You are here: HomeNews2013 07 01Article 278344

Re-run of 2012 polls likely – EIU report

Read Comments Comments (218)

• Ho 10 years ago

All const. and statu. irregularities must be annuled and declare the rightful winner.

• Kwasi Amenya 10 years ago

When we know clearly that the election was rigged through const. and Statutory illegalities!! SC must annul all illegal votes and throw out the thieves from power

• Akosua 10 years ago

If the SC just call for re-run without going by the law and annul all illegal votes and declare the right winner, the country will be lawless forever, since the SC can not defend the laws of Ghana

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

ITS THE SAME AS IN SOCCER PENALTIES. IF THE PLAYER OR GOALIE FAULTS BEFORE THE WHISTLE. THE REF ORDERS FOR A RE KICK. THE ELECTIONS WERE RIGGED IN FAVOR OF NDC. IT IS CLEAR FOR ALL TO SEE. THE NDC WILL NOT ACCEPT THAT MAHAMA ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest an ...

• Nana Osei Bonsu,Kumasi 10 years ago

what explaination do you want mr spin doctor just think about your defeat and wake up from your sleep NPP sender

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Only the Supreme Court can decide the way forward, so Economic Intelligence Unit better keep out of this matter !

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

WHEN WILL THESE SO CALLED THINK TANK INEPT FOOLS WILL EVER LEARN? NO SANE JUDGE WILL EVER CALL FOR RE-RUN OR CIRCUMVERT THE WILL OF THE GHANAIAN VOTERS!

NPP CRIMINALS KEEP ON DREAMING!!!

OLIVER MAKA MAKA!

SHALOM!

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Not even a legal intelligence Unit could change things let alone EIU...HAHAHAHAH

No wonder we illiteracy EIU all over!

• Sien 10 years ago

The EIU can be hired to produce research results, which invariably will benefit their employer. How surprising NPP have so many learned people writing articles to change the results for their party, aka the Akan party. I bet ...

• FAR INDIA 10 years ago

NDC AFRAID OF GOING TO JAIL WITH MAHAMA AND AFARI THAN? OYIWA......

• NO RE-RUN EVER 10 years ago

NPP, there will never be a rerun of the 2012 election. Mahama will finish his term and campaign for 2016. move on and stop your childish reasoning.

JOHN DROSS-MAN MAHAMA 101
    ALL OUR LEADERS KNOW IS BEG FOR LOANS N GRANTS. STEAL THE MONIES AND GO AROUND COMPLAINING N BITCHING ABOUT OUR PROBLEMS.
    BLAMING EVERYTHING ON THE IMF, WHITE MAN ETC...THIS IS WHAT OBAMA TOLD AFR ...

• DAN 10 years ago

NDC=national dickSuckers company

• K.Y. Asante 10 years ago

This is exactly what Nana Addo and his crooks were expecting hence their reason for bringing this useless lawsuit to waste the nation's precious time.

The petitioners have not been able to prove anything yet so talking abo ...

• ABDUL AZIZ 10 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS THE LEGETIMATE WINER.IF THE COURT GO AGAIST THE WILL OF GHANAIAS,THEN NEXT TERM THE COURT WILL DECIDE WHO SHOULD BE PRESIDENT NOT TROUGH VOTE.GHANA WILL NEVER DIE....

• SIMPLY RUTHLESS 10 years ago

You talked sense today !

• NANA BONSU [U .S. A] 10 years ago

RE - IAM KWAME OSEI BONSU , I WONDER WHO GAVE YOU SUCH A NAME FROM KUMASI. SU PPORTING [AKATA BONI SO] N.D. C. MAY BE YOU ARE FROM TOGOLAND , WAIT NANA ADDO IS GOING TO SEND YOU TO WHERE YOU BELON ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

You are a fool

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Which elections in Ghana and for that matter throughout the world will one not find mistakes? conduct 100x elections and you will still find problems. If there will be re-run of the elections who will be the referee? The SC? ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

I didn't bother to read this "news" to the end 'cos I haven't been wasting my time following the ongoing circus in the SC.

It is a pity the NDC has ignored pursuing a legalistic challenge to the petition, starting with ar ...

• mRNA + tRNA 10 years ago

YOU WISH

• PAGA MAN 10 years ago

EIU BE ARRESTED FOR CONTEMPT.

• pink sheet president 10 years ago

EIU,
    Another set of diabolical liers !!!!!!!!

• Jonas 10 years ago

THEY LIE AND THEY ARE LIARS BUT NOT LIERS....Illiterate moron!

• conny 10 years ago

No re-run, the winner Akufu Addo takes it all.

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

Its called push polling.You design the questionnaire in a particular way in order to attain the desired response.The EIU is only pre positioning our mind for their delusions. Damn!

• Joe 10 years ago

These idiotic tendances should not be entertained in this country.

