It breaks my heart when I see these statements from these people, power has gone to the....S Ghana deserves better.
Apraku 3 months ago
Say that again Bro , insult being handled as treason or murder. l guess all those who have yelled insults on our leaders must also be arrested and prosecuted. AFRC-PNDC-NDC Ghana hmmmmm John Mahama!!
But one thing is, poli ... read full comment
Say that again Bro , insult being handled as treason or murder. l guess all those who have yelled insults on our leaders must also be arrested and prosecuted. AFRC-PNDC-NDC Ghana hmmmmm John Mahama!!
But one thing is, political intimidation can't stop people from saying the truth about bad governance.
Nathaniel hanson 3 months ago
You fool . Idiot shut up. A village champion like this abronye insulting IGP and president of the republic
Mikee 3 months ago
And so what is this how to reset the agenda for Ghana. We must be careful with how we conduct ourselves as a society. Now insults are criminal offenses. Great! Let this action or law applies to every Ghanaian. I mean everyone irrespective of political, social or traditional status. The insults are too much. Let this arrest set the tone for reasonable, appropriate, legitimate criticisms or voices in the media space. No more insults! No more illegal arrests, intimidation, threats and so forth. Let's end these behaviors.
Le Pacifiteur 3 months ago
He wasn't arrested for the insults. No one bothered him.
It's rather the false information he provided and dark image which he painted of the nation with the intention to create chaos, in his asylum letters that got him arrested. His lawyer knows that very well. He has no business making those letters public.
A Ghanaian. 3 months ago
Mahama ad IGP are they gods. Are they beyond insults. You people are quiet and allowing Mahama to have his way. You don't know his hidden agenda. We all go mute and he will push an agenda that no one will understand. Mahama is capturing ghana with support of brother Ibrahim
Karikakchar 3 months ago
This way if handling matters make the security rather look weak. What's the need to handle this weak Abtonye boy as if he's a hardened. We need men in the north where people are killed here and there without a trace, and the police are here rolling this empty barrel
Kofi Banza 3 months ago
People are being shot and killed in the south too, dim wit. Do you watch the news? Mahama did not order his arrest, Nigga.
Abronye Hero 3 months ago
WHEN SAMMY GYAMFI & OTHERS WERE INSULTING, IT WAS NO CRIME THEN.
Akua pokuaa 3 months ago
Who is more villager than you? Ndc and their members insulting nana Addo as if he's a kids, now John Mahama is human than Nana Addo nkwasiia sem
NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 3 months ago
But Akuffo Addo is natural born criminal and most useless president ever in history of Ghana and Ghanaians are tired of NPP criminal organisation party as well
Okada 3 months ago
Hahahaha Black Maria graduate. Roasted bat face bastard. A mad man with a razor blade hidden in bread should accompany him in the Black Maria like Akufo Monkey Addo did to Oliver Barker Vormawor at Ashaiman prison. Naniaaama
Dompreh 3 months ago
A foolish man, unattractively name Abronye. Ahh!
Batuta 3 months ago
Instead of going for people with competence to rule the nation, we chose a kakocracy and we will have to live with for the next three and half years.
McMacoy 3 months ago
You are actually going to choke and die off quietly. Your opposition sentence is 42 years, according to Kevin Taylor
Robert Asante 3 months ago
We can discuss issues without insults that's what shows that one in intelligent, moreso some of the things might but all of the things he is saying true no, here in Germany u will first be fine for the emotionally pain,before you pay for each word used, so you will never hear politicians insulting each other ,the ordinary citizens don't do that either ,when the law is broken people must be dealt with we should learn to think outside politics today its the IGP tomorrow it might be your Dad someone is insulting how will u feel let's be realistic
Adzei 3 months ago
Selective justice. Abronye arrested. Kevin Taylor protected
Shut up papillion 3 months ago
Bro, @ Papillion! Just shut up bro !
