Watch the hilarious moment President Mahama asked his ADC to sit down at church service

Read Comments Comments (83)

• John,Tema 1 day ago

The ADC were employed to perform specific functions for President John Dramani Mahama , if he feels they are irrelevant he can sack them and employ NDC Thugs to protect him.Corrupt Mahama cannot keep on playing to the gallery ...

• Okay.. 1 day ago

Tema is full of intelligent people but there's one idiot there who describes himself as John, Tema. We'll fish him out and throw him into the sea.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 day ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 15 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide .

• KOFI 1 day ago

The ADC shouldn't have sat down. He should've approached the President and said quietly to him that his profession will not allow that.

He is the president and commander in chief not himself after he was sworn in.

I ca ...

• Joy 1 day ago

Populist president

• AD 1957 1 day ago

@JOY, you are ... "AN NPP AGAINST ANIMAL..!!!!" Until when will you demons realize that Mahama is "UNTOUCHABLE..????" You vagabonds keep crying, whilst the man enjoys his humble life. Miserable souls..!!!!!

• Ghana oh 1 day ago

The ADC did the right thing by not embracing the President in public. What the President must know is that his ADC is not a body guard and not part of his security details. Let’s debate on the ADC rules and stop throwing du ...

• ASEMPA 1 day ago

For what?

• Kingsley 1 day ago

Kofi you are right, ADC should have rejected President Mahama's request. If you can remember in his first term, someone traced him to church with a gun. So President should be careful.

• OTREBOR 1 day ago

WHAT??? Subordinate ADC to reject a commande from a superior Commander? His president?

• True Ghanaian 1 day ago

U can't reject the instructions of the Commander in Chief

• KOFI 1 day ago

@True Ghanaian, the subject here is the aide-de-camp (ADC) of the President. One of his duties from a cursory search is - Security & Safety: Acting as the "eyes and ears" of the commander, ensuring their safety and security. ...

• Bole Sakawa 1 day ago

Please the John Airbus Mahama you see is humble nature as you want Ghanaians to believe. A humble person would not deceive Ghanaians with the promise to stop galamsey when he wins power but turn round to endose it with th ...

• Evans 1 day ago

@Kofi your submission is NONSENSE, why, did we all not see that the ADC was under instructions by the President himself to take a seat, why should he be reprimanded.Infact the ADC hesitated initially and the President had to ...

• KOFI 1 day ago

I thought after mentioning that my view was NONSENSE, you would have proffered a coherent view instead of asking questions.

I leave you at where we had an encounter.

• Albert Kessel 1 day ago

@ Evans

Mr. Kofi's comment is not nonsense by any standard of reasoning. It was borne out a clear understanding of the functions of an ADC (which include personal security) and of professional knowledge of matters pertaini ...

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 1 day ago

I have never seen a uniformed person standing behind any President or Prime Minister of any developed country while he is speaking in public. This is Third World President protection.

The Chief of Defence Staff should seriously 'querry' the ADC.

• IGNORE JOHN the IDIOT 1 day ago

Just ignore John. A John is referred to as a FOOL, so don't waste your precious time on this John Tema. He is of no use even to his family.

• EASTER GIFT: FOR GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME, GET THIS - DON’T BE APRIL FOOLED WITH IDLENESS!!! 1 day ago

This 4th month, this FACT from generation to generation should cause you to pause & reflect; that skills which distinguish men from medicine to Engineering are hidden in books! Your Training & Personal Development Budget is y ...

• Paa 1 day ago

FOOLISH COMMENTS FROM A TRIBAL FOOL

• ASEMPA 1 day ago

So were you also counted during the census bcos from ur comments since ur corrupt and daylight thievery thugs NPP lost you've become mentally deranged. Cool down else President Mahama pressure will kill you okay. Ur stupid co ...

• Nkwa Kwame 1 day ago

@John stop the nonsense, were you there. There is nothing wrong with what the President did and he never said the ADC was irrelevant; one, like he said he was comfortable without the ADC behind him, he said he was safe becau ...

• Lori 1 day ago

The ADC is not doing foko. The real security operative is sitting behind.

• Ewvevi 1 day ago

You know-nothing buffoon; too known. An ADC is not a security person. He is a Personal Assistant, an Aide. Yua maaf gbagayaaa like osafo maaafu's maaf. Kwasea.