Justice Atuguba should haul these idiots to explain this per-emptied verdict.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Throw the petition out of the SC.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

You are lacked of a common sense. Ghana does not belong to NDC that criminal party. I have told you guys that Mahama would never be the president of Ghana if not the help of Kwadwo Afari Gyan EC the sasabonsam in Ghana. Let u ...

• conny 10 years ago

In your dream will the petition be thrown out of court. You could only repeat that if Atuguba was the only judge in this case, but thank God, there are 8 more.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

C.Y. ANDY-K, should they (The Judges) play for re-run today, today, the NPP party will still and I repeat, still loose portooooooor. In fact, that is extend people are desperately 'pist off' out there hence the prediction.

• Dee charia 10 years ago

what ever it is the so call ndc will soon make away for NPP so dont worrey yourselves

• Gyambibi 10 years ago

I read somewhere in you posting that:

"I have not been wasting my time following the ongoing circus in the SC...To order a re-voting can only happen if a case of rampant malpractices is proven."

You proceed to conclud ...

And your case in point is?

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Trokosis have inward-looking DNA. You can easily tell the passion with which this Trokosi Andy-K is defending the obvious fraud. He could not read everything before his inward-looking passion took over.

Osei Tawiah, you are just a dim-witted ethnocentric jerk who likes to infuse your inherited hatred for Ewes into every discussion.

Who are more outward-looking than the people known as Ewes in the whole of Ghana? If they ...

Gyambibi,

Thanks for your concern. But, I am afraid, I am not ready to get lost in that Pink Sheet maze. It is all much I do about nothing. It is a befuddling muddle and I hope the SC judges are not caught in it, developi ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Yeah, keep on dreaming! This kind of election fraud has been going on since 1992. You and your NDC cohorts still believe it's okay to steal the ballot in the sense that once the EC announces the result, it is finished; nothin ...

"This kind of election fraud has been going on since 1992."

So then, Kufuor's administration 1&2 were also fraudulence, abi?

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

I can tell you Kuffuor won the elections only because JJ was forced to retire. Afari Gyan only decided 4 years for NPP because Ghanaians were tired of Rawlings and his party. Kuffour was allowed 4 more years because of the fa ...

Hmmm, that’s quite argumentative and I love to read you coming across finally like this. At least, you stayed away from the insults and name callings on my space and that is appreciative to see. But please, extend that furt ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

I will agree with you that the respondents' lawyers are clueless. Unfortunately, you and your tribal & political apparatchiks believe that Tsatsu did a marvelous job in spending 15 days questioning the color, size, shape, and ...

Nyansasem,

Thanks for agreeing with me. That shows how objective I am. Doesn't it? So how come my position was tribally determined, a position which you also support and has supplied an argument to buttress? Which of the t ...

• Nyansasem Lola, Washington DC 10 years ago

That idiot Nyansesam has disputed NPP claim already and now instead of confirming your logic she rather carried her Ashanti ugly self around, such a deep seated 'kokoase kejetia scholar'!lol

• Aristotle 10 years ago

You know very well that you're not a lawyer. So why the pretense! Why don't you keep doing what you do best: being an NDC man who poses as a CPPist!

• Mensah 10 years ago

Not the one who only thought of his retirement. Afari Djan told Ghanaian citizens to go to hell and let him enjoy his retirement booty.

• BUFFALO POLICE, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

No wonder this baseless and useless rubbish article is coming from NPP toilet newspaper new statesman.

• DAN 10 years ago

tell world how you paid $1600 for plane ticket to come to america and get a job a a janitor (toilet cleaner) You know dam well that no African can come to america and work in the job they had in ghana unless they taxi driver ...

• ELLEN 10 years ago

Are you still dreaming am sorry for you

• Nana 10 years ago

We shall not be decieved by these spin doctors. In their so called developed world have they set this stupid example before. What happened in the Al-gore case do they think we will allow them to use these nonsences to destab ...

• mesa 10 years ago

THE PEOPLE DEMAND RE-RUN ASAP

• Ogidigidi 10 years ago

Say some NPP people and not the PEOPLE! Which PEOPLE are you talking about? Sagaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

It seems you don't care about Ghana; you only care about NDC remaining in power no matter how it retains the power. We are building a country with rules and regulations for ourselves and for posterity, and Bush Al-Gore case s ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

KWESI AMENYA, HAVE YOU THOUGHT THAT IF IRREGULARITIES WARRANTS ANULMENT OF ELECTIONS, THEN THE WHOLE ELECTIONS WOULD HAVE TO BE ANNULED?

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Look at it? I used the word it for you in that you are absolutely nothing. What do you contribute to Ghana at all?

