You are here: HomeNews2013 05 17Article 274256

Kwesi Pratt: Where was Konadu when people were killed in their era?

Read Comments Comments (63)

• OBROHOBROS 10 years ago

hmm kwasi

• Kib 10 years ago

This show how jealous Fantimam like Mills said he had problems with "Great Ashanti projects". Nana Konadu comments was about how to put things right in Kumasi, any trouble with that ?

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• facts 10 years ago

If people died in their era she should not tell the truth? Today people are dying so she should say it. What did Kwasi Pratt say over the killings during the Rawlings time?

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

PRATT NEVER ALLUDED TO TRIBAL CONNOTATION NEITHER IMPLIED KONADU IS AN ASHANTI. PRATT'S ATTACK IS MORE ON KONADU'S HUSBAND, RAWLINGS, WHO IS AN EWE.
    FANTIS ARE BY FAR THE BEST OF THE NATION - VERY INTELLIGENT AND HUMBLE. FAN ...

• yaa dua 10 years ago

The truth hurts yes! There was a time when my own wcfa an attorney was murdered together with some judges during their so called revolution. Unless you were born in the 90s. A fanti being jealous of who. Be mature brother? 3 ...

• Nana Kofi Gyasi 10 years ago

KWESI PRATT-DON,T YOU KNOW THAT WHAT YOU ARE DOING IS WORSE AND KILLING THAN WHAT RAWLINGS DID? YOU ARE CORRUPT,OPPORTUNIST,LIAR AND NOT WORKING IN THE INTEREST OF THE COUNTRY BUT FOR THE INTEREST OF FOREIGN ORGANISATIONS AND ...

• KILLERS ACCUSE KILLERS 10 years ago

FOR THREE LONG YEARS RAWLINGS AND HIS WIFE FORCED GHANAIANS TO GO TO BED AT 6PM LIKE CHICKEN WHILE THEIR AGENTS WENT ROUND ABDUCTING PEOPLE TO BE KILLED. THE KEYS TO THE OPERATIONAL VEHICLE USED IN ABDUCTING THE THREE JUDGES ...

• MR. FIGURE - OUT 10 years ago

The IQ of Kwesi Pratt is fast deteriorating and diminishing. What does he want to see before he come to reason up, among discerning Ghanaians, that Ghana has indeed descended into a high state of entropy? Lawless reached its ...

• Say wha? 10 years ago

Bushman indeed! Konadu wants to "put things right in kumasi" by saying Ghana is in chaos? See why fantiman calls you bushman?

• Say wha? 10 years ago

You people don't see anything wrong with drug business anyway. Could it be drug business gone bad? So long as killings are happening in kumasi and not the rest of the country, Ghana is fine.

• Kwame 10 years ago

The problem with Konadu is that she must always be in power or have power to exercise. Once she doesn't get it, everything is wrong.
    She is behaving like a spoilt child who must always have her way.
    How can you say there i ...

• k- de- k 10 years ago

This is the only sensible thing I have heard from Kwesi Pratt.

• seth danso 10 years ago

is kwesi pratt saying its alright to kill even now or what? infact, people like kwesi pratt and his benchman, kwaku kako turned alhaji should shut up for once and stop all the rhetorics which is greatly undermining the county ...

• Fellow citizen. 10 years ago

I hope you read what Prat is saying. During Kunadu and her husband`s time, so many people were killed but no one said anything about that. Whoever said something about that was also killed. That`s what he`s telling this usele ...

• ADABRAKA GBEKE 10 years ago

First lady my foot.This woman talking about lawlessness in Ghana!God punish her.Did she ever respect any law when
    they were ruling and after?Why did she abuse the rights of her daughter´s boyfriend by torturing him
    mentall ...

• King George 10 years ago

i think kwasi pratt is right. where was she when the husband was killing people like flies.Konadu should shut up and let the nation looks for a lasting solution to the killings

• KACHIRU 10 years ago

KONADU ONLY KILLED THREE JUDGES AND AN ARMY OFFICER. SHE KILLED THE LAW PEOPLE TO MAINTAIN LAW AND ORDER. WHAT HYPOCRISY, SHAMELESS WOMAN!!!

