I knew from day one that his lawyer was not telling the truth to the public by his statement.
Kwaku Tee 4 months ago
I knew this Srem boy is an intelligent guy and discent person. What he's supporting his boss to do is exposing himself to maltreatment in future when there's a change in govt.We still haven't forgotten the AFRC period of 1979. What I can assure him and his boss is there will be equally the same number of Ghanaians who will demand retaliation. You do not have to keep a suspect that long for an investigation. Again you do not have to make bail conditions that difficult for a flagbearer of a political party.He met a tall list of requirements when filed his documents with the EC during the last election.
Hmmm moment 4 months ago
In this land, black is declared white. When it’s Airbus, innocence is proclaimed. When Akua Donkor points a finger, her funeral is arranged. But if Apaloo rejoices, EOCO comes knocking.
islam is a false religion 4 months ago
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper...........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam....... You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........you are not alone.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 months ago
THE 24-HR ECONOMY PROMISE WAS A SCAM!! THE GHC6, 500 PRICE PER BAG OF COCOA PROMISE WAS “FRAUD”!!!! THE CEDI-DOLLAR RATE ACHIEVEMENT NDC CLAIMED RECENTLY WAS COSMETIC!!!!
WELL DID RAWLINGS DESCRIBE THE NDC DISRESPECTFUL ... read full comment
THE 24-HR ECONOMY PROMISE WAS A SCAM!! THE GHC6, 500 PRICE PER BAG OF COCOA PROMISE WAS “FRAUD”!!!! THE CEDI-DOLLAR RATE ACHIEVEMENT NDC CLAIMED RECENTLY WAS COSMETIC!!!!
WELL DID RAWLINGS DESCRIBE THE NDC DISRESPECTFUL SMALL BOYS AS BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH. NOTABLY, OFOSU KWAKYE, OKUDJETO ABLAKWA, SAM GEORGE, AKANDO, OTUKONNOR, FIIFI KWETEY, SAMMY GYAMFI INCLUDING OPANYIN BONE , ASIEDU NKETIAH & EVIL OFOSU AMPOFO. AT SOME POINT HE EVEN IDENTIFIED THEM AS HAVING ACID MOUTH.
LOOK AT THE PROPAGANDA MAHAMA AND HIS BOYS USED TO HYPNOTIZE GHANAIANS TO VOTE FOR NDC.
GOD BEING SO GOOD IT HAS ALL BACKFIRED ON THEM BIG TIME. NANA ADDO’S GOD IS SUPER!!!!!!!!
PROPAGANDA ON NATIONAL CATHEDRAL, BAWKU CONFLICT, CEDI-DOLLAR RATE, DOMESTIC DEBT EXCHANGE PROGRAMME, LGBTQ+, SCHOOL MEALS, PRESIDENTIAL JET, NANA ADDO’S AIR TRAVELS, GALAMSEY, NURSES, E-LEVY, COCOA PRICE, NANA ADDO’S HEALTH, CECILIA DAPAAH, GOLD FOR OIL, ROAD CONTRACTS, KENKEY PRICE, SPARE PARTS, PETROL, 24 HOUR ECONOMY WHICH IS THE MASSIVE ONE, HAVE ALL BACKFIRED ON EVIL AND CORRUPT NDC. NO WONDER RAWLINGS ABANDONED NDC, MADE FRIENDS WITH NANA ADDO BEFORE HIS DEMISE. NANA IS GOD-SENT NO ONE TEST HIM!!!!!!!
DotCom 4 months ago
@Kwaku Tee… you need to find out the meaning of retaliation. When did prosecuting criminals become a bad thing? It is the responsibility of the government and the people of Ghana to hold suspects accountable for their crimes. The government is doing their job and if you think you and your party can commit crimes and get away with them, you live in a fantasy world. We will also hold any member of the current administration accountable if they commit any crime. It is only criminals who would think the government shouldn’t act on those who have committed crimes. This is what people voted for, and if you think the NPP will win any vote by protecting criminals, think again, it is Ghanaians who decide who governs them and not the NPP. Ghanaians are watching closely as the NPP protects criminals and it is going to be a serious campaign message for all Ghanaians. Do we want a party that protects criminals? Wait and see as your support goes down all over the country and is restricted only to the Ashanti region. The reason is clear: stop protecting your criminals because we want our country back from them.
EMP 4 months ago
Repent and stop your attacks against Islam..
Salomon. 4 months ago
Many of us know that these Ayigbes are jealous, un-Ghanaian, have hatred against the Akans, but are unfortunately not people of integrity, they commit heinous crimes, ritual murders, thievery, but today, they and some few northerners at the helm of selective justice in Ghana are misinterpreting the sacred law of our homeland.
