Hello youth of Ghana.......you can take your own life with medicine, for instance 15 tablets at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Chaaamine Wontumi 1 day ago
Press Conference loading if you like let's bet. NDC is ahunahunaing nurses and doctors. Principle of "My enemy's enemy is my friend". What the fucke
Alan Gyimi Gyimi Kyeremanteng 1 day ago
I TOLD U NPP = NKWASIAFUO PEOPLES PARTY. UMOUFIA CARTOONS CONCERT CATHEDRAL
Erzua Grant. 1 day ago
You NDC members are ridiculous and stupid. What insults and harsh criticisms haven't you hurled at the NPP? I even find the NPP rather nice. An eye for an eye, a tooth for a tooth. A lying and incompetent party.
Apraku 1 day ago
I thought Ghanaians were very kind hearted people.What kind of nurses and doctors are we producing in Ghana?They are professionally not good enough and cruel too.
This reminds of that guy "Saint something" I've forgotten h ... read full comment
I thought Ghanaians were very kind hearted people.What kind of nurses and doctors are we producing in Ghana?They are professionally not good enough and cruel too.
This reminds of that guy "Saint something" I've forgotten his name , who went mad on the nurses at the 37 military hospital.It was the same thing that they were doing to patients there. IT IS THE DUTY OF EVERY CITIZEN OF GHANA TO OFFER AID WHEN THERE IS AN EMERGENCY.Else you could be charged for negligence of help!!!!
Even the ambulance bringing him to the hospital was evident enough for nurses and doctors to act urgently.
EXCUSE ME THERE IS NO BED!!!!Jesus Christ!!!
ORDINARY GHANAIANS WILL ARRIVE AT AN ACCIDENT SCENE AND START VIDEOING VICTIMS RATHER THAN HELPING THEM.WHY HAVE WE BECOME SO CALLOUSE AND HEARTLESS? OUR HOSPITALS ARE IN TERRIBLE SHAPE! 1 day ago
What sort of people have we become? Have we no longer any compassion? Are we no longer moved by the suffering of others?
Sadly, it is quite common for many Ghanaians travelling on the road who arrive at the scene of a ghast ... read full comment
What sort of people have we become? Have we no longer any compassion? Are we no longer moved by the suffering of others?
Sadly, it is quite common for many Ghanaians travelling on the road who arrive at the scene of a ghastly accident to pull out their mobile phones and start videoing victims, both dead and wounded. That is the first reaction of these heartless people. Wounded victims calling out for help are often completely ignored by onlookers jostling with each other each other to take pictures or videos which they can post online or share with their friends!
IN THE CASE OF THE DEPLORABLERESPONSE OF THE MEDICAL STAFF AT THE HOSPITAL THERE IS AN ELEMENT OF THIS CALLOUSE ATTITUDE ALTHOUGH THEIR BEHAVIOUR POINTS TO FAR MORE SYSTEMIC PROBLEMS AT OUR HOSPITALS- POOR OR NONEXSITANT FACILITIES, LACK OF EQUIPMENT AND A SEVERE SHORTAGE OF QUALIFIED HEALTHCARE STAFF.
Charles 1 day ago
While our hospitals are poorly equipped, the President is busy using our resources to build a Hajj village at the airport for pilgrims traveling to Saudi Arabia. Not only that he also used our limited resources to purchase V8 luxurious cars to the military. This is a man who campaigned on resetting the country. Ghana we are doomed!!!
UNP 1 day ago
@Charles. That's ok. The last time I checked the previous administration left a big hole called National Cathjederal with over $98 million spent on the project so far. Also, the former fimance minister is still in detention in a US ICE detention camp.
GREAT POINT 1 day ago
Massa great point.
OBSERVERS WITHOUT BOADERS 1 day ago
VERY WELL SAID & A GOOD COMMENT. Apraku
Yaa Yaa: ( Y Y Network, Begoro, E/R) FLORENCE NIGHTINGALE PLEDGE 1 day ago
Let’s be reminded of the Florence Nightingale pledge of solemn promise to serve with integrity, protect patients, and do no harm. Neglecting these duties—especially in emergencies—is a betrayal of trust and ethics. Such incidents underline how systemic pressures—like understaffing, heavy workloads, and stress—can compromise care, while lapses may also stem from poor communication, inexperience, or, in rare cases, indiscipline, or the patient is seen to be “nobody” like Yaa Yaa. But if the patient is “Somebody” like…your guess is good as mine. And to those politicizing the situation , the least said than not because if the AGENDA 111 so-called hospitals and La Polyclinic are working, who knows what the outcome would be.
