You are here: HomeNews2013 01 17Article 262442

General News of Thursday, 17 January 2013

Source: Kojo Boafo

Mahama nominates seven new ministers

President John Dramani Mahama has nominated seven persons including Dr Benjamin Kunbuor and Ms. Hanny-Sherry Ayittey for ministerial positions.

The Statement Read;

In accordance with article 78 of the 1992 Constitution, President John Mahama has released another list of ministerial nominees bringing the number to 19.

A statement signed by the Executive Secretary to the Presidency, Dr. Raymond Atuguba had the following list:

1. Dr. Benjamin Bewa-Nyog Kunbuor, Minister in Charge of Government Business in Parliament.

2. Mrs. Marietta Brew Appiah-Oppong, Minister for Justice and Attorney-General.

3. Mr. Emmanuel Armarh Kofi Buah, Ministry of Energy and Petroleum.

4. Mrs. Dzifa Attivor, Ministry of Transport.

5. Nii Armah Ashietey, Ministry of Employment and Labour Relations.

6. Ms. Hanny-Sherry Ayittey, Ministry of Health.

7. Mr. Elvis Afriyie-Ankrah, Ministry of Youth and Sports.