Mr Minister, it’s good to show solidarity with your people. However, this populist approach doesn’t help anyone. Think of more more important solutions and get the government behind you to support its implementation. The people of Volta deserve better thank this populist nonsense.
Your actions are a sign of incompetence. NDC and NPP are both idiotic parties
Socrates 9 months ago
What wrong with this writer? Akufu Addo?? Eiii ghanaweb
FIELD MARSHALL 9 months ago
THE SHORT DEVILs GHOST IS STILL WORKING ON THE MINDS OF GHANAWEB STAFF.... ANAA MINKA NI SEN??
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 9 months ago
Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques. Kill muslims.
Zigila 9 months ago
a time will come in your life that, you will not be able to piss at all till you die a miserable death
ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 9 months ago
Instead of finding solutions tou are sleeping there? This guy is he correct in his head? Idiot...what will sleeping with them do for them? Are tou going to be there in 3 days in a week? They need places to stay n they can't stay there..go. uikd some tents for them somewhere in the region and find them jobs or have them enroll in vocations..they can all engage in regional farming to feed the region
Sly 9 months ago
His sleeping there has got all of us talking about the tidal wave. You don’t understand local politics.
Sumaa 9 months ago
We shall know them by their true colours. This reporter is unmistakable Npp poodle stare, hence his fascination by the name Akuffo Addo.
Abu-Nkonya Barrister 9 months ago
Thank Allah Akuffu Addo good work is still fresh in the minds of faithful Ghanaians, he chopped some of the money with his Akyem Mafias, appointing his daughters and cousins to high profile positions but still developed Ghana beyond our imaginations, Ghana is beyond ndc criminals and thieves, they are only good at propaganda and Vindictives, Nation Wereckers
We have the (con)Men, We have the (thief)Men 9 months ago
Teach NPP leadership and governance, la! That akufo-addo monkey, opened the dam. Akosombo river carried all the people and their things away. Then he went to insult them on top. Avu!! Minister, please teach NPP leadership
Biggy 9 months ago
Ghanaweb.com, is the incompetent, incomplete, ugly and vindictive, short and disrespectful akufo ado the president of our beloved country? Come on.
Nana 9 months ago
That is what All NDC govts know propaganda and populist decisions.Why can't the Regional Minister build a tent close to the beach and sleep there to show his fellow Ayigbes how to swim in the tide when it comes?
Nzema k- TURN KETA INTO A HABOUR CITY 9 months ago
Coming from Nzema East, we faced serious high tide problems at at our beaches in Axim.. I kept talking about this until Nana Addo came to construct break waters for us. Today almost 150m in width of sea front area has been reclaimed as land with cold stores and other small business houses built on them. The breakwaters has also given the fishermen nice and safe landing facilities that make their work easier while at the same time turning the whole town into a city. Keta need something similar,. Keta and all the adjoining villages can have separate break waters technically connected together into a very beautiful architecture scene, while serving a very important erosion defence, Tourism, hospitality and inland fishing purpose. A long Break waters that will turn the sea front from a curse to a big blessing.
Semefa 9 months ago
What kind of joke news is this? President Nana Addo visiting the victims?
Emma 9 months ago
This is madness. They need solution not solidarity
Ataatse 9 months ago
Seriously???
SICURA 9 months ago
Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo still president of Ghana in March 2025??!
Justice 9 months ago
Ghanaweb, this is below the belt. Is Nana Addo the president of Ghana currently?
ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 9 months ago
When tou don't have a solution you do this...the region needs carpenters, masonry, farmers, hairdressers, tailors so this regional minister can help these people obtain training in these? Liberian refugees were given land and make shift tents. Cant you do the same? Look at this monkey minister mahama.you appointed this? I'm here no appointment
jesus 9 months ago
The people need solutions, not propaganda. How long does he intend to do that? WHERE ARE THE MOSQUITOES WHEN YOU NEED THEM MOST!
