If these are designed primarily as left hand drive vehicles, why allo them into the country at all? Even for personal use, these can be as dangerous to other road users. Ban, baby ban.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 hours ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam...........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.......Burn the qur'an and kill muslims.
AFRICANS MUST THINK A STEP AHEAD, NOT BACK 5 hours ago
All the nicely written book long text reveal a lack of critical analysis on the part of the authors. When at all will darkie wisen up? If we tell our white friends about how Ghanaian Mechanics at Kumasi Magazine and Accra Kokompe are able to put Toyota engines in Mercedes Benz vehicles, they don’t believe it. They are sceptical about our ability to re-engineer the steering wheel position, thinking that we’re only capable of drumming and dancing. So, why can’t brain dead Amaliba capitalise on this unique expertise? This engineering feat is called know how. If most African heads were not filled with sawdust, we could have invested $20m to build a state of the art engineering centre that oversees this conversion, standardisation and certification. Left hand drive cars are loaded on arrival at Tema under CEPS escort to the Dahwenya Technical Centre where importers go for processing. Aoo Yehowa, when will the black man recognise a great opportunity to leap into industrialisation and scientific breakthrough?
Yaw 5 hours ago
Your cocoa ase argument does not hold. You can’t depart from the certification of the manufacturer.
Capricorn 5 hours ago
All cars get accident, including Austin Martin, Lamborghini, Volvo and the rest. I see this ban on Voxy Cars as chea enviness. This's a sabotire of some individuals who couldn't withstand competition.
@YAW 4 hours ago
Not only your name suggests that you hail from Tuobodom or environs. You simply do not match my knowledge level with your statement that is flatly false. Here is the information I picked from seconds ago on the question of whether car can be trimmed away from the manufacturer’s specifications:
“ Yes, you can trim (modify) a car departing from the manufacturer’s original certification, but it is heavily regulated and often requires re-certification to remain road-legal. Modifying a car outside of its approved specifications typically voids the manufacturer's warranty and requires compliance with local, state, or national technical standards (such as TÜV in Europe, LVVTA in New Zealand, or DOT/CARB in the USA).
TÜV AUSTRIA Belgium
+3
Key considerations and regulations include:
1. Requirements for Modifications
Approved Components: Parts used in modifications—such as lowering kits, body kits, or spoilers—should generally have a parts certificate or ABE (General Operating Permit).”
Why is your point invalid? 1: We see ambulances and hearses brought to Ghana and converted to passenger vehicles 2: Cargo Vans without seats and windows are easily modified by our competent road side fitters. Interestingly, many cannot read or write. 3: Go to Abossey Okai for a part you can’t find anywhere for your 4X4. A Smallboy will tell you how he can do alteration on an Opel component to fit your SsangYong. Thanks to exceptional know we don’t appreciate, your vehicle gets back on the road.
Interesting 4 hours ago
The report calls complete removal of dashboard and requiring as complex? Lool … that’s not complex . Artisans are well experienced in ghana. I bought a 30 year 35 year old BMW, stripped it down to the bare chassis . Sorted out the rusts, then required everything . Fitted it back and have been using it as my classic for five years now. This isn’t rocket science; oh even if it were , there are Ghanaians working with NASA. When your V8s crash on the roads, is it not the same mechanis that put them together?
Interesting 4 hours ago
…complete removal of dashboard and rewiring ***
SENIOR MAN 3 hours ago
Don’t mind them. Ghost cars are remodelled, complete with new wiring, gearbox, engine from a different car and put on the road. The African Brain discusses Lumba’s funeral and Afua Asantewaa’s divorce. Nkwaseafuor
Azure 5 hours ago
Ghanaians wait for death to occur before they come out to pretend as if they taking precautions. We someone sees something wrong going on and talks about it, that person becomes an enemy. No poor man in Ghana can buy those cars. They belong to those fictitious ones who boast a lot about wealth. They can't continue killing us for their occultic monies. Wooden Bedford trucks were banned from eing used as passenger trucks due the rates of fatalities involved when they were involved in motor accidents. Ghanaians are hypocrites who attend church but are false Christians. Shame unto them.
All die be die 6 hours ago
its not the car but the drivers . even tico can travel from Kumasi to Accra his much more boxy.
Apollo 5 hours ago
Africa is not developing because the educated fools are too many.
Opps 58 minutes ago
@Apollo I tell you no lie. Only them knows everything. These same fools will blame the government when they fall victim
Agya Yaw 5 hours ago
Have you seen how stupid the Government Agencies are in Ghana we have Customs DVLA ,Police and all the institutions in place to check all this but wow they just wake up in the morning walk to their duty posts just to fill their pockets with money but I don't blame them because all the Government appointees Sammy Gyemini, Ablakwa,Sam George kwasiampani and Ofosu Kwakye are stealing from the National coffers
Kwame 3 hours ago
I get your point. NPP man. No problem wai
Yaw 5 hours ago
So DVLA must be sued heavily for registering some of them commercial vehicles. Additionally, if the conversion from LHD to RHD was not certified, punitive damages must be applied !
Without ministerial approval 5 hours ago
So... who let 7000 plus cars in?
Akwasi 5 hours ago
A government which cannot build decent roads for it citizens and also enforce road safety regulations is quick to bank the use of a relatively decent car (compared to existing cars on the road)…because it causes accidents?
