Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once...........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Kay 1 month ago
Imagine President John Dramani Mahama had 6yrs for his 2nd Term, like Kwabena Mintah Akandoh and Sam George will change names of our parents and our hometown.Just 4yrs and we can't breath bcoz of their presence.
Johnny 1 month ago
Pastor Tachie -Yarboi pls stay in your lane.Paul Biya,92yrs just won his 6th term(8yrs),Alhassane Quattara 83, won another 7yrs,Musseveni is in his 80s has had more than 40yrs in power.The Eyademas are close to 50yrs power. All this show there is nothing wrong with during in power but the problem is bad leadership.
YaaYaa Paul Kigame 1 month ago
What kind of lane are you suggesting? A Ghanaian expressing his thoughts and he’s being advised to do what? Jonny, you have a point but check this out; there are countries that are "doing well" under long-serving leaders…. examples often cited include Singapore under Lee Kuan Yew's successors, and possibly South Korea under Park Chung-hee, despite criticisms. It's important to note that while some countries with long-serving leaders have achieved economic success or stability, this often comes with criticism regarding democratic deficits or human rights issues.
Examples of long-serving leaders and their countries:
Lee Kuan Yew (Singapore): A key figure in Singapore's transformation from a small port city to a global economic powerhouse, his legacy continues to influence governance in Singapore.
Park Chung-hee (South Korea): While his rule was authoritarian, he is credited with leading South Korea's rapid economic development during his time in power.
Paul Kagame (Rwanda): President of Rwanda since 2000, his tenure has seen Rwanda achieve significant economic growth and stability. Libya was doing well under Gadaffi. Kwame Nkrumah (1957-66 …more 4 years) GH was good. Can’t say same about the mother serpent’s 8-year presidency though!
Kwame 1 month ago
We beg ooo. This is not about taking tight and offerings ooo. Imagine a wicked andcreckless man like Akuffo Addo comes and sit on us for 6years tenure. We were even tired of him for one week. Imagine
IS THIS WHAT GOD ORDERED TACKIE YAABOI TO TELL US? 1 month ago
Please go and come again with a Bible Quotation. Leave politics to the crooks.
Nii Odoi 1 month ago
100% right. 4 years is enough.
You have 8 years. All we are saying is, half way through it(after 4 years), we will assess your performance(by voting). You carry on for the remaining 4 years if we think you are going in the right direction. If not, we kick you out.
Why ask for 6 years when you can have 8 years if we think you are good.
Nana Kwaku 1 month ago
There is no correlation between long term in power and development in Sub Sahara Africa. Elsewhere in Asia, including Russia long periods for their leaders is proving effective.
Ras Bow 1 month ago
Six years will not help Ghanaians can you imagine NPP still in power then after six years Ghana will be finished just four years and look at the rot
Oyiwa 1 month ago
Tackie, are u drunk? Six years for a bufoon? If akufo-addo had had 6X2, which bottomless pit would we have sunk? Hearing songs of Break-the-12?
Unintelligent Cheap Talk. 1 month ago
Remember Kofi Coomson? Who seriously warned? That, 'I cannot sleep', if akuffo-addo ever became president? Ghanaian potential presidents are immoral beasts!
Nothing but Cruel Thieves 1 month ago
Most notable past example is President . Including his disciples, some whom seeking to trail his steps
Abelenkpe Mayor 1 month ago
President kuffuor in his final address to parliament said four years is not enough for any President to get things done
FACT 1 month ago
That self-made Bishop doesn't look healthy. Please go for medical check up immediately.
Efo Juju 1 month ago
The problem with Kuffuor is that he spent the greater part of his four years travelling. If he had stayed at home to work, the four years would have been enough.
motia Akufo Addo 1 month ago
you dont need to do everything, you do your term you go for another person to cpntinue,just imagine if the scam african bonarpate had 12 years like by now he has 3 more years chaiiii!!!
Senseless Nonsense 1 month ago
"To get things done", abbi? What things?To elongate the black-bortor mamba restless penis of Kufuor further? Then, a mileage long like Kenya-Kuwait? U dog!
Senseless Nonsense 1 month ago
** Above comment meant as response to the post of Abelenkpe Mayor
Martin Kreisler 1 month ago
If such an ammendment is carried out, under the current executive presidency system, with excesive powers vested in the presidency, it will be disastrous for the our democracy and the country in general.
A constitutional amm ... read full comment
If such an ammendment is carried out, under the current executive presidency system, with excesive powers vested in the presidency, it will be disastrous for the our democracy and the country in general.
A constitutional ammendment, which will 'shift' us towards a parliamentary system of government should be considered before an increase in the tenure of the Head of State/Government.
