Another by-election looms as pressure mounts on NPP MP to resign

Read Comments Comments (93)

• Truth Table 3 months ago

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest...

Matthew 11:28...

All should seek Jesus and be saved......

• Christiana 3 months ago

His anus is hot. He will resign. Fool

• Karikakchar 3 months ago

Is this news? Is that not the stock in trade of all politrickcians excluding non? Social media can have fun but the value is the same all politrickcians including this one are liars to the core.

• Ken 3 months ago

Kwasea, even thief Ablakwa is still at post.

• Rokko-Rokko 3 months ago

The last time I checked, that Piccadilly Armed Robber (Ken Ofori-Atta) was wearing his usual white-white apparel and holding firmly onto a Holy Bible. He was quoting from Genesis to Revelations, as he portrayed himself to be ...

• Apraku 3 months ago

This MP will neither resign today or tomorrow!!!
    Purely nonsense with this headlines Ghanaweb. Ghanaweb should go and find the constitutionality of by-elections.Even Ablakwa, that ugly face is holding on to his post, after s ...

• Simply incredible 3 months ago

You wiould never find an NDC MP talk this losely

• Baba Siaka Stevens 3 months ago

We all saw the videos of some voters who said they are waiting for their money from NDC before they will cast their vote

• Truth 3 months ago

What do you say voters who said NPP has promised us so much monies which they are bringing back to us indirectly let’s take the money and refuse to vote for them after this is our money that is coming back us. NPP doesn†...

• AB 3 months ago

What's the difference? Both parties gave money for votes.

• Christiana 3 months ago

WE ARE WAITING

• Mahama 11 3 months ago

Hypocrites everywhere! Did Okudjeto Ablakwa resign when NDC hired a private jet? How many people from NDC saw the need to tell him to resign? He will never resign to please idiotic Ndc people

• DotCom 3 months ago

Are you out of your mind? What has Okudzeto got to do with someone who thinks he can get away with saying what he wants? We are talking about bringing integrity into our system. We should hold public officials accountable for ...

• Karikakchar 3 months ago

Get real Okujeto made similar pronouncements concerning hiring of private jet to convey government officials. All politrickcians liars to the core. All MPs lack integrity as they always pay to party delegates before nominatio ...

• The The 3 months ago

Nana Addo put his presidency on the line to fight galamsey. What happened? He rather jailed people who protested against galamsey. How about that?

• JESUS IS GOD 3 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. Vanity upon vanity—everything in this world is meaningless without Him. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third ...

• JESUS IS GOD 3 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. Vanity upon vanity—everything in this world is meaningless without Him. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third ...

• WE THE PEOPLE OF KOFORIDUA ARE REASY TO VOTE FOR NDC. MR. BAAFI MUST RESIGN NOW. HE HAS DISGRACED HIMSELF AND HIS CONSTITUENCY FOR SUCH AN INFANTILE PROMISE TO RESIGN. HE SAID IT IN NARIONAL TV AND HE MUST HONOUR HIS PLEDGE TO RESIGN! 3 months ago

RESIGN NOW OOOO RESIGN KOFORIDUA IS READY TO GIVE THE NEW JUABENG SEAT TO THE NDC RESIGN OOOO RESIGN!

• Ghana Coat Of Many Colours. 3 months ago

He didn’t want to say by GOD’s grace we will NPP will win instead he said NPP will win this elections if he Baafi will resign. This Baafi should be likened to the rich farmer who boasted of bumper harvest and what to do ...

• EVEN OKUDZETOR IS AT POST 3 months ago

IF OKUDZETOR WHO PROMISED TO RESIGN IF MAHAMA USES ANY OTHER PLANE TO FLY ABROAD APART FROM THE PRESIDENTIAL JET IS STILL WORKING WHY SHOULD THIS MAN RESIGN?

• Kwame 1 3 months ago

That resignation will never happen.
    Remember the NPP is full of dishonest people!

• Lord Peppers 3 months ago

Haha he should or else he might die too. People must learn to live by their words. He promised to step down or else we have to keep his ears very busy and hot

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

This guy is not serious. He has said things that people are now waiting for him to Resign from Parliament As he PROMISED . He will have NO Respect left if he fails to Resign as promised. Now his CONSTITUENTS will have NO r ...

• Your Abuse back to you in droves. 3 months ago

You just have to look at his face and the way he talks to know he is a Fuul.

• First Offer 3 months ago

He must resign. Such a character doesn’t deserve to be in parliament

• Winsida 3 months ago

Hmm,I am so so sad andvdaant to believe that Mahmood Bawumia should resign from that NPP as may be another dirty blow is awaiting for him as Kennedy Agyapong and Bryan Acheampong are out to disgrace or in otherwise kill him,s ...

• The Soothsayer 3 months ago

Has your helicopter engineer Okudzato Ablakwa resigned?

• Boss 3 months ago

Nsemhunu kwa. Let Ablakwa resign first since he promised to resign if President Mahama every uses a private jet. We would then all pressurize Okyere to follow suit.

