Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper...........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe................you are not alone.
GHANA 4 months ago
BREAKING NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
THE YOUTH WITHOUT PARTY COLORS
'Comparative Analysis of the NPP Governments under John Agyekum Kufuor and Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo
In recent years, politically unaffiliated youth in Ghana ... read full comment
'Comparative Analysis of the NPP Governments under John Agyekum Kufuor and Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo
In recent years, politically unaffiliated youth in Ghana have increasingly sought to critically examine the contrasting leadership orientations of the two New Patriotic Party (NPP) governments — those led by President John Agyekum Kufuor (2001–2009) and President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo (2017–2024). Although both administrations emerge from the same political tradition, they exhibit distinct approaches to governance, cabinet composition, and policy implementation.
President Kufuor’s administration is widely recognized for its reliance on technocratic expertise, intellectual competence, and experience. His cabinet included professionals from diverse fields such as economics, law, education, and international relations, reflecting his belief in meritocratic governance and evidence-based policy design (Boafo-Arthur, 2007). Kufuor’s leadership philosophy emphasized institutional capacity-building, macroeconomic stability, and good governance. Notably, his government pursued policies such as the Highly Indebted Poor Countries (HIPC) initiative and the National Health Insurance Scheme (NHIS), which contributed to fiscal consolidation and social welfare expansion (Aryeetey & Kanbur, 2008).
In contrast, President Akufo-Addo’s government is often characterized by its emphasis on trust, loyalty, and personal relationships. Several of his appointees are long-time allies, relatives, or individuals with deep political loyalty to the President and the NPP. This approach, while fostering internal cohesion and political loyalty, has been criticized for limiting technocratic diversity and promoting perceptions of nepotism (Ayee, 2021). Nonetheless, Akufo-Addo’s administration has also demonstrated strong political will in implementing ambitious flagship initiatives such as the Free Senior High School (Free SHS) policy and the One District, One Factory (1D1F) industrialization programme (Obeng-Odoom, 2020).
However, any fair comparison between the two administrations must acknowledge their distinct historical and global contexts. Kufuor’s presidency coincided with a period of relative international stability and robust global economic growth, while Akufo-Addo’s tenure has been marked by severe external shocks, including the COVID-19 pandemic and the Russia–Ukraine conflict, both of which significantly disrupted global supply chains and domestic fiscal balance (World Bank, 2023). These external crises have compounded Ghana’s macroeconomic challenges, leading to inflationary pressures, currency depreciation, and a resurgence of debt distress.
In conclusion, while both leaders share the ideological foundation of the NPP — emphasizing liberal economic policies, private sector development, and democratic consolidation — their administrations diverge in leadership orientation and governance philosophy. Kufuor’s government can be described as technocratically driven and institutionally oriented, whereas Akufo-Addo’s administration appears loyalty-driven and relationship-oriented. A comprehensive assessment of their performances must therefore consider not only leadership style but also the broader domestic and global contexts that shaped their respective tenures.
EMP 3 months ago
Repent and stop your attacks against Islam..
is your common sense being attacked.. 3 months ago
making a pedophile your role model is the most inept decision anyone can take
Zagarolo 3 months ago
No scientist to produce even a matches or razor blade. All imported from china and India. A shameful country with only litigations and need more lawyers
Dogo 3 months ago
Why is it that everyone wants to become a lawyer in Ghana? A small country full of lawyers but few scientists and technical people to help solve the problems of the country. We’re encouraging a litigation culture by training more of these lawyers rather than a technical minded people who will help solve our problems. This direction is not helpful for Ghana’s development.
Kwakwa Sekyi 3 months ago
Kwaku Azar writes:
Some of us are genuinely pleased to see more than 800 people called to the Bar this year. It marks progress and it’s a far cry from the days when a Call barely filled half an auditorium with 200 new lawy ... read full comment
Kwaku Azar writes:
Some of us are genuinely pleased to see more than 800 people called to the Bar this year. It marks progress and it’s a far cry from the days when a Call barely filled half an auditorium with 200 new lawyers. We should celebrate that growth and even aspire to more.
