You are here: HomeNews2013 06 12Article 276677

Akufo-Addo is not dead – Sir John

Read Comments Comments (147)

• Mahama Tanko 10 years ago

All die be die

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

THE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH BRINGS FREEDOM ...

• GHFUO, LOVE YOURSELF! 10 years ago

WHO CARES?

If it is true that the prolific politician and defeated presidential candidate of New Patriotic Party is dead, as we are hearing, May his soul REST IN PEACE.

RIP Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

WHAT A PRIDEFOOOOOL COMMENT. THE MAN IS NOT DEAD YET, ACCORDING TO THE STORY. READ IT AGAIN.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT 10 years ago

Kwaseai, don't you understand TWI? The man is terminally ill. obewu wa ti. Papa no bewu, kwasea bi ba!

NPP must come clean and tell Ghanaians that Nana's illness is uncurable. Nana is on the verg of dying. Papa no bewu.

ARE YOU ALRIGHT?

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

Are they going to telecast Nana's "home coming"?

eeeeiiieh Ghanafuo...hmmmmm another death on our door step? asem beba debi!

NANA IS DEAD!

REST IN PEACE NANA ADDO!

• ZAMIA N22 LONDON 10 years ago

THIS PICTURE LOOKS LIKE OBITUARY, HAHAHA. FREE EDUCATION YET NO FREE HOSPITAL. NANA ADDO IS IN THE UK FOR TREATMENT... WHERE SHOULD THE REST OF THE GHANAIAN POPULACE GO FOR MEDICAL CHECK UP? HUH!!

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

Nana Addo will die so that we can regain our liberty.

• ....... 10 years ago

Your fisrt born will perish instead

• JOHN MAHAMA 10 years ago

ANOTHER TERRIBLY GYIMIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII...

• LAWYER ANDERSON THE TOAD 10 years ago

It is Kpegah's revelation that is killing Akufo Addo and nothing else. That case is a serious problem for anyone. how can anyone live when the whole world is made to know that you have been impersonating and living as a fraud ...

• love 10 years ago

The bones shall raise again..So i believe that Nana Addo will raise again and come back to his fitness...Shame to all the N.D.C....

N.D.C You killed ATT MILLS so you think that you can Nana Addo as the same you killed ATT ...

• Maradona 10 years ago

Is that Nana's corpse standing up?That is a bad picture of Nana if that is suppose to be his picture. What we are seeing here resembles a corpse. Take it down it will give night mares.

W'AGYIMI OOOOOOOO,...AAWW

• naaw 10 years ago

And what is your problem if the man is dead or not. And you you will not die you will turn into a stone. try to be human a little bit. the one who wishes his worse enemy death is a devil

gyimiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii, for all u know, u are even living on debts. wo bewu FIRST.

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

Ronald Regan was one of the most popular presidents in the United States. He was older than Nana when he took over, and did very well in the presidency. He won two terms and took it from Jim Carter who was younger. "The Older ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT 10 years ago

Asem babe debi. Hmmmm Nana demenifa Dua!

WHAT A STUPID PRIDEFOOOOOOL COMMENT.

Kwasea....can you read at all? PRIDEFOOL! Nana is dying and listen to your nonsense. Nana Adoo is "TERMINALLY ILL", what can't you understand? Belly, kwasea bi ba! Ofui!

Come to Alabar and meet me there!

stupid wgyimi woy3 kwasia papa. I will meet you at Alabar and show you who I am.

• IVY 10 years ago

he is not yet death but will surely die

• SIMPLE 10 years ago

PRAY U REACH NANA'S AGE.

• YAA 10 years ago

YOU WILL DIE FRIST, ABOA GO TO HELL. FOOL, IN FACT MAHAMA AND ASIEDU NKETIA WILL DIE BEFORE NANA ADDO. AMEN.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo cannot be killed by any member of NDC either by swords, fabrication of stories or any other dangerous act against Nanana Akuffo Addo. If Mahama did not instruct NDC
    Security Agncies to kill all NPP politica ...

• Dansoa 10 years ago

SGt who ever you are, I feel sorry for you. no body in indispensable, infallible and none the least akuffo addo. who wants him dead. Misery is already killing him.He knows the case is going no where and he cannot take it any ...

SIT THERE, EAT YOUR LEFT OVER FUFUO N DAY DREAM. NANA IS AS STRONG AS THE METAL

• Boadi Douglas. 10 years ago

God bless nana addo.A very wise man.He will be Ghana president one day

• Osei Agyeman-Prempeh 10 years ago

All die be die but NPP does not lie contrary to certain parties who would lie even if their leader is bed-ridden or ambulant ghost. It was no secret that Atta Mills was "dead" even before he was declared winner of his mandate ...

