You are here: HomeNews2013 04 06Article 270079

ENVY: The Number One Trokosi Killer Disease

Read Comments Comments (121)

• Nana Kojo Damoah Asbere II 11 years ago

I like this, Kwame. Readable and quite spot-on.

• SERGEANT 11 years ago

What else can we expect from a primitive ape like black face ugly looking human waste? Garbage.

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

You bet they are monkeys who build their own communities, who don't subject their females to ritualized abuses, who use some people as farm laborers, and above all who are monkeys without any kaleidoscopic skin colors around ...

• Blessings 11 years ago

"kaleidoscopic skin colors around their necks, noses, ears!"

AKADU KINDLY ADVISE THE FEMALE MEMBERS OF YOUR STOCK TO STOP THEIR INCESSANT BLEACHING SO AS NOT TO HAVE KALEIDOSCOPIC CHARCOAL BLUE-BLACK LIPS, EARS, KNUCKLES, ...

Typical Nyebro! You have conveniently side-stepped the derogatory use of MONKEY to attack my apt response!

I will tell my people to stop bleaching! But have you been to Ho lorry station lately? Most of the stunted groundn ...

• Blessings 11 years ago

Akadu, ALL I am saying is that the "KALEIDOSCOPIC COLORS" which you see ONLY in Ewes are no longer an exclusive of trait of Ewes, they can also be SEEN sported by your Kin and Kith too these days..

I am just pointing this ...

• BERNARD TETTEH 11 years ago

You are not to be blamed for your idiocy and attention-seeking infantility. Your moronic parents must be blamed for not inculcating you with a modicum of appropriate human traits.

Your father got his just desserts when he ...

• PAA NII. 11 years ago

"Your father got his just desserts when he was writhing from the pain of colon cancer and you were praying for him to die, so he could be spared from the pain".

You have already lost what you prided most, your mind. Now yo ...

• Theo 11 years ago

You are such an idiot you don't even realise you are the cursed one. How can somebody supposedly educated can be this primitive talking about curses. What a useless being.

Fu_k off!! Did you see your name attached "To" my message to the demented fool?

He is very well cognizant of the reason for his lunacy and even his own "sibs", as he calls them, know he is insane!!

Butt out of shit you ...

• Old Scottish Bastard 11 years ago

This is so damn pathetic. Francis Akoto aka Bernard Tetteh, is this how low you've sunk?

...into whatever hole you slithered out of. I will crush you with my heels, just for the sake of it.. I will sink even lower into the gutter to sling it out with you.. Cos I'm darn bored. LOL ..

• Isaac 11 years ago

You are always quick to accuse Ewes of inward looking but some of you on the other side especially you possess those traits much more than the Ewes I have come across.

You live in the West and highly educated but dont act ...

You mean those democratic rights are not for me too! Why because I am not one of you!

• Isaac 11 years ago

The question you asked should have been directed to you and not me. The problem with some of you is that you expect every one to tow your lines, as along as they do other wise they become your sworn enemies subject to all kin ...

• Be Bold 11 years ago

Just accept that Ewes are close minded. 99% of Ewes support Kpegah 99.9% of your people support Woyome. For you an Ewe dog is even better than Nana. Just accept this fact and change instead of the excuses.

• Ho Prostitute 11 years ago

This disease of envy will hunt Ewes for a long time.

• ANTI EWE TRIBALISM 11 years ago

WHEN THE PORTUGUESE CAME TO GHANA IN 1482, THERE WERE ESTABLISHED TRIBAL KINGDOMS ALREADY IN GHANA SUCH AS THE AHANTAS, SEM, NZEMA, FANTES, ASSIN (ACCANI), AKWAMUS, ASANTES, AHAFO, FRAFRA, DAGARTI, TAMPOLENSI AND FRAFRA...HOW ...

• ANTI EWE TRIBALISM 11 years ago

WHERE WERE THE EWES AND ANLOS IN 1482 WHEN THE PORTUGUESE ARRIVED IN GHANA?

• Bernard 11 years ago

The Portuguese came in order to eradicate primitive and criminal practices from the Asante/Akyem Kingdom. What they did not realise was the very people they were coming to rescue will be engaged in one of the most barbaric a ...

• SYLVANUS. K. AGBEMENYAH 11 years ago

EWES WERE THERE BEFORE THE ADVENT OF PORTUGUESE. THEY WERE TOGETHER HAPPILY WITH THEIR SISTERLY NATIONS OF TOGO AND BENIN UNTIL NKRUMAH CONVINCED A SECTION OF THEM ,WHICH WE CALLED VOLTA TODAY, TO BECOME PART OF GHANA SO HE, ...

