More than 200 excavators enter Ghana daily - Transport minister laments

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Barko osae twum 6 months ago

Its in the right directiin to restrict the importation of excavators and other mining equipment by persons who dont have the permits to mine legally. All excavators that are imported illegally should be confiscated to the gov ...

• FRANKIE 6 months ago

Whaaaaaaat......... 200 excavators a day!!! And we don't see them at road construction sites across the nation? Where do they end up then? Your guess is as good as mine.

• IBRAHIM MAHAMA HAS STARTED IT AGAIN 6 months ago

Not surprising. He did that to become a millionaire when his Brother first came to power.

• Yaa 6 months ago

Frank Abi you know dada or?We should treat them as unexplained machinery track the owners and let them show us what they were going to use it for then.....

• Ban them and seize them 6 months ago

Ban them and seize them. The NDC govt is suspiciously soft on this gold mining menace which will eventually kill us all.

• SHAMU 6 months ago

NPPs need to be dealt with. This is really crazy. What!!? 200 excavators just because of gold. That means, you will go to work, by the time you are back, your house will turn to gold mine.

• re: 6 months ago

NDC you mean

• Tt 6 months ago

Wht shows they are for galamsey? What abt the company is that sell them? There is always a reason why we shd not solve the real problem.

• Bone crusher 6 months ago

Who re they selling renting it to

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Faithfulness 6 months ago

Wow

• Stanley Chart 6 months ago

+SALES AND CUSTOMER ATTENDANTS NEEDED IN A MINI MALL.☎️0533574591 ☎️
    POSITIONS: Sales Personnels and Customer Attendants
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary range : Ghc 1500 ...

• Hannan 6 months ago

~~ Welcome to the best sex dating site >>> Hot4.eu

• Kweku 6 months ago

Why is this government official complaining? You have been appointed as a transport minister, if excavators are not good for mining activities, take action and stop complaining. Politicians have enacted mining laws that allow ...

• STOP IMPORTATION OF EXCAVATORS 6 months ago

This is common sense to fight galamsey.Importation must be for only legitimate companies.All excavators must re-registered by legal companies and all number plate including cars, busses, trucks and DV -PLATE must re-registere ...

• Please MR MINISTER .I begging you to hear me . 6 months ago

Most of number plates in Ghana are FAKE.YOU MUST DO RE-REGISTER OF ALL NUMBER PLATES.MANY OF NUMBER PLATES THE OWNERS ARE LATE BUT THE CARS ARE STILL ON OUR ROADS WITH ANOTHER OWNER.SOME NUMBER PLATES ARE DOUBLE OR TRIPLE TO ...

• Lord Peppers 6 months ago

Stop lamenting and act fast. If u cannot do the job kindly back off

• Slim 6 months ago

We don't want explanations.
    We want action.

• JULOR CAESAR 6 months ago

Stop lamenting and use your governmental authority to ensure that the excavators are used for legit purposes only. The government has the resources to go after bad actors who use excavators to engage in criminal conduct. Thos ...

• Oklibone Accrar 6 months ago

This my people n lies , how can 200 excavators enter gha na daily? Multiple that number by 6 days × 4 weeks ( 6×200×4=4800 excavators monthly ? How possible? This cruelly NDC minister, they just throw any thing to the publ ...

• Josh 6 months ago

Thank you, mate. Some people dont have any regard for quantities. A minister too. 200 excavators a day, some 75,000 excavators imported into this country each year?

• Tamale North Boy 6 months ago

Ridiculous. So, we have 0ne Million Excavators in Ghana?

• Yaa 6 months ago

A good one there
    1 Who are the owners?
    2.What are they going to use it for?
    3 road construction
    4.What precisely
    If there us unexplained thall of them should be confisticated

• FunnyGhana 6 months ago

Unbelievable. This has to stop. Who are the main importers. They should all be audited to check who they are selling to and for what end use.

• Prof. USA 6 months ago

The importation of 200 excavators daily is ridiculous if we multiply it by 365 days in a year (200x365=73,000). And they are all headed to our forests, tearing down trees and destroying our land. Pls continue to ban their imp ...

• Afua B 6 months ago

AND what are you doing about that ...

Knowing these equipments are usually linked to the Galamsey menace.

• Tony 6 months ago

What a good move, if we really want to fight galamsey we don't need to be chasing small boys around in the bush, just simply ban the importation of excavators and other related galamsey equipment like the chanfan machines and ...

• BINGO 6 months ago

If you a really serious ban it's importation.
    I think it's more appropriate to declare war on them sort of state of emergency