Ghanaman1 3 months ago
The National Security people sometimes act in a knee jerk fashion. If the man seeks asylum, let him go. Won’t it be better to have one less person attacking you on the airwaves? By arresting him, you’ve proven what he probably falsely claimed about you in his asylum application. Those handcuffs do not humiliate him as you seek. They make him a martyr, like he wants. National Security, please think sometimes. It’s not every provocation that must be responded to.
Baba Siaka Stevens 3 months ago
Raymond Archer why should you allow yourself to be used for this dirty work of NDC, is Kevin Tailor more human being than the rest of Ghanains
Dpassy 3 months ago
If the police have nothing doing, at least Gbinyiri is there. Better still, they can deal with Sorfor Azorka for assault rather than holding an innocent man in cuffs under the guise of "offensive misconduct".
Priority first 3 months ago
You call this Abronye cow mouth muuu and thief an innocent man? Are you mad? They have to whip him severely with koboko before looking at Gbinyiri .
Kofi Banza 3 months ago
How about the mining deaths in your south. Give us a break.
TRUEGHANAIAN 3 months ago
Where are the NPP supporters who showed up for Wontumi? Discrimination!
Kofi BA 3 months ago
These police personnel who are following instructions from above blindly should know that they will continue to be in the police service and also live in the society after President Mahama leaves office and the over aged IGP finally retires from the service. Abronye was wrong to insult the IGP, but the truth is that Yohunu is a disgrace to the position he's occupying. He'll live to regret after his retirement
TORTOISE 3 months ago
USE OF FORCE IN CIVIL OFFENCE IS AN OFFENSIVE CONDUCT BY THE POLICE
The IGP must tell the public the criminality in verbal criticism and words of insults.
1. Are words of insults regarded as weapons for mass destruction?
... read full comment
The IGP must tell the public the criminality in verbal criticism and words of insults.
2. Is criticism a missile launcher?
3. Must a person who criticizes and insults officers in authority be put in handcuffs?
VERBAL CRITICISM + WORDS OF INSULTS = ARREST AND HANDCUFF AND POLICE CUSTODY
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 3 months ago
SQUEEZE HIS BALLS UNTIL HE CANNOT BREATHE
David 3 months ago
He actually made accusations against the IGP, not just insults. Look for the video and watch. I still don't think they shouldel bring him to court in a black maria mobile prison van and handcuffed. Very demeaning
Archipelago 3 months ago
Kwasea bi ba called TORTOISE. Do you know how police use truncheons and tear gas to beat loud mouth fools in advance countries like South Korea, Switzerland, Germany and United States. Didn't you see Donald Trump's police beating immigrant protesters in America? Massa you don't look TV that is why you are talking jazz
Oli 3 months ago
Useless IGP
Useless IGP
Aboa Aponkye 3 months ago
Go to your Ohia TV to insult Kennedy Agyapong.and Duncan Williams.
Nathaniel hanson 3 months ago
Abronye needs to be dealt with severely
David 3 months ago
Is this necessary? This Ghana Police chaps are gradually making the government look bad. This approach must stop. Why not bring him in a pick-up without handcuffs?
Ama Governor 3 months ago
For the where? If you are a foolish cow they tie you with mooring ropes. He needs hefty slaps to start crying and beg for forgiveness
Justrac Africa LTD 3 months ago
Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Iijkkjjj
Kwame 3 months ago
Over 30 dead in Gbinyiri and over 10,000 refugees in Cote D' Ivioire few days ago. Number of arrest john incompetent mahama and IGP who many people have been arrest for the ethnic violence? Zero (0). Wasting time on Abronya
Afafrantor 3 months ago
Gbinyiri and so what? Your kwasea Bawumia will not come to power
Kofi Banza 3 months ago
Always waiting for some trouble in the north and take it and run. Do you know how many people have have been shotin the south in the last month, ignoramus?