• Bibini 1 day ago

You see your level now? You just can't get the gyimiii outta ya head. Have you even considered that a lot of the people at the square are NPP members, yet they put that aside for that moment? Grow up!

• Reap what you sow 23 hours ago

Once upon a time the president of omofia would ask chiefs in his country to stand up and salute him. That president loyalists don't see anything wrong with that ackward behavior

• Kay 1 day ago

Scammer & Azaaa President always pretending he cares for the ppl. Not surprised typical Gonja who don't have human feelings behaves this way as if they care. Very wicked ppl who don't deserve leadership positions.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 1 day ago

Can you make your point without being disrespectful and tribal? This is a Big Shame unto you. Don’t disrespect Gonjas this way. They are the indigenous people of Ghana and should be respected. You can ask who Ndewura Jakpa ...

• DEEVINITY 1 day ago

Abuakwa nso bɛtoo Akyem.,

The President possibly felt he was safe but the Military Officer had an assigned duty of guarding the President and should have been allowed to do his job. If the Soldier had not been at his assigned duty at the time and the ...

• Cho cho cho 1 day ago

Show me the ADC of Trump or the Emmanuel Macron, truth is they exist but they don't stand behind the leaders, something is wrong with third world leadership especially black Africa with people standing behind each president, ...

• TRUTH 1 day ago

If you always think how the white man does his things is always how we should be doing ours then it better we go back to colonialism.it as if we Africans can't do our own things the right way. For God sake ,we we also have br ...

• KOFI 1 day ago

@Cho cho cho. please don't go there. Don't mention that anymore. Before Trump go anywhere, the whole place is "swept" and anyone attending is searched and searched. Even their brocoss is examined under laboratory conditions H ...

The gospel truth is that no uniformed person stands behind any President of Prime Minister in public. Do you genuinely believe a member of the Ghanaian public wants Mahama dead? If someone wants Mahama dead, it will be one ...

• DEEVINITY 1 day ago

And yet he survived an assassination by 1/1000th of a millimetre. You be there and be spewing unwarranted tosh.

• KOFI 1 day ago

Oh, you make a joke of history. Trump was not the President at that time.

Even then, secret services were guarding him and that call was made to protect the roof top.

I am shocked you forcefully mention things you have ...

• Kweku K 1 day ago

@Frank Agyena-Karikari I think we are all underestimating the security detail of the President. As a first hand witness at the event, the ADC was not the only security man with the President, without going into the details ...

• KOFI 1 day ago

Someone can jump out of the crowd and attack the president so if the ADC is standing close to the president, it will be preventative and beneficial proximity wise.

Stop dreaming. Do you sincerely believe any member of the public is planning to assassinate Mahama? For what?

• KOFI 1 day ago

Ha ha ha ha ha.

• Atwei 1 day ago

Torkonoo's boyfriend

• Adukonu 1 day ago

Was it necessary to make all these comments in public?

Most Politicians make such comments in public. Did you ever hear about Efo Julor John Rawlings lambasting the Ga people about using the beaches, streets and Gutters as shitting places? Yes, and at a Durbar at Cape Coast, he t ...

• This news was unnecessary 1 day ago

This news is not necessary. He has possibly learned from what happened to the previous president’s bodyguard. If we do not stop this divisive politics and hatred Nkrumah championed this nation called Ghana will never develo ...

• nana yaw 1 day ago

thank you.
    nhwehweee nimu ne propaganda president

• kk 1 day ago

this standing behind the president is completely unnecessary. Have you seen any G7 leader with a soldier standing behind him? China? Russia? USA? but try something and you'll see you smoothness level. Only banana republics (a ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 day ago

Perfectly right it's an eyesore seeing such things.More worrying is our Fmr Presidents with their hugely built bodyguards it's unnecessary. National Security needs to take control of that church's premises by zoning the area ...

• Kweku K 1 day ago

@Kwaku Tee, relax. I said earlier here on this platform that Soldiers, Police and those in mufti were all at the event.The Black Star Square was well secured for the Presidents visit. Our security people were in absolute con ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 day ago

Mahama must be careful, though the soldier will not guide him when he is with his family as he said but because of this NPP greedy people who can poisoned their own because of position

• You are full of hated 1 day ago

Who are the greedy NPP people? You see how your brain is infested with evil???