• COMMON SENSE 11 years ago

The Ewes came so fast from your father's nose and then entered your mother's ears in an equally rapid fashion. Because of that haste in transition into your mother's, you were virtually born with little or no common sense for ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

You support Okaompa and Akadu 100% . What does that make you? Have you any problem with Okoampa calling some people " trokosi? No Have you called Jumah to book? No Did you condemn Ken Agyepong? No . What does that make you? O ...

• DYB 11 years ago

Don't forget Kennedy Agyapong's foolish utterances was triggered by Nii Lantey's nonsense at Odododiodio. And what has Jumah done that warrants your reference to him in this matter? Your people must change their attitude.

• joe BOYE 11 years ago

I hate this red nose monkey called AKADU,he makes no sense as an AKAN, and will like to be seen more AKAN than those born of both parents AKAN and Ghanaians.And why can't he face his worse enemis the ewes alone..no doubt he i ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 11 years ago

Isaac,you are right in saying that people have the right to express their views no matter how extreem the views maybe or the right to belong to any political persuation they may choose. If that being the case why do you attac ...

• Isaac 11 years ago

re-read his comments and you realize the guy is only doing one thing attacking Ewes and expressing his hateful views of Ewes. I have no qualms with whoever attacks Kpega, he deserves it.

• Be Bold 11 years ago

He is telling truth most people are afraid to say.

• Kofi Virginia 11 years ago

What is this crap?

• EBE 11 years ago

I am not an Ewe but a pure bred Asante patroit from one of the foremost royal families in Ashanti. I really applaud your comments about some people targeting a whole group when an individual is at fault. You attack the indivi ...

• Isaac 11 years ago

I hope some of the inward looking fools who knows not that they are will wake up to their own inwardness and prejudice and learn to judge people according to their individual characteristics.

• Peace 11 years ago

Ahoofe should know better since he lives in the USA.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 11 years ago

Ebe, it is 'cos I share your views that led me to read your post, amidst the many I won't bother to read. I had taken on Ewe NDC supporters and some pretending to be Ewes who come here to insult Asantes in particular wholesal ...

• joe BOYE 11 years ago

don't mind that social outcast KWABENA KONTROFI OPARE AKURANGAKADU who is clinically decleared useless;he should first go and look for his FOOLISH FATHER before..."enculé"fils de femme de la rue "ABRUTIR...NIKE TA M*****.T ...

• KATH 11 years ago

££'Someone said, an ass in Volta is a king in Asante''
    Your maggot notions, hahahahaha!
    Do you know why ashantis are ugly?
    Do you know why ashantis are smelly backward?
    Do you know why ashantis are shoeshine koborlors?

• Isaac 11 years ago

Both Okoampa and Akadu are Akyems not Asantes. Also remember to attack them as individuals instead of the entire tribe. Some of our Akan brothers and sisters arent like them.

Hmm! The person who wrote this crap is no better in thinking than Ahoofe. BTW, Ahoofe claims to be an Akyem, even though the only home town his father knew was Peki! Are you aware of that, and how his great grandfather got to ...

• Blessings 11 years ago

Someone has written on these pages that Ahoofe is married to an Ewe woman from Abutia!

• Rockson kwabena Opare-AHOOFE 11 years ago

useless akadu the red nose monkey,are you this bloody fool not one of those animals who push their wives into prostitution?

• WARD GDX- WE THE PEOPLE 11 years ago

Akadu,was your mother not an old T'DI/ABIDJAN hooker?and you were born a bastard and adopting names "PARRY"

• MERLIC SUN 11 years ago

Hello Akadu, more greese to your elbow. Like this monkey Ahoofe brother of yours, you appear so determined not to grow up and be any civil with Ghanaians. Bravo, you Ph.D twits.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

I bet this crazy bush rat, okoampa ahoofe has done it again, gone drunk after a gallon of Apio brewed in the bush and waking up with a blinding katzenjammer.

How a so called educated English teacher will write and decide ...

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

TROKOSI TOGOLESE ARE CHIMPS AND BABOONS.

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

"JEALOUSY" DON'T KILLED ALL TROKOSI LAZY BABOONS.

• MR. FIGURE - OUT 11 years ago

..."the so-called Keta-Sogakope Alliance of Agbeli Kaklo-Chomping Chimps)". the good prof made my day. I can now go to sleep.