Mun fa sitieer nu ma me 4 months ago
Is this your message, Akans versus Ayigbes? Well done. You are as stupid as Bawumia dancing on a stage.
Pouv:: 4 months ago
Word
Word
Kojo Sromani 4 months ago
Your comment only exposes you as a dunderhead whose head is empty of brain matter. Idiots like you should not be commenting on issues of public interest because you lack the brains to reason properly. You are one of the reasons why Ghana got messed up by the thieves who paraded themselves under the banner of NPP; a bunch of corrupt and criminal minded nation-wreckers. People like you are simply not fit for any person to waste his or her time debating with.
Ballistic "74 4 months ago
Heerrhh, @Kwaku Tee bodamfuor! You see why I've always been telling you that you are mad?? You claim to be a Warrior, yet the time Rawlings was squeezing your balls, you couldn't even cry. Now that your hernia has grown into a Case-5 football, what strength will you be using to fight the NDC in 2084. Foolish boy in a man's body............
Osei Bonsu 4 months ago
Nonsense. You can do your worse in the unlikely event power swings back to NPP. Ghana has been a democracy for over 32 years but what big strides do we have to show off for? When Nana Addo came, he abuse the office beyond all conscientious minds can afford. Honestly tell us why will government pay money to people like Akpalo and Wuntumi for no work done when other contractors who are not politically connected.
Kojo Sromani 4 months ago
You must be a criminal with criminal mindest and mentality.
Hmmm moment 4 months ago
Ronald Reagan used to say, ‘You ain’t seen nothing yet.’ And you call this a landslide? Please. The real landslide is still gathering force. When the maker of Airbus finishes his second coming, pepper will taste like sugar beside it — sweet smiles hiding wicked teeth
Kwaaaasia kwaadonto! You don't even have a leader but you are talking about a phantom "landslide". Foolish drunkard!! After all your showy-showy sloganeering and sensational talk about Airbus, what exactly was your brainless Akuffo Addo able to do....???? Your stupid mother....... if you don't know, then I am telling you that the Airbus company is still in existence. If you have any problem, you can go to them. For now, I will advise you to pray and find ways to halt the nuclear war raging within your stupid and decapitated NPP party. You nasty, reckless super animal..............
GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 4 months ago
DON'T stay broke this XMAS, learn this skill in 30 days with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours daily. Launch Your Own Business b4 Xmas. Start Earning Daily because You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems. With Chukky Oparandu’s proven guidebooks, MSc.(IT) built on his decade+ of mentoring thousands of Nigerian youths to success through government-partnered tech training programs, you’ll master smartphone repairs and earn consistent income from in-demand services. FACT: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub—a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, ascended to Sell accessories. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Don’t just scroll comment threads—invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to: *Earn daily cash, *Start a service-based business, *Or break into high-paying IT careers. Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you—or someone close who's just idling around. No experience? No worries. Chukky’s clear steps and email support guide you from learning repairs to landing your first customers. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives—read their stories on Amazon review page like Anup Kumar from India, who went from jobless to earning daily in 6 weeks. Try risk-free with Amazon’s return policy. NOW Search ‘Chukky Oparandu’ on Amazon or visit [selar.co/m/chukky]. French Edition Available! Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes. Don’t miss his proven career guide: ‘IT Career: A Roadmap’. As Bill Gates noted in 2023, ‘Skilled trades like tech repair will thrive despite AI advancements.’ This is a future-proof skill! Jobs would be lost. ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones 2
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 4 months ago
The government has bitten more than what it could chew. There is no way Kofi Akpaloo will come out and remain silent. As a chartered accountant, Kofi Akpaloo understands money laundering more than judges on the bench and will not stoop so low to indulge in money laundering.
Johnny 4 months ago
This is completely wrong and it's an abuse of power by EOCO, you do not keep a suspect in custody for that long whilst carrying out an investigation. They shd know that they are setting a very bad precedence for future govt.
Anokye Twum-Antwi 4 months ago
Johny the dtatement said that he had been granted police bail but remains in the custody of EOCO because he had not yet fulfilled the terms of his bail. No one is setting any precedence here, he needs to fulfill thise bail terms and will then be out
Johnny 4 months ago
Do they have to make bail conditions that difficult for him to meet?His personality is even enough to meet that requirements.I'm not against him being punish if he has committed any crime ,what I demand is let us apply the law fairly.