• You are full of hate 1 day ago

Hate

• This news was unnecessary 1 day ago

This news was unnecessary just now
    This news is not necessary. He has possibly learned from what happened to the previous president’s bodyguard. If we do not stop this divisive politics and hatred Nkrumah championed this n ...

• SON OF GOD 1 day ago

Remember Jesus Christ died on the cross to save you from all your sins and have Eternal life.
    Please give your life to Him now by confessing your sins and receive Him as your Lord and Saviour now

• Elnie 1 day ago

He aware that Ghanaians are fools

• Stan 1 day ago

SHOP ATTENDANT NEEDED IMMEDIATELY
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary: 1400
    Free Accomodation Available.
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️

• George 1 day ago

He could as well leave the Presidency and become a Priest. Hopeless leader!!! He lied to Ghanaians that he will arrest and prosecute those who looted the country. So far not a single person has appeared in a court for the nam ...

• Kwame 1 day ago

@George is JM really a hopeless leader, I beg to differ.How can it be said that he is a hopeless leader when just in one year Ghanaians began to see well documented signs of economic recovery from the junk and debt ridden st ...

• GHANABA KWAKU 1 day ago

Is this to news?

• Senegal 1 day ago

This guy is a manipulator

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 day ago

How thieves fool stupid believers.

• FACT 1 day ago

Andrew Solomon the Chairman of LGBTQ and Mahama had been friends since Mahama was an MP for BoleBamboi. Law on LGBTQ "ato nsuom".

• Meet rusian powerful hacker from russain base in german all bank loading in usa canada german uk 1 day ago

Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...

• HUMANBEINGS 1 day ago

How can you hate this man❤️

• Kwame panin 1 day ago

Populism galore

• Ojatanaa 1 day ago

Sign the bill and stop the comedy and the foolishness

• K Tsin 1 day ago

An aide de camp is not a bodyguard. His primary duty is to assist whoever he is assigned to in any way suitable as and where requested. He is not part of the personal security but will respond when the life of the one he is ...

Key Aspects of an Aide-de-Camp
    Definition & Origin: French for "helper in the [military] camp," they are trusted officers, often from the armed forces, assigned to superiors.
    Primary Roles:
    Ceremonial Support: Standing wit ...

• CD 1 day ago

Ghanaweb, what is worth reporting about such incident? Please don't lower the journalism standard. Ain't there more important things to report than this story?

• Zuba 1 day ago

Wei nso y3 news! Africa de333333

• Colonial minded 1 day ago

How many times you see western leaders speaking and army officer is standing behind them are they not human beings

• Ewvevi 1 day ago

Mr president, that is an OFFICER, not just a soldier as you called him. As commander in chief, you don't even know the various categories of service you are commanding. Such a shame. The last time I saw, it was one useless fo ...

• Meet rusian powerful hacker from russain base in german all bank loading in usa canada german uk 1 day ago

Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...

• Ewvevi 1 day ago

So the CinC doesn't even know that his ADC isn't a bodyguard. I am extremely pained that this civilian president will disrespect a commissioned officer. Tweeea

• Osei Kwabena 1 day ago

Is this a big deal to be published? Why are the media and some pastors pampering Mahama like a king? There is no king in Ghana apart from Otumfour Osei Tutu ll.

That was a serious breach of safety protocol on the part of the President.
    Even Pastors have been violently attacked while preaching.
    We are taught in Scripture to apply Wisdom in our endeavours.

• Ivory Mensah 1 day ago

Toto is still the sweetest/ delicious thing on earth.

• DEEVINITY 1 day ago

Not very smart that.....I would never sit.

• This president is always fooling! 1 day ago

Even Trump ( with all his sophistication) will not even dare !

Mr. Kofi's submission is never nonsensical, but a correct professional assesment of the events that occurred.
    The ADC failed to exercise good professional judgement, and in other countries, he would be in serious trouble.
    Y ...

SOME COMMENTATORS ON THIS PLATFORM are confusing an Aide de Camp with an Adjutant:

Key Aspects of an Aide-de-Camp
    Definition & Origin: French for "helper in the [military] camp," they are trusted officers, often from the ...

• Yaw 1 day ago

SINCE MAHAMA ASSUMED OFFICE, ITS BEEN UNNECESSARY THINGS NKOAA. IS THIS ALSO GOVERNANCE?

• Yaw 6 hours ago

I remember you were attacked some time ago in your own church, were you not protected by your church family? You have forgotten yourself Mr President. Don’t joke like that next time ok