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 1 day ago
Yes, sometimes there are no beds. Even this happens in the USA and Patients are referred to other hospitals or treated in a chair. This has happened to me before.
I remember when my wife went to Koforidua Central Hospital ab ... read full comment
Yes, sometimes there are no beds. Even this happens in the USA and Patients are referred to other hospitals or treated in a chair. This has happened to me before.
I remember when my wife went to Koforidua Central Hospital about 35 years ago, there were no available beds at the hospital. Even there were no blankets, Bedsheets and Pillows. Someone sympathetic gave her a piece of cloth until I got there and rushed to the store to buy a Students’ mattress, Pillow and a Bedsheet for her.
At a place like KORLEBU, sometimes even the floors and the corridors become full with hardly any place to pass. I don’t think that any Ghanaian trained Nurses and Doctor will refuse to treat a patient who is very sick when hospital beds and other necessities are available. Let the Minister for Health go to KORLEBU and see how the place can be full and overcrowded. Accra has become overpopulated to have KORLEBU as the only very emergency Hospital to treat almost all hospital cases. Let Ghanaians stop spending foolishly on Politics and build new modern hospitals and other needs All serious medical cases are referred to KATH or KORLEBU. Don’t use the Doctor and Nurses as scape Goats. What wrong did the Nurses do. Our stupid and useless Politicians should be blamed and not the Health Professionals.
Let the Medical Doctor and the Nurses just cross the Ghana Border to any of the FRANCOPHONE countries and they will be better paid and given better working conditions. Politicians should do what is right than shifting blame on the innocent ones.
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 1 day ago
When was the last time you went to KORLEBU or any of the Regional and District Hospitals to find out how much the areas look just overcrowded. Go to KORLEBU and see. What can the Doctors and Nurses do when the hospitals are overcrowded and even simple hospital tools are just not available? Visit KORLEBU right now and see how the hospitals are just full and Medical Doctors and Nurses overwork without pay. Do you know that some Nurses have worked for over 12 months without pay? Don’t they have families to take care of. Sack them and our neighboring countries are ready to employ them and pay them better. When will another KORLEBU and KATH be built? Koforidua Central Hospital is the same as Colonel Minyila built and left it over 40 years ago. It is silly to blame the Doctors and Nurses when the Hospital is full to accept and treat new patients.
Esi 1 day ago
@ Frank Agyena-Karikari. There are some contributors on this platform - like yourself, who can't fail to remind us all how stupid some Ghanaians can be.
Obviously your level of stupidity does not permit you to broaden your ... read full comment
@ Frank Agyena-Karikari. There are some contributors on this platform - like yourself, who can't fail to remind us all how stupid some Ghanaians can be.
Obviously your level of stupidity does not permit you to broaden your scope on the state of any subject.
First of all, major public hospitals are crowded in the mornings. If for example, you were to go to Korle Bu in the evening, the place is as quiet as a church during midweek.
Secondly, even if your daft and untrue observation were to be true, our crowded conditions are far better than that of many developed countries such as the UK where many patients are requested to come back to see a doctor in six months or in a year.
We should recognize our shortcomings at all times in order that we can correct them.
Abigi 1 day ago
Doctors..... and especially nurses, in this country, are a shame and a disgrace to the image of the country. They are arrogant, pompous and dismissive of patients who are brought before them. We are in 2026 and yet, our badly trained doctors still continue to think that their status as doctors puts them above the rest of society.
Just yesterday, the Minister of health had to publicly warn some doctors who have persistently refused to go on postings in the rural areas. Yet, these semi-demi doctors expect that it is better for the more professional doctors that are brought in all the way from Cuba, to take up those rural area postings. Anybody who is obsessed with this kind of immoral and insensitive mindset is really and truly not fit to be a doctor. These are mercenaries using the medical profession as a cover to aggrandize themselves as elite middle class citizens.
The Minister of Health is too nice a person. He should have immediately fired the scum and deported them to the US where the rest of their ilk ply their trade as glorified well-paid slaves.