Chicken George 4 months ago
Jonny, you don't keep someone in custody for investigation! Secondly, you only keep them in custody and set bail conditions if you suspect that they will flee and escape justice. All the people they have been arresting are prominent people we know will not or cannot flee because they are heavily invested in this country. So all of this is just an abuse of power and of human rights. I would not support a future NPP government to retaliate. But there always weak minds and Hawks in every party so I wouldn't be surprised that those same weak minds and Hawks in Npp would like to retaliate. They are setting a terrible precedent. They haven't even been able to put anyone in court yet except Adu Boahen whom they are struggling to prosecute in court.
Wow 4 months ago
Where is Ken ofori atta ?
We all accuse government of corruption. Now we have a government that wants to change that narrative and we are complaining about abuse of power.
What do we really want?
Ofori atta is on the run w ... read full comment
We all accuse government of corruption. Now we have a government that wants to change that narrative and we are complaining about abuse of power.
What do we really want?
Ofori atta is on the run with over 3 billion dollars of our monies in offshore accounts.
ASEMNO DI KA 4 months ago
Shut up there you cow, what abuse of power are you talking about?Has he met his bail conditions,why don't you go and bail him instead of sitting on Ghanaweb making a lot of noise when did you know it is abuse of power to keep a suspect under investigation for that long ?"too sabi "The country is rot do you know that?Keep quiet you are a coward!
Atta Kay 4 months ago
@ ASEMNO DI KA
I hope you will NOT come back to Ghanaweb and complain when the table turns.The Ghanaian society is still paying The Rawlingses family back for the June 4th 1979 atrocities he committed. The young will say t ... read full comment
@ ASEMNO DI KA
I hope you will NOT come back to Ghanaweb and complain when the table turns.The Ghanaian society is still paying The Rawlingses family back for the June 4th 1979 atrocities he committed. The young will say they will never grow old.
@Atta-Kay the foolish fool. Wó y3 odwan wae......!!! Don't you know it is the tables that has turned on you fools now? When your stupid Akuffo Addo was maltreating, brutalizing and mismanaging our country, did it ever occur to you that the tables can turn?? So, why are you now preaching your stupid warning to me?? Kwasia boy, you can only come back to power in about 40 years. That is your political sentence!!
Ernest 4 months ago
This stupid and useless mahama administration think they can frustrate any one who bash them than they should be realdy to come and arest all of us. Gyemii Mahama
Yaw 4 months ago
The SP, EOCO and ORAL are all BS!
N 4 months ago
They've failed John Dramani Mahama big time. They are putting Mahama in very Bad position when he steps down in 2028.
Agbeli Kumordziì 4 months ago
Fiafitor also wants to rule Ghana
Agbedefu loo
WATCH OUT FOR YOUR TURN 4 months ago
This is a witchcraft Government and witch hunting pursuit pursuing, pursuing people who are opponents and has supported NPP GOVERNMENT before! The “Evil that Man does live after him” you will surely reap what you sowed
Kotibrim 4 months ago
Unintelligent twerp!!!
AMA Ghana 4 months ago
Puppet of the NPP julor-mli obishi
Nepotistic Pantang Party(npp). Thieve! Shame 4 months ago
Fix this man real hard. Clip his blokos. With iron pair of pincers. To teach him lesson. That 419-theft is taboo to the Land of his birth. Akpalu is a criminal accomplice; a cheap crook; A disgrace to his forefathers. Gbeha!
Senseless Nonsense. Akpalu fucksJeanMensa 4 months ago
Grip him well, He broke Ghana's Election Code of Conduct, big time. In connivance with JeanMensa and npp. He is no small fly, being chased by sledge hammer. No mercy for Anopheles mosquito, big or small. Avu- koklo.
Nyameba 4 months ago
NDC thievery is bigger than any political party in Ghana but they think they can govern with iron fist but they can’t because Ghanaians are wise enough to send them packing before the next election
Owan Yaw aka Teteman Ubi 4 months ago
The AG and his Deputy are letting JDM down big time. This buga buga tactic belonged to AFRC time. Ghanaians have a short circuit and they will begin to speak out in no time. The rights of citizens must be respected and EOCO should not be used to harass people. The goodwill that came will run out fast.
Ntafuo madness 4 months ago
You put trump up charges on the man because he criticized John Mahama. Fools. Continue to misbehave, your time will come.
