No one hates Baba Rahman and there's no hullabaloo anywhere. The fact is that Baba is simply not Black Stars material and is not fit for purpose. This was amply demonstrated by his 5 minute lousy pedestrian performance which resulted in the Welsh equaliser. That, coupled with how Derrick Arthur Kohn was wickedly dropped for him simply because he is Kurt's darling boy are the reasons why Ghanaians are up in arms against him.
#BRINGBACKDERRICK ARTHURKOHN.
NMG 5 hours ago
Go and bring your father to come take over his spot in the team fool
Londoner 5 hours ago
You're here insulting without considering the facts. Imagine Baha Rahman facing the likes of Gordon, Madueke, Rashford etc on that side of our defence. How is he going to cope with their pace? Think! You have a brain for a reason.
Kojo 3 hours ago
Remember, the time he came in, he needed to get used to the pace of the game. It's not easy to just come in and think you are warmed up for game speed.
Aggregate 2 hours ago
Brainless @Kojo! Considering the level of Baba Rahman in international soccer, you can't go about making those foolish statements that you are making here! Are you trying to tell me that with his pedigree, Baba Rahman needs one whole week to be able to figure how he will confront a determined attacker who is approaching him with the ball so close to his goal line..???? Fvcking fool...!!!! Players who come on as substitutes are people who have actually had the best pre-disposition to the game, and should know how to catch up with the game instantly from the bench. So, don't come here telling me the nonsense you are putting out.
Sampson 1 hour ago
You are stupid and an idiot. Baba Rahman played against these player's and even more superior players the time he played at Chelsea. You have an agenda against him. I want to assure you that he is part of the team and he will play at the world . He and semenyo are the only two world class players in the team. Tontokrom chimpanzee like you
Napolitano 1 hour ago
Hey , @Sampson gyimifuor yarefuo ba. Are you saying your "empty konko tin" -- Baba Rahman, is a world class player ? Oh, boy! I started noticing that you'd be some tiny-brained toddler with the few comments I read from you. Now, your above comment has summed everything up. I wish you God's merciful redemption for a mature brain
FRANCOIS BISIMUNGU 1 hour ago
HEY, LOOK HERE..... #KURT OKRAKU KROMFUOR..!!!! IF YOU GANGSTERS DON'T STOP PLAYING WITH THE HEARTS, MINDS & EMOTIONS OF GHANAIANS, WE SHALL RISE UP AND DEAL WITH YOU THE COLOMBIAN WAY, YOU HEAR -- ???? WHAT IS ALL THIS CRIMINAL FIXATION THAT YOU HAVE ON BABA RAHMAN? CAN'T YOU SEE HOW GOD IS PUNISHING YOUR ADMINISTRATION WITH ALL THOSE MAFIA MOVES THAT YOU HAVE BEEN PULLING WITH PLAYERS OF OUR NATIONAL TEAM ? HOW COULD YOU DROP A PLAYER LIKE DEREK KOHN AND BRING ON A WASTED CHARGE LIKE BABA RAHMAN IN SERIOUS SITUATIONS LIKE THIS ?? DID YOU SEE YOUR BOY'S LAZY, STUPID, AND NONCHALANT APPROACH THAT OPENED UP THE WAY FOR THE WALES TEAM TO SCORE THEIR GOAL?? TRUST ME, , , , MY 68 YEAR OLD GRANDFATHER COULD HAVE EASILY CLEARED THAT BALL FROM THE ATTACKER AND SEND IT OUT SAFELY FOR A THROW-IN. BUT WHAT DID WE SEE ?? A LAZY, CLUELESS, AND LOW-THINKING BABA RAHMAN SHABBILY LOSING THE BALL LIKE A COLTS DEFENDER BEING FORCED TO TAKE ON NEYMAR IN A MATCH. VERY, VERY SHAMEFUL INDEED...!!!! NOW WE SHALL SEE HOW YOU IDIOTS WILL PUT ON OUR SACRED BLACK STARS JERSEY ON THAT NOVICE AGAIN. WE ARE NOT BLINKING AN EYE FROM NOW ON... I SWEARRRR BY THUNDER.
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 4 hours ago
Will kohn play like this and make such a mistake?
POWERFUL 6 hours ago
Yah all should understand that no one hates Baba Rahaman. It’s just that most Ghanaian football fans believe he does not deserve a place in the team and rightly so. Its an open secret that he is in the squad because of his association with the GFA Boss. That is the problem. Fans believe Kohn should have been part of the team instead of Baba and were vindicated by the shambolic performance displayed by Baba that resulted in the equalizer. An African proverb has it that “one can observe from the get go of a small testicle that it would develop into hernia” This is exactly what Baba Rahaman has confirmed.
