You are here: HomeNews2013 03 29Article 268869

End of gerontocracy in leadership in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (10)

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

What is gerontocracy - people in leadership older than you and who don't belong to your generation? Pleeeeeeeeeeze Mahama is proving to be a clueless and useless leader. Ghanaians are thieves and support thievery ireespective ...

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

I agree with the authors assessment of our very dysfunctional society, but I also agree that your cocktail of social misfits in our Ghana society is superfluous. The rich are mean, selfish and want to get richer at all cost. ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Osei Poku I like you. But just get the song titled " ever generation blames the one before" Trust we were the same

• MOZATO 11 years ago

Baby pig one day don ask hin dad why he get big mouth. In his reply, father pig don peep hin pekin so tee wey e tell am say e dey grow come. Idiot, why do this baby writer think Okujeto Ablakwah can do better than, say, Spio ...

• Takyi 11 years ago

Youthful exuberance!Emma,what do you smoke?Brains not brawn is what a leader requires

• Mallam Kankane 11 years ago

I share your sentiments but it is not the youth exuberance that modern day employers require. I would agree with you if employers were recruiting to fill vacancies in the boxing ring. Employers need commitment and experience ...

• Asiwome 11 years ago

Your article is prof the young are restless. Channel your energy learning what you can from the aged before they die.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Osei-Poku, you are a fool. The student leaders who find themselves in government turn out to be the most corrupt. Rawlings thought the same 35 years ago. I believe he has changed his mind now that he is a matured man. What is ...

• DODOWA 11 years ago

I have never seen a more flawed hypothesis than this apocryphal put up by Osei-Poku. It is a cliché to assume that youth and exuberance alone could transform the fortunes of government. Cast your mind back to those who ruled ...

• Y Joeman 11 years ago

A good one there. It is a common practice in Ghana to see most sensitve and delicate positions put at the disposal of a very big named individual without due deligence. Whether the big name the person carries has anything to ...