Vodushi 4 months ago
That idiot must surely TASTE jail. Useless moron and criminal like him
Dziregbe 4 months ago
Kofi akpalu yakame , arurorgo, emoglodzo, emigo, avuvi, kese, adzogli, dzodome gblavu, eta lokpo,tagborkukutor, ameshiorshior, ametsibome, AZUI, dirty soul, toilet being, bad energy warehouse, animal, moron, dimwi ... read full comment
This guy has done nothing wrong. It is just a show of brutality. Same charges were levelled against other earlier detained polical opponents. Just go and read srem sai statement when the likes of wuntuni, Hannan, Paul adom okyere etc were detained by Eoco. Victimazation
Nii Adjei 4 months ago
Day of reckoning will surely come for NDC
Joe 4 months ago
When you see these fools on air and social media supporting wrong doings by people in power they are equally doing tge nation wrong behind the scenes.
Kofi Akpaloo, another useless nation wrecker.
When you see these fools on air and social media supporting wrong doings by people in power they are equally doing tge nation wrong behind the scenes.
Chicken George 4 months ago
This Srem boy is very funny and being used badly!, you don't keep someone in custody for investigation! Secondly, you only keep them in custody and set bail conditions if you suspect that they will flee and escape justice. All the people they have been arresting are prominent people we know will not or cannot flee because they are heavily invested in this country. So all of this is just an abuse of power and of human rights. I would not support a future NPP government to retaliate. But there always weak minds and Hawks in every party so I wouldn't be surprised that those same weak minds and Hawks in Npp would like to retaliate. They are setting a terrible precedent. They haven't even been able to put anyone in court yet except Adu Boahen whom they are struggling to prosecute in court. Take this advice seriously . Whatever position you have been given, is not worth what they are using you for! You had a promising legal career before this! ITS NOT WORTH IT!
Kwame 4 months ago
Jail that animal
Callistus Kyiire 4 months ago
So the parties that are in alliance with Kofi Akpaloo party cannot go to his aid. He needs to be bailed
Swiss Jay 4 months ago
Is that true? If so, why should he Akpaloo go home? No bail! An arrest should only be made if there is clear evidence of a crime, not mere suspicion of being a criminal. Unnecessary arrests by the state are now the order of the day. The NPP did it and the NDC is doing the same shit. Citizens have had enough of these unnecessary arrests. Arrest is legal if the evidence is clear. Every arrest made here is with bail, why? The filing of a habeas corpus petition by attorneys should not always be the order of the day. The immigration officer's killers were not released on bail, but why others? The deputy attorney general is not serious. He and others should stop wasting state money on arrests. We don't need a show, we need action with clear evidence for prosecution.This ping-pong game must stop immediately. Please do not make an arrest if you have no concrete evidence. This is not the ORAL Ghanaians expected. We thought ORAL was justice but it is a „banana“. Ashie Moore has illegally seized property from a foreign businessman with the help of the police, what is your response as an AG? What is the IGP's response? Who gave Moore the power to commit such an evil and unsympathetic act? Let’s be honest with ourselves!
Concern 4 months ago
Eiii money. For money go to bills microfinance and we will disgrace you and your family. We will write on your doors and beat you up.
Woedem 4 months ago
Where is afenyo markin and his suspected criminal defenders?
Efo Kofi 4 months ago
Useless country with useless government
KofSam 4 months ago
The AG should not use Akpaloo as a scapegoat. There are the real NPP criminals who looted the state and they are yet to be arrested. Are EOCO , the A-G and the OSP covering up for these criminals? How many people have been prosecuted since the NDC came to office?
If the NDC really mean to go after these criminals, they should open fast track courts just to prosecute those who looted the state. By the time Mahama ends his term, nothing significant will be accomplished by these institutions to arrest and prosecute these criminals. The slogan of Ghanaian politicians is “chop make I chop . It is a cycle and nothing can be done about it unless Ghana sees the likes of late JJ come back to power .
Justrac Africa LTD 4 months ago
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Shhege
I knew this Srem boy is an intelligent guy and discent person. What he's supporting his boss to do is exposing himself to maltreatment in future when there's a change in govt.We still haven't forgotten the AFRC period of 1979 ...
Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper...........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam....... You can join ex-muslim groups online and be ...
WELL DID RAWLINGS DESCRIBE THE NDC DISRESPECTFUL ...
@Kwaku Tee… you need to find out the meaning of retaliation. When did prosecuting criminals become a bad thing? It is the responsibility of the government and the people of Ghana to hold suspects accountable for their crime ...
Many of us know that these Ayigbes are jealous, un-Ghanaian, have hatred against the Akans, but are unfortunately not people of integrity, they commit heinous crimes, ritual murders, thievery, but today, they and some few nor ...
