, I am surprised u see wrongdoing only in NPP. Wait till you are also in the box. Intellectual dishonest.

• NPP ACTIVIST . TEPA 10 years ago

I am a very diehard NPP supporter and have gone far to borrowed money to attend all their rallies,and finally voted for them since former president Kufour´t first time in office till this day,even though I did not like the ...

• KWADWO NKETIAH 10 years ago

SIR JOHN IS JUST A SATAN WANTING TO DESTROY THE COUNTRY. HE SHOULD BE IGNORED

• jot 10 years ago

It's very important for to go back to military rule

• Bernard 10 years ago

According to Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie, the NPP General Secretary,s word to myjoyonline implies that he is not or known as “Sir John“ and therefore, if the Supreme Court/ anybody thought otherwise may be wrong. And i think o ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

These Ewes and their nonsense.

The worse calamity to befall Ghana is having these evil bunch as part of Ghana .

• crorkz 9 years ago

n8OoYF Enjoyed every bit of your blog post. Cool.