Ghana web is finally employing good writers
i enjoyed reading this
P Djamgbe 8 hours ago
Masa you better distance yourself from the Black Stars job ooo, we saw your performance in Brazil.
Dondon 7 hours ago
The GFA and the government must be careful, we don't want Kwasi Appiah, we want someone fresh. Those who are calling back Kwasi Appiah are doing that because of favors, please Mr. Minister, you should know our sports journalists by now, they do this because of money and favors, if you were going to bring back Kwasi Appiah then you should have allowed Otto Addo to continue.
JK Sasraku 3 hours ago
Oh Africa, Ghana!! What are you doing? Kwesi Appiah for what?
Nana Kwaku 3 hours ago
Kwasi Appiah was a very talented footballer when Osam Dodoo picked him from Secondary school with Abedi for AFCON 82.He could not play in Europe so went to UK after Kotoko as a security man.It affected his influence in football. John Kufour brought him into coaching to support him.Thankfully he has gotten enough, I will advise him to stay away from BS, bcoz he has done what he could.Any attempt to come back will be disastrous.
kay 8 hours ago
absolute good word play here
Ama 8 hours ago
this man has proper world cup experience with black stars and performed relatively well, he knows how it ticks at ghana. Given the lack of time to get an outsider prepped for ghana, Appiah is the best man to lead the black stars
Datus 8 hours ago
Going around in circles. This is disgusting and embarrassing. No serious football nation is doing this. No wonder we haven’t won a trophy for close 50years. You brought back Milovan Rajevac , you brought back Otto Addo all came with disastrous outcomes. No you want to bro g back Kwesi Appiah for a third time. Repeating stupidity and expecting a different outcome. When will we learn. All our peers have surpassed us. When we won our 4 AFCON titles Cameroon had only one . Today they have 5 . Egypt was our peer today they have 7 . Why at all has Kwesi Papuan achieved that we are treating him like he’s CK Gyamfi? Hassan Shehatta won three AFCON titles in a role yet the Egyptians did not say they want to bring bring him when they were struggling. Ghana when will we learn . Are now used to mediocrity. Very sad. Bring Kwesi appiah back and will continue to suffer while Senegal Ivory Coast catch up to us and we continue to Sibo deeper into the abyss
JK Sasraku 3 hours ago
It’s so stupid to even consider going for Kwesi Appiah for a third failing time!!! Please stop this, Ghana
Agbelimor Paris 8 hours ago
Kwasi Appiah was sacked because of poor performance and the players don't even respect him.What is he coming to do again? He's a perfect image of Otto Addo.
JK Sasraku 3 hours ago
Absolutely!!
Kotei 7 hours ago
They’ve started again with this nonsense. Kwesi appiah was sacked the first time due to poor performance. He was given another chance and it was even worse. How are we going round round in circles ??. Since 2010 all we have been doing is recycling mediocre coaches. Kwesi appiah has had two spells Milovan two spells Otto Addo two spells . All in a space of 10 years. All ended up in disaster. Who is next ro be back? CK Akunnor ? without any significant improvement in performance. Why do we want to Do this . Look around the African continent and see if even the smaller nations are doing this. If Otto Addo has done his job right do you think Kwesi Appiah would have qualified to AFCON with Sudan? Even when he went to the AFCON what was his performance. When did qualifying for AFCON become a benchmark to select coach for black star? Have we sunk so low that someone qualifying to AFCON with Sudan be one the yardstick. We haven’t won a trophy for 50 years and we are still repeating the same cycle.