FACT 1 month ago
That so-called Bishop doesn't look healthy. Immediate medical check up needed for him.
Kwaku Tee 1 month ago
@ Martin Kreisler
Good observation. Per our Constitution our President has been given too much powers. 4,500 appointments are made by the President to head various institutions including SOEs. These heads of institutions wi ... read full comment
@ Martin Kreisler
Good observation. Per our Constitution our President has been given too much powers. 4,500 appointments are made by the President to head various institutions including SOEs. These heads of institutions will have so much job security, even if they are not doing well assuming the President manages to secure a 2nd Term(12yrs).
FACT 1 month ago
Concentrate on your church and pray for your church members. Give to the needy in your church. You don't look healthy. Go for medical check up.
Efo Juju 1 month ago
Church leaders in Ghana should be made to undergo mandatory mental evaluation every year.
Marouch 1 month ago
He is a business man, and a confusionist . This is africa accountability to the people is not even there the begin with .
Kofi Manu 1 month ago
Please NO! 4 YEARS are enough. If you have an incompetent president, you are stuck with the bastard! Please NO!
Ka 1 month ago
You are absolutely right. Imagine Akufo still in Power.
Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 1 month ago
What you mean to say is human president is having too much power and the ordinary people have been frozen from effective contributions, including parliament.
Power needs to be shared effectively and efficiently and not cent ... read full comment
What you mean to say is human president is having too much power and the ordinary people have been frozen from effective contributions, including parliament.
Power needs to be shared effectively and efficiently and not centralised.
Redefine role of leaders and institutions and outcomes for each year.
Finland 1 month ago
4yrs would be enough for citizens to know if a president is performing to decide who should lead the country so we have to scrap term limit for everybody but rather age limit like Supreme Court judges so the country can benefit from the leadership of very competent persons to develop our nation. Let’s learn from how these developed and advanced democracies like Germany(Chancellor),Japan(PM),India(PM),and UK(PM) and many economic powers have very competent leadership who have been in power for a very long time.
Let’s think of the collective good and not follow any law to satisfy any individual or groups but the whole country.
Ghana has no time to follow American democracy when they are having serious challenges.
No more Term limit but Age limit please.
FACT 1 month ago
BISHOP LOOKS VERY ILL. LOOKS UNHEALTHY
That self-made Bishop looks very unhealthy. Must go for immediate medical check up. Please do!!!
Koku Azaglo 1 month ago
Tackie Yaaboi looks like someone who needs sponsorship for medical treatment abroad. He's of course one of John Mahama's stooge pastors. Why didn't talk about the extension of the presidential term during Akufo-Addo's tenure These stomach pastors will collapse Ghana.
Koo 1 month ago
Only lazy people will advocate for this,four years one term,if you do well ,you have a chance for another one term which makes it eight years.is more than enough.
Esa 1 month ago
Imbecile!!! Other states have experimented with the 4yr term and it's worked out excellently. What are your basis? The African presidents Paul Biya, Quattara, Musceveni have been in power for ages ,yet no significant development have gone on. Stop the nonsense get your lips fixed.
Justrac Africa LTD 1 month ago
Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Sugagwg
GADEBO. 1 month ago
THIS GHANA PROPHET IS GOING TOO. FAR. AS TYPICAL GHANAIAN PROPHET YOURS IS TO PREDICT SORROW AND DEATH. OK WHAT AB
GADEBO. 1 month ago
THIS GHANA PROPHET IS GOING TOO. FAR. AS TYPICAL GHANAIAN PROPHET YOURS IS TO PREDICT SORROW AND DEATH. OK WHAT ABOUT A USELESS MAN IS ELECTED AS PRESIDENT. STAY ON FOR SIX YEARS?
Joe 1 month ago
Dr Mumbi Seraki must be arrested BY National Security because of his or her comments on Ghana web.
Cooli0 1 month ago
See his face like wele
Zetham Kofie 1 month ago
One 4 + another 4 are okay with the consultative assembly that crafted the 4 republic constitution. We could have been in the last quarter of the Akufo-Addo's government. Can you imagine that?
kulbogo 1 month ago
Did this bishop drink parafin before making these statement, if a person won't be a good leader he or she would never be even if you give them 100yrs, we must not encourage mediocracy in our system, paul Biya of cameroun has been in power for almost 43yrs and has he been able to bring any mean full changes in his country, such nonsense of this bishop must not be entertain at all,
John Martin 1 month ago
Can that solve unemployment problems and corruption?
Paa Rasta 1 month ago
Unemployment in Ghana could be solved by giving the various regions more autonomy.
Pelicles. 1 month ago
Yes, the four-year term should be amended to six so that the "Fake Pastors" who now decide who should be president can have more money from their fake predictions.