Bismarck 1 day ago
What is wrong with u chaamine Wontumi? Somebody is dead. The person's death smacks off negligence of duty. Duty providers are interdicted pending investigation. U are complaining that NDC is putting fear into nurses and doctors. If they don't interdict, u will still complain that, those doctors and nurses arr NDC foot soldiers so, the issue is not being treated with the seriousness it deserves.
MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 1 day ago
Mo dierrr moagyimi dudo, what has this got to do with NDC,where is politics in this?kruaaseni !!
BROTHERHOOD 1 day ago
My brother Kwabena Minta Akandoh in my mind
Wow 1 day ago
This is a system failure and few workers should not be sacrificed for failure of the system.
Moreover, no investigation has been carried out yet by the management however, punitive action has already taken place. Norm is to ... read full comment
This is a system failure and few workers should not be sacrificed for failure of the system.
Moreover, no investigation has been carried out yet by the management however, punitive action has already taken place. Norm is to suspend them without pay institute an investigation to identify all culprits ,determine what they failed to do and how the systems contributed to such failures and if there are evidence of criminality then you go after them.
The nation should not behave as if this is the first time such a terrible has happened.
It occurs all the time to the voiceless
Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 1 day ago
I expect authorities of all the hospitals that denied this gentleman their services, to sack their employees who were involved in this inhuman treatment. These are some of the problems that allowed late JJ Rawlings to get that opportunity to organise his Coup .Opportunists within the society take advantage this cruel treatment of the poor to take on leadership. I will not say only a Military regime can solve this problem, but the masses their actions when they see issues like this.
NPP's Ghana Registered Nurses and Midwives Association 1 day ago
@ John, Oyarifa. Have you crossed carpet? Please support us. You are a fool
Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 1 day ago
An idiot you think I support a Military regime. What I'm saying is the Govt shd not create a conducive environment for opportunists and indiscipline ppl to take advantage.
Prekese 1 day ago
If it's not your profession, you can talk carelessly. At the hospital no doctor nor nurse would wish his or enemy dead, unless they have mental issues. Respect nurses and doctors without abusing and frustrating them. Believe me they will perform great to save lifes. Sometimes some of these nurses would be ill and still attend to patients who come into their hands.
Kyeiwaa Vida 1 day ago
I keep wondering why people bash health care professionals who are overwhelmed with work. They are doing their best. They can't stop death of patients.
Emperor Gyaedu 1 day ago
Some of you guys like Prekese and Vida are our problem in this shithole of a continent. Who is bashing health care workers without a cause? And what's this "health care workers are overwhelmed" bababla? Did they not know what they signed up for?
People are misbehaving and when we talk about it you guys are fooling. Your time will surely come. Ego reach everybody. Wait until you experience this inconsiderate attitude of health care workers when you needed them most, then you can come back and repeat the nonsense you spewed here.
GET THIS RESOURCE NOW FOR GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME 1 day ago
Before Easter, your earnings can change, hence your life, if you are not making money as at today - if you pick up this resource for yourself NOW! Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investmentin self.Train for better daily income this year - Phones break every day. Unlock the MASTERPIECE in you - Your best budget this year is your. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays daily, even in hard times. People fix them the same day, that's money changing hands fast. Many unemployed people, even those with jobs — are learning this skill quietly to support themselves, or gifting the book to train siblings, relatives, or community youths. Buy copies to empower others. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide - it breaks it down clearly for beginners: repairs, flashing, accessories sales — this skill opens doors into IT careers. No big capital. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. If you’re planning ahead for 2026, this is one move people are already making. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”.
MATCHMAKER 1 day ago
Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any city/region in Ghana, contact me on WhatsApp via +233208861850 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker, i can connect you to any type of reLationship you desire, if you need an oLder or younger man or woman for serious reLationship, marriage or just sex for financiaL rewards i wiLL connect you, just teLL me the type of person you need and i wiLL connect you, i have Lots of matured women seeking for younger men that wiLL be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL make the young man rich, i aLso have Lots of matured men seeking for younger Ladies that will be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL make the young Lady rich, i have Lots of men and women of various ages both young and oLd seeking serious reLationship and marriage, are you a widow,widower,divorcee,singLe mom or singLe dad seeking for serious reLationship or marriage? contact me on WhatsApp via +233208861850 and i wiLL connect you to someone speciaL, aLL i wiLL need is for you to teLL me the type and quaLities of the person you need and i wiLL connect you.