• Slayer 10 years ago

Clear off. The ugly bastard is gone.

• KOFI KANOKWARE 10 years ago

The man is realy old and weak to be the President of Ghana with the many problems at hand.

• HINSON 10 years ago

Old man Nanarcotics is on sick bed. All die be die so dont worry

• KING KONG 10 years ago

INFORMATION REACHING US IS THAT NANA ADDO IS TALKING ON HIS OWN THIS MORNING MEANING HE WAS NOT TALKING

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

WHAT IS ALL THESE ABOUT. MAY THE TRUTH PREVAIL ...

• Frimpong, USA 10 years ago

Who cares about Nana Akufo Addo's death. He is nobody alive and will be nobody dead.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Who cares about that RAT anyway?

• MAHAMA = MILLS 10 years ago

ur mothers cares fools! bitch ass niggas stop posting robbish. u faggots ndcees will be the first ones to die. keep on joking motherfukers ndc.

• Slayer 10 years ago

Who cares if he's dead or not? All i will say is may his selfish soul rest in peace. !!!!

• TRUTH. 10 years ago

Oh yes.You did the same thing to the late president Mills and now you are crying foul.We may soon have Akuffo-Addo-REST IN PEACE.

• Money-Na-Hand 10 years ago

The British colonial priest shouted out loud to his congregants, referring to the predictions of false prophets : "Nobody knows. Only God knows!" The native interpreter-in-training theatrically raise his forefinger at his no ...

• Before & After 10 years ago

Why do Ghanaians wish their opponents dead? They wished Prof Mills dead but when he died, his opponents realized that human life is invaluable. May Mills continue to rest in Peace and Akufo Addo live in good health. Fool sold ...

• ! MASHET 10 years ago

IT'S THRUE NANA IS DEAD;GHANIAS WILL NOW SLEEF WITH THER § EYES CLOSED;AFTER ALL ;ALL DIE BE DIE;

• ABONONGO NDC 10 years ago

MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE

• Komla Agbeshie 10 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo attend church service with the Presbytarian church at London so you the rumour mongers will be put to shame.

• Lala 10 years ago

Yes he attended the church service,but in what? Coffin ?????

• ATSU AMEVOR 10 years ago

But you stinking mother. A beast and stupid man like you.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

IT IS NPP SUPPORTERS WHO PASSING THOSE GOSSIPS AND NOW TURNING THEM FOR NDC JUST TO CASTIGATE NDC. WHY DO THESE EVIL PEOPLE LIE SO MUCH?

• The rural daughter 10 years ago

Prof Mills died several times before he died. People killed the man long before his death and it was through the medium of Facebook twitter etc. The elders of this country did not admonish the perpetrators of such fallacy unt ...

• Surprise 10 years ago

Does that mean this is his first death?

• Analyst 10 years ago

The main reason why evil machinations persist in our country is the fact that, it has been politicized by misguided NDC/NPP rivalry.
    We all saw how the "death" of the late President Mills was proclaimed several times by his ...

• Surprise 10 years ago

Please if the man is dead come out and let us know because you cannot hide it forever. But if he is not dead, those of you who are blowing the trumpet on roof top should be careful for death is not something we should encoura ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NANA HAS BEEN DEAD SINCE DEC 2012! WHY WOULD ANYONE WORRY IF NANA IS DEAD? AFTER ALL, HE IS NOTHING TO GHANA. HE MAY BE A LEADER OF AN EVIL PARTY WITH EVIL DEEDS, BUT TO ALL THE OTHER GHANAIANS NANA IS A NONENTITY AND IS DISP ...

• Surprise 10 years ago

I know that setting things hurt, But please let us not forget that of all our political deference's we are Christians and that we must watch our utterances. Even if you are a Moslem the Koran might have thought about respect ...

• Nana 10 years ago

I strongly believe that the NPP guys do not have anything serious and important to do for Ghana except the permanent speculations and useless inventions. Can the Secretary General of NPP provide us with the evidence that peop ...

• CHAMPION 10 years ago

SUPRISE.YOU ARE A FOOLISH MAN, WHEN THEY ASK SIR JOHN FOOL TO APOLOGIES WHAT DID THEY SAID? IF THEY DONT RESPECT THE PRESIDENT HOW DID THEY EXPECT SOMEBODY TO RESPECT THEM? BUNCH OF WEEDS.