• Nat 3 months ago

Always lie to to power, social media will expose

• Kofi Agyari 3 months ago

If I see Michael Baafi standing behind Dr Bawumia, that will end my vote for him. Michael should not call himself honourable again . If Michael can lie on live tv , it means all those MPs who will campaign with him are liars ...

• Straooo 3 months ago

No matter what, Politicians are not truthful, period !

I rest my case

• Mahama 3 months ago

If you have a government that has social media COMMS BERESU who are paid monthly. What do you expect the social media to be flooded with.

• Gh 3 months ago

All npp members are just criminals using politics to wash their ill gotten money

• Bob22 3 months ago

Has ablokwa resigned ?

• Prince 3 months ago

That will be interesting. If it happens, such a person should be banned from contesting for wasting the resources of the country.

• Kofi BA 3 months ago

Let's stop this nonsense! Who can force Okyere Baafi to resign? People such as Tanko Computer got their appointments based on fake and nonexistent certificates but are still at post. Unfortunately and shamelessly, these crimi ...

• Mummies 3 months ago

Has Okudjato resigned?

• GOV 1 3 months ago

Go and tell Ablakwa to resign. Nonsense

• AK 3 months ago

It was a political talk. He will not resign

• Nii Armah 3 months ago

He can’t be dishonest by not resigning!
    The Speaker must see to that after all he’s “ honorable “

• Kofi Asare 3 months ago

Only a naive individual thinks one can snatch a piece of meat from the lion's mouth. Do you really know the people you are dealing with? Very unwise!

• Ghana 3 months ago

NEWSFLASH!!!!!!
    The member of parliament for the New Juaben South constituency, Dishonorable Michel Otchere Baafi has designed from his seat effective immediately.
    Further details will follow soon.

• AI 3 months ago

I PREFER BEN EPHSON’S OPINION POLLING
    Ben Ephson’s opinion polls never gave us any headache. Now Musah Danquah has come and is creating rancour and bitterness all over the place.
    Let’s resource Ben Ephson to resume h ...

• Joe 3 months ago

So in your sense why would you add the other pictures, to imply what? Or is it true you have a lower IQ?

• Beautiful Nonsense 3 months ago

It tells the maturity level of current NPP. Loose talk and pride, they keep bragging and portray that their ill attitude during Akufo-Addo/Bawumia era not knowing that pissed off Ghanaians! It's sad to see NPP deteriorated t ...

• Achakanapaya 3 months ago

Npp is a criminal organization full of murderers, hypocrites, thieves and lairs.
    They are idiots.

• Amotho 3 months ago

2028 should be for mps who wish to contest. You talk bra bra braash without reasoning, resign and let see u, excuss my words.

• Winner 3 months ago

Do you take these people serious? What happened when Nana Addo himself put his presidency on the line in the galamsey fight? Let's not waste our breath on them.

• Kofi 3 months ago

Useless effort, get a life people

• Akajatayogogo 3 months ago

Speaker Bagbin don't allow him to enter parliament house.He has resigned.

• Thomas 3 months ago

This guy will never resign NPP as a party sont honer their promise what didnt the fomer president said he put his presidency on the line if he failed to stop galamsey he will resign did he NPP for you.

• Rocky USA 3 months ago

He is just fooling himself and nobody else. Baafi is not going no where because of the free food in the parliament. Mother fucker nega has no where to go. He is just a monkeys brain living. Ofuii

• Asonaba asiedu 3 months ago

If he doesn't resign, his constituents should ask him to go. He has no respect for his constituents else he wouldn't have made that promise. The seat is not his to gamble with. It's for the constituents!

• Omama 3 months ago

@Asonaba asiedu: Nonsense. Go and tell him yourself

• Asonaba asiedu 3 months ago

I don't know where he resides so give him the information for me when you visit him. You see I'm able to say my piece without insulting you. Learn from me please.

• cudjoe amuashie 3 months ago

Nonsense .Such a,cheap and misplaced headline. Ablakwa MUST resign first.

• Bob 3 months ago

This is bogos

• Abigail 3 months ago

Okyere Baafi must resign. Otherwise they should arrest him and put him inside the Black Maria. How can you an MP just talk foolishly like that without obeying what you said. I am sure he smokes elephant grass

• May 3 months ago

The most embarrassing set of leadership

• Ghana First 3 months ago

The Dollar is running; let the Government resign as an example of good leadership.

• Omama 3 months ago

Garbage. he should resign because he said so. Has Okudjeto reigned?

• Wwwe 3 months ago

He's waiting for that stupid Ablakwa to do the same fools

• Ideology London. 3 months ago

You see, this boy went too far and like many black people our heart tend to rule our heads when angry. There was no pressure from NDC from to brag the way he did. He was not wise enough. Politics is like a landmines and he h ...

• james 3 months ago

Is he the only one who has ever said this or is this the first time to hear this? give us a break he will never resign pastors made such things more than him. some even promised to burn down their churches but what did we see ...