• Peter 10 years ago

Kwasi Pratt is wrong. If Konadu has realized what she did in the past was not right and now expects that the right thing is done now, what is wong with that? Pratt, dont you want people to repent of their sins/bad behaviours ...

• Fuseini 10 years ago

Peter you have said it wisely. It was Saul who later became Paul. If it was wrong in her days, it is wrong today. What silly comment that in her time, 250 people were killed, and if today only 3 have been killed ..... Even a ...

• Fo. Kwaku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

MY BRO KWESI, I THINK WE SHOULD MOVE AWAY FROM THIS POLITICS TO THE WAY FORWARD.

• Joe ballack UK 10 years ago

Oh we'll,it was PNDC-NDC so not we NPP case

• kk 10 years ago

Fuk off, when we are talking national, u r talking npp ndc

• kk 10 years ago

Kwesi keep quiet and enjoy yourself with your gangster government.how can you say people were killed in Konadu era so there is nothing wrong for people to be kill today as well

• Sam Baidoo 10 years ago

Both of these two cannot be trusted, depend on God and urself to do the right thing.

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 10 years ago

Mr Pratt you dont have to put that question to Konadu,she was part of Rawlings Mafia team.Ask her about the Judges.Woman devil.She will pay for it one day and if you throw a ball against a wall it will bounce back to you.

• tijani 10 years ago

Bra monkey{adwee} your teeth like,,,,,,,,,,,,

• KUTXA. Bayoine, France 10 years ago

It would have been better if the government had not reacted to this greedy and silly stupid woman.Unfortunately, the Defence Minister has done so.When you continue to react to things such as these, you encourage them to cont ...

• S Markin 10 years ago

Ain't there men in Ghana? Who is Kwasi Pratt at all? Is he wise?

• kwaw 10 years ago

pratt shut up

• ZONGO BOY 10 years ago

WHY DID YOU MOT ASK THEM WHEN IT WAS HAPPENING THEN?

• Yaw Br3nya 10 years ago

The fact that there deaths in a certain era doent mean we shouldnt decry certain unfortunate happenings now

• Dean 10 years ago

Akwasi, I think Nana Konadu has learnt her lesson, lets give her the chance.....

• Good citizen 10 years ago

What is becoming of this Kwesi Pratt. People shouldn't speak their minds anymore in Ghana? Who in Ghana doesn't know or feel there's a breakdown in law and order? Look at how people drive on the street, how motor cyclists are ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Aba, Kwesi, you hate this woman, why? We can't continue as a society where we accept everything and make useless comparisons. You are talking like the Defense Minister and that is the problem as a country we have. Nobody want ...

• maame 10 years ago

there is nothing like hatred in his statement. the only problem, my opinion, on his statement is that he used the word "only". apart from that, i also exclaimed the same statement. i asked where was Konadu when judges were ...

• Dramani Dumsor 10 years ago

But you contributed in this killings too, Mr Pratt

• Marquis 10 years ago

I get the feeling that we as a people have serious problems. Instead of coming up with solutions we rather take to the cleaners those rise up to point out the ills in our society. Then we should all keep quiet and allow lawle ...

• yaw, USA 10 years ago

MR. KWASI PRAKO, EVEN ONE LOST OF LIFE SHOULD BE A MATTER OF GREAT CONCERN NOT ALONE 3. IF YOU ARE SAYING 250 PEOPLE WERE KILLED SO 3 IS NOTHING THEN I CAN SAY WITH ALL AUTHORITY THAT YOU DON'T HAVE ANY SENSE OF RESPONSIBILIT ...

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

It is a nice one, because she really forgot that during their time/reign many women were killed in Accra but she never made statements of lawlessness in the country, and smartly criticised who needed to be criticised. In my v ...

• Able Nketia 10 years ago

Tell this ugly narcissistic woman to shut the f€€£ up

• A Richard 10 years ago

Nana Konadu said nothing wrong she is been blame for mention Kumasi instead of Accra or Tamale Ho Takoradi and Cape Coast. I think is an advice to all of us as Ghannians Akwasi not only we Ashantis please.