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 10 years ago

The naked truth is that we have a substantive President of Ghana that has been elected by the majority of Ghanaians, in person of His Excellency, John Dramani Mahama what else!!! Where have votes been done in the courts of la ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Death is not a monopoly of a selected few. Even if Akuffo Addo is dead, what difference that is make? I wish him well but if he is dead, I wish him God's speed to Heaven!!!!

• Abongo 10 years ago

Oh but can't you see the black man is changing colour? Just look at the picture he is a living ghost.

• p.tosh 10 years ago

Ohhhhhhhhhh.nana will be ghana president in his grave.amen"""

• NAA4U 10 years ago

IN THE CONTEXT OF WHAT HAPPEENED TO PROF. MILLS, I THINK THE ANSWER IS YES. THIS IS HIS FIRST DEATH

• NAA4U 10 years ago

WHY IS NPP AFRAID AND QUICK TO BLAME NDC FOR THOSE POSTURING? IF NANA DIE O, NANA NO DIE, WHO CARES? I HAVE SAID IT MANY TIMES, IF HE PROPOUNDS FREE EDUCATION, WE WILL GIVE HIM FREE STATE BURIAL FOR SURE.

• Angel 10 years ago

THERE IS NO SMOKE WITHOUT FIRE! THE DEATH OF NANA WILL SOON BE A REALITY, THE SAME WAY THAT IT HAPPENED TO MILLS

• DKB 10 years ago

You people are sick in the head. How you can hate one of yours so much beats my mind.

• Nii Lante Okunka 10 years ago

Isn't it strange that when those who can boast of being in public service for a long time fall sick, they abandon our medical services which they have somehow contributed in establishing, and fly out of the country, thanks to ...

• Kwame Fosu 10 years ago

Why should we wish Nana dead.Please lets pray for him to recover and come back to Ghana. Please Nana we love you don't die. ooh Nana all die NO be die.

• IRON LADY 10 years ago

ERROR PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS A SICK MAN

• REALITY 10 years ago

And the other one is all die be die

• IRON LADY 10 years ago

MAHAMA EWUOOOOOOOHIHIHIHIMAHAMA

• Kay 10 years ago

There is so much for us to do.

LET'S STOP THIS NONSENSE AND DIRECT OUR ENERGIES TO WHAT WILL BUILD THIS NATION TO GLORIFY GOD FOR ALL THAT HE GRACIOUSLY ENDOWED US

• Joe Quarshie 10 years ago

funny thing about Ghanians is when they start saying you're dead, it doesn't take long for you to die.They did it to Milla and Former NPP vice Aliu Mahama.

• John Kpeglo 10 years ago

Thank yo for reminding Sir John and his people! Thank you!

• LAW STUDENT-UK 10 years ago

Sir John would always, intuitively and maliciously,ascribe every misfortune and calamity affecting NPP to none than NDC. As a lawyer,one would have thought,that he would offer criticism that has the character of harmonising r ...

• Kay 10 years ago

Is this the best picture of Nana Addo that you can post here?

He will live to declare the goodness of God Almighty because many are the afflictions of the righteous but the Lord will deliver him from them all(Psalm 34:19) ...

• Pierce 10 years ago

Is that somebody else?

• azin 12 10 years ago

Now is that the hope of the ndc? their hope is that Nana Addo will die so John Mahama will be president? It will never happen and even if it does happen, the case will be persued to its logical end. Nana Addo will not die, he ...

• Lala 10 years ago

John Mahama is already our president,when will you learn.Fool !!!

• KOBI 10 years ago

how can a man like him always speak before thinking

• concerned citizen 10 years ago

now the hospitals in the country are not safe for them. when they were in power they could have made things look better for the Ghanaian populace in the area of health.see how these politicians have killed us and yet they bla ...

• Legesse 10 years ago

Sir John and people like him posted this crap on the facebook, and the next action is to mobilize a sizeable crowd of supporters and sympathizers to go and meet Nana Akufo at the airport in order to shore up his support base ...

• Dansoa Baidoo 10 years ago

God has a good sense of humour,He says "Vengence is mine I shall repay"
    see how they are falling over themselves to explain the situation away. the shea butter was laughing at the salt because it was being washed away by the ...

• nsem pii 10 years ago

same UNGRATEFUL human beings declared holiday mourning him. How can these folks have double face sword? Yet they carry cross we are a christian NATION.

• Worfa Yao 10 years ago

Dear Supreme Court Judges, pls be aware that Ghanaians are still mourning the death of Prof Mills therefore we are not ready to bury another president again. This means Nana Addo who is almost ...... shd not be given the chan ...