THIS NO BED NONSENSE MUST STOP. EMERGENCY CASES DEFIES THIS NONSENSE 1 day ago
Let the axe fall where it may. Whoever was negligent in the death of this promising young man must be held accountable. Let the system work. That is why people are running out of the country. How do other countries ensure safe and urgent medical treatment for all who need it. Enough is enough for the excuse of no bed nonsense. There should be proper coordination between EMT and all health facilities, to prepare and receive anyone that needs medical attention, so this foolishness of moving patients from hospital to hospital seeking beds must stop. Medical administrators should figure this out. This is not rocket science. They come to study abroad. What are they taught? How do other countries get it and Ghanaians are so stupid they fail to implement what other countries have mustered for years, to safe lives? This wickedness much stop. Every life matters. He is someone’s love one left to die for someone’s or the system’s negligence.
Truth Table 1 day ago
Sad sad story. Hmmn.
Anyway, in Jesus there is still life after death.
ONLY Jesus saves.
Sad sad story. Hmmn.
ONLY Jesus saves.
LIFE AFTER DEATH? WHEN? - Traditionalist 1 day ago
What life after death? You are day-dreaming. There will be no judgement day,there will be no resurrection. Your grave is where you will be forever and ever.
Kwame 1 day ago
If Someone believes in Life after death, how does it concern you? You can choose to believe in anything you want so shut up.
Jesus Loves You 1 day ago
Even the traditionalists believe in the existence of some form of ancestral realm - in agreement with the life after life beliefs of most other religions. It's just that (unlike Biblical teaching) they are not clear about the power and governance structure of the ancestral world, the standard for righteousness and sin as well forgiveness, if any, and punishment. Also, they are not clear about the role of God in the ancestral world, whereas in the Bible teaching, God is the ever present Power and the Centre of everything in heaven. I hope some traditionalists will give further clarification on their position on the after-life.
Sojourner Truth 1 day ago
Very soon you will discover YOU DUCKED AROUND AND FOUND OUT.
Justice 1 day ago
The life a young 29 year old promising man cut short negligently. Hmmm. Where is fellow feeling? Where is the love for humanity? Is there no more sympathy/empathy for a neighbour?
Achakanapaya 1 day ago
Ghana is working again Allah.
Kwaku Tee 1 day ago
To sum up what happened leading to this man's death is called life in a Shithole country.The hit & run driver,onlookers, hospitals staff , the private workshop that worked on the hit & run vehicle are all members of Shithole.
WHAT IS SHITHOLE HERE? Ghanawatch 1 day ago
What do you mean by shithole? Next time write sensibly. Do not just quote what that stupid Trump said to describe Africa. He Trump is a shithole president,a buffoon,a racist and a crazy person
Kwaku Tee 1 day ago
If only an idiotic and very senseless JJ Rawlings had followed what President Hilla Liman started in 1980 with our public commercial transport, this man would not die.Rawlings made Ghana a SHITHOLE country by encouraging Trotro when he empowered GPRTU to bring in more home used Vans to be converted into passenger buses.Look at the chaos and confusion, this gentleman would have probably parked his motorbike at home and joined a Liman Omnibus from Adenta to Accra Industrial area.
Propaganda man 1 day ago
That omnibus system started under Busia,and expanded by Acheampong, only to die under Rawlings. Ivory Coast, on the other hand, has a very thriving omnibus system
Kay 1 day ago
Infact this is sheer wickedness on the part of the medical personnel. May God not hold them guiltless. You watch a human being to die in this manner. May they experience same one after the other. Wicked souls.
Kyeiwaa Vida 1 day ago
I suspect they become used to seeing people die every day that they become numb to it.
Naga 1 day ago
Pure victimization. Sacrificial lamps for a systemic failure.
Efa George, Greece 1 day ago
Say it again. Ghana health system, though better than most western African countries but I think we can do better
Blue Pen 1 day ago
You have never encountered some very appalling, I-don't-care attitude of some doctors and nurses, else you would understand. Some even allow NDC - NPP politics (ie whether their party is power or opposition) influence their attitudes towards patients.
Ralph 1 day ago
@ Naga. Pure victimization of who? It appears you have eaten dog meat this morning.
Mike 1 day ago
Stupid idiot...did the system tell the doctors and nurses to disagree to attend to the patient even in the ambulance when the suggestion was made??