Dondon 7 hours ago
The GFA and the government must be careful, we don't want Kwasi Appiah, we want someone fresh. Those who are calling back Kwasi Appiah are doing that because of favors, please Mr. Minister, you should know our sports journalists by now, they do this because of money and favors, if you were going to bring back Kwasi Appiah then you should have allowed Otto Addo to continue
Dondon 7 hours ago
Per the criteria put up by the FA, Kwasi Appiah doesn't qualify, they shouldn't try, the repeating the same mistake, Kwasi Appiah will be worse than Otto Addo. I know the president won't support this nonsense and will not allow this to happen. The media wants to influence the selection into the national team and thats why they are pushing for Kwasi Appiah because a white man won't entertain that nonsense
Astor Place 7 hours ago
If you love Ghana football you should not support any idea of Kwesi Appiah as coach. Repeating the same thing and expecting a different result. Why even entertain an idea of a third stint? Which football organization have you seen Do this. If so what was the outcome. Like someone Opoku Ted out Hassan Shehatta won 3 back to bavk AFCON titles with Egypt and resigned. Egypt started struggling afterwards yet didn’t force him out of retirement. They could have forced him to come out of retirement but they didn’t because they understand football. Why do you want to bring someone who oversaw the biggest football embarrassment at a World Cup Ghana has ever witnessed at the World Cup 2014. He could not keep things under control yet you want to bring him back. What trophies has he won. Do you think if we had done things right Sudan would have qualified to AFCON? So tell me what is the reason A mediocre performer like that deserves to come back
Ako 7 hours ago
Black Stars started declining after Kwasi Appiah took over from Avram Grant, let us go back to history. Which better team has Appiah coached? Whenever you see some Ghanaians eagerly pushing for position for their fellow Ghanaian, it is because of pay backs after appointment. The GFA should wise up because they won't have it easy this time if they repeat same mistake. We don't want any politics in our national team. You same people said, Otto Addo was appointed because he was Kurt's boy, then I also put it to you that those journalists pushing for Kwasi Appiah return are his boys, nonsense
Kanawu 7 hours ago
Kwasi Appiah should be considered. Why
1. he is a Ghanaian, experienced and can do the job
2. he is far better than Otto
3. he has a record of taking the Black Stars to the world cup.
4. we should groom our own to excel, ... read full comment
4. we should groom our own to excel, at least, was he given the same chances and support given Otto to shape the team?
Olive Green 6 hours ago
You only want him because he’s from your tribe. Majority of the people who want that man back are Twi speaking media men. Take it or leave it
Nuamah 7 hours ago
They should be prepared for another compensation should in case he doesn't perform well and they want to sack him because these Ghanaian coach's have no shame and will never resign whenever money is involved. I am expecting this government to learn from past mistakes, we want coach's who thinks more about their future than money, to the extent that when they fail to deliver they themselves will resign. Kwasi Appiah, Otto Addo, C.K Akonor all should have resigned for poor performance but because of greediness stayed on till the FA and the government decided to fire them so that they get compensation, why are we not learning as a nation?
Nii Joromi 6 hours ago
You better distance yourself from that week BS team. The GFA is looking for a quick fix for a weak team which will never happen.
tafari 6 hours ago
My friend abeg make u dey ur sudan.Apuuutoor.
Jacob 6 hours ago
Appia is not an ideal man. His team lost 4 to 0 to Niger.,won 1 match at Afcon. He can't handle world cup bound Ghana
Gbetia 5 hours ago
AGAIN!? Kwasi Appiah deserve not the job else obituary for GHANA to be on FIFA 148 Radar ranking soon
GHANABA KWAKU 5 hours ago
Appiah ,I beg you in the name of Almighty God(Allah) never and ever accept blackstars job. You are highly cherished and respected in Sudan. Never come to coach Ghana blackstars. I respect you and your family a lot. God bless you
@Godisking 5 hours ago
Coach Appiah is not good enough for the Black Stars job. Let's get a foreign coach
NEVER COME BACK,AKWASI -Ghanani 4 hours ago
Never come back as coach for the Black Stars. Remember how the GFA and ghanaians treated you.
Kofi Ghanaba 3 hours ago
Kwesi Appiah, has done his part for the Ghana Black Stars. He should not return to the Black Stars again.