• Lala 10 years ago

Burry another president? But the man is not a president. He's an ordinary citizen just like you and i. Only fools see him as a president.

• Opanin Kwadjo Boafo 10 years ago

MAY HE REST IN ETERNAL PEACE AND NOT TO WAKE UP DURING THE DAY OF RESURECTION. THIS GUY HAS BEING A NATION WRECKER, AN ABSALOM! AT LEAST GHAN WOULD BE AT PEACE AND LIFE AND ECOMNOMOMIC ACTIVITIES WOULD GO ON BY THE DIVINE DIR ...

• Sam Cherbuh. 10 years ago

Nana was a great politician,may the lord God be with his soul.

• KWADWO NKETIAH 10 years ago

I PITY UGLY AKUFFO ADDO WHO WANT TO BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA AT ALL COST.

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

OUR TRIBAL LEADER PLEASE LIVE LONG FOR US MAY GOD BLESS U

• COCONSA MAN 10 years ago

NOT AN OLD SICK AND WEARY MAN

• lydia.usa 10 years ago

Don't mind the body mind the engine

• john 10 years ago

I think it is time the SC rule quickly on this petition issue to save more people because the more the case travel the moere people get hippertensive.

• Lizzy 10 years ago

What @ all is wrong with u ghanaians?y cant we 4 once tink positivli?

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

He died in London last week.
    What A Nation?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

For mother Ghana will destroy b'cos of one ugly greedy person like this FAT RAT, it is better the creator call him for Ghanaians to move on in freedom.

• MAHAMA = MILLS 10 years ago

Nana Addo is a hero. on top of that he is corruption free n Nana will live to be 100 years so stop ur stinky posting cos u smell like a dead meat. ur mom is a whore. faggot.

• CHAIRMAN 10 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG IF ALL-DIE-BE-DIE BOSS IS DEAD? IS IT NOT A MERE MORTAL LIKE ANY OTHER GHANAIAN?

• Oteng-U.S.A. 10 years ago

They will achieve nothing from this but continuous shame.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Very soon, they'll come out with
    another news that Dr. Bawumia too is dead. Everybody is seeing for themselves how the NDC is struggling in court; they're finding ways to drag the court hearing. My prayer is that our Noble ...

• pin 10 years ago

Nana is about to die. When the mouths of these Ghanaians who eat a lot of salt and pepper talk about your death, then pray to God. Just remember Prof Mills.

• DUVA 10 years ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace. Oh!!! Nana. Hmmmm!!!! Damirifa due.

• osei poku 10 years ago

nana should stay and see his last

• ACCRAMAN 10 years ago

Nana has been promised a law certificate from Temple Inn. Let's wait and see if he comes back with the certificate. The wait is in vain and apparently over, no classmate is volunteering to come forward and he has resorted to ...

• ACCRAMAN 10 years ago

Ken Agyapong, please look at nana's picture above and tell us who is ugly - Nana or Afari Gyan?

• steven k fiagbe 10 years ago

may his soul resst in perfect peace because there is death before anybody

• KD 10 years ago

Sir John u are a fool paaa.stop playing foolish politics with someones life.

• Yaa 10 years ago

Haba! This one is just pure foolishness. Because your man Atadwe Mrik died so Nana Akufo-Addo must die now.

Have a little humility. The grave awaits for all of us. But Nana Akufo-Addo is going nowhere near a grave any time ...

• adi 10 years ago

GOD shame all Nana's enemies let them rather die

• oguaaman 10 years ago

The Almighty God is taking Control over his health, so he is live and doing great, Gods' hand is upon Nana Addo and his family including all people off NPP in the whole world, AMEN ooooooooooo

• adi 10 years ago

let his expectation be manifested before he die envloped him in the power of your love in JESUS name Amen.

• Christopher Wan 10 years ago

The frog is dead so just accept and stop fooling yourself "sah John". Akuffo addo akpotro kortibortor kalabulay mafia 1

• Choo Boi 10 years ago

All dIE BE dIE IS AFRAID of death!!!!

• Akuffo Addo 10 years ago

What an irony.

• RIP Nana addo 10 years ago

Die quickly nana

• Okofo Sakyi,Germay 10 years ago

Why are you running from Nana's presence,NDC,that is your burden and he will never die in Jesus name.You know Afari has open your dubious act and you are absolutely naked,think about yourself and stop fooling.

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

That monkey looking animal of a being will die, I heard that he is dead. Who killed Baah Wiredoh?
    Asantefou animals.
    What A Nation?

• Concerned citizen 10 years ago

Could someone please explain to me why most of the NPP leaders are so ugly? Look at nana who wants to be a president of our great nation-Ghana. Just look at him in the picture. Very, very unpleasentable!!