• DJ. Daabodaabo 10 years ago

ARE YOU SATISFY THE WAY YOU ARE LIVING? IF YOU ARE, THEN YOU ARE A FOOLISH MAN. ASK YOURSELF WHAT A BAG OF A RICE COST? HOW DO THEY SELL ONE CUP. HOW MUCH IS YOUR SALARY? DO YOU CARE SAVINGS TO BUILD A BETTER FUTURE? VISION ...

• STANZA 10 years ago

UNDER NORMAL CIRCUMSTANCES MAHAMA MUST BE BOOTED OUT. MAHAMA THINKS MORE ABOUT HIS POCKETS THAN THE WELFARE OF GHANAIANS BECAUSE HE IS A NON-ACHIEVER. HE IS SO UNPOPULAR THAT AFTER DEPLETING STATE COFFERS TO PAY HEAVY BRIBES ...

• Ofosuhene 10 years ago

Keep on deceiving your supporters and they will beat you all up soon.

• kojo 10 years ago

I THINK U ARE RATHER DREAMING IF U ARE FOLLOWING PROCEEDINGS AT THE SC

• kojo 10 years ago

That is very true. Is just waist of resources re-running the elections. Atuguba squad must annul what needs to be annulled and declare the winner as early as practicable.

ARE U LISTENING TO URSELF? WE HAVE THE SECURITY OF THE NATION AT STAKE. WE HAVE A PRECEDENT TO SET AND U THINK A RUN OFF WILL BE A WASTE OF NATIONAL RESOURCES? OUR GOVTS WASTE MONEY ON USELESS, LESS PRODUCTIVE THINGS...

• DAN 10 years ago

Mahatma buy airplanes he don't need, give away money to freinds for bird farm and judgement debt..Borrows money from china to steal the election with repayment in oil with fixed prices on oil..China is not stupid!

• J. Dong, Wa 10 years ago

Day dreamers, it will never happen. Is it a force to be a president? Bogus research without scientific basis. You are simply tickling yourselves. Better wait for 2020. If you cannot wait then you can commit suicide. Bad loose ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Rerun the election is impossible,why
    the Juduciary sitting for a long time
    now deciding for re-run the election
    Useless,considering All die be die on
    death bed. Old age hits him.

• Professor of Ignorance 10 years ago

Sorry it is not all that easy. Declaration of election winners is done by the electoral commission not the Supreme court

• SIMPLY RUTHLESS 10 years ago

BULLSHIT !

give the parties 1 mth to campaign.

• Agbedefu 10 years ago

New Statesman should be hoping for the unhopeful.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

Are they economists or lawyers. Have they been following proceedings?

• ELLEN 10 years ago

What is written is written keep joking no body is moving this Nation backward dare to venture period

• KEEP DREAMING EIU 10 years ago

THE SUPREME COURT IS NEVER GOING TO CALL FOR RE-ELECTION. SO FORGET ABOUT DREAMING. IF THAT WERE TO HAPPEN THEN GHANA WILL ALWAYS HAVE RERUNS FOR THE REST OF THE FUTURE. COME AGAIN WITH YOUR BULLSHIT.

• fayol 10 years ago

in one breath the petitioner do not have solid evidence to remove the president in another breath there could a runoff. which is which?. leave the supreme court to do their job.

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

The members of Economic whatever are all morons.

• Dagadu 10 years ago

Take it easy Bro! Dont panic. Que sera, sera. What will be, will be. Non of you nincompoops who cannot even manage a common water and electricity supply system have the ability to resist the ruling of the Supreme Court. In fa ...

• 72 year nana addo 10 years ago

The new statesman are just deceiving themselves and the NPP. Keep tickling yourself. No re-run, no cancellation. John Mahama remains the President. The SC will soon speak. BAM

• ELLEN 10 years ago

Amen and Amen

GOD, LET RE-RUN IDEA SWALLOW SC JUDGES. SHOW US THIS AMAZING GESTURE. SUPER NATURAL RE-RUN. AMEN!!

• Kojo Samla 10 years ago

Lies, lies lies lies lies,lies.Gabby you cant fool Ghanians anymore.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Use the money for something useful for our people! Ghanaians do not like Akuffo Addo and no matter how many elections are held, Akuffo Addo can not fair better. He will do worse in Ashanti region if any elections are held aga ...

• PK 10 years ago

"Use the money for something useful for our people! Ghanaians do not like Akuffo Addo ...."

I like Akuffo Addo, and I'm Ghanaian, so are nearly half the voters in Ghana. As for whether Akuffo Addo will fair better as Presi ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

If that guy could not win 2008 with his two regions, there is no way in hell he could do it in 2012. I rest my case! Maybe he is fine with Asante and Akyem people but overwhelming majority of non Twi speaking Akan Ghanaians d ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 10 years ago

Keep on tickling yourselves to laugh. who's going to conduct the election anyway?

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

You can re-run hundred times but Akufo- Addo would be nowhere near the presidency.
    Stop giving false hope to these guys.They are losers.

