You are here: HomeNews2013 03 08Article 267019

RE: Ghana is now a hopeless state - NPP

Read Comments Comments (30)

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 11 years ago

....Kronfuors. Kuffuor's eight years of doom have it's repercussion biting Ghanaians now.

When Kuffuor took Ghana to HIPC and stole all the money, little did some of you realize that Kuffuor Kronfuor's stealing will have ...

• KARI BANDA 11 years ago

NPP IS THE LAST SOURCE THAT HAS ANY CREDIBILITY IN ANY PROGRESSIVE NATION BUILDING. ONLY A FOOL WHO DOES NOT UNDERSTAND ECONOMICS WILL QUESTION A 2008 ECONOMIC GROWTH ANY WHERE IN THE WORLD OK?
    THE WORLD WAS COLLASPING WHE ...

• GAY PREZ,SOLOMON USA 11 years ago

TRUE BECOS WE HAVE HOPELESS,USLESS EXTREMELY INCOMPETENT PREZ,CORRUPTS,CRIMINAL,GANGATUAN DEPTS,STOLE GHANA GOLD TO IRAN FREE,WOYOME CHOP FREE,MAHAMA IS FAKE TO THE NATINO PERIOD,EBE DII K3K3,

• Ganaba 11 years ago

YOUR FACTS ARE VERY WRONG TERRIBLY BANDA. HOW MUCH DEBT DID NDC INHEREIT FROM 8 YEARS OF K4 AND HOW MUCH DEBT HAVE YOU INCURRED IN ONLY 4 YEARS IN POWER ? IT'S ASTRONOMICALLY AMAZEING HOW NDC HAS RANSACK GHANA'S TRAESURY IN ...

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

I am standing on the top of the mountains, openly, shouting and crying that:

The first thieves in Ghana were Dr. Kwame Nkrumah and his Convention Peoples Party (CPP )members!

Why should I say this?

This is because wh ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

NKRUMAH WAS THE ARCHITECT OF HIS OWN DOWNFALL. AT THE HEAT OF THE COLD WAR, HE WAS FOUND FLIRTING WITH THE EAST. ALSO HE DECLARED HIMSELF A LIFE PRESIDENT OF GHANA, THEREFORE A DICTATOR, AND SENT MANY OPPONENTS TO PRISON WITH ...

• jek 11 years ago

Nice article. NDC does not lack the men it lacks ruling strategy bcos of. Popularism of they are cheating us mentality.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

REMEMBER THE QUEEN OF BRITAIN THREW A BIG BANQUET FOR EX. PRES. KUFFOUR BUT NOT FOR RAWLINGS IN HIS 19 YEAR RULE, NEITHER WILL MAHAMA, THE SOCIALIST, GET IT. I FEAR,

I am sorry to say that; You are Lost!

You need The baptism of the enlightenment to change your perception.

What`s the state of the capitalist western countries today?They cannot be trusted and are the reason for the global economic meltdwon. Today France is having a socialist government,Why that?

If The GoldCoast, now Ghana, had been led by The United Party, now NPP, from Independence, Ghana would not be where she is now!

The issue is, if Ghana would allow the NPP to lead the country for the next 20 years, Ghanaian ...

Firstly the UP did not want to know about Independence to start with,so, how will they lead this nation from independence when there was none?

Was it not the same UP led by Dr.Busia who shamelessly addressed the British p ...

You have goofed! I am done.No further comment, because I now know where you are coming from and your stance.

Just a little enlightenment!

The United GoldCoast Convention,(UGCC) led by Mr. JB Daquah, Ako Adjei and Hon Ob ...

Not the 'rush and haste', the 'dash and dart', the 'jump and leap' manner adopted by Kwame.. with his motto, Independence Now!

How long was the UGCC fighting for Independence before the arrival of Nkrumah?

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 11 years ago

UGCC was fighting for Chin-Chin-Ga prepared from Bush Rats, their own selfish aggrandizement as typified of Kronfuor Kuffuor.

These Guys are really aggressive, just like the Bush Rats.

I agree. You are very right!

We, Ghanaians, are having problems. At times I begin to think that, may be , it was the 'Chieftancy institution' in the Gold Coast, now Ghana, that made the subjects cowards and gullible to ac ...

• JUJU GAY WOMANIZER PREZ 11 years ago

SHAME GHANA CRIMINALS NUMBER ONE EVER ,NOW IS PREZ,HMMMMMM ONLY GOD COA SAVE GHANA FROM ALL THIS HANDS BLOOD PREZ,

• ghanaman 11 years ago

I am ghanaman, and I endorse this message. Kudos brother Kwaku!

Dr. Danso, your prognosis to the problems in Ghana fell just very short of saying:

If Ghana has adopted a mixed type of government or the Presidential System, as pertains in The United States Of America, then Ghana should ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Is the USA not ina mess. They finanaced a war on credit card

• FRIEND FROM WMO INTERNATIONAL. 11 years ago

Our once enviably nation is gone to the dogs. The Ghana we knew is gone. The entire country is today an official institution of a state haven of all manners of criminally unscrupulous government officials who have turned the ...

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

YOU ARE PART OF GHANA'S PROBLEMS. AMERICA IS NOT GHANA. INDEED, AMERICANS ARE SPENDING MONEY TO MAKE GHANAIANS LAZY. THEY PROMOTE CHRISTIANITY AND ITS VALUES TO CORRUPT OUR CULTURE. DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY GOTO BIBLE STUDIES AFT ...

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 11 years ago

ASHANTIS WHO DOES NOT SPEAK GA LANGUAGE ....ARE ALL USELEES AND BUSH PEOPLE....BUSH MONKEYS..YOU NEED TO STOP MAKING NOISE IN GHANA. OR CREAT YOUR OWN COUNTRY AND NAME IT BANANA REPUBLIC OF ASHANTI AKYEM.....USELEES BUSH NPP. ...

• Kwaku Ananse 11 years ago

Massa, Too-Know Kwaku Danso don't know shit, he sits in California writing a bunch of nonsense on his stupid GLU forum and sees himself as having all the answers to Ghana's problems. Folks like him profess to appreciate the e ...

• Kwaku A. Danso 11 years ago

Ha! Haa! haa! Osei, do you know me or anything about me?
    Please do a Google Search. Get a copy of my book: Leadership Concepts and the Role of government in Africa: The Case of Ghana (2007). You can find it at www.Amazon.co ...

• Adongo 11 years ago

Who the hell told this guy that what works in the West, especially U.S, will work in Africa. Danso, you seems to be immature!

Adongo

Adongo,
    I feel sorry for you!
    So you think the American or European is a unique individual or his land is any different or what?
    Why then did you acquire Western or other Education? to remain as you were? What is the use ...

• Ben 11 years ago

This President and his pre-decessor failed to inspire the people to do anything for themselves. I have read his last state of the nation address, the first state of the nation address, the address during the independence day ...

Ben,
    That Engineer would also need to be honest and dedicated and sincere and must have concern for the people or love enough to do for others and not for self alone!
    Love for country is missing in Ghana and that is why th ...