Mohammed Kudus wasn’t fit in time to make it to the World Cup, and that’s truly heartbreaking. A player of his quality deserved to be on football’s biggest stage.
Wishing him a full recovery and hoping he comes back ... read full comment
Mohammed Kudus wasn’t fit in time to make it to the World Cup, and that’s truly heartbreaking. A player of his quality deserved to be on football’s biggest stage.
Wishing him a full recovery and hoping he comes back even stronger.
Where is dziku 15 hours ago
Where is dziku???
Luca Brasi 14 hours ago
Wake up!!
You have been asleep for too long, bruh.
Wake up!!
Simeon London 13 hours ago
Not a bad squad at all! The question is, how do you select a team out of this? The courage not to start Jordan who slows down our game. The ability to play to the strength of Semenyo.
I will set up a 4 -2-3-1 formation.
... read full comment
Not a bad squad at all! The question is, how do you select a team out of this? The courage not to start Jordan who slows down our game. The ability to play to the strength of Semenyo.
Goalkeeper?
Senaye(RB) Oppong , Luckassen, Baba (LB)
Yirenkyi (6)
Thomas Partey(8)
Issahaku
Semenyo (Free Role) Brandon Asante
Kwabena Adu
Striker 13 hours ago
Inaki for Adu and Bonsu baah for asante
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 11 hours ago
Owusu Adu and adjetey I'm not a fan of these players. Why you ask. Owusu hasn't been a CONSISTENT midfielder for bstars. Adjetey plays like kokonte on truck he is INDECISIVE as a defender and this indecision and lack of awareness, he daydreams in the game makes him fumble balls in between his legs..his concentration during a match is very weak as a defender you must put your arms behind your back this guy seems to not understand the basics of being a defender..lastly Adu is not a clinical striker. Hee needs 10 chances before he puts the ball in the net..you can get away with this at club level but not at wcup hell no
Luca Brasi 6 hours ago
Coming down to watch the Croatia match in Philadelphia?
Let me know.
Luca Brasi 14 hours ago
He's injured.
Anokwale 12 hours ago
Ei, Luca Brasi is still alive?
Luca Brasi 6 hours ago
Hi, Anokwale. How are you doing? Emperor and Ogoglo Quarter?
Can't be in Canada and Boston for the first 2 matches but will surely be in Phily to watch the Croatia match.
Today's match is on FOX2 SPORTS at 2:45 ET.
You ... read full comment
Can't be in Canada and Boston for the first 2 matches but will surely be in Phily to watch the Croatia match.
You watching?
Congratulations To All 10 hours ago
Good luck to all the players that made the list.
Best wishes to Marvin Senaya and Antonio Semenyo
sotrue 8 hours ago
dziku out ???
Sp 8 hours ago
You don’t read news ? Nonsense
Jy 7 hours ago
He’s injured and can’t play a part in the tournament
hehehe 13 hours ago
at least our forward lines are not bad at all
sotrue 8 hours ago
BABA Rahman ??? never heard of that club before
Basic Algebra 13 minutes ago
Ignorant and uninformed, get out of your echo chamber mate!
Arthur...VERY SERIOUS 15 hours ago
What...why Afena Gyan was omitted?
Kj 14 hours ago
In order to include Baba Rahman
Arthur...VERY SERIOUS 14 hours ago
Where is Salisu?One of the best defenders
Peter Minaso 14 hours ago
This is a victory to all the vociferous supporters of the B Stars especially Mr L’s uncle.
Dexter_441 14 hours ago
This is all we have , let’s do what we can.
Support the team like they are the likes of CR7 and Messi.
Let’s not forget , Italy sef didn’t qualify.
Brazil , Germany and the likes are all beatable . Just takes a human error from one of their defenders and it’s a goal !
Emperor Rash 14 hours ago
Where is Dede Ayew?
We are missing the most hardworking player in the team.
Where is Dede Ayew?
Nana Addo 14 hours ago
We are missing wo Maame twɛ in the team.
Emperor Rash 14 hours ago
Gyimifour
Gyimifour
FACT 14 hours ago
INSULTS. INSULTS. INSULTS.
Anyone who habitually insults others for the fun of it is a sufferer of an acute irreversible mental ailment that compels an irrepressible compulsion to commit suicide.
ASEMPA 10 hours ago
Bro someone asks a humble question and you respond with such a vulgar language you didn't try.
The Man 8 hours ago
This shows the kind of person you are. Using such a filthy language in this forum is a shame and disgrace. You could not provide any sensible response but brainless reaction. How could the society develop with such a person?