Yet, others see it differently. They ask: Do we really need a thousand lawyers a year? Why train lawyers instead of scientists?
My friends, we don’t have too many lawyers. What we have is a visibility illusion — the annual ritual of the Call to the Bar makes the profession seen, not numerous. It’s optics, not arithmetic.
Each October, the wigs, gowns, and photographs flood our timelines, giving the illusion of abundance. But behind the spectacle lies the sobering math: in a country of over 30 million people, we call barely a thousand new lawyers in a good harvest year — one lawyer for every 30,000 citizens.
That’s not an oversupply; that’s a crisis of scarcity.
How can anyone argue we have “too many lawyers” in a country drowning in legal ignorance, endless land disputes, broken contracts, corruption, and bureaucratic impunity?
In a system where land cases choke the courts and rights are violated daily, we don’t have too many lawyers; we have too few doing the work the system refuses to support.
And let’s be clear: lawyering is not state-funded. There is no such thing as “Free Makola.” Every student who walks through that gate has paid dearly, in money, in time, in sleepless nights. If citizens choose to invest their own resources to study law, why should that offend anyone? It’s their money, their calling, their contribution to society.
The real problem isn’t that we’re producing too many lawyers. It’s that we haven’t clearly defined what problems we expect them to solve.
If our justice architecture deployed lawyers strategically into local governments, regulatory agencies, compliance offices, civic education, environmental enforcement, and public-interest litigation, each new cohort would strengthen the rule of law and expand access to justice.
Instead, the very institutions that should absorb legal talent remain underfunded, undervalued, or politicized.
The result is predictable: an illusion of lawyer oversupply but a reality of justice undersupply.
We should also remember that many study law not to argue in court, but to learn to think critically, write precisely, and reason ethically. The law disciplines the mind and that discipline enriches every profession it touches.
Law is not in competition with science, medicine, or engineering. A healthy nation needs more of everything that builds — more lawyers, more doctors, more nurses, more teachers, more agric scientists, more accountants, more artists.
Perhaps this question of “too many lawyers” only arises because we have begun to undervalue education itself. We keep putting square pegs in round holes and then wonder why people question the point of studying anything serious when, in today’s climate, you can just insult your way to the presidency.
The truth is simple: the only thing we truly need less of are politicians.
So, if a country of 30 million produces only a thousand lawyers a year, the question isn’t whether we have too many lawyers.
The real question is have we grown too comfortable living without law?
GOGO believes that the goal should never be to limit dreams but to enlarge possibilities.
We should create the kind of environment where anyone, from Adabraka to Zebilla, can pursue any career or education path they desire. Whether one wants to be a lawyer, scientist, teacher, nurse, artist, or engineer, the nation should make room for their ambition.
The more educated our people, the stronger our democracy, the fairer our economy, and the brighter our future.
The more lawyers, the better for the rule of law, ceteris paribus.
PS: Yɛde post no bɛto hɔ. Yɛnyɛ comprehension consultants.
Da Yie!
Kojois 4 months ago
The should work for ghana not party. They should uphold the code of conduct and integrity. Finally they should be transparent and accountable all the time. I rest my case
Kobina Boafo 4 months ago
Ah, the mindless Ghanaian still prides himself on wearing his master's colonial wig. What a shameful display of cultural and intellectual ignorance!!!
KOFI 3 months ago
Colonial relic?We love it why don't you do away with shoes slippers clothing's after all our colonial masters brought them here?
Tomatoes 4 months ago
..mtcheew
..mtcheew
X Gharmy Kadet 4 months ago
Protocol lawyers with little between the ears just like the akyempanzee and his akyem mafia!
KOFI 3 months ago
If you think is protocol see whoever come join the club remember in 1958 600 applied 98 got admission only 9 were able to make it and be enrolled as lawyers.
That is how rigorous our profession is
If you think is protocol see whoever come join the club remember in 1958 600 applied 98 got admission only 9 were able to make it and be enrolled as lawyers.