• RIP Nana addo 10 years ago

Ugly frog

• fel 10 years ago

Mmoa, nana will never die

• Time will Tell 10 years ago

Have you forgotten when Kumasi residents jubilated when they were falsely told of President Atta Mills's death? His time will come just as our time will come. So therefore do not jubilate over some one's death. We shall all g ...

• kobs 10 years ago

i pray that he lives to see the lost of the case, more failures/dissapointments in 2016 and beyong, then the pain in his heart will carry on, on earth then death can snatch him.

• r.akon. 10 years ago

qh ghanaians each andeverone will die one day, so why and respect your elders.

• Yeboah 10 years ago

Don't worry. He will die soon because of too much wee and his desperation.

• DON MONEY 10 years ago

majority of ghanains are fooling their selves because of politics and democracy.whether NPP OR NDC,YOU SEMI-ILLITERATES OF GHANA SHOULD STOP FOOLING AND FOCUS ON DEVELOPMENT THE SO CALLED NONENTITIES

• DON MONEY 10 years ago

FOOLISH GHANAINS OF NPP&NDC STOP PREDICTING ABOUT PEOPLES DEATH.DO U ALSO NO U CAN DIE LIKE A CHICKEN?

• Investigator 10 years ago

Who told Nana is not dead

• dead 10 years ago

Nana is doomed. Nana is FINISHED. Nana RIP

• akosua atwei 10 years ago

It is strange that NDC supporters and General Mosquito are propagating Akuffo Addo's death. General Mosquito, why do you rejoice over a man's so called death? God is watching over him and he is very hale and hearty. He will ...

• Dr BOOM 10 years ago

SO IS THIS DEAD MAN WHO WONT TO STILL GHANAIAN S MONEY BEFORE HE DIE?

• OPK Tema 10 years ago

Your utterances are uncalled for. Is Nana a threat to the nation? Dream on mann!

• KOO PONG 10 years ago

Surprised that such a political gimmick is surfacing at this time and has to be defended. Down memory lane, the late President suffered the same fate from the NPP.The NDC has now turned the heat on the NPP and what "Sir" John ...

• HODE 10 years ago

RIP IN UK.

• RKC 10 years ago

No NDC member has come out with this dirty thought from foolish sir john. He should call Wereko back. I still dont know how he managed to win to become the general secretary of NPP. he is a disagrace to lawyers and to our soc ...

• david king birikorang 10 years ago

ndc want to kill him but they can;nt do anything in the name of thr lord

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

These NdC fools are at it again. They started by saying that Dr. Kuffour was dead. Now it is the turn of Nana Addo. Maybe we should remind them that at the time when Atta Mills was on the verge of death, they said the man was ...

• GIDEON AGBLEY 10 years ago

YOU SEE IF THE IS GOOD THING COMMING ON YOUR WAY,,PREAPARE FOR THE ACTION OF THE ADVASRIESE BCOS THEY ARE THE ONE FIGHTING WISHING YOUR DEARTH PLS LET US PRAY FOR OUR NEXT COMMING PRESIDENT...NANA AKUFO ADDO TO BE WELL STRONG ...

• ERROE MAHAMA 10 years ago

MAHAMA WILL DIE AS HE KILLED MILLS,KILLER MAHAMA MUST DIE,NOT NANA ADDO,MAHAMA HANDS ARE BLOOD

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

*HOLY SPIRIT* A TRUE FRIEND, LET JUSTICE OF PEACE NANA AKUFO ADDO COME HOME TO CONTINUE TO BUILD MOTHER GHANA.

• atsu 10 years ago

what happen to mills will happen to him he make Ghana un Peace he must go before peace

• SLASH 10 years ago

AT LEAST GHANA CAN NOW MOVE FORWARD AGAIN AND THERE WOULD BE A PEACE IN GHANA

• edd 10 years ago

gh web could have put a better picture of Nana. This one is a bit back as if to fuel rumours about his alleged death.

• KOFI MEDIA 10 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE IN HOSPITAL? WE ALL KNOW THAT THE MAN IS NOT WELL BUT WE CAN'T INDEPENDENTLY CONFIRM HIS DEATH

• Real Ghanaian patriot 10 years ago

He akuffo addo and his followers never gave the late Atta mills any peace of mind about his sickness until he gave up the ghost. Now what is good for the gender is equally good for the gander. Now mr akuffo addo whether he li ...

• soul sister 10 years ago

What goes around comes around

• Boadi Douglas. 10 years ago

Long live Nana.