Baz 5 hours ago
It shows lack of quality material we have, Baba Rahman shouldn't be part of the team
Kung-ibeu 4 hours ago
It was a lazy attitude Baba displayed, I don't think he would do that in his club. He is a disappointment
Taadii 3 hours ago
Who hates Baba in Ghana ?. In Ghana , if you don't play well for the Black Stars, you will never be spared . And Baba Rahman is no different . In February ,2016 , he was a Chelsea player , he caused Chelsea a high profile mistake in a match with Southampton at St Mary's. Since that day , Baba has never been the same player and the coach sent him packing from Chelsea.He can survive in lower leagues , but in the top leagues in the world , no chance. In 2022 world cup, he caused us two costly mistakes . Wales warned us yesterday . At 31, he is not going to develop to play Psg, Arsenal , Bayern or City or any big club .Let him be and don't force any issue with him.
Newself 33 minutes ago
Yes. After his error in that game, Mourinho immediately substituted him, never to feature him in any significant way again. He is simply not top quality.
Kojo 3 hours ago
Guys, imagine you have been substituted in the game with about 5 minutes to go. Would you think you would be able to match your opponents speed. We can criticize but lets encourage them.
Waa looka 2 hours ago
You came on with fresh legs and you can't matchup? Must a player who just came on be more tired than the one who has been on from the game start? Let's be serious and tell him the truth so he raises his game. The moment he came on I knew there will be a goal from his side and lo it happened
Formula-1 2 hours ago
Waaaaww! How can you be this STUUUPID, @Kojo! Are you saying that a substitute who is coming on with just 5 minutes left, should actually be the one who will complain about fatigue or speed, when your colleagues have already played for over 85 minutes?? Hey, massa! Where is your brain fixed in your body ?? Don't tell me it's hiding somewhere in your anus, please. You are such a massive mumu !!
The guy is no good enough 2 hours ago
Only 15mins or so with fresh limbs, he cost the us to draw a game we have already won. This was a basic dwell every defender in a national team should win because the ball was in the corner flag. Either he is carrying an injury or not good enough to play for the Nation team
Is he not a Ghanaian, why all this hullabaloo
No one hates Baba Rahman and there's no hullabaloo anywhere. The fact is that Baba is simply not Black Stars material and is not fit for purpose. This was amply demonstrated by his 5 minute lousy pedestrian performance which ...
You're here insulting without considering the facts. Imagine Baha Rahman facing the likes of Gordon, Madueke, Rashford etc on that side of our defence. How is he going to cope with their pace? Think! You have a brain for a re ...
Brainless @Kojo! Considering the level of Baba Rahman in international soccer, you can't go about making those foolish statements that you are making here! Are you trying to tell me that with his pedigree, Baba Rahman needs o ...
You are stupid and an idiot. Baba Rahman played against these player's and even more superior players the time he played at Chelsea. You have an agenda against him. I want to assure you that he is part of the team and he will ...
Hey , @Sampson gyimifuor yarefuo ba. Are you saying your "empty konko tin" -- Baba Rahman, is a world class player ? Oh, boy! I started noticing that you'd be some tiny-brained toddler with the few comments I read from you. N ...
HEY, LOOK HERE..... #KURT OKRAKU KROMFUOR..!!!! IF YOU GANGSTERS DON'T STOP PLAYING WITH THE HEARTS, MINDS & EMOTIONS OF GHANAIANS, WE SHALL RISE UP AND DEAL WITH YOU THE COLOMBIAN WAY, YOU HEAR -- ???? WHAT IS ALL THIS CRIMI ...
Yah all should understand that no one hates Baba Rahaman. It’s just that most Ghanaian football fans believe he does not deserve a place in the team and rightly so. Its an open secret that he is in the squad because of his ...
Who hates Baba in Ghana ?. In Ghana , if you don't play well for the Black Stars, you will never be spared . And Baba Rahman is no different . In February ,2016 , he was a Chelsea player , he caused Chelsea a high profile mi ...
You came on with fresh legs and you can't matchup? Must a player who just came on be more tired than the one who has been on from the game start? Let's be serious and tell him the truth so he raises his game. The moment he ca ...
Waaaaww! How can you be this STUUUPID, @Kojo! Are you saying that a substitute who is coming on with just 5 minutes left, should actually be the one who will complain about fatigue or speed, when your colleagues have already ...
Only 15mins or so with fresh limbs, he cost the us to draw a game we have already won. This was a basic dwell every defender in a national team should win because the ball was in the corner flag. Either he is carrying an inju ...