@the man 8 hours ago
Not only to him but to whoever raised him as well . A big disgrace to his family too .
NMG 3 hours ago
You plus dede all your modaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssss waaaiiiii
Kwabena Tonado 14 hours ago
The ONLY THREAT to our group is Croatia. We can manage a draw with England provided our boys play with GHANA IN THEIR HEARTS., but I tell you Croatia will come as wounded lions. DO NOT UNDERESTIMATE THEM
Imani 11 hours ago
Sir, you are not winning a game. After that fire GFA bosses and OKRAKU.
Man Stevo 10 hours ago
I wish Ben Asare the best of luck
Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 13 hours ago
Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap me 00447491722248 or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
PNC ... read full comment
Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap me 00447491722248 or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading 00491608343763 contact hamzaben
[8/8, 10:00 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and manebit card and credit loadingloading wasap me 00447491722248 contact hamzaben
Shepherd 13 hours ago
Captain without a team...eeeeiiihhh Ghana!
If Neymar is going Dede Should go! 13 hours ago
So this disappointed Portuguese coach did not take Dede Ayew Pele eh? Our best player since the legendary Abedi Pele who was coincidentally Dede's father. Is he claiming to be wiser that Carlo Anchelotti who is taking Neymar Jnr? The exclusion of Dede Ayew Pele is the worst form of injustice and it is no surprise that it is being done by a Portuguese. Dede Ayew Pele, thanks for your sacrifice. Ghana will come back to Kotoka after the first week, save this post.
Kwame Prah 12 hours ago
You fuuuuuuul waaaaaaai
Kudjoe 13 hours ago
I thought Dziku was a great defender! Well, if there are better defenders then we will go far,
Kwame Prah 12 hours ago
Injured
Injured
PITO 13 hours ago
OUR MIDFIELD IS NOT STRONG. PARTEY IS THE ONLY STANDOUT. SIBO AND THE REST PLAY LIKE BOTTLE NECKS. Can’t hold the ball and can’t create chances, they are good at loose the ball and back pass.
Kobina Ebo 13 hours ago
MAY THE GOOD LORD ALMIGHTY GOD BE WITH YOU " BLACK STARS " IN THE MIGHTY NAME OF OUR LORD AND SAVIOUR JESUS CHRIST. WE THANK GOD.
Randy Osei 12 hours ago
SEMENYO PLAYS FOR CITY, NFUUUUUUUIS
Kudjoe 12 hours ago
Please ring it into their ears, no back passes to goalkeeper. Attack! Attack! Attack!
Kelly 12 hours ago
The team will be relegated at the group stage
Kiki 12 hours ago
I can't believe Majeed Ashimeru, Joseph Paintsil and Daniel Kofi Kyere were not included in this squad. Kyere and Ashimeru would have been the perfect support partners for Partey in the middle with Paintsil on the wings.
Ku ... read full comment
I can't believe Majeed Ashimeru, Joseph Paintsil and Daniel Kofi Kyere were not included in this squad. Kyere and Ashimeru would have been the perfect support partners for Partey in the middle with Paintsil on the wings.
Kurt Okraku's 7 years as GFA president have been a curse on Ghana's football. He doesn't even seem to care to revive the colts system which can supply the Black Stars with the talent replacements for aging and injured players. Unbelievable.
Kwame Prah 12 hours ago
I think Carlos Quirex looks like tje best coach for Ghana even after the world cup. This list is excellent. Only Baba Rahman who ditched blackstars is causing problem but even that Baba Rahman is qualified for the world cup based on current form and performance for club.
KOFI Acheampong --Kai --Ganyo =bi--AMARTEIFIO AMARKAI 12 hours ago
Shameful----that not even a single local soccer-star in the squad---are we serious country ?
Imani 11 hours ago
I live in the US, BUT i AM OUT. I'm not watching any game because of the incompetence of GFA and Okraku. They need to go, period.
Activist 11 hours ago
Hmmmm
Hmmmm
Kweku 11 hours ago
This team is not inspiring enough for the world cup
Yaw 11 hours ago
Ghana has about twenty premier league clubs and not even five players were picked from them. all the players are from abroad what team are we building. President Mahama promised to use local players to build the black stars and what happens. Until we build a home base team we should forget about winning trophies for Ghana. This team will go and bring nothing back trust me.
BUILDING THE GHANA WE WANT 10 hours ago
HMMM IF A PLAYER WITHOUT A CURRENT CLUB CAN STILL BE INVITED, THEN WHAT CRITERIA IS THE NEW COACH USING TO ASSESS THE QUALIFICATIONS INTO THE SQUARD..