ONLY LAZY PPL GO THRU LIFE EXPECTING HANDOUTS, STEALING, 365/24-7 A LIFETIME OF SAKAWA, DRUG DEALING, PROSTITUTION. NO WINDER THE CHINESE LOAN IS ALL GONE. NDC USED THE MONEY TO CAMPAIGN N BRIBE EC OFFICIALS. THIS WILL SET A ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• Dr Dan Boateng 10 years ago

I live in Canada - do you know me? I am concerned for Ghana !! Do you know my views? How can you speak for me?What kind of a ploy is this? Please identify yourself - real name, e-mail address, facebook page .....

• Papao 10 years ago

Only big fools reason this way. Canada Dr.? my foot

• SONNY GERMANY 10 years ago

ANIMAL tani like Papao is just like jd how can you insult Dr Boateng you never ever can be in Canada aboa bi ba

• Ghana 10 years ago

So you think if somebody is Tani he is aboa and you guys were hailing Dr Bawumia like that?
    For your information, if you'er above 4ft then you should know that your father's a Tani because all your original height is not mor ...

• Close observer 10 years ago

A fool who cannot reason beyond his blind support for a political party. Have you ever taken your time to evaluate the performance of the people you choose to handle the affairs of the country on your behalf. I guess you don' ...

• Roy 10 years ago

Useless article, we are all watching what is taking place at the SC. EIU, has only shown their foolishness. They don't decide for the Judges and the Ghanaian people. They should get lost and leave us alone.Who are they. Stupi ...

• opk, kumasi 10 years ago

Roy, I am very sorry for your poor judgement and partisanship. When the EIU initially said petitioners had no solid evidence, you did not find anything wrong with that assertion, now that they are saying the petitioners have ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Is npp now afraid to say that Nana Addo won the elections with 67%?I want them to stand on their grounds that they have solid evidence to remove Prez Mahama from power.Why are they now happy with EIU's prediction?NPP buying a ...

Why this quick 'U turn'?. Did they have enough information before drawing their earlier conclusion?

• kwaku Pee 10 years ago

The isn't an human institution without lapses and one political party's is capitalising on this weakness and challenge. All other elections in previuos years had never ever been fair. The EIU organised programs were never 10 ...

• NPP KILLED YA NAA 10 years ago

KUFUOR, NANA, AND NPP KILLED YA NAA + 40 OTHERS IN COLD BLOOD.
    NPP KILLED YA NAA + 40 ELDERS

KUFUOR MUST BE PROSECUTED!
    NPP KILLED YA NAA AND 40 ELDERS. THE YA NAA'S LIFE WAS MORE IMPORTANT THAN THE CROOKED LIVES OF THE ...

• GM 10 years ago

This ashanti fools are still thinking democracy is like electing one village idiot from nkawie to be king dat they can removed him at any time and put another idiot immediately...

• Kwadwo Tawia 10 years ago

-Supreme Court “has the power to remove Mr. Mahama from the presidency and call for fresh elections.”- What does this mean? This means that the Supreme Court only has the power to call for a re-run of the elections but NO ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Let's wait for 2016.

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

why?, Yaw Adu Asare

• Kk 10 years ago

The worst judgement should be that.

• ALHAJ SADIQ SAMED ACCRA 10 years ago

that is their opinion,and everyman is entitled to his opinion.no election now until 2016

• mesa 10 years ago

RE-RUN IS THE ONLY WAY TO ASSURE THE PEOPLE REAL DEMOCRATY

• Francis 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA, I ALWAYS LAUGH AT THESE CROOKS PARADING THEMSELVES AS NPPMEMBERS. NO RE-RUN, MAHAMA WON CLEANLY AND FAIRLY.

• GO MAN GO 10 years ago

bring their ass to court... propaganda machine of NPP

• Dr Robert K Glah 10 years ago

Dangerous speculation of a foreign stakeholder on SC decision
    does not add to the GDP of Ghana or promote democracy of multiparty politics. Beware of it!

• Investigator 10 years ago

Let the SC mistake and over turn the result and see Ghana future everybody knew Kuffour appointed all those judges at the supreme court that was the reason why the court is playing game by allowing the petitioners to present ...

• Dagadu 10 years ago

Your notoriously incompetent govt has been in power for the past 6 odd years and if you thought that the Supreme Court judges were biased and against you, why haven't you done anything about it until now?

It is only cheap ...

• GO MAN GO 10 years ago

THE MOST DANGEROUS GHANAIAN EVER....

No single ghanaian has brought the nation closest to a failed state and civil war as this Akuffo Addo........The security forces to be strong, stay ahead of him, find evidence and prose ...

• koo 10 years ago

please stay there and wait, you and your desendants will grow poor and groan all the days of your life with this so called ndc.