Yaa 3 months ago
Whether it's people being shot in Gbinyiri, or it's people being shot in Omanjor, or it's people being shot in Tontokrom, WHAT DIFFERENCE does it make to the argument that it's a foolish idea and a waste of police time for John Mahama and his sidekicks to be trying to make a public example of Abronye?
Francis Boateng 3 months ago
President Mahama and his IGP should tackle the pressing security matters in the country and stop arresting political opponents.Someone who insulted judges was brought into the country slept in high govt official's house and protected by state security.He was presented to the Supreme Court and set free..Leave Abronye alone.
Free Radicals 3 months ago
Ghanaians it’s time each of you know your civic rights.When any police officer comes to your house to arrest you demand arrest warrants from them and second the name of those senseless zombies who obey commands like idiots barge numbers and don’t go with them.Tell those imbeciles and senseless zombies to go and you have 24 hours to report to the nearest police station and if they detain you and you don’t have anybody to bail you out it is lawful the inspector or zombie inspector to bail you out with 48 hours in jail.Lastly the arrest warrants should also contain the charges.Ghanaians know your rights and don’t let any corrupt organization abuse your rights and freedoms.
Grandpa 3 months ago
You don't know the law of Ghana my friend, police can decide to arrest and search you anytime, anywhere without warrant that's Ghana law stop watching USA youtube video if not you will end in prison.
Free Radicals 3 months ago
Grandpa frankly speaking since you are ignorant and don’t know shit I will advise you to read both the civics books and the constitution and you will know.Moreover check yourself into psychiatry for assessment because your upstairs is not functioning properly.
Orangutans 3 months ago
Why was he hidding ? I thought he is untouchable!. The law is the law.
Aah 3 months ago
ABRO NY3 AMPA.
Rhoda 3 months ago
He doesn't know how he resembles a cow when shouting. Useless Abronye Gyimie
Kojo 3 months ago
The clock will turn one day
Denise 3 months ago
The NPP are now trying hard to tell us that, you can wake up and accuse a whole IGP of taking bribes and insult him baselessly, then Mustafa the special prosecutor and attorney general of NPP will call it a mere misdemeanor? Spare us, Kelvin Taylor faced the law, let abronye go and defend himself.
Mikee 3 months ago
Abronye is a hero in bono. You are calling sunyani a village. Next time do not cone to Bono to campaign for NDC. Hmm politics
Lance 3 months ago
You people in npp, you are very funny. Do you remember that Dampare arrested bobie ansah because he criticized the first and second ladies?
Do you also remember that Dampare arrested a certain blogger for publishing on Face ... read full comment
You people in npp, you are very funny. Do you remember that Dampare arrested bobie ansah because he criticized the first and second ladies?
Do you also remember that Dampare arrested a certain blogger for publishing on Facebook that Salifu Amoako's son who killed two people in an accident was not in custody?
Do you also remember the guy Dampare arrested for publishing on social media that when the police stops your car on the road, they plant cocaine in your car?
Yet you people in npp have lost count of the numerous nonsense you did in this country.
Grandpa 3 months ago
This abronye and his lawyer are not serious what make them believe that deleting the video will help them hide their evidence, folks this has nothing to do with insult, is all about allegations and he have to prove it in court. simple
FTT 3 months ago
This too shall pass
BB 3 months ago
That was exactly what the UP UNITED PARTY did to frustrate NKRUMAH from resetting Ghana.
Mahama, any cocoon who tries to undermine and frustrate your effort from resetting this country.
That was exactly what the UP UNITED PARTY did to frustrate NKRUMAH from resetting Ghana.
Mahama, any cocoon who tries to undermine and frustrate your effort from resetting this country.
Holy Sinner 3 months ago
Kennedy Agyapong will now know peace..The Bono Bush Boy must be incarcerated..ODABO.
Karma 3 months ago
Why bothering, harassing and intimidating this man?
What unpardonable crime has he committed to go through this ordeal?
Ghana police, what is "offensive conduct"?