Tackie-Yarboi, concentrate on your church else take the ca ... read full comment
Yes, the four-year term should be amended to six so that the "Fake Pastors" who now decide who should be president can have more money from their fake predictions.
Tackie-Yarboi, concentrate on your church else take the cassock off and go into politics.
Donatus 1 month ago
No, no, no...., so akuffo Addo would have given 12 years opportunity to Kwabena Adu Boahene, Giftt oware, Hannan Wahab to divert our money.
FACT 1 month ago
BISHOP TACKIE-YARBOI LOOKS UNHEALTHY
Please go for a head-to-foot indepth medical check up immediately.
Looks sickly. Very unhealthy.
●There is a Constitutional Review Committee at work. The so-called Bishop can direct his idea (which many citizens had proposed several times) for consideration.
But what must concern him is his health. He looks unwell.
Tsotsoo 1 month ago
When we fix it for six years and the government in power is doing very bad and the country is sinking, getting out of hand, the six years will be suicidal.
Marouch 1 month ago
You guys should think outside the box. Don’t start anything silly — this is Africa, where accountability isn’t guaranteed.Don't change the status quo
Nana Nana koomson 1 month ago
Please Mr Bishop - yes you are the founder of your church - nothing stops you to give way to someone to handle the affairs of your church since you have stayed long as the leader
Cooli0 1 month ago
See this one too? Then pray to God for us to change it to six years errr. Preach the gospel u are here spewing nonsense. Yr face like kelewele
Edward agyepong 1 month ago
Why now .? Hippocrates
We would still have been suffocating under Nana Addo!! 1 month ago
We would still have been suffocating under Nana Addo and by the 6th year Ghana would've died.
4 yrs is perfectly enough for any serious leader to change things.
A country called Switzerland has only 1year tenur ... read full comment
We would still have been suffocating under Nana Addo and by the 6th year Ghana would've died.
A country called Switzerland has only 1year tenure and after, the president goes back to serve in government .
Seidu 1 month ago
John Mahama doesn't even deserves six months! Why would you even make a Gonjalese a president in the first place! The dude is nothing but a piece of butt plug!
Zugu. Of zabzugu / TataleN/R 1 month ago
Four years is more than enough for development. How many years was Nkrumah in power with such a massive development? You opt for a longer tenure in office and get one of the craziest president and regret for such amendment. Imagine that”MAN • staying in power for 12 years , Ghana would have collapsed. Say NO to any amendment
Tweaa 1 month ago
Where in the world does a President who earns more than most people in the country doesn’t pay taxes on his or her income but those on minimum wages are taxed , This is a CHEAT , Kings are are even taxed , please with due respect those doing the constitutional amendment should abolish that article 67 ,
Bole incompetence 1 month ago
Because Mahama is woefully visionless and incompetent this idea will be disastrous for Ghana.
Koti 1 month ago
Why not forever?
Kaizer 1 month ago
Imagine Nana akoffo addo in power for 12 years, there will be no Ghana.
Kwesi 1 month ago
True. The President needs time to implement his/her policies. Sometimes we copy blindly. We have adopted the 4 years term limit because that is the practice in the United States. The black man never apply his brain to analyze what is best for him.
mot 1 month ago
has paul biya performed better than Reagan
FTT 1 month ago
Stop your ignorance and stupidity over there. Even JJ Rawlings didn’t do that why now.Go and preach the gospel to the unbelievers
Mingle 1 month ago
Had u not been a pastor the story would have been different
world 1 month ago
just get off.
Nikato 1 month ago
Anybody whose child benefited from fshs should give thanks to Nana Addo. Gone are the days, how many people went to secondary school? Thats why we have a lot of uneducated people in Ghana. Without Akufo Addo, many children would have been impoverished. Do you remember the song 'Free shs 419'?Now almost every child is literate. Thanks be to Nana Addo and NPP. God richly bless you.
Asem p3 nipa 1 month ago
To do what? Agro besor ah, efe anopa. If it is 6 years, with only one term of office, that makes sense. Talk, do and go. The reason being two four--year terms has proven to be disastrous.
JULOR CAESAR 1 month ago
If more time is what you base your argument on, then why aren't these governments able to make those decisions without fear even after being in office for eight years? The current term of office isn't what is keeping leaders from making bold decisions, it's often the lack of vision, and sometimes due to the incompetent officials that a President has in his cabinet.
kofi good job babs ,excellent reply 1 month ago
Write your comment FOUR YEARS IS ENOUGH. YOU CAN DO ANYTHING IN FOUR YEARS UNLESS YOU ARE OBONFOUR LIKE NDC/ NPP.
Kofi 1 month ago
Another fool!!
Just unbelievable
Another fool!!