• GO MAN GO 10 years ago

about entertaining frivolous petitions...ghana has not been this divided since independence.....this matter shd have been disposed of in hours or days as Kenya did.....THE DECISION OF THE SC SHD BE ANNOUNCED WITHOUT FANFARE.. ...

• jut 10 years ago

Why NPP not talking about the Parliamentary seats they lost.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

I would have loved reading the EIU report but with all things Ghanaian, I will not be surprised if its clothed in dirty politics.

• Amponsah Benjamin 10 years ago

This so called EIU report prepared by a a bunch of white college grads a year or two out of college is a piece of hot air.
    The elections were run free and fair and Nana Addo Dankwa lost fair and square! The NPP is an Akan pa ...

• Ghana Massai. 10 years ago

Lord Jesus Christ! What the hell are you talking about a Re-run of the 2012 elections? Why the hell do you spread oil on a quenching fire? Don't you know that this eventuality is bound to light up the sleeping volcano? GHANA ...

• Paa George 10 years ago

I told u so.The sit is never for ndc.Let God open your eye and you see ndc is at the losing side. FOR SURE.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Choooo we ta ya.... Giv the president to Akuffo aaaaaaa ba

• KWAKU MANU 10 years ago

This is nothing but negative propaganda. It wont work. Its all in a mass communication ploy to make people feel that the Petitioners have a good case. They don't. We are not fools; we can read between the lines. Towards the e ...

• Dagadu 10 years ago

You sit there and say that this is just negative propaganda. I cant wait for the great day when the good people of this country can get rid of this shameful pantomime show that has let all of us down. This is the worse govt i ...

• OGYAM 10 years ago

Some unstable minds. They should tell us more about interest rates and investment, demand and supply.

• Takashi 10 years ago

OGYAM you even want to go to the extent of telling the EIU what you think they should tell us and not what they think they should tell us? But what at all is wrong with you people?

It seems the NDC is a mental disease. We ...

• KENNY A 10 years ago

WHO WILL PAY FOR THAT ELECTION RE-RUN?

GHANA'S USELESS "LEADERS" ARE JUST BLOWING THE NATION'S MEAGRE FINANCIAL RESOURCES ON ELECTIONS RE-RUN.

SADLY, THESE ARE THE VERY PEOPLE WE EXPECT TO KNOW BETTER ABOUT THE COST TO ...

• MASAWUDU IDDRISU 10 years ago

we can't wait to see npp and nana addo in power cus the economic hardship is toooo much in ghana...ndc govenrnment are collapsing the nation ghana..ALLAH HELP NPP TO WIN THE CASE IN COURT.

• Bashiru usman 10 years ago

Foolishe gye you are dreaming jm all de way allahu akbaru

• ThinkAgain 10 years ago

This has been my position all along. In spite of the many irregularities that took place during the elections, it will not look right for Mahama to be kicked out of office, but holding a fresh elections will be fair to all si ...

• kumasi 10 years ago

yes, there are mistakes but these mistakes are not material enough for re-run warrant. so nana bye bye.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

ON WHAT BASIS WILL THE COURT CALL FOR RE-RUN? HAVE THE PETITIONERS BEEN ABLE TO PROVE THEIR CASE? HAVE THEY BEEN ABLE TO SHOW THAT NANA ADDO'S VOTES WERE GIVEN TO JOHN MAHAMA? RE-RUN FOR WHAT AND FROM WHERE?

ASSUMING THE ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

ASSUMING THERE WILL BE A RE-RUN, WHAT STIFF OPPOSITION OR CHALLENGE WILL MAHAMA FACE FROM NANA ADDO AND HIS NPP? ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS? HOW GOOD WAS IT IN THEIR 8YEARS OF RULE?

NDC CAN DO PROPAGANDA MORE THAN THEM SO NO FEAR ...

• DJ Nana 10 years ago

Somebody wants to be president at all cost using every means. Do you think we never voted for NDC? Didnt you see the rally grounds? NPP behaving like they are the only people who voted... Listen Nana Addo.. 8 our of the 10 re ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

It's John Mahama(first president of Ghana with 24 children from 13 women)who wants to be president at all cost, hence his decision to steal GHC8 billion from our treasury to pay his way to the presidency with the help of Afar ...

• SULE 10 years ago

John Mahama and his thieving cabal have exhibited gross ineptitude and such crass incompetence that, today Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana and John Agyekum Kufuor's Ghana, is a pale shadow of itself.
    These thieving, stealing, pilferi ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

How could Npp who claims Nana Addo won with 67% of the votes cast is now fighting for a re-run?I can't believe this joke.What a crumbling petition and poor sense of judgement?I pity npp supporters who have eyes and can't see. ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

NDC and their supporters still believe that election fraud is a cool thing that can be swept under carptet. It's no wonder that their general secretary, Asiedu Nketia would make silly remarks in public, saying: "any idiot can ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

They went to court with allegation but not facts.If you have the evidence please go and give it them.They really need your help,kindly hurry up.Thank you.