• MOHAMMED SANI 3 months ago

The most ungrateful politician in Ghana's history is Ablakwa. Push him to resign and not someone who spoke out of excitement for his support to someone.

• Agbeli Kumordziì 3 months ago

We're going to take the Juaben sit very soon NDC

• Efo Kofi 3 months ago

KWAASHIAAFO buulus if Ablakwa resign he will also resign kwasiaawo nonsense totally

• Kwame Ofori 3 months ago

He is old enough to know that you cant make public statements like that without any repercussions. We should not be treated as idiots in this country. He should resign. Already we do not trust politicians because we believe t ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

Shameful and disgraceful MP

• Kwaku 3 months ago

The ndc should tell Ablakwa the baby with caterpillar teeth to resign first before they should talk about Baafi resignation.

• Nyameba 3 months ago

The MP of Juaben is not going to resign until Ablakwa resigns first.Stupid NDC communicators who the you think you are. Idiots leave the guy alone he’s not going anywhere okay.FOOLS DIE FOR WANT OF WISDOM. STUPID FOOLS IN ...

• Npp is hopelessly corrupts unproductive unpatiotic etc 3 months ago

Npp Mp For juaben ,Ash.Okyere Baafi Is Most Lazy in History Of Juaben,We Are happy That Good People Will Have Better Opportunities To Elect More Qualified Progressive Individual As An MP For Juaben Ash. Indeed

• J. Owusu-Mensah 3 months ago

The honorable member is not only putting his political carrier on line but the whole NPP will be affected in future. Because this shows clearly that the member and his party do not take Ghanaians serious. That is the reason f ...

• Tintempa 3 months ago

Who takes these guys for their words they just found easy way to enrich themselves and to the idiots they would say anything it's those who voted for him who have a problem but not him it's a means to his stomach

• Ogyam 3 months ago

Let's stop the nonsense. Has okujeto Ablakwa resigned for bye- election?

• Accra is dirty.com 3 months ago

"Okyere Baafi ne nkwasea nkomhyer" he must resign now we cannot torelate that kind of Maurice Ampaw stupid promises which blew on his face,even Bawumia and his NPP knows that their party is finished,how muck more "asukornoma ...

• Charles oppong 3 months ago

The other time it was a stupid lawyer who went back to his vomit like a dog,this time its an MP of NPP lickn his own vomit like a dog.

• Dey 3 months ago

I don't understand why Okyere Baafi is apologizing. Apologizing for what?
    What was the response of Hon. Okudjeto Ablakwa when he was asked by Ghanians to resign, concerning the private jet saga related to the vice president ...

• Obroniba 3 months ago

Date for by-election at New Juabeng South to be announced soon. That he goat with no manners and dignity must do the needful or face the wrath of his constituents for his foolishness and gross stupidity and for tarnishing the ...

• Togbegah USA 3 months ago

Such declarations are political gimmicks that must be overlooked.
    Someone once said he should be castrated if his Party lost an election. Duly they lost but his balls are intact. Even now in power, he is a Cabinet Ministe ...

• Bitter truth 3 months ago

Ndc should stop their nonsense..how about Ablakwa who is still holding his position..Ablakwa said worse things yet he is holding onto his position

• CADA 3 months ago

It's political talk!!!!!

• Osei Kofi 3 months ago

Did anybody tell foolish Down syndrome Ablakwa to resign?

• GID USA 3 months ago

Do not let NDC put pressure on you guys, they still recognized Sam George and Samuel O Ablakwa as their MPs. They by passed these two arrogant Sams and ask someone to resign. We all need to respect each other as human beings ...

• Joe 3 months ago

Useless reportage.
    Don't you have something worthy to write about?
    SCAM Okudjeto ABUAKWA is still at post, SCAM George is walking with pride.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 3 months ago

Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...

• kwaku-t 3 months ago

Has Okudzeto Ablakwa resigned, after his bluff that he would resign should President Mahama travel by commercial airplane? These MPs are their lose talk.

• NPP is heading towards implosion 3 months ago

He's just a fooool. Let's not worry about him

• Yabi Yabi 3 months ago

Hon Michael Baafi must not and should not resign for 2 important reasons:
    1. He, Hon Baafi, would be an extraordinary Ghanaian if he should resign for making a promise and pronouncement derived from NPP leadership, so-calle ...

• Moses 3 months ago

Idiots, all what you know is how to scheme to win elections but not how to rule, even the fork teeth is still at post after claiming to resign if any of the party appointees fly on a chartered aircraft.

• ABREWA 3 months ago

Nonsense to the highest degree.
    Has Ablakwa resigned?
    Stop playing on our intelligence.
    We are not goats like you.

• Kyinkyinaatwan 3 months ago

In which constituency is the by-election going to be conducted? Okudzeto Ablakwah must resign first. Apuut))))

• Kofi 2 months ago

Useless effort, get a life people