• asem 10 years ago

This is stupid and odd question to ask at this time.

• KWAA 10 years ago

Well, Mr Pratt,i don`t understand this your logic,because 250 people were killed during Konadu`s time,it is alright for three people to be killed now and Konadu has no right to comment?First has any court in Ghana found Konad ...

• maame 10 years ago

A lot of people are responding to this aritcle because the do not like Kwesi Pratt or they are Ashantis. Any normal Ghanaian listening to this comment from Konadu Agyeman will ask the same question: where was she when Rawli ...

• Busanga 10 years ago

You are right, Kwesi. You are one of the people in Ghana I find to be honest to mother Ghana. Thank you for that and keep it up. The sickness we Ghanaians have is "criticism". Politics in Ghana today consist only of critising ...

• ALHAJI MORO 10 years ago

PRATT MUST HAVE SOMETHING DONE ABOUT HIS TEETH BECAUSE IT LOOKS AS IF THE TEETH ARE ENTERING HIS MIND .HE HAS NEVER SPOKEN SENSE .ARE HIS PARENTS ALIVE ? IS IT LIKE PARENTS LIKE CHILD ? YOU CAN'T BE PROUD OF THIS THING AS A ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

This heartless woman, Konadu Agyeman Rawlings was implicated in the adoption and killing of the three high court Judges pathetically including a breast feeding highly brilliant lady and a gentle mam military Major after all e ...

• KGD 10 years ago

Kwasi, Killing one human being is too much let alone 3 people.
    The question is not how many but what is someone killing, and why the person is killing.
    You should learn to respect the opinion of others. You are a greedy jou ...

• KALITSO-KOTSONI 10 years ago

AS FOR KUNADU I JUST DON'T KNOW WHAT SHE WANTS COS EVEN PAPA J OF ALL HAS NOT SAID A THING.

CONCENTRATE ON YOUR BABY PARTY OK

• saaa till se nyame beba -i nit 10 years ago

you call this idiots learn-ed poeple

• #.1 10 years ago

Look at the CIA spy! Really "people i glass house ..." Foolish man weren't you on of the criminals that sent your own friends and their families to death during that era?

You ought to have been the last person alive now ta ...

• Luther Cambel 10 years ago

This shows how hypocratic people can be thinking they are more importawent than others.

• THE JACKAL 10 years ago

SHUT YOUR BEAK LIKE MOUTH KWESI PRATT.NO WONDER YOU ARE CALLED PRAT WHICH MEANS STUPID. WERE YOU NOT A STOOG FOR THE RAWLINGS? REMEMBER KWAKU BAAKO,KYEREMEH GOKA AND CO? WHO SENT THEM TO THE GRAVES WAS IT NOT YOUR KONKONSA? P ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Konadu knows very well that during the time of her murderous husband, there was no law and no order. Not only that, she was part of the murder squad. She gave out keys to military vehicles that were used to kill the three jud ...

• Able Nketia 10 years ago

She's old and bitter and a has been. She's mean and washed out. I hope none of her children take after her

• Whatever 10 years ago

Kwesi Should ignore her

Kwesi, you kept saying over 200 people were missing during Rawlings' time. Then you joined him later even though you knew about those crimes. Do you want us to take you serious?

• Adongo 10 years ago

Stomach NDC journalist.Shut your big,ugly mouth!

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

The problem, Kwesi Pratt, is the proliferation of guns in Ghana. Licensed gun importers are bringing in guns into the country but there's no official data on who these importers are, who they sell to and how they sell their g ...

• Abdul Salaam Abu,BOLE 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt might be crazy donkey, if people were killed in ones' era does it it shld repeat itself in this modern era or Mahama's regime, crazy crazy crazy paaa onu.

• kuntakintin 10 years ago

KWESI SHUT-UP YOU STOMACH JOURNALIST....COMMENTS LIKE THESE DOES NOT CLEAR YOU OF BEING AN UP RIGHT PERSON..... LEAVE NANA ALONE, SHE ONLY MADE HER VIEWS HEARD.

• SamMD 10 years ago

You are right on point about this. Security should be provided to all citizens and not only those in Kumasi.