• Nana Osei Kumasi 10 years ago

What has the petitioners proven in the court to justify a re-run election.

• KING 10 years ago

RE-RUN MEANS SAVING MAHAMA FROM TOTAL DISGRACE. NANA WILL WIN THE CASE, NO TWO WAYS.

• Pinkus 10 years ago

No human being in his right senses will call for a re-run in an election when a defeated candidate won two out of ten regions.

By the way who will supervise the elections? The same Afari Djan? The same person petitioners t ...

• Dagadu 10 years ago

By the dictates of our constitution, the winner of any election is not determined by how many regions are won.

Winners are determined by the party whose votes exceed 51%. Period. It can even be possible that a Party may on ...

• osei yao 10 years ago

Another recipe for confusion in Black Africa. Look at Egypt. It is not about democracy; it is about whether the WEST approve of the winner. The Islamists won in Algeria and promptly the army stepped in. The Islamists won in E ...

• Thierry 10 years ago

Quick question, which electoral commissioner will be in charge if there should be a rerun???

• K''DUA FLOWERS (fr) 10 years ago

NO WAY!!!!!! RE-run of 2012 POLLS IS UNLIKELY.IT IS CLEAR BY THE EVIDENCE BEFORE THE COURT AND CROSS-EXAMINATION BY LEADING COUNSIL OF PETITIONERS AND ANSWERS FROM WITNESSES INDICATES A POSSIBLE 'FREE FALL' OF John Mahama.WE ...

• Jonas 10 years ago

I am disappointed that EIU has two mouths .This is indicative of the fact that they do not trust what they themselves have been publishing. Is the EIU in the mind of the justices of the SC? Just keep quite if you have nothing ...

• Dagadu 10 years ago

The EIU has the right to change their minds anytime they wish. As the saying goes, "only a fool does not change his or her mind". Perhaps that is why NDC people dont change their minds.

The opinion of the EIU in any case, ...

• john,UAE 10 years ago

as such organization, you can not even the technicalities in this court caes because you may have been bribed,
    npp has nothing than the pink sheets, and now the pink sheets aalso has problems, so technically NPP has no case, ...

• JIM CROW 10 years ago

THAT IS NOT WHAT THE CONSTITUTION SAYS. THE RIGHTFUL WINNER SHOULD BE DECLARED BY THE SUPREME COURT. YOU SAID NPP HAS NO CASE. NOW YOU WANT A RE-RUN. WE SHALL RESIST ANT SUCH MOVE.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Defeated Akufo Addo wants Ghana to waste over newGHc100million to rerun and election that the he deservedly lost and according to observers from the whole world was free and fair? LOSER, accept defeat and move on and stop beg ...

• Azuka 10 years ago

If supreme court can overturn elections then supreme court should organize elections and take more kick backs

• NICHOLAS 10 years ago

I am wondering why some people are bent on throwing our peaceful country into chaos and confusion.The fact cannot be denied that there were some irregularities in the 2012 polls.In the same vein,we cannot pretend that the pas ...

• Counsellor 10 years ago

NO RERUN!

• yenkasa 10 years ago

You are ignorant....Obama is ruling under minority.Republicans are majority.

• Tindana 10 years ago

RE-RUN FOR WHAT???? e i u

SHOULD PEOPLE IN GHANA CONTINUING TO SUFFER? "TUFUAKWA" THIS CURRENT INCOMPETENCE GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION SHOULD BE VOTED OUT OF POWER, IT LACKS ACTIONS TO CONTROL, IT IS HUNDRED PER CENT THUMPS-UP FOR SURE THAT NDC WILL LO ...

• Kodjo 10 years ago

Ha ha ha, Gabby keep on dreaming

• John Kpeglo 10 years ago

This is a dream that will neever ever come TRUE! Are the editors of this paper serious at all? Evidence in Ct is pefurated to the extent that sand hold grams of water as compared to the petitioners´ evidence! Lol! What have ...

• Yaw Graham 10 years ago

You are not serious.

• norvisi 10 years ago

would Nana be happy to be president because of clerical errors? I do not think so .But the dreamers have the right to dream ,is God given gift !

• Adongo 10 years ago

Why are some people scared of a re run???anything to hide or prove??In my opinion re run is the fairest solution.

• GHANAS CANCER =UGLY ASHANTIS 10 years ago

EVEN IF THE WHOLE WORLD IS ALLOWED TO CHOOSE BETWEEN MAHAMA AND UGLY NANA ADDO THE FORMER WILL WIN STRAIGHT AWAY BCOS NANAS LOOK ALONE TELLS HIS CRIMINALITY IN EDUCATION,COCAINE,IMMORALITY,PRIDE,ARROGANCE,DISRESPECT 4 AGE

• DAN 10 years ago

true

• mesa 10 years ago

we want a re-run or mahama will be force to step down like mubarack of egept

• lawteacher 10 years ago

The question is were there irregularities in the election? if the answer is yes. next question is whether these irregularities are so fundamental or are just mere irregularities that can not affect the fundamental values of a ...