Just unbelievable
Esa 1 month ago
PNDC/NDC had 19 years so what are you talking about? Stop spewing rubbish. Is just nonsense in the highest order. Please don't stop talking your pills.
Stephen Johnson 1 month ago
I disagree with you. Look at how akufo Addo managed to destroy the Economy within 4 years. What would have happen if he was allowed another 2 years. If he could do that within 2 years he should also be able to improve the economy within that same period
Truth 1 month ago
Forget it...if you give them 20 years koraa, nkwasiasem nkoaa Dem go do. USA has been doing 4 years for 200 years and still growing strong
Gaslg 1 month ago
Four years too short.
First year for appointments and settling down.
Second and third years for serous work. Fourth year to wind up and prepair to campaign.
Real service of the people is only for two years
Four years too short.
Second and third years for serous work. Fourth year to wind up and prepair to campaign.
On your mark 1 month ago
Are you surprised, check these men of God, bishop Duncan Williams, korankye ankrah markwei, agyin asare, badu kobi, Lawrence tetteh etc I finish my case.
H Aborbi 1 month ago
Before people start jumping to conclusions, it is best to look at data across the world: what is the proportion of all countries have more than a four-year term and the proportion with four or less years. A careful look suggests the length of the term is not the only or even the most important issue. Lee Kwang Yew's success was due mainly to an efficient professional civil service and the ruthlessness of his government on corruption. Please let us let data guide our pronouncements.
Bankye Dada Dankasa 1 month ago
Can you imagine 2 years more for addo D and the kleptocafts?
Pastor Tachie -Yarboi pls stay in your lane.Paul Biya,92yrs just won his 6th term(8yrs),Alhassane Quattara 83, won another 7yrs,Musseveni is in his 80s has had more than 40yrs in power.The Eyademas are close to 50yrs power. A ...
What kind of lane are you suggesting? A Ghanaian expressing his thoughts and he’s being advised to do what? Jonny, you have a point but check this out; there are countries that are "doing well" under long-serving leaders… ...
You have 8 years. All we are saying is, half way through it(after 4 years), we will assess your performance(by voting). You carry on for the remaining 4 years if we think you are going in the ...
A constitutional amm ...
@ Martin Kreisler
Good observation. Per our Constitution our President has been given too much powers. 4,500 appointments are made by the President to head various institutions including SOEs. These heads of institutions wi ...
Power needs to be shared effectively and efficiently and not cent ...
4yrs would be enough for citizens to know if a president is performing to decide who should lead the country so we have to scrap term limit for everybody but rather age limit like Supreme Court judges so the country can bene ...
Tackie Yaaboi looks like someone who needs sponsorship for medical treatment abroad. He's of course one of John Mahama's stooge pastors. Why didn't talk about the extension of the presidential term during Akufo-Addo's tenure ...
Imbecile!!! Other states have experimented with the 4yr term and it's worked out excellently. What are your basis? The African presidents Paul Biya, Quattara, Musceveni have been in power for ages ,yet no significant develop ...
See his face like wele
Did this bishop drink parafin before making these statement, if a person won't be a good leader he or she would never be even if you give them 100yrs, we must not encourage mediocracy in our system, paul Biya of cameroun has ...
Tackie-Yarboi, concentrate on your church else take the ca ...
●There is a Constitutional Review Committee at work. The so-called Bishop can direct ...
Why now .? Hippocrates
A country called Switzerland has only 1year tenur ...
Four years is more than enough for development. How many years was Nkrumah in power with such a massive development? You opt for a longer tenure in office and get one of the craziest president and regret for such amendment. I ...
Where in the world does a President who earns more than most people in the country doesn’t pay taxes on his or her income but those on minimum wages are taxed , This is a CHEAT , Kings are are even taxed , please with due r ...
Why not forever?
True. The President needs time to implement his/her policies. Sometimes we copy blindly. We have adopted the 4 years term limit because that is the practice in the United States. The black man never apply his brain to analyze ...
just get off.
Anybody whose child benefited from fshs should give thanks to Nana Addo. Gone are the days, how many people went to secondary school? Thats why we have a lot of uneducated people in Ghana. Without Akufo Addo, many children wo ...
If more time is what you base your argument on, then why aren't these governments able to make those decisions without fear even after being in office for eight years? The current term of office isn't what is keeping leaders ...
Another fool!!
Just unbelievable
I disagree with you. Look at how akufo Addo managed to destroy the Economy within 4 years. What would have happen if he was allowed another 2 years. If he could do that within 2 years he should also be able to improve the eco ...
Four years too short.
Before people start jumping to conclusions, it is best to look at data across the world: what is the proportion of all countries have more than a four-year term and the proportion with four or less years. A careful look sugge ...