Obviously, it's politically motivated tactics the current government has planned to silent its critics..... but it will not work......
J_dee 3 months ago
In the name of playing politics people are being stupid.
There is a saying that after elections „No Campaign“.
Abronye wants to carry the sins of the Npp if so then he must be ready to harden his skin for a long marathon.
J_dee 3 months ago
Abronye wants to carry the sins of the Npp if so then he must be ready to harden his skin for a long marathon.
King 3 months ago
Hahaaaaaa.... Look at his ugly face
BA 3 months ago
Yen Ara Asaase Ni," .......
Adzei 3 months ago
Selective stupidity in Ghana: You protected Kevin Taylor who was insulting people. Abronye spoke truth to power
Apolo poloo 3 months ago
Mr.Loobi,
They shall teach you how to speak in public ok.
Cottage Guy Abronye.
Mr.Loobi,
Cottage Guy Abronye.
Nana 3 months ago
This IGP and the government are joners.
Nkwaseasɛm ne nsɛmhunu nkoaa.
Just tell Ghanaians that you are shifting the governance from Democracy to Aotocracy.
And because of money and power Most media houses and civil socie ... read full comment
Just tell Ghanaians that you are shifting the governance from Democracy to Aotocracy.
And because of money and power Most media houses and civil society organizations have sold their integrity
Unknown 3 months ago
Gone were those days, when his party was ruling, he was enjoying the impunity of insulting , threatening any political opponents as he wishes. But now, everything has changed ... NDC & Mahama are in control ... the reason he should have kept mute.
Ethics Dilemma 3 months ago
GESTAPO!!!!! Shut up or smell JDM’s armpit - phew!!!!
Kwam 3 months ago
Hmmm , seriously. I don't get this right. Am not a party activist for NPP or NDC, but what is the crime committed by Abronye? I stand to be corrected.
I learnt is offensive conduct @ a misdeanour in our criminal offences co ... read full comment
Hmmm , seriously. I don't get this right. Am not a party activist for NPP or NDC, but what is the crime committed by Abronye? I stand to be corrected.
I learnt is offensive conduct @ a misdeanour in our criminal offences code 29/60. So why all this funfair?? Is it just to teach him a lesson??
I thank God for my life. This is just naive and ignorant way of handling civil case. I pray that no political party or government will repeat this obsolete means of correcting societal crisis. Ahhh. Why this act? Cheap means of seeking vengeance. That's why I always urge the youth of this country to stay focus in their quest to make a living. Our politicians are just like the ugly devil on the cross with cunning characteristics.
Tt 3 months ago
This womanizer president thought he will be president forever hmmm.we shall see
OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago
I would Recommend the ARRESTS of the Defence Team of this NOTORIOUS guy with such ACID Mouth calling himself a POLITICIAN. I appreciate the Legal team for this guy are doing their professional Services but is money that important to represent a guy with such reputation? Come on !!!!
Kojois 3 months ago
Stupid to the highest order. Fools
Even Kevin Taylor is waking away free. Fools ghana police . Time will tell
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 3 months ago
You guys are making this idiot too popular
Please Follow this link for short data analytics on power banks . God bless. https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdzH6ifrL8e-W3oYIzxBnFib6Y4_ouJ-XG9yr9MFZ4NoP4KJQ/viewform 3 months ago
Thanks
Thanks
Esii 3 months ago
Abronye, there are so many ways to describe whatever you don't like. Learn to be very discipline and diplomatic in your utterances. Politics is not to destroy one another. What do you gain from all the aggressive talks
Wise up 3 months ago
What is all this nonsense Mahama. You are making the guy popular. We did not learn from Sarawale.
Tio 3 months ago
Very very good. May he rot in remand
NANA AWASU! 3 months ago
So the prophecy is about to happen. Witthout witch hunting?