KK 10 hours ago
"No team currently" - what an embarrassment for Ghana to go to the world cup with a captain who has no team. How? He should have been dropped. I look at this squad and I don't see where the goals will come from. Only Semenyo is on form at the moment in this team
Kaya 10 hours ago
Apart Hearts of Oak goal keeper, no local player. Next time we will see those who will play and qualify for these so called foreign Base players to go and play.
The Real Ghanaman 10 hours ago
Hmmm, these guys still snubbed Derick Kohn, John Paintsil and Ashimeru( the only person who was unselfish enough to have passed a long ball to Inaki for his first black stars goal). Our team is so plagued with injuries, it baffles the mind. I think Ghana is one country that has the most injured top players for this world cup. I wonder how this team is going to make it out of the group stages. This time is when my belief in the ability of a coach to influence a team would be heightened if this " ordinary" team makes it past the group stages. For those of us who love our black stars, these are scary times. We can, but only hope for the best!
Aden 9 hours ago
I will not be surprised if Carlos fails not because but the usual time of releasing squad.Why release them midnight?
Ghanaians need a president who will say enough of the nonsense of the so called GFA & take over the Nationa ... read full comment
I will not be surprised if Carlos fails not because but the usual time of releasing squad.Why release them midnight?
Ghanaians need a president who will say enough of the nonsense of the so called GFA & take over the National Teams.
We can’t allow these sycophants to continue destroy our game.
The Kurt guy,Randy Abbey are just disaster & Mr Mahama don’t dine with them.
They are only managing Black Stars even that they’re still failing at the highest level.
Joko 8 hours ago
@Aden are you OK??? What has time of releasing team list got to do with success or failure??? You pastor must have done great job brainwashing you.
Kappa 9 hours ago
BAFANA BAFANA WILL BE THE THE FIRST TEAM TO EXIT THE WORLD CUP SO THEY CAN GO AND TAKEOVER THE BUSINESSES THEY’VE STOLEN FROM THEIR FELLOW AFRICAN BROTHERS AND SISTERS. NKURASIFUO!!
Joko 8 hours ago
I don't even know why they are going in the first place, they should have stayed back to March and March.
Truth Table 9 hours ago
If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. (Romans 10:9) .
,, ...... ,
If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. (Romans 10:9) .
,, ...... ,
Geoffrey 8 hours ago
Where is Alexander Djiku? Why is he not in the squad?
Kofi Mensah 7 hours ago
Both Djiku and Mo Salisu are nursing injuries. That explains their exclusion.
Sam 8 hours ago
Currently no team skipper leading to World Cup
eeiii Ghana hhmm
This Can only happen in Ghana
eeiii Ghana hhmm
Sansiro 8 hours ago
Paok fc is in Greece, the true is All the players selected,BABA play more minutes than anyone in the team. Why everyone is talking about BABA?
What about inaki
Paok fc is in Greece, the true is All the players selected,BABA play more minutes than anyone in the team. Why everyone is talking about BABA?
What about inaki
Nash 7 hours ago
You can be playing more decades but all bullshit......
Emmanuel 8 hours ago
With this squad ghana will not get anywhere in the tournament
Kwesipreko 8 hours ago
Semenyo plays for Manchester city, not Bournemouth!
T baba 8 hours ago
GFA selection . ! Where are Painstil, Kohn , Ashimuru , André, ?
Otuo Acheampong 7 hours ago
Sass Squad
Sass Squad
Kojo 7 hours ago
God bless our home land ghaaanaa, and make our nation great and strong
Stan 6 hours ago
HOTEL NEEDS WORKERS.
Vacancies: WAITER/WAITRESS, ROOM ATTENDANTS, RECEPTIONIST, BAR ATTENDANT, SECURITY CLEANERS, COOK AND KITCHEN ASSISTANT.
LOCATIONS: ACHIMOTA
☎️☎️ 055 694 6306☎️☎️
Salary range : 1,6 ... read full comment
HOTEL NEEDS WORKERS.
Vacancies: WAITER/WAITRESS, ROOM ATTENDANTS, RECEPTIONIST, BAR ATTENDANT, SECURITY CLEANERS, COOK AND KITCHEN ASSISTANT.
☎️☎️ 055 694 6306☎️☎️
Salary range : 1,600 - 3,400(Dependent on Position).