Dompe 1 day ago
How were you expecting them to attend to the patient ,as it appears he had internal bleeding... Talk is cheap to kenkey sellers
Clynns 1 day ago
Very wicked people in uniform ..
Gynaecologist 1 day ago
Who are the wicked people? Explain
kwame niger 1 day ago
naa because he be engineer or what, do we know number of people who dies in the vain, may Allah continue to bless us,++++++++++++++++
Rk 1 day ago
When our hospitals are sued regularly for the negligence of medics, the hospital authorities will sit up. No amount of investigation and compensation will restore life. Smh
Akosua 1 day ago
But why should you allow a car to hit you and run away? Was he sleeping? Or thinking of his girl friend
Abobeganim MC 1 day ago
I beleive you are naive about the WORD. You nee to sit up and reason properly
Papakyene 1 day ago
Akosua
Is everything ok at the top?
Akosua
Nonsense 1 day ago
Are you normal?
Nuumobi 1 day ago
Until we are told the names of the doctors and nurses who are claimed to be interdict, I won't believe this story. It's one of those things.
Nuumobi 1 day ago
Until we are told the names of the doctors and nurses who are claimed to be interdicted, I won't believe this story. It's one of those things.
Son of sons 1 day ago
In as much as this issue is bad, I have not read a single news article about it. Is this very issue all over the place because of the social economic status of this gentleman? I lot of people families have lost their love ones due to this attitude and no bed syndrome but nothing was heard or done about it.
War Zone 1 day ago
That is why they say All day for thiefman, one day for the owner of the house
Emmanuel Atsu Yao from Lolobi Kumasi 1 day ago
Those people are not there to save human lives. They are threat to humanity and I think government or health authorities must deal with them severely.
Papakyene 1 day ago
Ghanians r not serious, u all pretend as if this is something New.
Pray u or any of ur relative gets trouble.
Why has this News comes up?
Ask questions
kofi 1 day ago
Their names will not be mentioned, because they are not guilty. If they were teachers or GES staff, by now their names are flying. Keep shielding them to keep killing people.
Kk 1 day ago
They intentionally create artificial dearth of hospital beds, in order to sell it to those who can afford to pay. This is what's going on in all the major government hospitals. Am speaking on personal experience.
Kofi T 1 day ago
Poor system cos you realized the guy is a big person and for that matter his parents may take a legal action against the facility,you want to play a monkey game with us.
Andy 1 day ago
This is so sad. Condolences to the family. Korlebu has taken the necessary step by interdicting the culprits.
This shouldn’t be only Korlebu. The other 2 hospitals should also be held accountable to this unfortunate situat ... read full comment
This is so sad. Condolences to the family. Korlebu has taken the necessary step by interdicting the culprits.
This shouldn’t be only Korlebu. The other 2 hospitals should also be held accountable to this unfortunate situation. The police hospital where he was sent first should be sued and the culprits jailed.
MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 1 day ago
All the three hospitals staffs involved in turning away Charles Amissah with the excuse of no bed must be prosecuted, equally the hit and run driver must be found and punish for failing to assist an accident victim which he knocked down, the excuse of no bed at hospitals is becoming too much and this is not the first case of it kind, the victim have medical insurance and failure to assist him by those hospitals in time of the need is unacceptable and uncivilised!
Kaakyire Kwasi 1 day ago
This is the first positive case I have hears These Doctors behave like DEMIGODS THE DECIDE WHO IS TO DIE AND WHO IS TO LIVE KORLE BU WELL DONE THOSE INVOLVED MUST LOSE THEIR LICENSES AS A LESSON
Kofi T 1 day ago
2 Ashawo professionals, we went to Drs room to call him one night at the korlebu,the Doctor was having sex with one female nurse,
Dompe 1 day ago
Stupid liar
Stupid liar
Kofi T 1 day ago
So if even there was no Bed, why didn’t they arrest the breeding for him first,our. Health sector is the most useless institution in Ghana, Private hospitals own by individual pay less to employees are performing better than Government Hospitals who pay more.Shameeee.
Atsu 1 day ago
What a country common hospital beds you don’t have but corrupt politicians will tell you the economy is booming.God go punish them
Neutralman 1 day ago
This no bed syndrome is killing the poor. If the victim were a top political figure or an influencial person in society he would not be treated like that.
Truetalk 1 day ago
Very sad. The police hospital and ridge hospital shouldn't be left out from the interdictions.