• KATH 11 years ago

tHESE Danquah - Busia NPP politicians often fraudulently claim to have titles, entitlements or affiliations which are ambiguous, misleading, or bogus.

Danquah - Busia NPP politicians sociopathic politicians use deceit a ...

• I & I 11 years ago

I keep telling you guys, Ghana was doomed to fail the moment Nkrumah made the volta region part of Ghana.

• Luck 11 years ago

That is interesting coming from Ahoofe that the Gas and the Akans are Siamese twins.What I know and indisputably so is that during my Secondary school days all the Akans coming from Accra joined hands with the Gas for their c ...

• Marlin 11 years ago

This is an often repeated charge some Akans make about all Ewes. But is this sensible?

The main reason why these people make such an allegation is that they think Akans are richer than Ewes. But Ewe mentality to money and ...

• Isaac 11 years ago

waste of time

• Blessings 11 years ago

"But Ewe mentality to money and riches is completely different from that of Akans. Ewes can envy others but not because of money."

-Marlin, I don't think your statement above is ENTIRELY true-

-Firstly, I think ENVINESS ...

Please, tell us about what unconventional means that Akans use to become successful and wealthy that Ewes don't use! You grow wee in the VR more than any other place in Ghana! Smuggling cocaine, prostitution, and what else! J ...

• Blessings 11 years ago

AKADU, YOU HAVE A PHD AND YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT "UNCONVENTIONAL" MEANS?HAHAHA!

KINDLY RETURN YOUR PHD BACK TO THE AUGUST INSTITUITION WHICH AWARDED IT TO YOU, ALREADY!

Yes, I got a PhD from vary good school!

• Kakraba Cromwell 11 years ago

hmmmmmmm akadu ru sure?
    it is surprising u dont want to name it.
    are u ashamed of the institution?
    hehe

• joe BOYE 11 years ago

AKADU GBEMI OTSOKOBILA,are you around there in the corner? "ng-kee GBEMI,ba hé olagbaten borlué.DENTYIRA TSINA... ASHIFOLOR KO BI.

• Natural Mystic 11 years ago

I admire your transparent and unabashed ignorance, Fuhrer Anti Ewe Tribalism. Ewes and Anlos? I guess a little education will help your jaundiced mind. For your information, all Anlos are Ewes BUT NOT all Ewes are Anlos.

• COMMON SENSE 11 years ago

Come on Akadu, we are talking about the Kejetia Gangarias, the Kumasi sheboshabos and the Little Apiriman She-devils. They are the unconventional ones. Just recall your Denkyira beautification and add some immorality to it pl ...

• Marlin 11 years ago

You're right in your statement that envy is a human trait that should be found in both Akan and Ewe and that all people will be envious of people who are successful.

But, as you pointed out yourself, the operational term ...

• Blessings 11 years ago

Marlin, clearly, I am more concerned with the semantics of "Kaleidoscopic colors", than that of "ENVY", and that makes me a "nyebro" in "sister Akadu's Eyes!

Any foreign reader of these claims of Ewes envying Akans will be confused beyond measure as to who is actually doing the envying: the Akan accusers or the Ewes alleged to have all the govt jobs, all the scholarships, control ...

Visit Denkyira, Akuapem, Kwahu, Akyem, Asante, etc. and compare the self-help based on private capital with all of the VR and you would come to terms with your own statement: you are right!

• ELINAM 11 years ago

Wealthy and noble men in the West build libraries and museums across Europe and America to impact knowledge, and also support the arts simply because they have or had refined mind.
    What we call rich men in Ghana, are not r ...

• Baba 11 years ago

Since time immemorial it known that they only go to where they can steal and loot especially national properties like kufour hotel. So, absoultely you are right

• Marlin 11 years ago

Your Denkyira, Akuapem, Kwahu, Akyem, Asante, etc can be richer than Ewes. Yes, you can say that. But the point is that I don't think Ewes will be jealous of them because of that. The thing is the Ewe prejudice that those peo ...

I will indulge your nonsense!

• Marlin 11 years ago

... since you're incapable of seeing things beyond tribal lines - you and Okoampa.

Akadu you are very silly like your father,why can't you talk about your bloody self and other immportant things but always AKAN/EWES,your are just foolish and can not tell us who the hell devil imposter you are.KWASEA MU HENE

Duh!

It is simply amazing when some Akans claim Ewes envy them! Meanwhile, they spnd all their times mourning and moaning about how Ewes are dominating this and that! Any foreign reader of these claims of Ewes envying Akans will b ...

