You see politicians, when the previous government removed headmasters from office for similar offences, the NDC said it was intimidation.
Now they have seen reason to do same.
Fear politicians!!!
You see politicians, when the previous government removed headmasters from office for similar offences, the NDC said it was intimidation.
Fear politicians!!!
Richard Ahiagbah 1 month ago
The GES committee should always include GNAT, NAGRAT, Concerned Teachers Association and the EDUwatch man in such investigations as witnesses and for transparency. Otherwise the Press Conference group of idiots will come online this evening. Example is this fool called Abugre above. A stupid Naysayer
Raymond 1 month ago
This is SELECTIVE INJUSTICE! Several headmasters collect illegal fees across the country so why single out one unfortunate one for punishment? I attended my nephew's PTA meeting some few months ago at YILO KROBO SECONDARY SCHOOL in SOMANYA. Each parent was forced to buy one plastic chair or pay GH¢ 120.00 for which no receipt was issued. Multiply that by 3000 students and you'll feel dizzy. The chairs find their ways back to the market.
Eno 1 month ago
You were so stupid to have kept quiet. Do you expect the minister to know about this when you keep such information to yourself?
Ghanaian 1 month ago
Ghanaian brothers and sisters, the government claims to protect Ghana's rivers and ecosystem, but they're just putting on a show. While they've arrested a small number of people—those who haven't paid bribes to local officials—those who have bribed the immigration department, police, and military are still illegally mining gold. Our precious resources are being easily extracted by these people, and our natural environment is a mess. You can see for yourselves now; those illegal gold miners are still working along the rivers and in the forests because they've paid protection money to the local government, so they can work with peace of mind, without anyone bothering them. The Ministry of Environment says it will ban diesel engines, but that's also just a show. Their goal is to extract money from diesel engine shops. Anyone who doesn't pay will be investigated. In a month, you'll see, these shops are still selling diesel engines, and the illegal miners are still mining.
Charles Bissiw 1 month ago
Get away with your lamentation you this Epistles man calling yourself Ghanani kwasea. Galamsey will be solved. Stop disturbing our ears with your partisan propaganda. Where were you when the Apramprama Forest was being ravaged and destroyed.? Were you snoring in bed with your prostitute girlfriend?
Sardine 1 month ago
May I know what he used the money for?
Mustapha Hamid 1 month ago
He used it for students totto and Iphone 17. Walahi
Kwame Angel 1 month ago
It is not enough to just sack him; jail him, after retrieving the monies he collected.
Francis Boateng 1 month ago
So where is the money ?For what purpose did he collect the money
If they use the money to do any development in rhe school, the GʻES should reinstate the headmaster asap.They would have been unfair to him.
GH8 1 month ago
Francis are for real? Which of these heads think of improving facilities in their schools? They are common thieves like our politicians and almost every Ghanaian. The monies certainly for his personal use and maybe small part for his bursar some few of his boys.
Corrupt headmasters+ accountants at SSS 1 month ago
Compelled to pay Ghc650 as "paint levy" for child at Koforidua Sec Tech and no receipt was given!!! All first year students paid similar...how much does it take to paint a school? Ghc 650 x 700 students = ghc 455,000. Something is wrong at our SSS but GES is silent. Not only paint fees but there are lots of other ridiculous fees...ended up paying over ghc2000 that day...FREE EDUCATION is a mockery
Soottsayer. 1 month ago
That man was one of the greatest men in Wulensec and GES made him take the money. Now he will be treated like a thief .
kpastech back to dark ages 1 month ago
Congratulations Haruna, the man who was sent to revolutionised kpassa senior high technical school has been treated as a thief. You have sent the school back to primitive stage. Purpose triumph over bureaucracy.
Jk 1 month ago
The minister should go back and read or listen to their campaign promises to the headmasters
To all headmasters you were well deceived by this propaganda NDC party . Now money to buy perishables goods you are not getting. A ... read full comment
The minister should go back and read or listen to their campaign promises to the headmasters
To all headmasters you were well deceived by this propaganda NDC party . Now money to buy perishables goods you are not getting. Am very happy Haruna is doing this to you. Haruna should go round all the secondary schools he will see charges upon changes pretending them as PTA charges
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info.
sadf ... read full comment
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info.
sadfedwere
Kpe Kobla 1 month ago
I am sure he accounted for the money otherwise he would have been sacked from the GES...that's why he got away with only a removal from that school.
A lesson for all duty bearers
I am sure he accounted for the money otherwise he would have been sacked from the GES...that's why he got away with only a removal from that school.
Fear politicians!!!
The GES committee should always include GNAT, NAGRAT, Concerned Teachers Association and the EDUwatch man in such investigations as witnesses and for transparency. Otherwise the Press Conference group of idiots will come ...
This is SELECTIVE INJUSTICE! Several headmasters collect illegal fees across the country so why single out one unfortunate one for punishment? I attended my nephew's PTA meeting some few months ago at YILO KROBO SECONDARY SCH ...
Ghanaian brothers and sisters, the government claims to protect Ghana's rivers and ecosystem, but they're just putting on a show. While they've arrested a small number of people—those who haven't paid bribes to local offici ...
Get away with your lamentation you this Epistles man calling yourself Ghanani kwasea. Galamsey will be solved. Stop disturbing our ears with your partisan propaganda. Where were you when the Apramprama Forest was being ravag ...
Francis are for real? Which of these heads think of improving facilities in their schools? They are common thieves like our politicians and almost every Ghanaian. The monies certainly for his personal use and maybe small part ...
Compelled to pay Ghc650 as "paint levy" for child at Koforidua Sec Tech and no receipt was given!!! All first year students paid similar...how much does it take to paint a school? Ghc 650 x 700 students = ghc 455,000. Somethi ...
To all headmasters you were well deceived by this propaganda NDC party . Now money to buy perishables goods you are not getting. A ...
sadf ...