... read full comment
A government which cannot build decent roads for it citizens and also enforce road safety regulations is quick to bank the use of a relatively decent car (compared to existing cars on the road)…because it causes accidents?
At the same time, the same government is promoting the use of Okada motor bicycles for commercial use as well as Tricycles (Pragia) for commercial use. Wow…what amazing leaders we have in Ghana…
Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 3 hours ago
Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can sell usdt coinsbase i do alot of staff if intrested u can wasap me 00491608343763 am wolfgang i sell gambling softwaer too best hk to deal
FRANKIE 3 hours ago
Even okada is been allowed to carry nipa how much more this cars. Aban tan tan wei. Is this not better than ur motors? Sabi u need job for the boys. 3500 plus cars. Meaning 3.5+ drivers and car owners plus dependents. Asem se be
Atta 3 hours ago
Hahah. eeiii Ghanafo) paa dierr. We seem to complain about everything.
Authorities have discovered that the car after registration and test on the roads, they are not fit for purpose and for that matter they should be banned from being used for long haul commercial traveling. Do we need to complain about it.
In advanced countries, some cars are recalled from the market, some even after two or three years, when they detect major problems with them. DVLA has not committed any crime, if it rescinds the issuance of licenses to these Voxy vehicles.
All those who have acquired these vehicles for long distance commercial travel should use them rather for short routes. We must obey the laws of the land but should not be seen as recalcitrants.
Kwame Acheampong CTX 2 hours ago
Yes we must complain. This is another case of the government making laws, then not enforcing those laws then acting shocked when the results come in.
This would be a non issue if the cars were not allowed into Ghana in the ... read full comment
Yes we must complain. This is another case of the government making laws, then not enforcing those laws then acting shocked when the results come in.
This would be a non issue if the cars were not allowed into Ghana in the first place.
Yaw 2 hours ago
Your comprehension is low key. Recall is different from this issue. This is a case of remodifying without recertification. Do you how vehicles are certified before release for registration? Even the types of screws used must be approved.
Uncle Ben 2 hours ago
This report is not fair and comprehensive enough. It is just a design to kick competition from these minivans in the transport industry.
1. The report mentioned that the percentage of crashes involving toyota voxy is less t ... read full comment
This report is not fair and comprehensive enough. It is just a design to kick competition from these minivans in the transport industry.
1. The report mentioned that the percentage of crashes involving toyota voxy is less than 1% but failed to give the percentage of vehicle population for toyota voxy in the country.
2. The quoting of the percentage of crashes in the individuals regions should be marched with the percentage of toyota voxe population in these regions. If the voxy populaion in these regions exceeds or is equal to the percentage of crashes assigned to them, then there is no cause for alarm. After all, all manner of cars get involved in accidents.
They long distance some ply with single drivers is what should be regulated
Mo ntie me. 1 hour ago
If this findings is anything to go by, then some state institutions like MTTD, Ghana Standard Authority etc must be sanctioned for sleeping on their jobs. If one looks at the number of lives and property lost, some officials must be held responsible for negligence. In Ghana all 'die bi die' so those who have died out of negligence of officialdom are gone just like that. How can all these number of Toyota Voxy vehicles come in RHD which is against transport regulation instead of LHD escaped authorities? Ghana is a failed country to say the least. My question is, so no official in DVLA, NRSA, MTTD and Ghana Standards Authority owns this type of vehicle to detect the defects enumerated?
Mark KL 38 minutes ago
All the comments i read means a lot of people did not read the report but are quick to comment..They are not banned but should be limited to short distances.Even the manufacturer stated it in the car manual.
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam...........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.......Burn ...
All the nicely written book long text reveal a lack of critical analysis on the part of the authors. When at all will darkie wisen up? If we tell our white friends about how Ghanaian Mechanics at Kumasi Magazine and Accra Kok ...
Not only your name suggests that you hail from Tuobodom or environs. You simply do not match my knowledge level with your statement that is flatly false. Here is the information I picked from seconds ago on the question o ...
The report calls complete removal of dashboard and requiring as complex? Lool … that’s not complex . Artisans are well experienced in ghana. I bought a 30 year 35 year old BMW, stripped it down to the bare chassis . Sorte ...
Ghanaians wait for death to occur before they come out to pretend as if they taking precautions. We someone sees something wrong going on and talks about it, that person becomes an enemy. No poor man in Ghana can buy those ca ...
Have you seen how stupid the Government Agencies are in Ghana we have Customs DVLA ,Police and all the institutions in place to check all this but wow they just wake up in the morning walk to their duty posts just to fill th ...
Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...
Even okada is been allowed to carry nipa how much more this cars. Aban tan tan wei. Is this not better than ur motors? Sabi u need job for the boys. 3500 plus cars. Meaning 3.5+ drivers and car owners plus dependents. Asem se ...
Authorities have discovered that the car after registration and test on the roads, they are not fit for purpose and for that matter they should be ban ...
This would be a non issue if the cars were not allowed into Ghana in the ...
Your comprehension is low key. Recall is different from this issue. This is a case of remodifying without recertification. Do you how vehicles are certified before release for registration? Even the types of screws used must ...
1. The report mentioned that the percentage of crashes involving toyota voxy is less t ...
If this findings is anything to go by, then some state institutions like MTTD, Ghana Standard Authority etc must be sanctioned for sleeping on their jobs. If one looks at the number of lives and property lost, some officials ...