Ghana to have first ever female president in the near future – President Mahama

Read Comments Comments (48)

• FREEDY G: 1 month ago

BREAKING NEWS!!!!!!!!!
    PUBLIC ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE( PAC)
    Rethinking Political Appointments and Meritocracy in Ghana

I was born and educated in Ghana, but I now live and work in the United Kingdom. Over the years, I have of ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

Per Gonja's tradition they don't have a Queen Mother, it's alien to their culture. Mahama there4 do not believe in what he's saying. I'm told he doesn't even know where Prof Jane Naana's office is located in Jubilee House.

• Asare 1 month ago

@Kwaku Tee hahahahahahaha funny

• Nsia 1 month ago

@Freedy, We, Ghanaians, and to a greater extent the Odious NPP decided to ditch all the sensible and prudent measures we learnt from the Brits in favour of the rapacious and partisan crap that exist in America. A case in poi ...

• Efo Kofi 1 month ago

This evil political party NDC?

• Nii 1 month ago

John Mahama is like a drunken sailor in a pub, his brain and mouth do not coordinate when speaking .

• Samakosa 1 month ago

Whiles bawumia the incompetent Cedi Policeman is a wee smoker in an Ashawo parlor, his brain like a lunatic and his mouth smells like rotten dead dog.

• Atta 1 month ago

Prof Jane Naana Opoku Agyemang is a doormat to many of the babies with Sharp teeth at Jubilee House.

• Obreguo 1 month ago

Where is your darling NAPO, the unrepentant HOMOSEXUAL..??? That woman he married has been crying ever since. NPP né nkwasiasem

• Efo Juju 1 month ago

Fix the galamsey problem. We are concerned about drinking galamsey water and not whether the president is man or woman.

• Nunu Milk 1 month ago

W'anom kankaen s3 momoni. You and who are concerned? If you were concerned, how come you spent 8 whole years digging that cathedral hole instead of checking galamsey. Gyimifuor bi ba

• Efo Juju 1 month ago

Thank you for pointing out what was not done eight whole years. That is why we voted to oust Nana and we voted for JDM to come. So JDM, leave the Women's Summit in China for women and solve the problem with galamsey water. ...

• Efo Juju 1 month ago

Why is the president to be, not at the conference? Why is the Minister for Gender Affairs not at the conference?

• T.T 1 month ago

Describing Dr Bawumia just like the way your parents are.which of your family members can't stand the calibre of Dr Bawumia?Just mention one, please.

• Eric 1 month ago

Is he going to die soon?

• FACT 1 month ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA JUST PROPHESIED UPON HIMSELF

PERFECT PROPHESY
    ALMIGHTY GOD SPOKE THROUGH MAHAMA

• GOLDEN 1 month ago

TIME TO ENFORCE STRICT ACCOUNTABILITY AND TRANSPARENCY,PERIOD!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Ambijoe Kulbogo 1 month ago

John mahama you are mad. who told this stupid president that as ghanaians we are ready to have female president, unless he wanna kill himself or he knows that he would nt be able to finish his term either by way of dying or ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 month ago

@AMBITW3::: ZENATOR IS COMING LIKE KAKAI..... BE THERE AND B FOOLING....... FOOLISH BOY !!!

• FACT 1 month ago

MAHAMA CONFIRMED THE PREDICTION OF ATO AHWOI : Mahama prophesied upon himself !!

"Naana, be ready to be the President of Ghana."
    Ghana History stubbornly repeats itself.
    John Ata Mills to John Mahama
    John Mahama to ...

• Ozymandias 1 month ago

You have also made your point, Mr JDM. But it’s the Ghanaian people who will decide on who becomes their president after you have left office.

• FACT 1 month ago

THE PROPHESY OF PRESIDENT MAHAMA
    PRESIDENT MAHAMA BELIEVES IN PROPHESIES
    (1st President with Prophetic Envoy at Presidency)
    Just as John Mahama became the President while he was the Vice, so has President Mahama prophesied ...

• Nii 1 month ago

Mahama is a visionary leader, may God bless him

• Apo 1 month ago

Relevance? It is the people who will decide! By the way why is it taking forever to appoint a Minister of Defense? Is this a smart thing to do? Ato Forson is already overwhelmed with finance related stuff.

• Kojois 1 month ago

That your old grandma or who joker.

• Sam, Worcester-MA 1 month ago

Non-sense

• JDM 1 month ago

did he say the judiciary??? shameful being!!!

• Alkabulan 1 month ago

All this kind of meeting doesn't make sense but waste of taxpayers money

• Kojo Sams. 1 month ago

Yes and.....that must done 'good comments of you and your team Dr.President Mahama J and....The Prof Naana Opoku Agyemang and her Children of Oman Ghana Republic and that's good the first female President of the untouchabl ...

• Rev Mrs. Paulina 1 month ago

Prof Naana is a better candidate than all those male corrupt politicians and womanizers'. She will be a mother for the nation.

• Onipaba 1 month ago

Mahamma has sensed that probably he may not live to complete his second term

• WG 1 month ago

I am an E-commerce website expert. I will help you setup your online store, integrate various payment systems,list your products on your website, setup your social media platforms and help you with the online advertising proc ...

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 1 month ago

PROF JANE DESERVES IT. WITH ALL THESE NPP CORRUPT CANDIDATES, WHO CAN MATCH PROF JANE?. WE DONT WANT TO GO BACK AGAIN

• Esa 1 month ago

Are you ok up there? That's not your cup of tea. Stop galamsey and pay the health workers.

• Yaw 1 month ago

MAHAMA, SAY THE TRUTH, YOU SUPPORT JULIUS DEBRAH.
    ANYWAY WHAT HAS BEEN HER IMPACT, EVER SINCE SHE BECAME VICE PRESIDENT?
    COMPLETELY MISSING, ASIEDU NKETIA AND OTHER APPOINTEES ARE MORE POPULAR THAN HER.

• HARD -Talk 1 month ago

Obama bitterly failed Americans so the gonja-bole Mahama shall likewise failed the God people of Ghana. This man is becoming on becoming!! Unfortunate!

• Wontumi will fart gbom just now. Take cover 1 month ago

Bawumia is a useless fool. I hate him like a rabid dog

• Asemsebe 1 month ago

Bawumia has bitten you, that's why you are barking like a someone who has been bitten by Bawumia... Sad.

• We all know this 1 month ago

We all know this. Hee father prophesied to your presidency so you also have the right to give a prophecy about his daughter. Zenator Rawlings

• Pelicles. 1 month ago

Ghana to have first ever female president in the near future, then what, Mr. Mahama?

• OBLIQUE OBLITEY 1 month ago

Mahama is now a prophet.

• Patrick 1 month ago

That is not our priority. Our priority is to uplift ourselves out of poverty and build a country where our children and great grandchildren can live a comfortable life.

• Maame Abenah 1 month ago

Since when did John Dramani Mahama become a Prophet? Perhaps Mahama has decided to abdicate the Presidency and hand it over to his vice. I have a question for Mahama to answer. How long is your near future?

• Ghana 1 month ago

The "first evers" have not necessarily done us any good as a society.
    Let's revolutionize our every way of doing things and maybe there should less idiots in our society.100 years to come..
    Those of us today are already fu ...

• Predicting his demise? 1 month ago

Don't let the Kwesi Awhoy prophesy come true

• Justrac Africa LTD 1 month ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Jehshebsb