• Me 11 years ago

Been blessed with natural resources is nothing to boost about. Its could have been any tribe. You are educated, act like one.

• CARDINAL LARYEAH SARPONG 11 years ago

tHAT 'Someone said, an ass in Volta is a king in Asante''
    Do you know why ashantis are shoeshine koborlors? ...

It's so 'Someone said, an ass in Volta is a king in Asante''
    Do you know why ashantis are shoeshine koborlo ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

Richer? But there is NOTHING to show for it.We are all in this poverty stricken country together.I have seen many Akans suffering and making ends meet just like the Ewes and other tribes in this country.
    Be honest and tell f ...

• joe BOYE 11 years ago

CLINICAL FOOL AKADU,you are very better and l really think you are one of these rejected ABIDJAN ashawo children...true true true?you are really one,prove me wrong if you are not a real bloody bastard ashawo pikin"ABIDJAN PLA ...

• joe BOYE 11 years ago

ction/bitter..."ng-gba"

..."And what, exactly, should Tsatsu Tsikata be envious of Akufo-Addo for? What, exactly?" Ans; 1. because Tsatsu is a jail bird 2. b'cos Tsatsu is a trokosi fron Togo whilst Nana Addo is a Ghanaian, an Akyem, a subset of the ...

• PAA NII 11 years ago

Danquah - Busia NPP politicians often fraudulently claim to have titles, entitlements or affiliations which are ambiguous, misleading, or bogus.

Danquah - Busia NPP politicians sociopathic politicians use deceit and man ...

• PSD 11 years ago

Bring on your akan war and see where brainlessness will land you. Stool slaves!
    Only cowards shout war but not ready for war. Sissys and dung munchers

• Hubert Osabutey 11 years ago

So far I am excited about your piece.The few of you that are educated must try to help most people on this site.why should one be envious of the other when the other decided to worship his wealth and the other decided to use ...

• Who do you think so? 11 years ago

Well and clearly written about the ill-intended minds and selfishness of the ewes/trokosis. I think all boils down to their inwards inferiority complexes embedded in them. Hence they are the cursed in all areas of life.
    Nana ...

• ELINAM 11 years ago

Which of these backward NDC/NPP MPs made sense to you the way they're trying to defend what they know is indefensible?
    Don't you think these MPs from both parties are inferior, incapable and incompetent? Or you think one gro ...

I like Okoampa for his boldness! Ghanaians, Akans especially, have been cowed into silence by some political constituencies who don't people to discuss "tribalism" in Ghana. Lok at how Ewe chiefs stormed Accra to defend Woyom ...

Trokosis and the 'Guinea Fowl' are the same and have so many things in common. Herd mentality, siege mentality, they condone crime, nyebroiz, jeolous, envious, prehistoric mental set etc

• PAA NII 11 years ago

'Someone said, an ass in Volta is a king in Asante''
    Do you know why ashantis are shoeshine koborlors?
    Do ...

• PAA NII. 11 years ago

Stop your nonsense Kola because you can never be me Hon.PAA NII.

• KOLA LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

The Ewe Evil List Updated!!!!!!

As of year 2011 when science and technology have taken the centre stage in the affairs of mankind, the only technology Ewes have been able to design is to make human beings vanish to the cem ...

• van-london 11 years ago

U need to see shrink!!!

• Me 11 years ago

Its also an open secret we all know that some Akans esp NPP Akans are so intolerant of anything different from their own. A trait more dangerous than inward looking.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

Most of the time 'Someone will say, an ass in Volta is a king in Asante''
    Do you know why ashantis are shoe ...

• joe BOYE 11 years ago

DUH! As you are a bloody fool and a social outcast,you can support anything FOOLISH,because you are ODONKPO/KUWA...KOLOKOBI

• ELINAM 11 years ago

We're witnessing a gross display of NPP/NDC MPs' lost of brain faculty,barbarism, lack of empathy and primitivism in the way they could come together against the rest of the suffering Ghanaians and their immediate concerns, ...

• K.K - princeton 11 years ago

Hey Okoampa-Ahoofe, Your kind is the reason why Ghana is not developing at a fster rate, why? Instead of appreciating the the intellectual capacities of ewes since their born with it you are here writing rubbish about these g ...

• Kojo 11 years ago

Very insighhtful analysis , well done bro.Am never amazed when we ewes are subjected under attact and pettiness from haters. Just look at us how we are filling lecture halls from oxford to harvard to yale. That should be appr ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 11 years ago

An educated ewe has no wisdom and will continue to be a fool.

The most educated people in Ghana re Asantes, not Ewes!