Jayhovah 9 months ago
Hahahaha. The mosquitoes are all in my backyard and compound tormenting me severely. Lol
Akrobeto 9 months ago
Who else checked the date of the news when nana addo was mentioned as president? Ghanaweb is too incompetent.
Adukonu 9 months ago
I did ooo. I got confused
SICURA 9 months ago
Dormelevo ...
Md7 9 months ago
Why? ghanaweb why?is the tyrant still the president?
Zaza 9 months ago
Ghana web di333. Gyimieee nkoaaa. President Akusika Addo by this time. You guys BE SERIOUS!!!!
Funny World. 9 months ago
Mr. Gunu please stop fooling yourself as if you're down to earth when it comes to standing by your people. This doesn't mean anything, rather the wisest among the victims will realise that you're just pretending to be what you're not. You were just appointed recently and we expect you to continue to be in solidarity after you've received your V8.
Constructivist 9 months ago
Thank you. The President is Nana Akuffo Addo!. Tweea!!!
aside nketia 9 months ago
This is a complete act of foolishness. Instead of getting the government to find a solution, look at what this ugly buffoon is doing?
Bobby 9 months ago
Sometime your reportage always misinformed people, ahh akuffo addo president of which Republic?
After Napo telling us that he will lead a demonstration against building sea defence wall?
Sometime your reportage always misinformed people, ahh akuffo addo president of which Republic?
After Napo telling us that he will lead a demonstration against building sea defence wall?
Kofi 9 months ago
Eii is Nana Addo still the president Ghana web? You exposed yourself for your long time partiality, shame shame Ghana web
Abdul Mumin 9 months ago
What feelings are you talking about, please you just do what is necessary and stop this act of politics on the hard time of Ghanaians.So you if didn't sleep there with them you can not feel what they feel? Just give them the necessary support that's all.
Hanyevi 9 months ago
Cut and paste write up? How do you feel about it all saying that the president Nana Akuffo addo is visiting the victims? Is he the president of Ghana now? You have exposed your party affiliation.
Abdul Aziz 9 months ago
I hope the sea defence is going to be completed under their God sent. And we will not be hearing this story next year and beyond. As for the minister, he has proven his understanding of the people in a country where appearance of the politician disaster strike is more important than any other action.
Kofi Nyame. 9 months ago
Ah Ghanaweb. Do you even have an editorial team?.I shy give you sef.
SURVIVAL. 9 months ago
Is the minister normal?What service are you rendering to them during the night?You might be sick in your head,minister.
Ghana man 9 months ago
The writer come again Nana Addo Is Ghana presidente? no ! no!
Ogbesman 9 months ago
Couldn't believe Nana Addo was mentioned here. I had to check the date of the story again.
Ghanaweb, please do the needful
Couldn't believe Nana Addo was mentioned here. I had to check the date of the story again.
.com 9 months ago
It is a scientific and not juju solution ,the people your men have joined the rest of the country to deny, scientists and science teachers, so you could win power for the ndc party holds the key to the solution . It is an unnecessary punishment to sleep at night with the victims to show love because it doesn't provide an answer to the problem. The real solution is there to search for. It might not be the difficulty in contracting a loan for the needful but the know how. This time it is not Dr Matthew Poku Prempeh but a tidal wave,a natural disaster, and so whom do you blame.Thank you
.com 9 months ago
Change holds for hold,please.No editing exists.
No problem 9 months ago
Do the needful thing and stop what you are doing.
Where are the VOLTA COCUS in parliament, the Okujeto, and the rest?
We're all waiting to kick the bucket 9 months ago
By 2080 it will be all over for our generation. Oh bloody ignorant humans!
Nogokpo Energy 9 months ago
We still don't know which book he had seen this approach and gladly copying it blindly for the camera. Mtcheew edefu paaaaaa! Hmm
Laziness 9 months ago
Wornewoagbloe !!