Big Brain 1 day ago
What are the names of the interdicted doctors and nurses?
Stop the lies why Police hospital and Ridge hospital dint issues press statements and only Korlebu hospital?
Agyapong Brian 1 day ago
Ghana Doctor need to wake up. If you can work resign and look for different profession. All the do is to harassed single Nurse and take advantage of the other young Nurse and tucked them. Very crazy
police and Ridge hospitals who also denied him medical attention. Ghanaians want to hear from them 1 day ago
Hmm RIPP ! What about the police and Ridge hospitals who also denied him medical attention. Ghanaians want to hear from them
asonaba asiedu 1 day ago
hope those who contributed to his untimely death are happy now and can sleep peacefully. i`m sure it would`ve been different if he were to be a member of their family.
Abrewa 1 day ago
which country kraaaa be this....erh???
Akosat 1 day ago
It's very sad to lose a life. But this poor man might have died from a severe internal bleeding,which would have needed a drastic resuscitation before any other further management . With this type of case he can't withstand a direct theatre attention, so it all stems up from admission to resuscitation then others. So if actually there was no bed to receive him, they couldn't took care of a case like that on the floor or bench or whatever improvise equipment was available, just like the other hospitals. Maybe a complete Accident and Emergency Hospital can be built at the centre of Accra which people can have easy access to, without roaming around the whole place in search of admission will help. It will then be solely for that purpose, not that our Ghanaian mindset would come in like " I went there with simple malaria and they refused to attend to me ".
Akosat 1 day ago
Part of the demolished Agbogbloshie market can be used and a good road access to established, and it should be a virtually restricted area.
Jane 1 day ago
It is very good but police should also look for the driver who hit him and run away without help the victim.
Leonidas 1 day ago
Strange communiqué. So far we know the name of the victim but not the staff of the hospital being interdicted. Why?
Kafui 1 day ago
they must be persecuted and jailed, please publish their names to.
A society full of prayers, prophecies, all night 1 day ago
A society full of prayers, prophecies, all night vigils but no kindness, honesty, integrity, generosity.
Maapa 1 day ago
what are their names
Citizen not spectator 1 day ago
Slowly we are getting there, people should be responsible for their actions at work. I was dismissed at private organization because of incident, why can't same thing be done in government sectors.
What are the. Ames of the doctors and nurses 1 day ago
We hope this is not a scam to repost them to different hospitals.
KWASI IN EUROPE 1 day ago
Only happens in banana country.
Kwame Peter 1 day ago
Kwaku Tee,you must be very young,Omibus Services Authority was handed over to new Ghana by the colonial masters and operated until JJ and his 'revolutionaries' landed.
Boat 1 day ago
To be honest, Ghana doctors and nurses are part of the numerous deaths happening in the country. The mostly care about tips and checking messages, looking at short videos (mostly nurses) or talking on phones than attending to patients when they are on duty.
There should be a strict law about this. There should be more cameras at every hospital in the country to monitor the activities of patients, visitors and medical personnel.
There should also be a strict enforcement of the law about riding motorbikes without helmets. I saw this dangerous act last year when I was in Ghana and it shocked me.
Don't sit down and hope that God is protecting you after suffering to give you a brain to think and eyes to see.
Ghana we dey 1 day ago
Fellow brothers and sisters let me tell you if l were you l will leave NPP and NDC out of these and focus on ma future cos we lived in a country where when u die u die freely no Justice...committees,propaganda,these is from party A and b is what we are witnessing in these country today,a kotoko fan Nana Polley..may his soul rest in perfect peace died a Yr now and no single person has been prosecuted..kwaw kese manager was shot and till now no justice,so these is a country not worth dying for..just go to work,work hard take ur salary and go home and enjoy with ur family..cos politicians are not what we think they are,all their families at abroad,some are with 20 houses 40 cars better health care when they need.and the poor is out there dying for them..l rest ma issue..
Sojourner Truth 1 day ago
Oh really? The day you draw your last breath you will realize you fucked around and found out.
Toose 1 day ago
This interdiction of the 2 doctors and nurses will get no where, it may be something to put the public at rest. If one or more pts had not recovered from emergency care to be transferred to the main ward, there was no empty bed on the unit , then there's no case against the 4 staffs. They couldn't force to transfer a patient to another ward if he/ she has not recovered, because that one too can cause them their job in case of an adversity. The nurses and doctors are not responsible for hospital beds. They only make sure they do their work diligently to make way for continuous running and easy access for other patients coming in. It's the hospital management's responsibility to expand the room and beds for the staffs to work in.