No Nine No Ten 3 months ago
I never know people can be humbled like this
FUNKY CHALLU 3 months ago
IF ABRONYA DC TAKES HIS LOCAL AKPETESHIE AND CANT CONTROL HIS FUCKING MOUTH MOVING FROM PLACE TO PLACE INSULTING PEOPLE BYEHUT,YES YOU CAN INSULT PREZ.JOHN MAHAMA AND GET AWAY WITH IT.BUT FOR THE IGP THE BLACKMARIA IS THERE FOR YOU TO COOL OFF AND LEARN SENSE.KWASIAPANYIN.
Augustina Quayson 3 months ago
Please in Parliament Armah Kofi Buah insulted Nana President Akufo Addo.Was he arrested?
Makalu 3 months ago
Meanwhile these same people protected Kelvin Taylor when he came to Ghana. Kelvin Taylor is worse than Abronye when it comes to insults. Right now most of ndc supporters can't argue constructively over an issue but insult has become food and water they eat and drink. And I'm waiting for the day Twene Jonas will touch down in Ghana bcos he pride himself as the one who hasn't spared anyone as he has insulted every one who matters. Apuu. This arrest won't stop him from talking and he won't be detained forever he surely come out.
Obour 3 months ago
Kwasia man
Next time
Aboa
Kwasia man
Next time
Aboa
Ghabay NY. 3 months ago
Thank God am a citizen of the United States,a civilized society, and will never come to live in such shit hole society. I can't believe someone is being handled like this just because he criticized the IGP.Unbelievable!Has he committed treason or he is a terrorist?Kelvin Taylor is doing worse things and he's being given VIP treatment. This govt has freed all its members facing prosecution for serious crimes and going after its political opponents. What kind of governance is this?I can't see myself settling in this kind of shit hole society. Hell no.God forbid.
Kwame panin 3 months ago
Ghana is now a police state. This nonsense must stop.
Lopez 3 months ago
Shameful on our democracy as Mahama and his hoodlums can't stand the same tactics they employed whilst in opposition. An intolerant government that thinks intimidation of it opponents is the key to silencing dissent. No way.
Nii Armah 3 months ago
This son of a bit@h should be hanged!!
That smelling mouth dog should be hanged!!!!
Kona 3 months ago
Abronye will look back one day and reflect on how when power is in wrong hands, the nation suffers.
Kobii 3 months ago
I hope the NPP is learning. Even if the NDC stays in power for the next 20 years, the next generation of NPP leaders must pay back in the same manner when they return to power.
Augustina Quayson 3 months ago
Please what is his offence?
Ivory Mensah 3 months ago
If Abronye were my family member, I would disown him. He has been soo disrespectful, arrogant, uncouth, unruly, and negative from class one days. He was my classmate in primary school.
Isn’t that what that game has become 3 months ago
That is how they have come to do it; so why should anyone be so offended; the military past is what introduced this insanity into our politics; and the NPP is gradually buying into what pndc/ndc introduced and did/does
Akajatayogogo 3 months ago
I wonder why NDC president Mahama, Anthony General is delaying to send these NPP THIEFS into prison, that is why they are fooling like that.send him to prison,then that foolishness will stop.
Life stinks bro ! Mind how you go.
But one thing is, poli ...
And so what is this how to reset the agenda for Ghana. We must be careful with how we conduct ourselves as a society. Now insults are criminal offenses. Great! Let this action or law applies to every Ghanaian. I mean eve ...
It's rather the false information he provided and dark image which he painted of the nation with the intention to create chaos, in his asylum letters that got him arre ...
Mahama ad IGP are they gods. Are they beyond insults. You people are quiet and allowing Mahama to have his way. You don't know his hidden agenda. We all go mute and he will push an agenda that no one will understand. Mahama ...
This way if handling matters make the security rather look weak. What's the need to handle this weak Abtonye boy as if he's a hardened. We need men in the north where people are killed here and there without a trace, and the ...