Mike 9 months ago
Ghanaweb paa.
Lucifer 9 months ago
Vota ridzina minista flu paa lo ! Hahaha this is unbelievable!
No problem 9 months ago
You people, your SAVIOUR has come, and he has come to RESETTING everything there in the VOLTA region for you.
How long did the late Rawlings ruled, and also the late Mills, with Mahama?
But you people voted against Peter A ... read full comment
You people, your SAVIOUR has come, and he has come to RESETTING everything there in the VOLTA region for you.
But you people voted against Peter Amewu and the NPP.
Mr.minister bring SOLUTION and stop the jokes
ggk 9 months ago
Akufo Addo is no more the president of the Ghana oooh!
Kakalika one 9 months ago
Dear Ghanaweb I know, you knew is typographical error so please Change or correct your mistake and for President Mahama than bringing EX President Akufo-Addo.
VAR 9 months ago
Master, stop the semantics and confront the issues . What level of foolishness is this? How will you sleeping at the place solve the problem.
Nframa 9 months ago
Bad journalism. What is the copy editor? Is nana addo still Ghana president? Copy and paste journalism
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 9 months ago
GhanaWeb, don't make that mistake again and mention that satanic name as the president of the Republic of Ghana. That ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, divisive, arrogant, primitive, annoying, pompous, irresponsible, irrelevant, dubious, pretentious, rapacious, voracious, greedy, evil, audacious and demonic? Never again!!!
Asaase 9 months ago
Spend the night n then what happens? Instead f u people putting measures in place see the comic thing he is gonna do. I dont blame u but the mass fools who will hail this shit act.
Akosat 9 months ago
Mr. Minister, please the people need relief services including protection against infections and others, so don't waste time to compound their problems. Going to sleep there for relaxation indirectly can't solve their, just in case " you miss grandma "....hmm
Achakanapaya 9 months ago
This Ghanaweb writer might be smoking something seriously.
Is Akuffo Addo the president of mother Ghana?????.
This idiots deserve some sound beatings. They think they are still in power. Chaiiiiiiiiii. Kwasia fuo like that.
Lya 9 months ago
Reporter has made huge error
Namoni moi 9 months ago
President JDM and not anybody else.
Kwesi 9 months ago
Governance at its lowest. Regional Minister sleeping in the open with displaced people? For how many days? And how does this bring solution? Please Minister, get to serious work and stop the jokes.
Namoni moi 9 months ago
Please the President of Ghana is HIS EXCELLENCY PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA AND NOT ANYBODY ELSE..
Yaw 9 months ago
They have voted for NDC since 1992 and are now sleeping rough. Volta and Oti region is the most poorest region in Ghana the poverty rate is just unbelievable. The NDC has done nothing for them it took Nana Addo to provide them some water court houses police station and do many road projects for them and they didn’t show any appreciation to the NPP government. Very ungrateful people let them suffer tell Mahama to build the sea defence for them their government is in power. Mr Minister go and find the money to solve the problem sleeping outside will not solve the problem.
Ai Article 9 months ago
Hhaha AI Article WHo is the president of Ghana
Coolio 9 months ago
Concert man. What will Yr sleeping there do? Fool
Systemic 9 months ago
You are indeed a leader with a human heart. In the past some heartless leaders instead of empathizing with the people rather used the unfortunate incidence to question their political affiliations.
Help will surely come to ... read full comment
You are indeed a leader with a human heart. In the past some heartless leaders instead of empathizing with the people rather used the unfortunate incidence to question their political affiliations.
Help will surely come to the devastated but as for you Hon. Regional Minister history will smile at you.
BBB 9 months ago
Look at this foolishness. Is that the solution to the problem? These politicians are just not serious. They can borrow money and pay themselves.
Kilode 9 months ago
My dear brethren, let us not be quick to judge the actions of the minister. This is true leadership in action! He has demonstrated empathy and a proactive approach to addressing the needs of those less fortunate. How many of us would go to such lengths to ensure the well-being of others?