We need pipe borne water in our homes 1 day ago
Ghana water, Adenta district, residents of Nana Krom need water, the taps have stopped flowing for weeks.....
Kwesi 1 day ago
It is high time we set an example to deter others from this nonchalant attitude towards patients in need. This behavior has been ongoing for far too long. There is no patient safety in Ghanaian hospitals due to arrogance of the medical staff. We are many who are going to follow the outcome of this recent case.
Gh 1 day ago
How is this thr doctors fault?? They were supposed to trest him in the taxi or in the open space??
Kwesi 1 day ago
This is very evil and diabolical. If he happened to be their relative would they've allowed him to die this way. Evil has taken over our hospitals. Our health personnels don't value human lives anymore. This is completely unacceptable. Those found culpable should be punished severely.
Papasi 1 day ago
Excellent news
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 day ago
These evil heartless acts by Alleged three Hospitals speaks volumes. GHANAIANS have become heartless , corrupt ,greedy and downright evil beyond belief. What are the causes? Is there some “STREAK” of evil spiritual air floating around the country considering the “Numerous “ So called Churches springing and spreading around. Wake up !!!
Asante 1 day ago
It would reach to all of us,when the Raph issue happened,we politicised it instead of coming together and condemn it
Firing Squad 1 day ago
This news report is worthless, you should name and shame the culprits but nothing of such so do you want us to praise you or what . This publication is useless.
Gh 1 day ago
How is this the doctors fsult? Go to korlebu now by 5am queues have formed. The doctors report by 8 go for ward rounds then settled for new cases closing very late in the day. If there are no beds where is the medical team supposed to attend to the case? In the taxi or open space? Fools.
Nana K 1 day ago
Just a vover up!
Nothing will come out of the committee's work.
Just a vover up!
UNP 1 day ago
They see themselves as demi-gods who want to be treated above all others yet neglecting their responsibility. The persist poor quality of services across public/gov't instititions is the failure of the system to fire those who fail to perform. These doctors and nurses are always on the neck of gov't for salary increase and better condition of service, yet when it comes to the performance of their duties the fail woefully. Often than not, at primetime when some of the doctors are suppose to be at work, they are usually at private hospitals/clinics while they leave some junior doctors in the consulting rooms who're often inexperience, making wrong diagnosis and prescriptions. The minister of health create a supervisory body to monitor these staff. In this publication, you realized that the deliberately refuses to mention the names of these docyors and nurses. Is a complete sharade. Those guys will walk free as nothing will happen to them.
Kosi 1 day ago
Those doctors and nurses will soon be walking free and will be transferred. Ohhh!!! Ghana
Azagaratus 1 day ago
Why now?
As if this incident is d only one that has happened over the years!
Is this going to bring d dead back to life?
God is watching...
Why now?
God is watching...
GRATEFUL UNDEAD 1 day ago
Mahama must do his best and complete the Agenda 111 hospitals. People are dying left right and centre. This story is a typical example.
This reminds of that guy "Saint something" I've forgotten h ...
Sadly, it is quite common for many Ghanaians travelling on the road who arrive at the scene of a ghast ...
While our hospitals are poorly equipped, the President is busy using our resources to build a Hajj village at the airport for pilgrims traveling to Saudi Arabia. Not only that he also used our limited resources to purchase V8 ...
@Charles. That's ok. The last time I checked the previous administration left a big hole called National Cathjederal with over $98 million spent on the project so far. Also, the former fimance minister is still in detention i ...
Massa great point.
Let’s be reminded of the Florence Nightingale pledge of solemn promise to serve with integrity, protect patients, and do no harm. Neglecting these duties—especially in emergencies—is a betrayal of trust and ethics. Such ...
I remember when my wife went to Koforidua Central Hospital ab ...
When was the last time you went to KORLEBU or any of the Regional and District Hospitals to find out how much the areas look just overcrowded. Go to KORLEBU and see. What can the Doctors and Nurses do when the hospitals are o ...
Obviously your level of stupidity does not permit you to broaden your ...
Doctors..... and especially nurses, in this country, are a shame and a disgrace to the image of the country. They are arrogant, pompous and dismissive of patients who are brought before them. We are in 2026 and yet, our badly ...