ULEESIS 3 months ago
Ha ha ha, it's always an exercise in futility to argue with brazen ignorance like yours, KOFI!
Justrac Africa Ltd 4 months ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. ghjgfhjrty
Hook 4 months ago
Tweaaaaa Henry Fitz call girl too is among. She can even become chief justice sef but the truth still remain that Fitz fuc.ked her basabasa when she was a prostitute. Mtcheew!
KOFI 3 months ago
And so?You dey Jealous?hahahaaaaa
Amma 3 months ago
And your point.??? That has nothing to do with the fact that she is intelligent enough to go to school and pass. So foolish some of you people are so foolish.
Aba Sam 4 months ago
So Serwa Amihere too is a lawyer. Them to be a lawyer these days is EASY.
Amma 3 months ago
You are very mindless and foolish. If it’s so easy to become a lawyer why are you not one. Such a dumb question you’re asking. Just because you don’t like the lady doesn’t mean she’s not smart. She’s obviously more intelligent than you hence why she’s now been called to the bar. Some of the comments you guys post, you don’t think before you post.
KAVIN LONDON 3 months ago
Apuuu, AS FOR SERWAA PAA, SHE FUCKED HER WAY THROUGH IT, THE REST DESERVED IT. THIS IS NOT ANY SKIN PAIN THOUGH. SERWAA A LAWYER,
Amma 3 months ago
Look at you. I hope she sues you. Were you there. Foolish idiots instead of bettering yourself you’re there assuming about somebody’s life
Soglohu 3 months ago
So in their fuc.kin minds they think they have achieved something. Tweaaaaa. Charge and bail will only be the height of their journey. Unless they join masonic Lodge.
Kwaku 3 months ago
What kind of a useless reportage is this? You are telling us journalists who have become lawyers without at least telling us where they work?
Amma 3 months ago
If they just got called to the bar yesterday, what are you talking about? Did you read your comment before you posted it?
Danj 3 months ago
Kofi you are a white worshiping stupid fool
Kwame 3 months ago
They have now officially joined the stealing compradors.
Revelation + Rationality = Truth 3 months ago
What's this media frenzy and obsession with Bar, Bar, Bar?
Is it the only profession left in Ghana?
Promote something else as well because Ghana seemed to be crazy with professions full of dishonesty and thievery(no doubt there are good ones )
Kwakwa Sekyi 3 months ago
They can't find work in government because they don't have prosecutorial experience.
They can't find work in private practice because they're not cut for working long hours.
They can't find work as Compliance Officers in th ... read full comment
They can't find work in government because they don't have prosecutorial experience.
They can't find work in private practice because they're not cut for working long hours.
They can't find work as Compliance Officers in the private banks because the waiting time is too long.
They can't transfer to the Legal department in the media house they currently work at.
The only viable option is to attempt to run for public office to become MPs.
Ebenezer Idun 3 months ago
That WIG is ugly but, congratulations anyways.
Hannan 3 months ago
!!!!!!! Earn money online without investments and costs -- Money24.fun
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO TO 3 months ago
The next step for them is to run for public office as politicians where the ultimate juicy honey is.
Congratulations to them
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper...........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.... ...
In recent years, politically unaffiliated youth in Ghana ...
Why is it that everyone wants to become a lawyer in Ghana? A small country full of lawyers but few scientists and technical people to help solve the problems of the country. We’re encouraging a litigation culture by trainin ...
Kwaku Azar writes:
Some of us are genuinely pleased to see more than 800 people called to the Bar this year. It marks progress and it’s a far cry from the days when a Call barely filled half an auditorium with 200 new lawy ...
..mtcheew
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. ghjgfh ...
You are very mindless and foolish. If it’s so easy to become a lawyer why are you not one. Such a dumb question you’re asking. Just because you don’t like the lady doesn’t mean she’s not smart. She’s obviously mor ...
Promote something else as well because Ghana seemed to be crazy with professions full of dishonesty and thievery(no dou ...
They can't find work as Compliance Officers in th ...