Hahahaha Black Maria graduate. Roasted bat face bastard. A mad man with a razor blade hidden in bread should accompany him in the Black Maria like Akufo Monkey Addo did to Oliver Barker Vormawor at Ashaiman prison. Naniaaam ...
We can discuss issues without insults that's what shows that one in intelligent, moreso some of the things might but all of the things he is saying true no, here in Germany u will first be fine for the emotionally ...
The National Security people sometimes act in a knee jerk fashion. If the man seeks asylum, let him go. Won’t it be better to have one less person attacking you on the airwaves? By arresting him, you’ve proven what he pro ...
These police personnel who are following instructions from above blindly should know that they will continue to be in the police service and also live in the society after President Mahama leaves office and the over aged IGP ...
Kwasea bi ba called TORTOISE. Do you know how police use truncheons and tear gas to beat loud mouth fools in advance countries like South Korea, Switzerland, Germany and United States. Didn't you see Donald Trump's police ...
Useless IGP
Whether it's people being shot in Gbinyiri, or it's people being shot in Omanjor, or it's people being shot in Tontokrom, WHAT DIFFERENCE does it make to the argument that it's a foolish idea and a waste of police time for Jo ...
President Mahama and his IGP should tackle the pressing security matters in the country and stop arresting political opponents.Someone who insulted judges was brought into the country slept in high govt official's house an ...
Ghanaians it’s time each of you know your civic rights.When any police officer comes to your house to arrest you demand arrest warrants from them and second the name of those senseless zombies who obey commands like idiots ...
Grandpa frankly speaking since you are ignorant and don’t know shit I will advise you to read both the civics books and the constitution and you will know.Moreover check yourself into psychiatry for assessment because your ...
ABRO NY3 AMPA.
The NPP are now trying hard to tell us that, you can wake up and accuse a whole IGP of taking bribes and insult him baselessly, then Mustafa the special prosecutor and attorney general of NPP will call it a mere misdemeanor? ...
Do you also remember that Dampare arrested a certain blogger for publishing on Face ...
This abronye and his lawyer are not serious what make them believe that deleting the video will help them hide their evidence, folks this has nothing to do with insult, is all about allegations and he have to prove it in cou ...
This too shall pass
Obviously, it's politically motivated tactics the current g ...
Abronye wants to carry the sins of the Npp if so then he must be ready to harden his skin for a long maratho ...
Mr.Loobi,
Cottage Guy Abronye.
And because of money and power Most media houses and civil socie ...
Gone were those days, when his party was ruling, he was enjoying the impunity of insulting , threatening any political opponents as he wishes. But now, everything has changed ... NDC & Mahama are in control ... the reason he ...
I learnt is offensive conduct @ a misdeanour in our criminal offences co ...
Hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha h ...
I thank God for my life. This is just naive and ignorant way of handling civil case. I pray that no political party or government will repeat this obsolete means of correcting societal crisis. Ahhh. Why this act? Cheap means ...
I would Recommend the ARRESTS of the Defence Team of this NOTORIOUS guy with such ACID Mouth calling himself a POLITICIAN. I appreciate the Legal team for this guy are doing their professional Services but is money that impor ...
Thanks
IF ABRONYA DC TAKES HIS LOCAL AKPETESHIE AND CANT CONTROL HIS FUCKING MOUTH MOVING FROM PLACE TO PLACE INSULTING PEOPLE BYEHUT,YES YOU CAN INSULT PREZ.JOHN MAHAMA AND GET AWAY WITH IT.BUT FOR THE IGP THE BLACKMARIA IS THERE F ...
Meanwhile these same people protected Kelvin Taylor when he came to Ghana. Kelvin Taylor is worse than Abronye when it comes to insults. Right now most of ndc supporters can't argue constructively over an issue but insult has ...
Kwasia man
Next time
Aboa
Thank God am a citizen of the United States,a civilized society, and will never come to live in such shit hole society. I can't believe someone is being handled like this just because he criticized the IGP.Unbelievable!Has he ...