What is wrong with u chaamine Wontumi? Somebody is dead. The person's death smacks off negligence of duty. Duty providers are interdicted pending investigation. U are complaining that NDC is putting fear into nurses and docto ...
Moreover, no investigation has been carried out yet by the management however, punitive action has already taken place. Norm is to ...
I expect authorities of all the hospitals that denied this gentleman their services, to sack their employees who were involved in this inhuman treatment. These are some of the problems that allowed late JJ Rawlings to get th ...
If it's not your profession, you can talk carelessly. At the hospital no doctor nor nurse would wish his or enemy dead, unless they have mental issues. Respect nurses and doctors without abusing and frustrating them. Believe ...
Some of you guys like Prekese and Vida are our problem in this shithole of a continent. Who is bashing health care workers without a cause? And what's this "health care workers are overwhelmed" bababla? Did they not know what ...
Before Easter, your earnings can change, hence your life, if you are not making money as at today - if you pick up this resource for yourself NOW! Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investmentin self.Train fo ...
Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any city/region in Ghana, contact me on WhatsApp via +233208861850 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker, i can connect you to any type of reLationship you des ...
Let the axe fall where it may. Whoever was negligent in the death of this promising young man must be held accountable. Let the system work. That is why people are running out of the country. How do other countries ensure saf ...
Sad sad story. Hmmn.
ONLY Jesus saves.
Even the traditionalists believe in the existence of some form of ancestral realm - in agreement with the life after life beliefs of most other religions. It's just that (unlike Biblical teaching) they are not clear about the ...
If only an idiotic and very senseless JJ Rawlings had followed what President Hilla Liman started in 1980 with our public commercial transport, this man would not die.Rawlings made Ghana a SHITHOLE country by encouraging Trot ...
You have never encountered some very appalling, I-don't-care attitude of some doctors and nurses, else you would understand. Some even allow NDC - NPP politics (ie whether their party is power or opposition) influence their a ...
Akosua
Are you normal?
In as much as this issue is bad, I have not read a single news article about it. Is this very issue all over the place because of the social economic status of this gentleman? I lot of people families have lost their love one ...
Ask questions
This shouldn’t be only Korlebu. The other 2 hospitals should also be held accountable to this unfortunate situat ...
All the three hospitals staffs involved in turning away Charles Amissah with the excuse of no bed must be prosecuted, equally the hit and run driver must be found and punish for failing to assist an accident victim which he k ...
Stupid liar
So if even there was no Bed, why didn’t they arrest the breeding for him first,our. Health sector is the most useless institution in Ghana, Private hospitals own by individual pay less to employees are performing better tha ...
It's very sad to lose a life. But this poor man might have died from a severe internal bleeding,which would have needed a drastic resuscitation before any other further management . With this type of case he can't withstand a ...
what are their names
To be honest, Ghana doctors and nurses are part of the numerous deaths happening in the country. The mostly care about tips and checking messages, looking at short videos (mostly nurses) or talking on phones than attending to ...
Fellow brothers and sisters let me tell you if l were you l will leave NPP and NDC out of these and focus on ma future cos we lived in a country where when u die u die freely no Justice...committees,propaganda,these is from p ...
This interdiction of the 2 doctors and nurses will get no where, it may be something to put the public at rest. If one or more pts had not recovered from emergency care to be transferred to the main ward, there was no empty b ...
It is high time we set an example to deter others from this nonchalant attitude towards patients in need. This behavior has been ongoing for far too long. There is no patient safety in Ghanaian hospitals due to arrogance of t ...
This is very evil and diabolical. If he happened to be their relative would they've allowed him to die this way. Evil has taken over our hospitals. Our health personnels don't value human lives anymore. This is completely una ...
Excellent news
These evil heartless acts by Alleged three Hospitals speaks volumes. GHANAIANS have become heartless , corrupt ,greedy and downright evil beyond belief. What are the causes? Is there some “STREAK” of evil spiritual air ...
How is this the doctors fsult? Go to korlebu now by 5am queues have formed. The doctors report by 8 go for ward rounds then settled for new cases closing very late in the day. If there are no beds where is the medical team su ...
Just a vover up!
They see themselves as demi-gods who want to be treated above all others yet neglecting their responsibility. The persist poor quality of services across public/gov't instititions is the failure of the system to fire those wh ...
Why now?
God is watching...