• Akoto 11 years ago

Who told you this.Asantes?Pronouncing brother,'blader'?We are better in eating otwi bin and monkey shit (Ofo pinika)

Yes, Danquah - Busia NPP politicians often fraudulently claim to have titles, entitlements or affiliations which are ambiguous, misleading, or bogus.

Danquah - Busia NPP politicians sociopathic politicians use deceit an ...

• Osekre 11 years ago

In fact NPP is not limited to only Akans, RIGHT ? I believe that in the future the smart ones will come to know who the bad guy is.

• Aena Serwaa. 11 years ago

It is not a National Party.A national party wins at least a seat in every region.

• Pelicles 11 years ago

The first man who nearly killed Nkrumah was Ametepe or whatever his name was then Kotoka overthrew him in 1966 so, why do you brag about Nkrumah and Ewes?

Ghana is under the curse of no other tribe than Ewes. Go to their ...

• Mohammed Dimbie 11 years ago

Where is this one too from? Have we ever had a twin, let alone a Siamese twin (in the singular)?

Abbbbaaaaah!!! And this one claims to be an Associate Professor of English? OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHH, God, please help us!!

"T ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 11 years ago

They are dangerous for their own good and definitely fatalistic towards others' progress.

They are a demonic bunch and the most unfortunate thing to ever happen to Ghana is having these barbaric species being part of the c ...

Dzo! Leave the demonic bunch alone, so I don't put an in-revokable curse on you and three generation of your bloodline.

If you doubt me... dare me and see. Jackass!!

• Old Scottish Bastard 11 years ago

Akoto aka Bernard Tetteh,

Is this how low you've sunk? Instead of engaging people on an intellectual level, you've resorted to curses.

Education really does nothing to improve the thinking capacity of the average Afrika ...

Divergent views my foot!! Propagating hatred for a tribe and people is not a salubrious avocation. Fortunately, I have no job and very minimal education to speak of; so I am in my proper and befitting element, heaping pejorat ...

Substitution is in CAPS:

The senior should have never consulted with oracles, in a vain attempt to save the life of his spouse. The devil is (NOW) demanding it's due. Got it?

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

There is no difference to what Kpegah is doing and what the BBC did to the former British Conservative leader Ian Duncan-Smith.

I want this writer to read a brief investigations made by the BBC on the above former leader a ...

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

OFUI TROKOSI FOOL, ARE YOU TOGOLESE NOT TRIBALISTIC. WE WILL SOON KICK YOU OUT OF GHANA.

I envoke curse on this son of one time T'DI HARBOUR WHORE KWABENA"AKADU",the bastard,to go mad and naked in his so called DENKYIRA CENTRAL MARKET...

• Peace 11 years ago

I bet when a Ga becomes president you will alienate that tribe also.

• Yaw 11 years ago

Okoampa and the rest of the arrogant fools in NPP are the reason we always fail to win an election, though the NDC continue to show gross incompetence in government. We toil very hard to try and win an election for the party, ...

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

OFUI, TROKOSI YAO WO NO MAAME TWE! ABOA NII BA. JEALOUSY WILL KILL ALL YOU TOGOLESE TRIBAL IMBECILES. HUMAN FLESH EATER.

• asare 11 years ago

I just have one word for our people .W think we are super people,we think Ghana belong to us.let me remind you that we are not in Gold coast time.The country is now called Ghana in GHANA of nowadays every body is equal.We alw ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

They should stop being petty and hateful. Why do they hate for no reason?

Gosh! With mentally warped people like you around, we'd have this problem for a long, long time!

BTW, I am an Anlo, the people Ahoofe has chosen to make the brunt of his callosu an jaundiced attacks, but I don't hate him. ...

• Ghanaian Nationalist. 11 years ago

Maybe you can help answer this simple question as an avid supporter of Akufo Addo. Is Akufo Addo a qualified lawyer. Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, the Akyem tribalist,that's is the question. If someone accuses you of not holding a Ph ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Go and arrest him.

• Michael Ma 11 years ago

A whole bunch of crap centered on tribalism.when will people grow up?

• MERLIC SUN 11 years ago

This man is a big fool and he writes stupid English. He seems to think that he knows what he is talking about but I know for such that he is one of those dogs of defamation. How could you call a whole tribe with derogatory na ...

• LAW STUDENT-UK 11 years ago

He is still Justice and would not permit any form of academic dishonesty.Studying LAW is hard everywhere but in UK it's very expensive in addition to that.The man must be encouraged instead of the undeserving abuses directe ...