Instead of criticizing, why not put ourselves in his shoes and imagine what it must be like to witness the struggles of others firsthand. Perhaps then, we can begin to understand the importance of finding practical solutions and taking immediate action.
Just like a father would not rest peacefully knowing his children are in distress, the minister's actions reflect a deep sense of responsibility and care for his fellow citizens.
Let us strive to be more compassionate and understanding, like the minister, rather than resorting to heartless remarks. Let us learn from this example of true leadership and work towards a more empathetic society. Let us rise above petty judgments and embrace the wisdom and compassion that the minister has shown. Ghana, let us strive for better.
Slim 9 months ago
Action, not optics, idiot!
Born again 9 months ago
Was this comedian there with his wife during the night, and where was dzifa gomashie the theoretical woman.
Kwame Angel 9 months ago
Showboating! Get up and find a more practical solution to this problem other than joining the misery. Idiot. How does sleeping on wooden planks help the victims? Dongon.
Kwabena UK 9 months ago
Well done Mr Minister. This is amazing. This is not common with African politicians. Please keep humbling yourself. God bless you Honourable.
Samurai 9 months ago
If someone els did this, we no go hear word. He is populist blablabla. He must sleep there till the job is complete
Miss Mae 9 months ago
Am dead sure he. Misses his childhood days when he used to sleep outside
Mr Minister, it’s good to show solidarity with your people. However, this populist approach doesn’t help anyone. Think of more more important solutions and get the government behind you to support its implementation. The ...
Instead of finding solutions tou are sleeping there? This guy is he correct in his head? Idiot...what will sleeping with them do for them? Are tou going to be there in 3 days in a week? They need places to stay n they can't s ...
Thank Allah Akuffu Addo good work is still fresh in the minds of faithful Ghanaians, he chopped some of the money with his Akyem Mafias, appointing his daughters and cousins to high profile positions but still developed Ghana ...
Coming from Nzema East, we faced serious high tide problems at at our beaches in Axim.. I kept talking about this until Nana Addo came to construct break waters for us. Today almost 150m in width of sea front area has been re ...
Seriously???
When tou don't have a solution you do this...the region needs carpenters, masonry, farmers, hairdressers, tailors so this regional minister can help these people obtain training in these? Liberian refugees were given land and ...
Dormelevo ...
Mr. Gunu please stop fooling yourself as if you're down to earth when it comes to standing by your people. This doesn't mean anything, rather the wisest among the victims will realise that you're just pretending to be what yo ...
What feelings are you talking about, please you just do what is necessary and stop this act of politics on the hard time of Ghanaians.So you if didn't sleep there with them you can not feel what they feel? Just give them the ...
I hope the sea defence is going to be completed under their God sent. And we will not be hearing this story next year and beyond. As for the minister, he has proven his understanding of the people in a country where appearanc ...
It is a scientific and not juju solution ,the people your men have joined the rest of the country to deny, scientists and science teachers, so you could win power for the ndc party holds the key to the solution . It is an unn ...
Wornewoagbloe !!
Ghanaweb paa.
But you people voted against Peter A ...
GhanaWeb, don't make that mistake again and mention that satanic name as the president of the Republic of Ghana. That ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, divi ...
Mr. Minister, please the people need relief services including protection against infections and others, so don't waste time to compound their problems. Going to sleep there for relaxation indirectly can't solve their, just i ...
They have voted for NDC since 1992 and are now sleeping rough. Volta and Oti region is the most poorest region in Ghana the poverty rate is just unbelievable. The NDC has done nothing for them it took Nana Addo to provide the ...
Help will surely come to ...
My dear brethren, let us not be quick to judge the actions of the minister. This is true leadership in action! He has demonstrated empathy and a proactive approach to addressing the needs of those less fortunate. How many of ...