Word
Your comment only exposes you as a dunderhead whose head is empty of brain matter. Idiots like you should not be commenting on issues of public interest because you lack the brains to reason properly. You are one of the reaso ...
Heerrhh, @Kwaku Tee bodamfuor! You see why I've always been telling you that you are mad?? You claim to be a Warrior, yet the time Rawlings was squeezing your balls, you couldn't even cry. Now that your hernia has grown into ...
Nonsense. You can do your worse in the unlikely event power swings back to NPP. Ghana has been a democracy for over 32 years but what big strides do we have to show off for? When Nana Addo came, he abuse the office beyond all ...
Ronald Reagan used to say, ‘You ain’t seen nothing yet.’ And you call this a landslide? Please. The real landslide is still gathering force. When the maker of Airbus finishes his second coming, pepper will taste like su ...
Kwaaaasia kwaadonto! You don't even have a leader but you are talking about a phantom "landslide". Foolish drunkard!! After all your showy-showy sloganeering and sensational talk about Airbus, what exactly was your brainless ...
DON'T stay broke this XMAS, learn this skill in 30 days with beginner-friendly, step-by-step tutorials requiring just 2-3 hours daily. Launch Your Own Business b4 Xmas. Start Earning Daily because You EARN from what U LEARN & ...
The government has bitten more than what it could chew. There is no way Kofi Akpaloo will come out and remain silent. As a chartered accountant, Kofi Akpaloo understands money laundering more than judges on the bench and wi ...
Johny the dtatement said that he had been granted police bail but remains in the custody of EOCO because he had not yet fulfilled the terms of his bail. No one is setting any precedence here, he needs to fulfill thise bail te ...
Do they have to make bail conditions that difficult for him to meet?His personality is even enough to meet that requirements.I'm not against him being punish if he has committed any crime ,what I demand is let us apply the la ...
Jonny, you don't keep someone in custody for investigation! Secondly, you only keep them in custody and set bail conditions if you suspect that they will flee and escape justice. All the people they have been arresting are ...
What do we really want?
Ofori atta is on the run w ...
Shut up there you cow, what abuse of power are you talking about?Has he met his bail conditions,why don't you go and bail him instead of sitting on Ghanaweb making a lot of noise when did you know it is abuse of power to keep ...
@ ASEMNO DI KA
I hope you will NOT come back to Ghanaweb and complain when the table turns.The Ghanaian society is still paying The Rawlingses family back for the June 4th 1979 atrocities he committed. The young will say t ...
@Atta-Kay the foolish fool. Wó y3 odwan wae......!!! Don't you know it is the tables that has turned on you fools now? When your stupid Akuffo Addo was maltreating, brutalizing and mismanaging our country, did it ever occur ...
Agbedefu loo
Unintelligent twerp!!!
The AG and his Deputy are letting JDM down big time. This buga buga tactic belonged to AFRC time. Ghanaians have a short circuit and they will begin to speak out in no time. The rights of citizens must be respected and EOCO s ...
Kofi akpalu yakame , arurorgo, emoglodzo, emigo, avuvi, kese, adzogli, dzodome gblavu, eta lokpo,tagborkukutor, ameshiorshior, ametsibome, AZUI, dirty soul, toilet being, bad energy warehouse, animal, moron, dimwi ...
Get up to 100,000 Active followers,views, subscribers on Facebook, Instagram,Tiktok, YouTube etc....0244289681 or visit: www.webgateconsult.com
Kofi Akpalu emo basabasa basabasa basabasa basabasa basabasa basabasa basabasa basabasa basabasa basabasa basabasa basabasa basabasa basabasa basabasa basabasa basabasa basabasa basabasa basabasa basabasa basabasa basabasa ba ...
SMOKE All Of THEM OUT!! GIVE THEM HELL !!!!
This guy has done nothing wrong. It is just a show of brutality. Same charges were levelled against other earlier detained polical opponents. Just go and read srem sai statement when the likes of wuntuni, Hannan, Paul adom ...
This Srem boy is very funny and being used badly!, you don't keep someone in custody for investigation! Secondly, you only keep them in custody and set bail conditions if you suspect that they will flee and escape justice. ...
Jail that animal
Is that true? If so, why should he Akpaloo go home? No bail! An arrest should only be made if there is clear evidence of a crime, not mere suspicion of being a criminal. Unnecessary arrests by the state are now the order of t ...
The AG should not use Akpaloo as a scapegoat. There are the real NPP criminals who looted the state and they are yet to be arrested. Are EOCO , the A-G and the OSP covering up for these criminals? How many people have been pr ...
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Sh ...