Well said lawteacher!

NPP is full of contradictions! They hope they can continue to fool Ghanaians by coming up with stories that do not make sense in the face of defeat. NPP grow up! Ghanaians are wide awake and no amount of tricks will change wh ...

• fake Nana lawyer 10 years ago

rerun will turn into a civil war, we will never allow a fool to be a president of Ghana

• Lobby-USA 10 years ago

You need to go find your Head

• ERIC 10 years ago

NO WAY FOR THAT.

• NPP 10 years ago

WHO GOT MONEY TO RE-RUN ELECTION AGAIN,BECAUSE OF THIS SHORTMAN AKYEM DWARF WANT TO BE PRESIDENT,SOME GHANAIANS ARE FUNNY,WHERE IS THE MONEY FOR RE-RUN,NANA ADDO WILL BE DISGRACE AT LAST.

ASHANTIS ARE TOO CRIMINAL TO RULE THIS COUNTRY THIS IS KNOWN FACT TO ALL GHANAIANS AND THE WORLD,ASHANTIS LOST THEIR CREDIBILITY JUST AFTER BETRAYING NKRUMAH K4 DECIMAL GOVERNANCE COUPLE WITH COCAINE CASES AND OTHER ALLEGATI ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS PRESIDENT OF 2012 & 2016.

SOON ALL TRIBES IN GHANA WILL FACE THE ARROGANT,UGLY,CRIMINAL ASHANTIS IN A WAR TO PROVE TO GHANAS UGLIEST PEOPLE THAT THE COUNTRY DOES NOT BELONG TO ASHANTIS ALONE.GHANAIANS HAVE HAD ENOUGH FROM UGLY ASHANTIS AND CANT TAKE A ...

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

NDC MATCH FORWARD FUNNY NPP WHY NOT PLAN FOR 2020 ELECTIONS... TO WHOM? NDC FOREVER. PRESIDENT MAHAMA FOREVER NDC MATCHING ON AND ON

• KK USA 10 years ago

let see who will win if y
    there can fools

• Kwobia (Torono) 10 years ago

How much has the NPP paid for this U-Turn.What has changed since the last report to cause this u-turn?This EIU can easily be bought.What a shame.

• all coward b coward 10 years ago

your foot is better, this explains the uk trip

• Kwame Addo 10 years ago

Ghanaians shouldn't jubilation nor sadden by this hoax. We've heard many bourgeois reports before but hadn't been intimated. EIU is a reputable publisher and have better responsibilities than given report about Ghana politics ...

• SHELTER 10 years ago

IF THE SUPREME COURT IS INVITING PP FOR COMMENTS MADE BY THEM,WHY NOT INVITING THIS SO CALLED EIU? THEY WANT TO CAUSE TROUBLE FOR US.

• aaron dickson 10 years ago

are these people really serious.i guess they lay their heads on rocks

• J H MENSAH 10 years ago

NPP propaganda at its best.We the people of Ghana do hereby pledge our unflinching support for Prez John Mahama.No further comment.

• ECOMINI 10 years ago

Is the electoral commission headed by Afari-Gyan going to supervise the elections when they are part of the suit and cannot define overvoting? Where is the money going to come from?

• nana addo 10 years ago

Akuffo ad do is no prez

• New Ekuma 10 years ago

U forgot the burning of the markets, EIU . Are u also logically stupid ? ' wa ti bi da' ?

Parliamentary MINORITY and 2 REGIONS only for the arrogant evil dwarf 'KAPWEPWE' ? And EIU say wetin ? The 'KAPWEPWE' shd be Pres ...

• REPENT 10 years ago

IS THAT HOW YOU WERE TRAINED. TO INSULT PEOPLE.ADD A LITTLE SALT TO YOUR S PEECH.WHAT GHANAIANS NEED IS THE ACCEPTANCE OF JESUS INTO THEIR LIVES

• Sankofa 10 years ago

The fiasco of the pink sheets 'evidence' is the undoing of the petition.

How can the SC rule in favour of the petitioners when there is such uncertainty over the number of pink sheets presented by the petitioners?

The c ...

• jmor 10 years ago

contact imoryak@yahoo.com if u wanna come to china and teach english.

• Pinkus 10 years ago

What is the guarantee that Nana will ever accept the verdict of any elections if he loses? What is the guarantee that a rerun will favour Nana? What is the guarantee that a rerun will not be recipe for civil war? What is the ...