Kofi Kumah 3 hours ago
Kwesi Appiah please stay with Sudan. You are not a good coach for the Black Stars. Haven’t you learnt your lesson Kwesi Appiah. Stay away from the Black Stars for your own good.
JK Sasraku 3 hours ago
Please not Kwesi Appiah again. Is Ghana serious? He cannot discipline the players and his tactics are bankrupt. No ‘sankofa’ especially Kwesi Appiah.
Kudjoe 3 hours ago
Kwesi Appiah again? Even Mahama is not coming for a third term.
Aba London 2 hours ago
Please please not Kwesi Appiah again. GFA leave him out otherwise fire works for the GFA. The whole GFA should be sacked after the World Cup if Ghana does not well. Ghanaians why dont we learn from our mistakes.
Martin A 1 hour ago
If Kwasi Appiah is a smart guy, he will distance himself from the Black Star heading coaching job. History has shown that the second time around hasn't always worked well. Why does he think the second time around will be better than his first experience? He should stay with Sudan and forget Ghana and if he is interested in seeking another job, he should look elsewhere.
KOFI GA 28 minutes ago
The black star team needs a fresh hand coach not a second return trial coach like Kwesi Appiah who created alot of cracks and divisions in the team especially during the world cup at Brazil, Kwesi Appiah is not fit for the bkack stars job period .....
i enjoyed reading this
The GFA and the government must be careful, we don't want Kwasi Appiah, we want someone fresh. Those who are calling back Kwasi Appiah are doing that because of favors, please Mr. Minister, you should know our sports journali ...
Kwasi Appiah was a very talented footballer when Osam Dodoo picked him from Secondary school with Abedi for AFCON 82.He could not play in Europe so went to UK after Kotoko as a security man.It affected his influence in footba ...
this man has proper world cup experience with black stars and performed relatively well, he knows how it ticks at ghana. Given the lack of time to get an outsider prepped for ghana, Appiah is the best man to lead the black st ...
Going around in circles. This is disgusting and embarrassing. No serious football nation is doing this. No wonder we haven’t won a trophy for close 50years. You brought back Milovan Rajevac , you brought back Otto Addo all ...
Absolutely!!
They’ve started again with this nonsense. Kwesi appiah was sacked the first time due to poor performance. He was given another chance and it was even worse. How are we going round round in circles ??. Since 2010 all we have ...
The GFA and the government must be careful, we don't want Kwasi Appiah, we want someone fresh. Those who are calling back Kwasi Appiah are doing that because of favors, please Mr. Minister, you should know our sports journali ...
Per the criteria put up by the FA, Kwasi Appiah doesn't qualify, they shouldn't try, the repeating the same mistake, Kwasi Appiah will be worse than Otto Addo. I know the president won't support this nonsense and will not all ...
If you love Ghana football you should not support any idea of Kwesi Appiah as coach. Repeating the same thing and expecting a different result. Why even entertain an idea of a third stint? Which football organization have you ...
Black Stars started declining after Kwasi Appiah took over from Avram Grant, let us go back to history. Which better team has Appiah coached? Whenever you see some Ghanaians eagerly pushing for position for their fellow Ghana ...
4. we should groom our own to excel, ...
They should be prepared for another compensation should in case he doesn't perform well and they want to sack him because these Ghanaian coach's have no shame and will never resign whenever money is involved. I am expecting t ...
Appiah ,I beg you in the name of Almighty God(Allah) never and ever accept blackstars job. You are highly cherished and respected in Sudan. Never come to coach Ghana blackstars. I respect you and your family a lot. God bless ...
If Kwasi Appiah is a smart guy, he will distance himself from the Black Star heading coaching job. History has shown that the second time around hasn't always worked well. Why does he think the second time around will be bett ...
The black star team needs a fresh hand coach not a second return trial coach like Kwesi Appiah who created alot of cracks and divisions in the team especially during the world cup at Brazil, Kwesi Appiah is not fit for the bk ...
AA I just can't