Accomodation available for distant workers. Call the HR directly on☎️☎️ 055 694 6306☎️☎️
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 4 hours ago
BUT FOR ASAMOAH GYAN IN SOUTH AFRICA AND KWASI APPIAH IN BRAZIL, GHANA WOULD HAVE BEEN IN THE HISTORY BOOKS. ASAMOAH GYAN WHO IS A STAUNCH AKUFFO ADDO SUPPORTER,KICKED THE PENALTY STEPHEN APPIAH WAS SUPPOSED TO TAKE TO DENY NDC GOVERNMENT ANY HONOUR AT THAT TIME. KWASI APPIAH ALSO TOOK BRIBE FROM AMERICA TO EXCLUDE OUR BEST 2 TOP PRAYERS MUNTARI AND OUR GERMAN BORN STRIKER SO THAT AMERCA COULD BEAT GHANA
Kwamina 4 hours ago
So apart from one goal keeper, no players from any of our local teams are worth playing at the international level. No wonder people are eager to leave the country to be recognized. My question here is : Are we so poor in upholding excellence in Ghana? How come that the quality of everything we do is seen as poor? The selection of the Black Star Squad speaks volume.
TW3DE3 4 hours ago
HOW CAN BLACK STARS WIN A GAME WITHOUT THE INCLUSION OF ASANTE KOTOKO PLAYERS? DONT YOU KNOW SPIRITUALLY THE ASANTE KINGDOM RULKES GHANA? REALLY??? NO ASANTE KOTOKO PLAYER IN THE SQUAD? TWEAAA!!!! WHO SAID TWEAAA??? I DID BECAUSE WITH NDC IN POWER KOTOKO WILL ALWAYS BE LEFT OUT! TWEAAA AGAIN!!!
Wishing him a full recovery and hoping he comes back ...
Where is dziku???
Wake up!!
Owusu Adu and adjetey I'm not a fan of these players. Why you ask. Owusu hasn't been a CONSISTENT midfielder for bstars. Adjetey plays like kokonte on truck he is INDECISIVE as a defender and this indecision and lack of aware ...
Let me know.
He's injured.
You ...
dziku out ???
Brazil , Germany and the likes are all beatable . Just takes a ...
Where is Dede Ayew?
Gyimifour
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
PNC ...
So this disappointed Portuguese coach did not take Dede Ayew Pele eh? Our best player since the legendary Abedi Pele who was coincidentally Dede's father. Is he claiming to be wiser that Carlo Anchelotti who is taking Neyma ...
You fuuuuuuul waaaaaaai
Injured
Ku ...
I think Carlos Quirex looks like tje best coach for Ghana even after the world cup. This list is excellent. Only Baba Rahman who ditched blackstars is causing problem but even that Baba Rahman is qualified for the world cup b ...
Hmmmm
Ghana has about twenty premier league clubs and not even five players were picked from them. all the players are from abroad what team are we building. President Mahama promised to use local players to build the black stars a ...
"No team currently" - what an embarrassment for Ghana to go to the world cup with a captain who has no team. How? He should have been dropped. I look at this squad and I don't see where the goals will come from. Only Semenyo ...
Hmmm, these guys still snubbed Derick Kohn, John Paintsil and Ashimeru( the only person who was unselfish enough to have passed a long ball to Inaki for his first black stars goal). Our team is so plagued with injuries, it ba ...
Ghanaians need a president who will say enough of the nonsense of the so called GFA & take over the Nationa ...
,, ...... ,
eeiii Ghana hhmm
What about inaki
Sass Squad
HOTEL NEEDS WORKERS.
☎️☎️ 055 694 6306☎️☎️
Salary range : 1,6 ...
BUT FOR ASAMOAH GYAN IN SOUTH AFRICA AND KWASI APPIAH IN BRAZIL, GHANA WOULD HAVE BEEN IN THE HISTORY BOOKS. ASAMOAH GYAN WHO IS A STAUNCH AKUFFO ADDO SUPPORTER,KICKED THE PENALTY STEPHEN APPIAH WAS SUPPOSED TO TAKE TO DENY N ...
So apart from one goal keeper, no players from any of our local teams are worth playing at the international level. No wonder people are eager to leave the country to be recognized. My question here is : Are we so poor in uph ...
HOW CAN BLACK STARS WIN A GAME WITHOUT THE INCLUSION OF ASANTE KOTOKO PLAYERS? DONT YOU KNOW SPIRITUALLY THE ASANTE KINGDOM RULKES GHANA? REALLY??? NO ASANTE KOTOKO PLAYER IN THE SQUAD? TWEAAA!!!! WHO SAID TWEAAA??? I DID BEC ...