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

There is no legal basis for the Supreme Court to think in terms of a 're-run' of the general election; and politically dangerous to do so to keep a bit of an idiot NPP Akyem Akufo Ado and his weak Akyems happy

- this so ca ...

• KOFI CHUMASI (USA) LAND OF FREE 10 years ago

FOR ONCE AFRICAN/GHANA SUPREME COURT JUDGES SHOULD BE COURAGE ENOUGH TO VOID FRADULENT 2012 PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION COMMITTED BY AFARI GYAN AND THE BASTARD AMADU SULLEY TO SAFE GHANA FROM GHANAIAN CORRUPTICIANS

• fact 10 years ago

npp will lose a re run npp will even lose 2016

• all coward b coward 10 years ago

just let it come. do we eat elections? waste of time. where were the men when the soldiers were around. cowardice

• Asorkpo 10 years ago

Deal them,SC

• justice 10 years ago

I AM DISAPPOINTED IN YOU EIU MEMBERS THOUGH I AM A NOVICE IN POLITICS I AM TRYING TO REASON THAT YOU ARE ALL STUPID FOOLS TO THINK THERE SHOULD BE A RE-RUN OF ELECTION IN GHANA AFTER A PARTICULAR PARTY HAS WORN AND HAS BEEN S ...

• Agyei 10 years ago

may happen in another Ghana not this ghana

• GYAN BAFFOUR 10 years ago

Rubbish, rubbish, I say rubbish again.

• tiger shark 10 years ago

This will not happen.It will set a bad
    a very bad example.There is no reason
    for a rerun.The petitioners havent been
    able to prove anything in court.Their sole evidence is based on the so called pinksheets which they messe ...

• Kwame Crusader 10 years ago

Ain't this funny? Was is not the same Gabby 0tchere Darko who trashed the first EIU report which among other things predicted that the petition would end no where? Now when the same institution releases another report and it ...

• truth 10 years ago

which fuckedup organisation is EIU? how much did npp gave to them? EIU only wants Ghana to go to war and we are thank EIU for being a useless organisation

• Nick, Toronto 10 years ago

We Gahanaians feel re-run is a waste of time and money of the most resourceful and hardworking country in Africa,,,Ghana.

EIU or whatever it is...fuck it!!!

• STONE 10 years ago

Is somebody reading? GBA what do you have to say about this report.

• Nicest _diamond 10 years ago

NPP will remain in opposition forever and ever.

• Hotel WAWA 10 years ago

EIU is just a f***k. It can go to hell cum Nana bin addo.

• AGYEKUM DENNIS 10 years ago

OK

• ike 10 years ago

which economic intelligent unit?

• WHY 10 years ago

Please stop your hypocritical analysis of the election petition we beg you. Let the Supreme Court do its works please! please!!

• MOSQUITO 10 years ago

I think the SC must call this so called EIU to order since their research is prejudicial. They had at first predicted a win for JDM. Why the sudden U-turn?

• Victor 10 years ago

Is this not prejudicial?

• Jospin 10 years ago

Oho EIU! what other information is there apart from what has already been given? We have all been watching the proceedings; we have seen all the evidence. What else does the emotional Addison have that can prove that Mahama w ...

• James 10 years ago

This is another prejudice which in my view tantamount contempt.

This so called EIU is passing judgement in advance and hence putting anxiety up.
    They must shut up.

• Paa Kwow 10 years ago

Just another way to divide and conquer us as they have managed to do in the past amongst the countries in Africa. This time we should not sit down for them to fool us again.

• Kk 10 years ago

But Afari- Gyan must first be arrested n prosecuted for the role he played in rigging the election.

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

Nothing would change evene in a rrun. The same EC chairman, the same personnel, the same problems with biometric machine, the same voters, the sam issues, infact there would be no improvement within this short time. Where are ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot com

• ERICUS-ERICUS 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN DID NOT FOLLOW THE RULES OF THE ELECTIONS. HE INTENTIONALLY DID THIS TO CREATE AVENUES FOR NDC WITH THE HELP OF SOME EC OFFICIALS TO RIG THE 2012 ELECTIONS - THIS IS VERY SHAMEFUL.

• NII 10 years ago

THE TIME IS ALMOST DUE. GHANAIAN MEN OF COURAGE GIRD YOUR LOINS IN SUPPORT FOR THE IMMINENT NECCESSARY REVOLT AGAINST THIS SYSTEM OF THIEVES, LIARS AND MURDERERS.
    DID MILLS INDEED ASKED MARTIN AMIDU TO INVESTIGATE THE THEN V ...

• James 10 years ago

If a contestant fails to protest at a polling station where ballots are counted and votes declared with the option of calling for a recount of the ballot papers, should the results be thrown overboard simply because of one mi ...

• Tamson 10 years ago

where is the report, why has it not been put on Ghanaweb for all to read?